Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio 4 stars

Borgo San Jacopo 3/R, 50125 Florence, Italy

#137 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing staff and breakfast, but clean rooms, nice view and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was recommended to us by my wife's parents, who had been there 10 years ago. Unfortunately, many things have changed. It was our honeymoon and we had informed the hotel about it, we were told that there would be some small gifts and our room would be upgraded. None of this was true. Also, the staff weren't friendly and did not make us feel welcome. The breakfast was average, only limited variety of (hardly any!) Fresh fruit, everything tasted like stuff bought from a supermarket (which was probably the case!). Overall, disappointing.

    Great location (straight next to Ponte Vecchio), clean and comfortable room. Nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was fantastic. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely come back to Florence and stay at Hotel Putting Palace Al Ponte Vechio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.0
    Great hotel in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms with no shelving or drawer storage for clothing. A week living out of suitcases was frustrating

    First class housekeeping, new bedding everyday and friendly helpful staff .Location couldn't be bettered as we were in the most central area for shopping, museums and first class restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good but not cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a superior room at over 1600 euro for 5 nights No view from room. No luxury touches in room. No spare toilet rolls in room. Good wine and food choices on the roof terrace. On the Friday and Saturday night, perspex shutters were pulled over the viewing area of the roof terrace when we came in at 10pm. The wonderful view could not be seen. This was despite a number of diners and drinkers present It was also made rather clear, especially on the Saturday night, that residents arriving on the terrace at, say, 10 15 pm weren't especially welcome. Staff were a bit disengaged. All in all, even allowing for location, the hotel didn't offer the extra touches I would expect at more than 300 euro a night. However, in fairness, I did enjoy my stay.

    The location which was unbeatable The fact that there was a kettle in the room Bed very comfortable and clean The roof terrace- although it shut down too early at night. 10 30 pm was the official door closing time- too early for residents at a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The location as perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too firm for my liking.

    The location as perfect. The hotel and staff were very nice. We really enjoyed the rooftop terrace for evening drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and excellent rooftop terrace and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was next to useless and the climb into the bath to use the shower was far too high. The corridor outside our room 105 needed a good hoover the whole time we were there.

    The location was superb and the breakfast rooftop terrace was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, expensive accomodation, average comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite disappointing - the scrambled eggs were made from egg powder, the orange juice was made from concentrate, etc. It was the same every morning, no variation at all. The breakfast restaurant turns into an evening restaurant, but, apart from the view over Florence, the restaurant has nothing special. The porcini pasta was dry and average, the Tuscan stew was good, but we had better in the city. I wouldn't waste an evening's dinner at the restaurant, not even for the view. The room was average, quite basic, the price/comfort ration is too high. We paid around 250 euro per night and, except for the location, the accommodation was not worth this money.

    The location was great, just at the foot of Ponte Vecchio, our room had a view of the Vassari Corridor. The rooftop terrace offers a great view over the Dome and Palazzo Vecchio. Good internet connection, the area around the hotel is safe and quite busy, better to ask for a room on upper floors as at night the street can be a bit loud. There are good restauranta around and the reception staff recommended and made reservations for us. The room was clean, but basic, quite scarcely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a great little balcony with table and chairs over-lookng the street below. The outdoor patio on the 6th floor was a very pretty area to share a glass of wine or cocktail; you could also eat breakfast t here. The breakfast was excellent...many choices of breakfast items and coffee! outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location in a decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details could be corrected. The lock came out of the safe when I opened it, the hose to the shower came disconnected. I fixed them both myself, but should not have happened.

    Excellent location at the foot of the Ponte Vecchio, on the quieter side of the bridge. Close to Pitti Palace, Boboli Gardens, Uffizi other sights. Lots of restaurants right on the same block, as well as a laundry. Breakfast was good, but coffee was from a machine. Nice rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    I would always go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Location is fantastic - no need for public tranpotation , you can walk almoust everywhere. Rooms where clean and comfortable and I really loved their hair products. Breakfast good, real honey good addition to it. Staff was always helpful. Lounge spacious, but a little hidden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, helpful staff, great ocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was telling and coffee making facilities, no milk was provided, you had to go to reception and ask for it each time. Also noticed that room service did not provide clean cups.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied with hotel. Would recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Great location near major sites. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good for Europe. Guest lounge was well decorated, comfortable and very clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location nice staff but not quite perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single lift very small and slow, also stairs only from floor 6 to top floor (7). Top floor room is above kitchen so some noise disturbance (music, crockery furniture movement) until late. Top floor has lovely patio views and spacious layout but is expensive and it's personal choice whether it is worth it. We thought so.

    Stunning views from top floor patio. Very clean and comfortable, excellent location. Very nice staff. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location. Nice breakfast with beautiful view. There was a road contraction next my room so it was noisy during the day. But they changed my room immediately after I told them about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location, staff and view from terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location literally on the edge of the Ponte Vecchio! 5 mins from The Uffizi Museum and the town hall. The room was very clean with quality furnishings and a city view which was great to watch the world go by. Staff were professional and extremely helpful and breakfast was excellent with a wide choice including a fresh honeycomb and cheeses, pastries etc. Breakfast can be taken on the terrace which has a wonderful view of the Duomo and Campanile. Wow! Great hotel, thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice but not trustworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and facilities are great but unfortunately our luggage was gone through and small items were stolen from us. It is too bad it is a nice hotel otherwise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay, with friendly helpful staff, in a hotel well placed to enjoy this lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room could have been bigger, but it had everything needed, and the good heating was very welcome in unexpectedly cold weather.

    The location was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Mixed thoughts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very disappointing. Decor bland. Room small. I booked a room with a City View and looked out on some empty apartments and 2 rooftops! Dinner in the Hotel restaurant was also poor. We ordered the Tuscan beef stew but my husband’s was 50% gristle. Every day we had to ask for milk in the room for coffee/tea.

    The location was excellent. Right on the end of the Ponte Vecchio. The view from the restaurant terrace was great. Good choice at the breakfast buffet. A lovely way to start the day. Very pleasant lounge area on the mezzanine level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean rooms, helpfull and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t see the whole city, just minor parts of some buildings.

    Great location, very clean rooms, helpfull and friendly staff, great view on the terrace, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay which really made the trip enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was is in a wonderful central location (easy to nip back to when your feet are aching!) Great view from the breakfast room and beds very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms so small you could hardly move around the bed There are infrastructure work next to the hotel. You we would expect Booking or the hotel to let you know Terrible price for value. Never again Piti hotel.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    There was no parking available, even though was mentioned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking available, even though was mentioned in facilities. Hotel was renovating on the outside, so there was no view. This should have been mentioned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel well located in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV programs did not really cater for UK visitors.

    The food at the buffet breakfast was simple but yet well presented and tasted good. Our room had all the facilities we needed. All the staff were most helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent being right next to the Ponte Vecchio bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    it was a wonderfull trip on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located at the restricted area and to reach the hotel with our rented car carrying our suitcases was a major problem.

    The location was prima and the breakfast and breakfast room was very satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location, perfect facilities, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location at one end of he Ponte Vecchio. A comfortable room, excellent public rooms including a beautiful intimate lounge. One of the best breakfast selections we've had in a hotel (regardless of star rating), and very friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited options but not bad

    The front desk staff was very helpful. The shower towels were larger then usual and very soft. The heat in the room was well and the bed was descent for a short stay. Extra linens were even available. Out of date decor but lovely place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Travelled with family and this was a great place to stay. Florence was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in great location, just across the bridge. Quick walk and you were at something fantastic to see-Duomo, Santa Croce, Pitti Palace, Uffizi, etc. rooftop dining room was great and had an awesome view. Rooms were well equipped. We had a triple for 3 kids, it was huge. I would go back again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    This hotel has excellent views from the roof terrace, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double room room was a little small, but this is to be expected given location, no milk portions with tea/coffee in room, no separate lounge areas from the lobby which was not very spacious.

    This hotel has excellent views from the roof terrace, a really great location and a restaurant that transforms nicely from breakfast room into bar dining room in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel at the historical centre of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are the constant clients of this hotel. It's located in the historical centre of Florence near to the great sights. The rooms are very clean, well decorated classical stile. Very helpful staff, especially - Lucia. It is our wish to come back in the nearest future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Location, breakfast and roof terrace were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the hotel didn't offer any special or thoughtful touches, and 'rested on its laurels' with the location a bit. Our kettle didn't work and it took a while to get it sorted and the staff member implied that it was our fault (it wasn't!). The room was cold (in November) and had no heating.

    Location, breakfast and roof terrace were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    when I come to Florence ,there is no other hotel I would rather stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, the hotel was perfectly located,comfortable and the staff was very accomandating.

    The breakfast was great from the Tuscan cake to the honeycomb. the attention to details were super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    We always choose this hotel when we come to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    We always choose this hotel when we come to Florence. The location is great. The rooftop bar / restaurant has a beautiful view. The room is very comfortable and there is a lounge on the mezzanine level with a library, chess etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Right in the thick of the Ponte Vecchio for good and bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be expected because of location, but it's in the midst of loud madness. I wouldn't stay here unless I really want to be in the Ponte Vecchio world. Also, the restaurant is not so great. The views can't be beat, but so-so service and food. Disappointing because the views are so good. We found much better food in different parts of town.

    Comfortable bed. Good location with wonderful views of town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I have stayed at the Hotel Pitti Palace many times and would stay again in a minute. First, the location is unbeatable. Second, the rooms are very clean. Third, the new lounge is very nice. Fourth, the breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were cold at night and they hadn't switched on the heating system (we went in mid October). They didn't have extra blankets as well.

    - The Beds and Pillows were really comfortable - The location is really central and everything is walking distance - Breakfast was pretty good with great views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has a good location, is small but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The management waned to move us in another hotel but I refused them. It was unpleasant info sent to me by phone call to change the hotel on Saturday night ... I paid for 1 night to be relaxed and the people from reception disappointed me so much. I refused to change the hotel and they let me stay in the room booked nonrefundable .. they did not offer me apologizes and their atitude was inexplicable for me ..

    The hotel has a good location, is small but nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Too much to do, too little time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel puts the bath mat in the shower. If you do not notice it when you turn on the shower, you have one wet bath mat.

    This was our second stay and we brought our friends back to stay with us at the hotel. The location is perfect at the Oltrarno side of the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. It was just steps from all of the center city attractions. The roof top terrace is fantastic for drinks and dinner. Our friends loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner promotion promised eating outside on the terrace but it was actually all covered in and photos had to be taken trough plastic. Complimentary water in the room would have been appreciated.

    The hotel was very well appointed and the staff most helpful. The best feature was its location right at the Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good breakfast. Parking can be a bit tricky. As the hotel is located in the ZTL and nearby parking very expensive, we found it best to park at Porta il Prato with a short taxi ride to hotel. However, this is likely to apply to most city hotels and, being so close to the main attractions, this one well compensates this slight inconvenience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Touring Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic location, just open front door and the Pontivecchio is right there on the doorstep. Friendly, helpful staff. Great terrace restaurant/bar with fantastic views of Milan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place for the city sites, all within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff were not to informative in the usual helpful way that you normally get on arrival. But the breakfast staff and cleaning staff were friendly.

    Excellent breakfast, close to restaurants and snack bars, the air con was a blessing as it was very warm (hot and humid) when we were there, the hotel is near a taxi rank handy for getting to the airport, (make sure you get the 22 euro flat rate taxi as it can be up to 36 euros by dodgy taxi drivers). Also there are bus stops near by which we used most days. The D bus stop opposite hotel is from rail station and to get to station cross the bridge and use bus stop on left again the D bus, we got tickets from the nearby tobacco shop they last 90 mins from time of first use. Another bus the FB takes you to the Fort Belvedere near the top of the gardens at back of the Pitta Piazza. Saves a long up hill hike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a noisy street, what derives from the location itself, however if window closed in the night you can sleep calmly.

    Superb location, next to Ponte Vecchio, walking distance of ca. 5-15 minutes to the main attractions of Florence (e.g. Palazzo Pitti, Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio or Duomo and Galleria dell'Accademia. Very helpful staff, both at the Reception and in the Dining Room. Decent breakfast, with assorted fruits, vegetables, meats and cakes. Very clean rooms, cleaned-up every day. Good air-conditioning and very comfortable beds (do not like soft ones, but hard).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a fantastic location. About half hour walk from the train station, and very close to all of the popular attractions. Our room was a great size with a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic and on the roof terrace so had fantastic views. Also a nice lounge area on the second floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, right next to the Ponte Vecchio,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a little worn out, offering less support in the middle.

    Excellent location, right next to the Ponte Vecchio, allowing easy access to all the main sights. The room itself was basic and on the smaller side, but clean and considering the location, good value for the money at this time of year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Air conditioning is apparently optional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over 100 degrees in Florence and the air conditioning in the room would not go below 27 degrees (80 degrees Fahrenheit). We asked the gentleman at the front desk to check on it since we figured it was broken. Another guest was actually at the front desk to discuss the same thing. We were advised that is what the hotel set it at and it could not be set any lower. We asked to speak to the manager because that was completely unacceptable and we were advised there was no manager available. I suggested he call one and get the issue sorted out. When we came back from dinner, it was lowered a whole 2 degrees to 25 (77 Fahrenheit) still unacceptable. We tried sleeping with the windows open but we were still hot and there was too much street noise. Other issues: 1 very small elevator- after waiting for an elevator for over 10 minutes we ended up carrying our bags down five flights. Room decor is old and outdated. Bed was like sleeping on a cement slab. Breakfast was awful- fruit in syrup that looked like it was from a can. And we had a "city view " room .. ha! If the building across the street counts as a city view.

    The only thing this hotel has is a great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. In the middle of everything.

    The room was ok clean, hallways were very filthy and the beds not comfortable what so ever. I guess the price was ok for the hotel and service they provided

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Always happy to be in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Whenever I travel to Florence I stay at the Hotel Pitti Palace. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast on the terrace of the 6th floor is of very good quality and the view is priceless, and last but not least, the location of the Hotel is simply excellent. In addition, I do like their Philosophie that life goes beyond tourism. It makes me feel very good that the staff at the reception remember me from year to year, and always give me a very warm welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked all of it. If possible for a fitness room, that would be great 😀

    Excellent overall. Great rooftop deck with a very nice view plus its a great place for breakfast. The rooms were good and the beds were large enough for two people . Perfect location !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    the room was very comfortable and very spacey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only little problem is perhaps the lift is taking too long (because there was just a small one)

    the room was very comfortable and very spacey. everything was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Cultural overload
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recomend d if you are travelling by car find another hotel on the other side of town , perhaps near the railway station. One way and pedestrian only roads make access dreadful.

    Great location for access to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee provided in room but no milk. Phoned to ask reception if/where I could get some, told when the restaurant opens in about an hour or to go to the supermarket!

    Excellent location, great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean & the breakfast buffet was wonderful; just too much road noise for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of road noise.

    The room was very clean & comfortable. The breakfast buffet that was included with our stay was fantastic and included very high-quality food. The view is spectacular. It was very conveniently located to the main part of the city & to the Pitti Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay! Excellent location and breakfast. When we arrived we were pleasantly suprised to hear that we had been upgraded to the suite on the top floor which was amazing! It was a beautiful room with unbeatable views. This will definitely be one of the highlights of our trip! Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Been here four times, we will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes hard to get a taxi during busy part of the day.

    This is our 4th visit to this hotel. It gets better each time. 10 meters from the Pont Vecchio, 150 m from Pitti Palace. You would expect it to be busy and crowded, but NO! Hotel has very high quality windows that shut out all noise from the street, plus neighborhood gets very quiet when the shops close. We slept well here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Unpleasant stay due to mosquito bite for my little girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has mosquito. I caught one big mosquito in the bathroom. And sadly and unfortunately, after one night stay in the next morning after she woke up, my 6 years old girl got bitten by unknown insect which we suspected was mosquitos. She is very allergic to mosquitoes bites and it got so serious till the whole eye was swollen and itchy. We were Travelling to Siena the next day and I have to called a doctor to see her when we reached Siena the next day. And definitely our next few days travel was not a pleasant one because she was so affected by her swollen eye. Please look into this seriously! Definitely not something to expect from a highly ranked hotels and in a suite.

    We booked the junior suite so it was pretty nice and cozy! Overall, satisfied with the room and location of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely city, lovely food and atmosphere and a good hotel to sum it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, although sumptuous, was repetitive. The same dishes were offered every day. Inspite of being good, it got boring on the third day. Hotel needs to provide some variety in the breakfast, although i did enjoy the fresh honey which drips out slowly from an actual honeycomb they put on the buffet table !

    The staff was friendly and helpful . The hotel is nicely located within 2 minutes walk from the Pointe Vecchio ( old bridge). The old bridge is lined on both sides by shops sellling gold and other ornaments ( careful, my wife liked a coral necklace and , of course, i was happy to get it for her :) ) The city is such that you can reach anywhere from our hotel within 20 minutes on foot. the location of the hotel was excellent, there were good restaurants nearby . The Chianti is par excellence !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Short Stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was average.

    Excellent breakfast. Air con cooled the room perfectly. Nice clean, big room. Gin and Tequila, the hotel cats. Perfect location for exploring the old town and south of the river. Well stocked fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC problem was not solved, we asked for help but the receptionist told us he cannot do anything about it and the hotel was fully booked, so we cant even change the room "unprofessional"

    The hotel location is perfect, but i had bad experience with the staff...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Ideal place to enjoy a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    flimsy plastic cups in bathroom keep tumbling over when placing toothbrush into. proper glasses are standard in hotels of this class.

    Great views of Florence rooftops from breakfast terrace and room. Great location, walking distance to all major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    All in all we had a lovely stay in Florence ! The Hotel was lovely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let it down was the noise from the street through the night ! Bins being emptied..workmen moving things about ... Had a couple of broken nights sleep due to the noise.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was superb bedding changed daily ! Rooms cleaned daily as well .The breakfast was lovely lots of choice ... pillows were changed immediately for more comfort there were three choices. Just a fabulous Hotel riposition couldn't have been better .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    It is your own hotel, and also the best place for a dinner downtown. Dinner and breakfast are served on the 6th floor terace that has amazing wiews! The breakfast was excellent, delicious pastries and wonderful real capuccino! Special compliments to the waiters: I feel bad I didn't catch his name, he was working on April 7th night and 8th morning. Fast, always smiling, and even has time for few words!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Florence is great by night, Pitti palace is in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service coffee was like instant coffe and too sweet. Better to ask the staff to make you a real coffee

    Great location right at ponte vecchio. Nice breakfast spread. Beautiful terrace with views of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is right where you want to be: close yo everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is small. Outside noise. Where are room was located (302) we could hear echoes of people walking past in the middle of the night, and construction as early as 630. If your a heavy sleeper this is no problem, unfortunately I am not and found myself awake as early as 4 due to outside disturbances.

    The Wi-Fi was great, the view during breakfast was amazing. Breakfast was terrific. I really loved the fresh honey. So fresh it was on a honeycomb. Great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely hotel, attentive and friendly staff, tasty breakfast, great Location for a very fair price, the lounge area is stunning and the rooftop has probably the best view in town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Quick getaway!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not ready when we arrived but they quickly moved us to another room. I would have liked our previous selected room because it was a corner room which made for a nice view!

    Bed was very nice...Everything was great. Staff was top notch!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Reception staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great. Some, not all, of the breakfast staff didn't give great service. E.g. I noticed some fresh coffees being made for two guests. When I asked for a macchiato I was pointed to the Nescafé self service machine

    Reception staff were very good. Spotlessly clean , superb location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    The front desk staff was rude and not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was rude and not helpful. The breakfast was not great - poor selection and limited quantity. The elevator was tiny - could not fit more than 2 people at a time with luggage - no offer of help from staff. Will not return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    GREAT HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived at the Florence Airport only to learn there was a Taxi Strike. It took me 3 hours to get from the Florence Airport to the hotel, which is only a 20 minute ride. I was forced to take a bus from the airport to the train station, and then another bus to the Ponte Vecchio. I strongly encourage the Hotel to consider a shuttle service during these Taxi Strikes. I also did not like the hair dryer. It was like a hose on a vacuum cleaner. This needs updating.

    The location is fantastic. Within walking distance to everything: Ponte Vecchio, Pitti Palace/Boboli Gardens, Duomo, Uffizi. Great restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant was very nice with a wonderful view. The free breakfast was very enjoyable. The staff always had a smile. We only saw the cats once and had hoped to see them again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Placement of the hotel is great, just close to Ponte Veccio,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and for somebody, who doesn't eat bread and sweets, not enough. I would really appreciate, if they were able to prepare at least an omelette....

    Placement of the hotel is great, just close to Ponte Veccio, where everybody goes!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location...but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noise within the room was dreadful and affected a decent nights sleep, you could hear each individual word some people were saying and would deter me from staying here again, unless they installed some good double glazing....and we were on the fourth floor!!!

    Breakfast was excellent. Although the room was quite small it was adequate for a few nights stay. Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Our favourite place in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - this place is amazing!

    We have stayed at this hotel many times. The location, facilities and staff are wonderful. The view from the breakfast room and the adjacent outdoor area is breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small, but adequate (especially as the common mezzanine lounge space provided usable and comfortable extra space). Similarly the compact bathroom was adequate (and did have a bath). Parking was at a garage about 80m down the street (about the best you could do in an inner-city hotel in Florence).

    The location very near the Ponte Vecchio (Oltrarno side) is great for access to the main sights and just walking around and for shopping. The skyline view from the breakfast room is superb. Full breakfast was very good. Tea and coffee making facility in the room was welcome. Very helpful staff. Equipped with a lift.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Next to Ponte Vecchio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked that the mattress was firm but it was a bit saggy in the middle and the pillows were too hard for our head and ears. There was no bathroom heater but the bedroom was very warm.

    Hotel Pitti Palace is situated next to Ponte Vecchio. We were worried about the street noise from this popular location but thanks to the sound proofed windows it cancelled all the outside noise and we were able to sleep peacefully. The rooftop view at this hotel restaurant was pleasantly beautiful at sunset and also a relaxing sunrise view while we ate a pretty good breakfast. Our room was clean, nicely decorated and with plenty of waking space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable quality in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not quite up to a four star hotel. The roof terrace was open only to those who had pre-booked it for New Year's Eve.

    The location is, of course, excellent, which is the main reason for booking. The room had a bath and complimentary beverages, both of which were much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Good Florence hotel got better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WE have stayed in this hotel for a number of Christmas breaks in Florence and found that they have improved the comfort standard in the rooms, in particular we were very impressed to see they changed the bed and bathroom linen every day. As usual the buffet breakfast was good and all staff very friendly. We also choose to stay at this hotel because of it's location.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: