Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pierre 4 stars

Via Dei Lamberti 5, Uffizi, 50123 Florence, Italy

#94 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smaller room I chose with a view was extremely loud. Drunks were singing, arguing until after 3:00 am. The room I originally booked, facing the courtyard, would have been better. No price adjustment was possible.

    The staff was very friendly, though not willing to compensate a major flaw in a hotel: noise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor, breakfast was ordinary but sufficient for our purposes. Nothing to go “wow” about but very pleasant stay.

    Central location, nice room, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the balcony door did not close completely, split balcony with another room. dark bathroom, dark and very small bathing place

    friendly breakfast, localization, good check in/out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too good, can't wait to be back...

    Absolutely everything was excellent! Wonderful Location, helpful and friendly staff, perfectly clean rooms, elegant style... It certainly is the best choice to stay while in Florence! Ah yes - breakfast alone worth choosing the hotel)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is one of the nosiest hotels i have ever stayed in from guests coming in late to outside noise due to no double glazing. It would be different if on holiday but was up early to work each morning

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was dull and did not have any variety. I loved 'il tosto firenze' and almost started everyday of my stay with a great sandwich of theirs.

    I'd recommend this hotel if it's your first time to Florence as it's right in the city center and most of the spots are nearby. If you know your way around the city, you can book another hotel not that close to the center and it may have better facilities for less money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was just the right size, but could be just a little bit spacious.

    Everything is literally 5 minutes walk top, some are just behind the corner. Very clean. Rich breakfast (rare in Italy). The staff is just great. Not only they gave excellent restaurant recommendations, but they upgraded my room by request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ...Marathon that separated the old town from communication by bus taxi ect ,Sunday morning,exactly the hours of check out/in of thousands guests. It was a bad idea. Firenze lives from the tourists and must care for them.

    Réceptionniste help us 25/11 night because there is a confusing in the town due to marathon we left our room and went to a hotel closer to the airport because in the morning there would not be a taxi. Our hotel has deducted a significant amount of the charge without requesting it and without having responsibility for this. Thank you.It was very professional!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elegant hotel in a wonderful location. Walk to everything you want to see in Florence. Staff and friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in beautiful room with a view of Giotto's bell tower. We come back whenever we get to Florence and love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and very nicely located hotel at walking distance from many Florence highlights. Good service, good breakfast with the possibility to have an excellent cappuccino. Nice and conformable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi was not good for whatsaapp call neither wp video, just to chat.

    Location cannot be more perfect, walking distance to all tourist and restaurant as plazas and ponte Veccio. Room is spacious, breakfast is good. Mr Jan and Luccia at the front desk are extremely nice, they help me book tours and were very friendly and kind. One of my favorite restaurant is right at the corner, visit La Grotta Guelfa..excellent food and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints .

    It's perfectly located to the highlights of the city . Rooms are a good size and comfortable . We had an inner room, although no view, it was very nice and quiet . Great staff at front desk and breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Satisfactory breakfast. Great location - Cathedral, Medici Palace, Plazza della Signioria all a 10 minutes walk away. Staff very professional and very friendly. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I do not know how the Hotel Pierre could be any better than it is.

    This was a fantastic hotel, beautiful, with an excellent staff. The location was perfect for walking to all the main landmarks. Plentiful restaurants nearby, and markets for shopping. I can't emphasize enough the fantastic, cheerful, and helpful staff at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was great and quiet. My wife became sick while in Florence and the staff had a doctor visit her in her room within 30 minutes!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was OFF. The staff refused to turn ON the A/C. The booking.com site included air conditioning, while the hotel would not honor the A/C. It was so noisy and hot, we did not sleep all night. The manager refused to provide any compensation. Will never return to this hotel again.

    The croissants were delicious. The coffee was OK. The bed was not comfortable. The air conditioning did not work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm Muslim, and don't eat pork products. Placing pork on the breakfast table near other foods is extremely discomforting and annoying for me. Please place pork on a separate table or just away from the cheese especially.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice/ flavour machine.

    Excellent location, nice panorama from restaurant during breakfast, friendly staff. Decorations with style for this Florentine building!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the A/C cooling, the weather was hot & one of the room we booked A/C cooling wasn't good

    The Staff were very Friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very, very friendly and helpful staff; distinguished atmosphere; good breakfast; perfect location in the very city center of Florence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,staff and room space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not applicable

    Very nice spacious room with a view on both the duomo and palazza Vecchio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of any view whatsoever froma very dark room.

    Breakfast and view from breakfast room. Central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The experience was amazing. The staff and facilities were outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs for breakfast - practically not eatable. Didin't taste as eggs. Shoudn't happen in a hotel of this class...

    Almost perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only window was facing a wall.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's excellent location, elegance, breakfast and hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall ambiance is terrific and staff first class

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited business computer area.

    Outstanding location- felt very safe. Minutes’ walk to many sites

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was avergae

    Staff and concierge was excellent. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are extra friendly, location is perfect and room was comfortable, cosy and clean. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 remarks: First is to have a coffee maker in rooms, second is to have some more varieties at breakfast otherwise all is perfect.

    All is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was really slow, to the point, where i just used my mobile coverage

    Breakfast, was not the best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find a cattle to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    Location, staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or coffee in room

    Service fantastic. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little boring, same for the full week. Scrambeled ggs were over cooked

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, fantastic location, right in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced to the roofs. There was no view at all.

    Location and there was no noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast (not even some fruit or orange juice!) and very unfriendly staff

    Greta view from the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great. The staff very warm and helpfull. I even allowed to have a very late check out .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bed and pillows could be softer

    I felt very secure and staff was wonderful, location to center was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no cafe

    location , cleanness, quiet ,friendly staff , helpful, quick respond for any thing excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything I have been coming to florence once yearly since 6 years and always book at Pierre .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Everything was great. Staff, service,location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful personnel, rooms very clean, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle, tea and coffee in the room

    Brilliant breakfast and central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be softer

    Staff friendly and helpful when asked. Solved my power adapter problem promptly Air conditioning very comforting in mid summer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from spacious room 506. Marble bathrooms and parquet floors. Location unbeatable: between Dome and Ponte Vecchio on quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal location in the center of everything, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location,beautiful room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pillows hard!

    Rooms were airy and cool with fresh decor

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are quite firm, pillows flat. Showers very small by American standards. Virtually no view in this hotel from any room.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Included breakfast quite good with excellent selection. Excellent air conditioning in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think bed was not comfortable, also, I switched off the air-conditioner but still something was blowing and it was cold then it was hot basically spend my whole night trying to figure out why it was working when I have switched it off.

    I want to say the guy at reception was true professional and very helpful. Location is the best. Coffee at breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choices rate a B-, maybe some better fruit and meat choices, but overall was OK and a good way to start the day.

    Location and staff both excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needed hooks for clothes. Or a hat rack. No place to hang clothes.

    Location, on a small street, between two pedestrian streets that were well positioned. Staff was so kind. Large bathroom. Clean, quiet room. Great tv & Internet.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit noisy if you are at the front of the hotel, I'd asked for one in the back knowing this but still had a room in front. You get more street noise, and church bells ringing.

    It was a nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The shower could do with being a bit bigger, but worked fine. Please get rid of the TV from the breakfast room!

    Superb location and excellent staff. Lovely large, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI connection was terrible. Room had no view

    Internet connection is one of the worst we have experienced. Breakfast was good. Please install better WIFI this is very important. Room was clean & ok

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being on the road side of the building meant it was REALLY noisy from 5-6am with bins, market stalls etc.

    Location was fantastic, staff were really helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location within a few blocks of major sights. Friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful old palazzo with modern conveniences. Breakfast room with a view of Giotto's bell tower.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning was blowing right at our heads while lying in bed. So it was too cold, but ifwe turned it down it was not cool enough for the heat wave during our stay.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The doors to be unlocked in the hall way. Couldn't go to breakfast with out remembering to get another key if going at different times of your husband etc.

    Location & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was rude and condesending, and did not know the meaning of service, nor willing to learn.There was a problem with the electrisity in our room, and when we called the reception to tell them they talked to us like we were to stupid to turn the lightswitch.. For us it was so bad I would never stay at this hotel again, and I would not recomend it to anyone.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sound proofing could not cope with noisy revellers outside until 4.00am on the Sun/Mon of our stay. However the subsequent 2 nights were ok. Getting onto WiFi a problem if you have switched off emails and data roaming.

    How central the hotel was. The character, cleanliness, comfort of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish our bed wasn't two twin beds pushed together but it wasn't so bad in the end.

    Hotel Pierre is a short walk from all major attractions. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast was really tasty.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room did not have air conditioning and the bed was hard as a rock. The tub did not drain properly and our lamp in the room had a short in the cord. Not a great place to stay if you are not a sound sleeper. There is a lot of street noise until very early in the morning.

    Loved the location and the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of street noise very late at night (11pm to 1 am most nights (to 3am on Saturday night). Dragging away restaurant furniture in street below and very noisy people congregating below and nearby. Early morning noise from restaurants and nearby building works. Staff offered to move us to a smaller room at back but we stayed put. Hotel should seriously consider double glazing the windows.

    Stayed here for a week in January 2015. Fantastic location. Comfortable, spacious room. Friendly staff. Beware of the noise.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: