Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Piazza Principe Umberto 23, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#116 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1013 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate surroundings of the hotel are not attractive. A square in front of the hotel is filled with rubbish.

    7 minute walk to Napoli Central Station Rooms spacious and clean Breakfast on rooftop terrace was very good Close walking proximity to old town district

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was really bad, we did not feel ourselves even secure there. An early chech in was not possible, we put our luggage at a wardrobe and no one locks its door or gives a document or paper. Room bathroom etc was not clean, hotel was very old fashion even it seems not a best western, there is no parking fasility available even infront of the door 3-4 cars can fit but even I asked but they rejected it. We generally use bestwestern but this is the worst one we have ever seen. We definately do not recommend this hotel and area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Local area was a bit rough, 20 minute walk to nicer parts of the Town but not threatening at all and nice and quiet at night.

    Clean and tidy hotel with a good breakfast selection plus good location for the rail station important for trips to Pompeii, Herculaneum etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but the shower was quite small and wasn't so clean. The staff was ok. You had to ask for a Boun Giorno, instead of them making you feel welcome. The breakfast wasn't as expected, the buns were very dry. The bar didn't have any ice or red wine and the drinks weren't cold. It was fine for the two nights we stayed here, but if we would go back to Naples, I wouldn't stay here again.

    The hotel is within walking distance of the city centre, but unfortunately not the best neighbourhood to stay in. The rooms were spacious. Nice view from the breakfast room on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location. I have to agree with what other people have written and the one thing that lets this hotel down badly is its location close to Central Station. Naples is full of immigrants who hang around the station and local squares looking to steal anything they can get their hands on. We had a bag stolen containing our passports and although the man in reception was extremely helpful we would not return to this area again until the authorities stamp out the major problem they have

    Staff on reception were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic noise, the people shouting in the park, the not clean environment around the hotel and the train/bus station.

    The top floor breakfast restaurant has a nice terrace and view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are currently lot of works going on in the city ,crossing the traffic can take a bit of getting use to

    Naples is a very under rated city that is best wandering around ,the staff assistance was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rexin overlay on the bed made it extremely hot and hence uncomfortable. The air-conditioning was not turned on despite the temperatures reaching near 20 during the day. The saviour was only the grilled window!

    Clean sheets and clean bath room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor area - you can’t do much about that

    Olympia in Reception deserves special mention as she was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The gentleman in Reception who recommended somewhere to eat was also excellent in manner. I was impressed with all your staff as they exhibited very high standards of customer service. This hotel is in a poor area but the staff make it a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A neighborhood, but still it's Napoli, it's not so comfortable to stay in a city, actually, so that's not a problem of a hotel.

    Nice room, clean, good breakfast, not far from Central station. worth its money. Good option if you are traveling and staying for 1 night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    while checkout they sold 2 double rooms at different couple guests at 59€ per night (i bought single room for 270€ ... 90€/night x3 night). at same time checking on booking the double room was at 175€. it's better buy the rooms at reception without reservation. i don't know if rooms were the same of mine, anyway I can't imagine worst room that mine... dust everywhere and screams and noise till late night. from window you can see a lot of black guys exchange something with strangers ... maybe drugs?? Christmas greetings cards?? not good if you have child belong to you.

    close to subway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than expected. Bathroom could be cleaner. Not enough tables and chairs in the restaurant,so you have to stand in the corner waiting and watching other people eat. I expected more for four stars hotel.

    Although the area isn’t pleasant,the hotel is well situated if you intend to travel around Naples. The train station is very close,busses from and to the airport stop there,and the centre is not far by subway. The lady at the reception desk was extremely kind and generally it was a good stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel promotes itself as a 4 star hotel. I am fully aware that there is no regulatory body controlling the star system for hotels globally, so perhaps in Italy it is a 4 star (though I've been to Italy several times and would say it is not). After living and traveling around the world for 15 years, I feel like I have a good sense of the average 4 star hotel and this isn't it. It's a solid 3 star that is in need of updates and renovations. The rooms were quiet, but also very void of natural light. Even with the lights on, the rooms felt quite dark. My friend's room and mine both faced into what would be like an inner courtyard, but is actually where all of the hotel's pipes and exhausts, etc. are located. I understand that these items have to go somewhere. As such, the hotel installed permanent metal "blinds" on the outside of the window which block natural light and the unsightly view. The only way to get the natural light was to open the one deeply recessed window and then fling open metal blinds. This only helped so much though. Ask for a room with a street view. The bathroom was in a poor state, not only because there were hairs in the sink and tub on arrival, but also because of the lack of maintenance. The wood around the bottom of the door was broken and missing, the tub had "cracks" in the tub cover (like one of those overlays that you put over an older tub to make it look new again), and the shower had very little pressure. In both of our rooms, once we turned the water to a hotter temperature, the shower didn't have enough pressure to keep running. Even when keeping the water at lukewarm so that the shower would work, half of the water was running out of the tap and into the drain. My friend even asked the front desk to have someone look at her shower, not realizing the problem was not just her room, but nothing happened and no one followed up on the issue.

    This hotel is very well located close to the central train station as well as within walking distance of the historic area and port. A big plus for a short city stay, especially if you just want to hop the airport bus shuttle to the train station (easy, cheap, quick, and recommended as the taxis are expensive and have numerous surcharges to be aware of). Staff were polite and helpful when asked. There is an elevator which is a bonus for those on upper floors. The rooms were quiet and the pillows and beds were relatively comfortable if you're a fan of a very firm mattress (which I am). Breakfast was satisfactory, though nothing special for a hotel that rates itself as 4 star. Coffee, bread/cakes, eggs, wieners/hotdogs cut up and fried, juice, fruit, coffee, a little cheese, cereal. The items were basically the same each day. Nothing special, but enough. In terms of value for money, this hotel is a great pick for a good place to lay your head at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent to visit the main sites as it is a walking distance from the main train station and the metro. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great, offering a good variety of quality items every day. All the staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and willing to help. It is well-worth staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was great as it was close to the train station, metro, or walking distance. However, the area was not the best

    Room was clean; staff pleasant and helpful; breakfast was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nonplused when we arrived. It was like we we an inconvenience. The coffee and tea facilitie in the bedroom was poor. No cups only one plastic cup ( this was a twin) room. Only one coffee sachet. No food service. The area felt very intimidating. I have stayed at Best Western before, but I cannot recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that an extra €7 was added onto the bill to pay the tasso di soggiorno. The email sent to me stated the final amount as €59 (including tasso di soggiorgiono but we ended up paying €66)

    Breakfast was great and the rooms were comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding not changed, only tidied on first of 3 days. Shampoos not replaced with new ones. £155 still pending on my current account despite all payments cleared in cash.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel CERTAINLY is not 4star...scraping 3 at most, its in the middle of a run down filthy ghettoised area strewn with rubbish, pockets and bags watched all the time, pick pocketing is RIFE , don't stay here, find somewhere safer and in a better area.

    The bes was comfy, and hotel was fairly clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous neighborhood, many imigrants from Africa 😔

    nice italian breakfast on the rooftoop (delicious croissants), comfortable bed, nice staff, quietly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff. Really helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Anna on breakfasts was superb, as was the girl on reception when we arrived (didn't see her name badge) Comfortable double bed, and a really good breakfast on the roof terrace the next day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with keys on both of my stays. The locks are worn and need replacing. The staff had to let me into the room on several occasions.

    The hotel was very convenient to the station but there was a high police presence and on one occasion an Army vehicle with a number of soldiers. It did not seem safe. Also only fast food outlets - no restraunts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location of the hotel was ideal for train travellers, it was less than ideal for visiting other areas of the city. We were visiting the archaeological museum which was a good 30 minutes walk away, I would advise using a map, and staying on main roads.

    The hotel was close to the station and accessible on foot with suitcases. It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served on the top floor affording a good view of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the two rooms we had were tired and ours was dirty. We asked it to be re-cleaned - which it was - but it still felt a bit grubby. The whole hotel could do with a makeover tbh.

    Breakfast was €3 a head and good value. A surprisingly nice selection of food. The lady on reception was also very good - friendly and did her best to sort out issues we had with the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning good be colder, but it's hot in Italy in August.

    Comfortable beds, great breakfast. Olympia excellent concierge, and John Marco excellent concierge. Very friendly and delivered taxi service at 430 am!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this point I could not elaborate on that subject. I stayed one night, not enough to experience it but if the service was good for one night. I will assume that a week will only make the experience better"first impressions are always the best ".

    Service excellent, I called before getting to the property and Gianfranco was a 10+ in helping me with my questions and needs that can make some one's stay comfortable and relax. The Hotel is in a great spot, access to food, shopping and entertainment and of-course la estacione Centrale that made it easy for my return to Rome. All and all I give to this Facility and service a 5 star rating. Excellent job

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a very busy noisy part of Napoli. Not a family friendly area.

    Gianfranco at reception was very polite and helpful. He made us feel very welcome and was friendly and attentive. Hotel is close to garibaldi station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. Don't get fooled by the closeness to train station, the neighborhood is bad, full of beggars, not very safe to walk in night. The property is also not great. Feels too old. Rooms are small. Shower is very small. Breakfast is average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was confusion over the shuttle bus and we had to take an expensive taxi. Clarify this on your website.

    Convenient hotel for an afternoon in Naples before an early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a migrant squat right outside the main door of the hotel, beware! The area is filthy and very unsafe after dark! Hotel reception staff rude, arrogant and swaggering - typical of Naples!

    Room was clean but basic, and serviced daily. Roof terrace and breakfast room pleasant, breakfast was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and very unhelpful, the walk from the car to the front door was very unsafe. it was literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what the hotel offered, really basic tiny room, no vanity to put items down, extremely narrow access into shower

    Fairly close to train

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, very surprised how run down The city of Naples has become. We did not feel safe going out, although as our comments show the Hotel was good.

    No restaurants open on Sunday, we used the hotel as we were stranded in Naples for 2 days due to the BA shambles and were unable to book a flight for 2 days. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly, Looking after us with snacks and drinks. The bedrooms were clean and tidy. We also had a good breakfast on the roof garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dangerous. The room was DIRTY. Hair in the bed, dust everywhere, blood on the wall, mold all over the walls and in the shower, the door frames were half falling off. The internet did not work. The hair dryer did not work. The power went out and they did not have any emergency lights. It was pitch black.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a nice hotel in a poor environment. We didn't feel safe in this area and would definitely choose another district for our next stay in Naples.

    Breakfast was good including eggs, bread, cereals, fruit, Italians sweets. It's very close tot the Central station, metro en Alibusstop (bus to the airport) The hotel has a roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Felt unsafe on the journey to and from the train station/Metro which we had to do several times. Like a 3rd world country. Horrific litter problems. One of the scruffiest and dreadful locations i have ever stayed at although the hotel itself was ok.

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not nice..as a lone female I didn't feel safe in the streets around the hotel. Groups of immigrant men hanging around on every corner; getting comments as I walked by. No nice restaurants or shops nearby. Shower cubicle very small. I had to stand outside it and stick my legs in to shave my legs. Shower head is one of those cheap plastic ones that sprays horizontal - no way to adjust it downwards.

    Good strong wifi on the lower floors, really nice breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the city's best quarter, be aware of that, I like that combination of market place and stranded flying merchants in a slightly dirty sourrounding. But I wouldn't show-off my jeweleries in the night on these streets.

    Classy Best Western at it's simple best. The quarter is very vivid and of all colors, in easy walking distance to Main Station and Airport Bus. Supermarket, cheap shopping and dining around the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant bad smell in our room coming from the en-suite and the air conditioning didn't work so we had to keep opening the window for air and there was constant noise from the street.

    The waitress in the breakfast room was lovely and the food was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel & front desk staff ain't friendly. seems like i owe them lot of money. But i already pay online few days ago.

    good location 10mins by walking to Napoli train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the Railway Station and it the middle of the busy and energetic area, day and night. Yet, inside the hotel is quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist arrogantly demanded ID document from my wife, who did not have it with her. After a long discussion she was finally let in to stay with me (I had my ID clear). The surrounding streets, especially towards Central station were very uncomfortable, even frightening, due to crowds of people selling their stuff or just hanging around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, and outside was quite dirty and lots of rubbish, 3* at best, defo not 4* but it was cheap!

    Nice staff, mini bar not to pricey, quite comfy and free wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very unfriendly and unhelpfull. Poor facilities and furniture not compatible with Best Western standards. Bad wi fi and internet conections.

    Nothing in special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I had to leave before breakfast as it didn't leave enough time to get to the airport. 2. The staff meet & greet was lukewarm. Not a good welcome.

    The bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed spreads were stained and the furniture was worn and old. Even though the hotel is only 500m from the Central train station, this is not a very safe location and would caution against walking from the between the 2 at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a horrible location for tourism. There were no restaurants or stores for tourists. It was clearly in an impoverished part of Naples and this was not disclosed on the website.

    Clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the railway station. Got a great driver Tony who spoke excellent English and was very knowledgable about the history of Naples and the places we visited with him Sorrento Positano and Amalfi. Best day of our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better security lock on the door.... and more assurance that the staff was actually watching the front door.

    Staff was helpful, but somewhat distracted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was extremely dirty, the wc was smelly bed, and the hotel location is in front the geto ( al the africans was there).And the breakfast misery. Never ever in that hotel. And have 4 stars. Hahaha 4 satars. Not worth even half of that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable plastic glasses for tea and coffee making a bit cheap hard to hold (found out when we checked out we could have asked for mugs). Area a bit seedy and run down but thats not their fault Naples overall rundown and a bit seedy.

    Overall comfortable not fashionable. area a bit seedy but close too everything. beds comfortable facilities and breakfast good.Staff helpful and friendly.Prices reasonable for the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is walking distance to the train station which is good. But the area isn't very nice. The streets are filthy and we felt a little unsafe. We won't be returning to Naples again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really really ROUGH neighborhood. Noisy at night- be back in the hotel by nightfall!! But decent one night stay, room was clean and immaculate. Hotel staff seemed indifferent and pretty meh about customer service.

    Small room, no bath tub in the suite like I requested, which I wish I had known. Very close to the train station which is why I chose it. Convenient location to the airport shuttle bus too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flea-market outside the hotel creates much rubbish. At night the piazza is inundated with noisy and sometimes rowdy men. I was intimidated and wary of thieves and I was pleased to leave the area. There was rubbish and rats in many of the Napoli streets that I used. I will not return to Naples. Rome, Florence, Capri and Venice are so much better.

    The hotel is close to the main rail station and metro and there is a nearby self-service laundrette.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't reflect on the hotel at all but the square outside is full of young men at night & dosent feel safe walking around (hence reception watching me go to shop) Also the bathroom smelt really bad but I think it was the cleaning products they use not because it was dirty.

    The man at reception was so friendly & helpful! He really went above and beyond to make me feel safe, even stood & watched me walk to the corner shop at night to make sure I was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy to reach from railwaystation, but on the other hand the neighbourhood is not very pleasant.rooms are fine. breakfast is excellent for its' price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding the hotel is not nice. It feels a little unsafe. We were not bothered by the groups of people who hung around outside the hotel, however I would not like to walk to the hotel alone! Also is you require a taxi early morning and the staff offer to book one in the morning for you be aware that you are likely to find the staff on reception asleep in the back room. Hotel is far from all the tourist areas in Naples.

    Hotel is close to the Airport and Station. Room is clean and the breakfast is quite nice. Use the close proximity to the central station to get to Pompeii! Although the local transport is a little dodgy just be aware and you will be fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with being updated. Not the plushest hotel. More varied selection at breakfast please. Booked tour to Capri through hotel; waited an hour but it was a no show. When I asked at reception all I got was a shrug of the shoulders and told it was probably due to traffic. We didn't wait round any longer. We made our own way to Capri. Not sure if receptionist forgot to book it for us or if it was tour operator at fault.

    Convenient to Central Station. Breakfast staff & cleaning staff friendly. Reception staff were civil.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didnt like the litter and the mess outside hotel from the daily market.

    Josef on reception was very polite and helpful with our queries and conversation difficulties.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a dirty part of town and we didn't feel safe here. Lots of rubbish and the area smells. Staff were not that helpful. No dinner facilities.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was preparing to get to Napoli and looking for some more info on how to get from Napoli Centrale to the hotel, I must confess that I got shocked on how many bad reviews the hotel got since I booked it (in the very beginning of the year). There were many saying about the awful location and the potentially dangerous neighborhood, although so close to the station. Unfortunately the hotel did not allow to get any money back from the reservation, but since we would arrive by on a Sunday (stores in the area all closed), we decided to go to the area of historic downtown, near Toledo and Dante stations. Everything went fine and talking to locals I have been told that near N. Centrale is the only part of the city that remained dangerous in the last decades.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the hotel are not good and impossible for the hotel with 4 stars.

    The hotel is situated near the railway station, so it is easy to get to the airport. The stuff is very friendly. The rooms were rather clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None at all I would not recommend this to international travelers Deceived by the advert in Booking.com Not used to different race Shame it has best western name

    none Worst place to stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed, no noise, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of the city was unkept.

    The location was not what I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In danger area

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclean surrounding (outside), clogged sink, not-working telephone

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    centrally located but not such a good area but then again it was Naples

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Extra charge for city tax, it was included in price, but they charge me again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything ok

    good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny

    Customer service was decent. Area was excellent only a 3 minute walk to central station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bedroom, good bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the Central Station; nice, helpfull staff, comfortable room, good brekfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ali bus service is chep

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: