Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pop 3 stars

Piazza Porto 2, 08020 Cala Gonone, Italy

#8 of 15 hotels in Cala Gonone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, right at the tourist port and not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had a strong perfume, not sure if from cleaning agents or bug spray. But they were clean, although a bit old (it goes with the price)

    Location, right at the tourist port and not far from the first beaches of the village. The hotel has an amazing restaurant and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Pop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, literally 2 minutes walk onto the nearest beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we arrived out of hours due to a delayed flight. They helped us out with advice on places to visit etc while we were there. Our room and the hotel as a whole were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was the standard continental style which we expected and enjoyed. The food at the hotel restaurant was fantastic too, they even reserved us a spot in front of the TV for our meal when England were playing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really strong parfume in the room. We had to leave everything open for a while in order to soften it a little.

    Great breakfast and location. A big plus for the parking spot there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    This is a perfect hotel to stay in Cala Gonone! We were very happy with everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel was amazing, we were very happy with our experience there. Staff was always very friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Breakfast was great and Restaurant was amazing, delicious food and impeccable service. We were sad that we could not stay longer there as our vacation was over!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been an issue, as luckily for us the harbour parking happened to be free when we stayed there, so we luckily got a park there for a few days. The only thing I could say negatively would be there were very strong deodorizers in the room, and in the hallways etc. very overpowering.

    Rooms were of good size. Aircon worked very well. Good to have a litle balcony with sea views. Wifi was good. Breakfast was not awkward like some other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    I spent a long time looking for a place to stay in Cala...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation wasn’t spectacular (we had to leave our keys) but I doubt it gets any better in this area. However, the staff was extremely accommodating in allowing us to leave our car in their lot many hours past check out. The only downsides: the bathroom was super tiny and the light is automated so continually turns off while showering...this was very jarring the first couple of times (pro tip: wave your hand up high and it will turn on again). The bed and pillows were below average; springy and hard.

    I spent a long time looking for a place to stay in Cala Gonone. The main things I was looking for was a good size bed (I’m 190.5cm), free parking, location, and reasonable price. Hotel Pop checked all these boxes. The staff was incredibly friendly and was quick to respond to emails. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was wonderful. The view of the ocean was beautiful to wake up to. The free breakfast is quite good for what it is (fresh coffee, cold cuts, cheese, bread, croissants, cakes, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee bar, etc). The hotel also offers mini cruises of up to twelve people that visits several of the popular but more secluded beaches if you are interested. This isn’t something we took them up on as there are many vendors that provide this service and we’d rather rent our own boat anyway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Top spot in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location right in the centre of Cala Gonone,just a short walk from the harbour.The hotel has an excellent restaurant,and there are several more close by. The rooms were well appointed,we had a balcony overlooking the sea,what a view !!!! Great wifi and great breakfast.The staff were warm, friendly and very helpful,I particularly liked the patriarch who appeared to keep his eye on everything,just a great character,would happily return.Parking for us was ok but might be a bit tight sometimes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and requires a renovation.

    Receptionist was extremely helpful. Location is perfect, just facing the port and literally 30 seconds walk to the boats. Nice little view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel within easy walking distance to beaches and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to air beach towels etc on balcony.

    Good sized bedroom with a decent sized balcony with table and chairs overlooking the harbour. Good selection of breakfast items. Very friendly staff. Good storage space, room safe, fridge and excellent wifi. Couple of minutes walk to the central beach and a few minutes more to the Lungomare where restaurants and bars are to be found. There is a small enclosed carpark for about 7 or 8 cars and you have to leave car keys with management. There is street carparking but can be difficult to find a space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    We were well looked after and it was a great location for more than just a beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be tricky at a busier time, although the hotel did have their own parking area I'm not sure how big it was compared to size of hotel for busy times. We had no problems but were there only at the end of May.

    Perfect location, right on the sea front. Excellent and friendly service in the restaurant/bar. Helpful staff. Quadruple room ideal for family of 4. Balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great Location, great staff, good price, good place and very clean - Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels are from a strange type of material, but we have managed.

    Salvatore in the reception and all the staff were very friendly and did their most for us. Very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great spot, coscientious staff, beautiful sunrise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic light in bathroom that glares on at night when you go in. We usually carry a night light, but no way to turn this thing off.

    No eggs. Just hard-boiled. But breakfast was great and every other option was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great stay in Cala Gonone. Hotel Pop was excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some noisy neighbor late at night but not the fault of the hotel.

    Breakfast was fabulous. They provided a great assortment of breakfast cakes, croissants, cheese, ham, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. The location was very convenient. Parking was always available on street but we were offered a private lot if necesary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Really, a nice place to stay for your vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very accommodating, polite and genuinely happy to help me in any way possible . The hotel was very clean and quite beautifully styled with terra cotta tiles and white walls. The meals were also very good and free breakfast was plentiful . Also, free parking pass or parking in site . Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel POP is very well maintained, near the marina and the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had noise from the marina rubbish collection and deposit, 3 of the 4 nights there was a regular bottle crush noise multiple times and twice the truck emptied the bins at 5.15am. Thats as bad as it got!

    Hotel POP is in a great location opposite the marina. We had a 3rd floor balcony room which had a great view over the Cala Gonone coast, level 1 rooms don't enjoy a view. Everything about our staf was good, but you do get frequent noise from the marina, cars and bottles being emptied from recycling etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We found the perfect hotel and restaurant in a gorgeous spot wihere even the town beach is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all

    We loved the restaurant at the Hotel Pop. Delicious Italian food served by lovely people in a very special place. We hope to return next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    It was comfortable for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of something in the room the first day and night was unpleasant and I didn't want to be in the room at all. I told them about it and it wore away after 2 days. It was probably air freshener but was horrible. It did not happen again after I complained.

    Emmanuel the receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I missed a bar or a small outdoor area to have a coffee og something to drink before going out. It did not feel natural to sit in the restaurant.

    The location and the service was fantastic. The food in the restaurant was the best we experienced in Cala Gonone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy, welcoming and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. However, this isn't the place you want to waste time sat on the internet anyway so wasn't a deal breaker.

    Restaurant was good. Location was good. Accessible from airport via public transport. Good value. Nice hotel, near the beaches and access to excursions. Good views. Loved it here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    This place is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't really work.

    This place is awesome. We were suprised to see that we had an ocean view when we arrived. It is located right by the port where you can rent a boat for the day to visit all the coves. I highly recommend doing this. It is right in the center of everything, and a 2 minute walk away from all the oceanfront restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    great place from which to visit the natural park and hire a boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for boat excursions. Good - if a little expensive - restaurant. Cala Gonome is really nice as coastal developments go in Sardinia - most of the places further north are pretty sordid and best avoided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Cala Gonone is a good starting point for adventurous hikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities on site are very limited but one can park in the streets further up.

    Cala Gonone is a good starting point for adventurous hikes along the impressive coast and descend to one of the many other "Cala's" (of course it can also be done by boat). Hotel Pop offers comfortable rooms (though not very large) with balconies, airconditioning, wifi, ensuite bathroom (shower). The restaurant is good, not only for an extensive breakfast, but can surely be recommended also for dinner. There are lots of sportive activities that can be booked or one can relax at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A hotel to come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The homelike feeling together with a professional aproach. We arrived late in the evening (22:30) and were served a delicious dinner in the restaurant. During the week our best meals were at the hotel. There were also good glutenfree alternatives. We had a perfect view over the harbour from our nice balcony and the room itself was everything we could wish for. Parking was never a problem. Most of all we would like to stress how much we liked the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    There was a fridge;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a bit disorganised. No stewed fruit or ricotta boiled eggs cold from fridge.If you arrive after 9.30 , not much left.No hot water in mornings for shower; solar powered, but not sufficient to give hot water until after 10am. Not well appointed room; 1 bedside lamp, too small a space to fit suitcases. If wardrobes were reconfigured this would fix storage problem. Wifi continually drops out.pillows hard.

    There was a fridge; a plus in hot weather. Nice balcony, comfortable bed, nice location . Very nice and helpful receptionist. Good air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud as we could hear the neighbors through the very thin walls. Food at the restaurant was pretty bad.

    Perfect location, nice room, clean, big balcony with sea view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel, big and spacious room with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, big and spacious room with a sea view. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The restaurant on the spot offered great meals. We loved everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice coastal hotel with a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly hard and the room we had was some days very loud until at least midnight.

    It was clean, a great location, really nice staff and good sized room. The first night our room smelled strongly of cleaning products, but as soon as we pointed this out it stopped. The response from the person we talked to was also very professional and polite. Part from that, we always got help whenever we needed, including advice about where to go and similar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A great four days in a friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light comes on using a motion sensor. I applaud the green efforts but the light went off when you didn't want it to which was inconvenient.

    Staff were very helpful. The receptionists went out of their way to help. The restaurant food was great. We ate there three of our four nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    really lovely hotel, great staff, bit noisy early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Owners going around shouting and making staff nervous, entrance of the hotel on the restaurant, no space if you want to chill outside your room, early morning really noisy due to dustbin collection

    Clean, Central, Great View, big rooms, nice people, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    The ideal location and has one of the best restaurants attached
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room was noisy with the lift behind our bedhead.... noise night and at siesta! great hotel just request to be away from the lift.

    Perfect location,friendly helpful young man in reception, fantastic restaurant, Some of the staff had limited english but they were hospitable none the less. Great Hotel, lovely towels in the room, nice balcony with view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    One night in lovely Hotel Pop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a shame we couldn't leave our car in the car park on checkout day, but understandable as they have a very small car park - you need to leave your car keys so they can shuffle cars around to get everyone in!

    Wonderful location right by the harbour, very friendly staff and even upgraded our room (family room from a twin) to accommodate my request for a sea view. Great breakfast spread and amazing restaurant - delicious seafood dishes for very reasonable prices. Would definitely come back, even if only for dinner! They were also very helpful in discussing boat hire companies and their boat trip looks great, but sadly the weather was against us and too choppy to go out. If this happens head out by car to Cala Cortoe to the north - stunning beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Priceworthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More electrical sockets for charging. Very strong cleaning smell in the bathroom.

    Very nice personel and resturant. Close to the harbor for spectacular boat trips.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    OK, but you'd expect more for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    worst was noise starting at 0730 from cleaning staff as room isolation is poor. impossible to sleep on. wifi mostly did not work. from our room no view from terrace (just a wall)

    staff was very friendly and helpful. location is excellent for taking early boat trip to golfo di orosei. room was clean and had enough space. only bathroom was quite narrow. good large bed. breakfast was fine as there was plenty of fruit and excellent espresso. hotel restaurant was good, but not cheap (have had better value for money in italy)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    Old hotel by the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and especially bathroom were very old and require renovation. The breakfast was poor and not inviting at all. This hotel is really overpriced for what you get.

    The hotel is located just by the harbour in the city center, Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    You'll want to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was alittle hit and miss but wasnt too bothered as we wanted to disconnect abit and enjoy ourselves.

    Absolutely loved our stay here. Prior to booking our stay I did alot of research and read alot of reviews. The reviews were spot on. The location is great and only a stones throw from the water, I specifically asked for a room on the top level to ensure we could see out to the water, the request was granted and it really was amazing. You have your own private balacony with a small table and chairs. We had a king size bed in the room with a mini fridge.There was plenty of space for the two of us, everything was clean and cleaned daily. We had breakfast included in our stay and the spread thats put on is great. Nothing hot but a good array of crossiants, breads, spreads, fruits, cheeses, cold meats, eggs, sweet bakings, cereals, juices, coffee...everything. It was so nice to start each day there. The staff are so welcoming and really helpful. They speak english and are more than willing to help with whatever you ask. They also provided us with a carpark that was in their secure lock up so that was great too. They offer a boat cruise within the hotel. Its alot cheaper than the other 'huts' offer and was the true highlight of our trip to Cala Gonone. You can get a packed lunch included for the day and having a guide that knows everywhere to go is great. We even had a glass of wine on the boat in the darkness of a water cave! Was so cool and pretty sure most tours dont get that included! The restaurant that is apart of the hotel is literally amazing! The food is too die for! I read a review that said they dined there for every meal because it was so good...I truly think they were right! We ate there for 3 of the 4 nights we stayed, the one night we didnt we wished we had! Had the best pasta of my entire life there! Really such a great place to stay. Would book there again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    People are nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean product smell so strong!

    People are nice! Even tou think they are a little rude!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Great staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    nice view, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old and used furniture, strange smell

    nice view, balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and well located at the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and well located at the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Like said early the were friendly and very helpful food was excellent and our room was clean comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good there were no dislikes about this place

    Staff were friendly positing was perfect and food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay with a cycling group
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, great location, good dinner choice with Half Board

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The sevice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not towles (more like table maps)

    The sevice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, great breakfast, near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bteakfast was wanderful, on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little on small side

    This hotel is extremely clean, close to amenities, very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    !!!Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivana at the reception was very very nice and helped us with everything!!! GRAZIE IVANA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Location was good, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry noisy rooms(you can hear everything of the first four neighbours..) Room was outdated

    Location was good, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The reception was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Good family hotel near the beach and marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is a small sometimes

    Nice place, good clear hotel, private parking internet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice small family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice small family run hotel. Pleasant staff. excellent food. Memorable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, friendly, spacious room, nice communal areas for reading etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location close to the port, nice breakfast, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to the port, nice breakfast, room sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Good spot to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel,nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the balcony, really nice restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location, staff, breakfast and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were thin and place was noisy with restaurant moving tables chairs around early in morning.

    Great location, staff, breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    Close to the habour and beach, nice rooms, good hub for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room with restaurant directly below.Complicated parking with not enough places for the guests. Hosts OK but compared to other hotels less attentive.

    Close to the habour and beach, nice rooms, good hub for exploring the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom light was motion detection which plunged you into darkness every minute or so and when not in use it flickered incessantly

    Location is excellent great view from balcony Food was delicious

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit too noisy due to restaurant downstairs & staff cleaning up when it closed late at night. Though the location was lovely & quiet

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The location is great, the staff are always helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The location is great, the staff are always helpful and the food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious. I was very impressed with Hotel Pop and will certainly be coming back.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! The location right in front of the harbour and in the center! The room was big and with a pleasant sea view. Had a large balcony and enough facilities four our stay. Had a delicious dinner at the restaurant of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, stylish room, big comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of street noise from 6am onwards, like construction noise. Aside from that we had a wonderful stay

    Friendly staff, stylish room, big comfy bed. Nice restaurant, great location

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel staff was very freindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel offers "free private parking" but we had to leave our car in a street.

    The hotel staff was very freindly and helpful. We also liked the hotel restaurant where it was our pleasure to have an amazing fish meal.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    Locations was really good, with a nice view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi only in public areas No English from receptionist. Had a hard time trying to speak and understand her.

    Locations was really good, with a nice view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Hotel Pop, what a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. A lovely place.

    Hotel Pop, what a gem!! We really can't fault this hotel.From the first email to confirm their airport shuttle to all the handshakes to say goodbye. The hotel is just as described, and an interesting design and the photos a good likeness to the place. We liked it for its individuality. All the hotel staff including the shuttle driver we're lovely and friendly and all so helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room service very good and unobtrusive, always leaving a clean and tidy room with clean towels every day. The a/c very efficient and operated and controlled in the room itself. Large comfortable bed. The view from the room (room 53) was lovely, looking out over the harbour and quiet. There was a little sound once or twice wafting up from the restaurant but it wasn't unpleasant and had gone quiet by the time we turned out the lights. I would ask for the same room if I returned, which I would love to do one day. we had planned to eat in different restaurants each evening (we were staying 7 nights) but only managed this once as we could not drag ourselves away from the restaurant at Hotel Pop. The food was amazing!! And the restaurant deserves a review all of it's own. I can not imagine having a bad meal there and once again the friendly and efficient service. Some of the staff have limited English but as we were in their country we felt the fault lay with us not speaking Italian and vowed to learn some before our next visit. The staff were very patient with us and we always mangaged to communicate in the end. The area itself is very peaceful and felt very safe.I would not hesitate to travel as a lone female to this area. Not the place if you are looking for a hectic nightlife (we weren't) but great for eating out with several places to choose from....if you can ever tear yourself away from Hotel Pop, the food really is excellent. We can't praise this place enough and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we...

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel has a perfect location, close to the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a perfect location, close to the beach and the port of Cala Gonone. The promenade with the bars and restaurants are also just a few minutes walking distance. The stuff was very friendly and helpful at the check in and check out, and during our stay they granted any our extra request. The breakfast was not ordinary, it was rich and delicious, with several type of local goods.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    Plenty of cold breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair dryer was cool and not very strong. If you visit when temperatures are cool I'd recommend to take one with you.

    Plenty of cold breakfast options Staff very accommodating when we arrived late in the evening Good Italian food in the restaurant Parking opposite the hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Food, service and rooms are all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, service and rooms are all excellent. This is a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, friendly & very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1st floor rooms have no view.

    Great location, friendly & very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The atmosphere is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere is nice. The hotel is old, and it makes it romantic in some way.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location right next to the port, the restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds could be better...

    Great location right next to the port, the restaurant is good, staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Location and view, Food in restaurant excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and view, Food in restaurant excelent

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    The Restaurant is cery good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Restaurant is cery good

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    very frienldly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very frienldly staff

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: