Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Portavaldera 3 stars

Via De Chirico 6, 56037 Peccioli, Italy

#5 of 8 hotels in Peccioli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Good price-performance ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean, very dirty window, dust under beds and dead mosquitos and flies on the ceiling. In the bathroom we were missing a hand shower-head. The only one was firmly fixed on the ceiling.

    Very friendly and helpful guy at the recetion, good coffee (capuccino), large car park, lifts were at disposal, good price-perfomance ratio, hotel has also its own restaurant, Very powerful air-conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfy, clean, cool in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a pool. The room could do with updating a little as entry into the hotel was very modern and chic. We ate their twice, with ten plus people and bill was difficult to sort out and food was poor on the second night but other than that can’t fault this hotel and would recommend a stay here.

    The bed was comfy, room was big and clean. The breakfast was good. The staff were lovely. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Big thanks to receptionist for her kindness and help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big thanks to receptionist for her kindness and help!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    2.5
    Arrive by 18:00.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Arrive by 18:00.The restaurant is not working. Nowhere near the restaurant. The taxi has to wait 20 minutes. It comes from another city. Wi-fi is very weak. Heating they stop overnight. In short : disaster from the hotel. Looks like we were the only guests.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and helpful staff. Arrived late, was welcome with a smile and friendliness. Left after breakfast, was in transit, coming from Switzerland via Cinque Terre, going to Pisa and Elba island

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very welcoming and always happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed was extremely hard and our pillows were flat. The hotel is located on the main road leading into town. You can walk into town which will take about 15min.

    The staff were very welcoming and always happy. Our room was large and air conditioned which was our saviour as we had some extremely hot weather in Peccioli. The bar down stairs was handy for cold drinks, coffee, snacks etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    We needed a room to prepare for a wedding and to sleep in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant is now closed. Car/taxi needed to get dinner. Wouldn't recommend with kids.

    We needed a room to prepare for a wedding and to sleep in after driving around Tuscany. This hotel suited our purposes perfectly. Good aircon & WiFi. Great shower. Very friendly staff. Great parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    For business trip & only one we can choose.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is not very good

    For business trip & only one we can choose. Good

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Spacious ,quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little to hard.

    Spacious ,quiet,

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wi-fi did not work at all

    the staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff were caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were caring. Breakfast was provided earlier on account of departure time to meet plane.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI is only for one device at the same time

    The staff was very kind and helpful. I even could have a staff car temporarily for personal use.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the middle of an industrial estate

    Staff courteous. Clean and very new

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: