Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Planet 2 stars

Via Milazzo, 3, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Only the location of the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw many things about the hotel online were good but when I went to the hotel nothing was perfect there was big deference and it was my honeymoon

    Only the location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable, for the practical location, if you don't expect anything more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first receptionist told me that the Wi-Fi was charged, but the next day I was able to access an open Wi-Fi of the hotel.

    The location, close to the train station and the shuttle bus to the airport. Also the cappuccino that was included as breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Safe budget hotel with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was close to Termini station. Lugage hold if you are too early or late, staff was helpful :) All the basics were there that I needed in a place to crash for one night eg soft pillow, towels and soap/shampoo. Breakfast was down stairs at Bar/Cafe Fondi, which was nice. Room was very clean :) - just a mouldy spot here and there in the shower, but hey, it was a safe place in my travel budget :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.3
    The position of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the site do not match the reality. Lingerie has a bad smell. The window handle is glued to the insulating tape and it opens hard. The room is moldy.

    The position of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Room very clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom left a lot to be desired. Shower and toilet side by side with a plastic curtain separating. No matter how big or small you were the curtain stuck to your body which made showering experience very uncomfortable. Shower tray did not clear very quickly which left the floor very wet and slippery

    Room very clean and warm. Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    amazing locotion lot of resturants , shops ,termini everything you need is around you,
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    short time for breakfast, could have been longer only 2 hours

    crossiants were very good, beds were ok too, staff very nice , elevated and amazing location you can reach places like colosseum or trevi fountian by walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The contact with the hotel by mail is quite complicated, so we had to use the telephone, but its a small thing regarding other good things of the hotel.

    Location, really good and staff friendly. Very good value for money. If you go to Rome 4 days you wont need to stay in the hotel so much but here you can rest ver good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Bed bugs ...please go n dare to book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Bed bugs in a good location hotel If u r getting low price with bed bugs biting all guests is called value for money, please book this place. Rest of the things were ok according to price u pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the room stop working, which meant I couldn't have a shower or take out my contact lenses without having to go to the shop and buy bottled water to facilitate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    This is not a 2 Star hotel at all :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and toilet were not clean. Bed linen were not clean and very old. Bed head rest was very dusty. whole family developed a severe skin itching , which doctor said as Scabies which caused by bed mites.

    close to train / bus station and visiting places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Very bad experience with double payment and no sensitiveness to customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As per booking.com instruction I had to pay by cash in the counter, Also while doing online reservation I had to use my debit card for booking and later realized that cash has been taken off from my card resulting in double payment. Now booking.com has denied repayment because I dont have any evidence to prove I paid by cash, In fact the hotel never gave me any voucher when I paid cash and according to booking.com I have to bear this loss. What a shameful business practice, least professional and unethical and unacceptable .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are practically no wifi. They charge guests 5 euro per person everyday for wifi but it's super slow and sometime won't connect. Breakfast includes one croissant and cappuccino. Rooms were kinda small and our bathroom had no lock. It's a small hotel located on the 6th floor of a building. So if few people are hanging out in the reception area, you will hear them from your room.

    The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Very close to the train station and tons of good food places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience of hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, there is nothing I could like in the property. Cleanliness, stairs, lift, staff, room, bathroom, nothing is appreciable.

    There is nothing I can write, I liked nothing in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    very rude booked a 4 bed room got a 3 bed room so 2 people had to be cramped and still got charged for 4 beds , staff very bad service ! not a nice place to stay in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    waste of your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staffs are so rude. no tea no coffee. even I asked them for a knife or fork they didn't want to give me. breakfast included? it's just a coffee and a piece of old spoiled cake. I felt like a beggar. the room was so dirty. wifi is 5 euros per person per day which its speed is like a turtle and you van use it for 5 minutes and wait for 2 hours for next connection.

    nothing to like. waste of money...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On check-in time, there were 2 women personal and they were so rude, irrelevant. We arrived after 3 pm, they said that your room is still not ready. It was OK. But then after 6 pm, they said that still not ready about room. It's not so acceptable. Also on booking, it has promised a triple room. But we found a double room -of course small- and they made it triple. Booking couldn't fix that problem. Breakfast is in a bar, close to building. But it's just cornetto and drink, so basic Italian breakfast. You shouldn't expect a perfect breakfast. Also I must say, men personels were polite.

    Location was good. Room was acceptable about TV and bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Look for another option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first hotel is at 5th floor,so no view from windows. Second, we ordered triple room: it means we got double room,they just put extra bed,so room is really tinny, just three beds. Third it was impossible to pay by card, so have cash. We gave almost all cash which we had for our trip. Fourth, second day in evening we couldn't find towels at room, so I asked at reception,they said it will be in room soon. Around midnight I had to go to ask one more time,thanks to really friendly guy finally we got one. By the way, breakfast is a drink and croissant downstairs in small caffe.

    Location near Termini,easy to find hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given accommodation to a different hotel in the same building with not so good room areas. Breakfast needs to be improved to make it comparable with other hotel facilities nearby.

    Location was very good. However, the facilities were not at par. Breakfast was namesake (one croissant & a cup of coffee).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.3
    Appalling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed net was broken -- one of the legs was shorn from the frame of the net. So when I first tried to lie down on the bed, the bed fell on one side, and I risked to break a bone. Plus, the bed was infested with bed-bugs, and when I woke up in the night I found one of the insects on the pillow. I had to call the porter in the heart of the night. He was kind enough to intervene and change net and mattress. But - I repeat - this took place in the heart of the night, when I would have expected to be sleeping. All in all, it was a rather appalling experience.

    Hardly nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    It was the cheepest hotel with privat toilet and in the cenyer, defnatly a good chose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet of my room (128)looks clean but very smelly...looks like there was a cat in love before us!

    The place is perfect because is in the center of Rome where you can take the metro and go everywhere,very easy..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    2.9
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basically a hostel. Very rough area and didn't feel safe if I had have been a solo traveller. There was no phone or hairdryer in room. No bar or full continental breakfast. Very very disappointed.

    The only benefit was the fact we could safely secure luggage until our flight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location and great coffe..
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very simple, if you were to pay for it is just one euro and a half, coffe and a bread, for me breakfast is most importan meal, should be big. But the coffe was great, is not in the hotel is the coffe shop next to the building.

    Bath is a bit old but water super hot, great after a long flight. Bed great, very comfy. Location I have to say its the best you can find if arriving late a night and just next to de terminal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Extremely close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a strong odor that caused the rest of room to smell. Wifi was not fantastic and need to pay separately for it

    Extremely close to main train station. Very handy for public transportation. Walkable distance to lost of tourist attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Good location but tired facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin lady was not very happy and the room was very chipped and old but had a good tv. Unfortunately the bathroom was too small with a tiny shower and the curtain stuck to you. It wasn't nice to be in.

    Location was good. We love being close to the termini and the cafes and restaurants at all hours. The room wasn't great but the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the cafe staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Hotel Planet Rome, not fancy, but decent and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main problem is tile flooring, as it was cold, so we needed slippers that hotel doesn't provide. The shower doesn't have any stand for soap or shower gel, or other necessary things you need when you shower. Wi-Fi si not free. And breakfast is outside the hotel and it was really not recommendable. You better go to the bar FONDI for breakfast, it's awesome!

    We loved the location. It was really clean, and we had new towels every day. The bed was good. The staff was ok. We also loved the bar across the hotel with super coffee and sandwiches.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.8
    location
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we reserved 4 rooms but they have 3 availible rooms when we arrived there. We stayed 3 rooms for 8 people regarding their fault. They didn't want to city tax and wifi price from us.

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, friendly staff who allowed our very late check in, clean room. Very good value overall for Rome. We've stayed at Planet before, and were pleased to still be getting good service from the hotel. Thanks Planet :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not provided in hotel planet but in another nearby hotel. The provides room was smelly and breakfast was only a croissant and coffee.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Don’t stay in this hotel it is waisted money
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room breakfast WiFi air conditioning

    Don’t stay in this hotel it is waisted money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.5
    Never again here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay 2 nights very easy location to the train station, and very clean comfortable. Staff are friendly. I think worth for money. Recommend you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, convenient and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Clean, convenient and functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, cheap, basic, good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cheap, basic, good location and friendly staff. Good choice for budget traveller

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wifi. Room are not same as pictures. Two days in a row there was a problem with a water.

    Good location. Heated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    If you're visiting Rome don't stay here, spend more money and go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean and the facilities minimal

    The staff spoke good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate hotel plannet so much bedbag...we need to go to hospital to ask for medicine and injections

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and general impression
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and general impression

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the sites and area of lodging
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little under comfortable

    Close to sites and transit to get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Cheap hotel, no more
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Lifter broken for one day. Print request was decined.

    Good location. Just behind the center station, in 5th floor of an old building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location and connectivity to tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noissy.But this is Italy (-:

    Good Location near the Termini station..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Worst Hotel Ever! Til Norske ikke anbefales!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is not approchable. wifi is not working at all.

    only the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    Staff not good and also room not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not good and also room not clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    near to center city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we arrive in hotel in 5PM and our room was not ready

    near to center city,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and great personal
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside

    Room was really clean every day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was dirt with lot of dust

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast could be better, not just a cruasan and coffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, not just a cruasan and coffy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    Don't expect much ! Just Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Rooms are not sound proof you can literally hear whats going on in corridors and other rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm

    No

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Internet connection was very bad, even in front of the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very bad, even in front of the desk. Useless.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    The bathroom was very small and the shower was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the shower was dirty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    this place need a totally new fittings from bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space in the room is too limited if the arrangement of the beds of double beds with four adults.

    Location near Rome Termini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    The location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet services were very poor and not reliable !!!!

    The location !!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.2
    Just Location is good thats it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other things awfull and so much expensive there is much more option around that place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    3.3
    The Filipino staff is not friendly at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Filipino staff is not friendly at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.3
    Despite that it is close to Termini, it is not a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite that it is close to Termini, it is not a pleasant neighbourhood and the environment at this hotel is extremely low class.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    2.5
    Dont waste your time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about this hotel was bad. They care only about making a quick buck. Just look elsewhere. Do not even go inside. Its a waste of your time and money.

    Dont waste your time here. Literally 5min walk in any direction will find you better accom for similar price.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    5.8
    Across the road from the Termini station - but,in reality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything looks a bit dodgy...starting with the people welcoming you, then you go down and sleep in a room from a hotel with a different name, could and should be more comfortable.

    Across the road from the Termini station - but,in reality, you can walk almost everywhere in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.8
    It's right next to Termini train station, that's an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check-in time was indicated as 9am, however our room wasn't ready until 11am. The WiFi is not free, 5€ per day for one device! The breakfast is very poor, only a coffee or juice and a croissant, it's nothing. The staff was very impolite, they didn't treat us as we were guests. First of all they were very loud at night and in the early morning. We were asked many times on the day of our check-out and a day before when we would leave the room and they aggressively reminded us of the check-out time. If the manager of the hotel reads this, I would like to state that the woman who served at the reception in the morning of the 10th November was extremely rude!!! We told her that the check-out time is at 11am so we have the right to use our room until that time, she must not rush us at 8am. When we told her that we couldn't check-in at 9am, when we should have checked-in, she answered very rudely. The manager of the hotel should be aware of his/her employees as this doesn't help to give a good impression and the willing to come back to this hotel next time. I think the fact that it's a 2-star hotel does not mean that the staff should treat the guests as they were not the people who keeps this hotel alive and thus their jobs.

    It's right next to Termini train station, that's an advantage. The room was okay, but the bathroom should have been cleaner.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.4
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked at Planet Hotel which was at the 5th floor but they took us to another hotel room at second floor.. Our toilet was outside of our room! Wè just stayed there because it was cheap and location is good.

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not mentioned that it was on the 5th floor on the website. The reception staff on day 1 was not very polite and made comments that what i paid was less and for that money the facilities are adequate. The breakfast comprises of only a coffee and a croissant. This should be mentioned clearly as the initial caption was full breakfast provided. The floor of the room was room was very dusty and not vacuumed.

    The bed was comfortable. The Italian lady at the reception on day 2 was very nice and polite. she was also very helpful with our needs and tried to make us more comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff were hostile, uncooperative, one in particular kept wanting to know when I was leaving and reminding of checkout even though I was told at check in the checkout time.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.4
    The cleaning lady at Hotel Blu, she helped us to stay an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremly unfriendly reception.

    The cleaning lady at Hotel Blu, she helped us to stay an extra hour. According to the booking we could stay to 13:00 but the hotel said 11:00. We were moved to this hotel at arrival at hotell planet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    The central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anything. It was dirty, noisy and the staff was very unprepared. The breakfast is not a breakfast, they give you a ticket for a bar and you can only eat bad pastry. I won't repeat and I don't recommend it.

    The central location

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    4.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were quite disrespectfull. First we had to wait for 1 and half our for the taxi in the airport, until I called hotel and asked to send taxi. Driver said nobody from hotel informed him about our request. Then we had to wait until 17.30 to get in the rooms. Quite awful day, and nobody did care about that.

    The location is perfect. Closed to any place you need.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was very poor, it consists of only one croissant and a small glass of juice/a coffee (and there were only 3-4 types of croissants)

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was uncomfortable, the sheets were dirty, i dealt with 3 staff and only one of them was helpful. The other two were very rude and unfriendly. Water in the bathroom was only hot boiling water so it was impossible to take a shower.

    The location is excellent. Paid wi-fi was fairly good and the air conditioning in the room was working well. Free breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    2.5
    Very bad reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad reception. Damaged WC. Very dirty. The reception run 3 hotels and your choice is not important. She decide to change your hotel. Bathroom was above its toilate, and useless then.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never again. Dirty bathroom, no hot water, no free wifi, barely-holding-together furniture. When I closed the door the windows shaked. We did not feel very safe at all.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    4.6
    very close to the Termini station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had reserved for hotel planet and take us to the hotel soggiorno blu. tragic view from the room. the breakfast was one peace of croissant and 1 cup of coffee The receptionist was always somewhere else and we had to wait up to 10 minutes for someone to appear ειχαμε κρατηση για το hotel planet και μας μεταφερανε στο hotel soggiorno blu. τραγικη θεα απο το δωματιο.ακαλυπτος με πολλα σκουπιδια.

    very close to the Termini station .- πολύ κοντά στο ΤΕΡΜΙΝΙ)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    The position was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building was old, not extremely clean.Old furnitures.Small shower.

    The position was excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    2.5
    everything was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very bad HOTEL

    everything was bad.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    2.9
    Close to train station Roma Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness, Staff were unwelcoming, ghetto like condition of the hotel and very poor breakfast, noisy

    Close to train station Roma Termini

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: