Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Porto Azzurro 3 stars

Salvo D'acquisto 4, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#44 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room and shower too small. 2. The WiFi didn't work well.

    The hotel is very nice. Very good breakfast. Only minor issues were: 1. WiFi didn't work that good. 2. The room didn't fit a family of 3. It was too small. Overall the hotel was good and matched my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    If we visit sirmione again will definitely consider this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, good views of the lake and sarounding hill tops, close to restaurants and a supermarket, good breakfast, overall a nice little 4 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    We really appreciated that the staff regarding friendliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really appreciated that the staff regarding friendliness and service did an amazing job. As "cyclists " we appreciated the possibility of having a bike for three hours free of charge as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore Sirmione and Lake Garda, and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool/beach towels cost €5 each to rent per stay. I've never had to pay anything other than a refundable deposit for this service before.

    Perfectly located for getting to the old town with bus stop directly opposite. Very friendly & helpful staff. Hotel restaurant was very good and competitively priced, good selection of local wines.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place, lovely staff, pool area was fantastic and 24h...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the room decor was a bit tired, but with everything else being top notch, it didn’t really matter.

    Great place, lovely staff, pool area was fantastic and 24h bar was a bonus. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eating outside was hell on earth for me, full of smokers in the dining area with no option to escape them. Over priced too.

    All of the staff were so lovely and willing to do anything we needed. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    It was clean, spacious, has a lovely pool area, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, spacious, has a lovely pool area, really friendly and helpful stall. It’s location is very good as it’s 5 min walk from Colombare and the shuttle bus for the old town has a stop right beside the hotel. I could not speak highly enough about the place, the way it is maintained and all staff were pleasant to deal with

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit un-inspired, for example few selections of cheese and the desserts carried out as it seemed reluctantly.

    Friendly staff that knew many languages and could always answer our questions. The pool was great. After some warm days it was also nice to enjoy the air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it was, whole exterior needs a good clean, no free shuttle to airport-despite saying there was when booked

    Good pool, location, comfortable beds and clean. 24hr bar and cheap drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Worst vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Worst vacation ever. I was looking for relax, good foot and friendly people. I was disturbed every night by noise of ventilation and drunk customers ( bar was under our window and bar run 24 hours). This hotel don't have any night silence regulation. Everybody can do what they want till day want. Breakfast was terrible. Italian are famous for good food but not this hotel. Lot of pre-pact food like chocolate of jams. You get one type of salami ( mortadella which was not alway fresh) and one type of cheese. Not much fresh product. I never find any of good Italian products like mozzarella, ricotta , gorgonzola of prosciutto. Not even olives of olive oil ???? Photos of breakfast on web are not real. Drinks were also not fresh. This is area where you have extremely nice and tasty lemons and this hotel never made fresh lemonade for they gues. Coffee was also terrible. Area of hotel is nice very nice. Rooms are not large but comfortable and clean. Solving any complain is big problem for this hotel. Management doesn't like any critttsisme. Instead of looking what should be improve they get very offensive. I wil for sure go back to this area ( lake Garda is fantastic place) but I never visit this hotel and any of my families of friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared balconies with other guests on the other side of the hotel was a surprise

    Staff was nice and helpful. Swimming pool good size to serve customers. Location perfect, short bike ride (included) or nice walk to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A lovely one night stop in Sermione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel outside Sermione. Nice pool and bar service. We were able to have lunch by the pool. The staff couldn’t have done enough for us. One waiter gave out to me for tidying our plates after my messy kids at breakfast and told me I should be relaxing! They had a free bike service so we were able to cycle into old town Sermione, roads are a bit mental though. A lovely family room with a double and three singles, difficult enough to come by in European hotels, we usually have to take two rooms for 5 of us. Overall a lovely stay, we wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of professionalism and flexibility of a person at the hotel reception. I asked to speak with a superior and replied that he was the manager and decision maker at that time and no other superior could be contacted being very busy. Disappointing! Poor breakfast, the same products every day (many jams, butter, omelette or boiled egg, cakes). Compared to another hotel in the very weak area. Unfortunately, I will no longer recommend and will not return to this hotel again.

    Location. Clean. Pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse portions on half board.

    Clean well maintained property in a quiet location. Staff are excellent with a special mention for the lovely Giovanni who excels. Only downside is half board menu which is tasty but short on volume when compared to A la carte menu. I Would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean hotel. tasty breakfast. very helpful staff - you can go in the hotel pool from 8 to 20 hours and also rent comfortable bicycles for 3 hours free of charge (from the hotel it is about 15 minutes to the center or to the beach by bike). The reception and hotel bar is 24 hours open. we had a delayed flight and the personal let us at the pool and borrowed bicycles even after check out. thank you very much for your care.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Accommodation is perfect, very good location for visit old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation is perfect, very good location for visit old town of Sirmione and also other place on the lake. Breacfast is exelent. Staff is very profesional with good inductions about all issues related to local visits and Verona also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an amazing stay here. Everything in the hotel is very good. The staff are really likeable, the pool is giant with infinity edge. The room is big with an amazing view of the lake. And the breakfast is the best part, it has several options for you to choose from. It's like 20min-walk to historic center but you can take one of the free bikes they offer. The city is totally flat so it's very easy to ride. And the hotel is located in the new center where you can find the best restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The staff - both at the reception and restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff - both at the reception and restaurant were outstanding. They were pro active, anticipating our needs. It was not easy- we were a group of 27! They even had bikes free to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent, very nice pool. The hotel is located near the Lake Garda and not far away from Sirmione City Center. You can walk to the city center (aprox.20 min) or you can take the shuttle bus directly in front of the hotel. Free parking and clean rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable time in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathroom fittings were a little old. There was a really strong smelling lemon air freshener diffuser which I found very overpowering and I had to shut it away. It took around 40mins to walk into the centre.

    The room had a little terrace overlooking the lake. staff were friendly, and breakfast had a lot of choice, with Italian bacon and scrambled eggs. There was a regular shuttle bus outside the hotel to the centre for €1, which was cheaper than parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    We had an excellent few days at Hotel Porto Azzurro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle or coffee/tea making facilities in the room would be the only thing I would have liked to be different but there is a bar and restaurant.

    We had an excellent few days at Hotel Porto Azzurro. Staff went out of their way to help and the breakfast buffet had plenty of choice! The room was basic but very clean and the shower was very powerful. Free bikes to borrow for three hours were very useful due to the half an hour walk in to the old town! There is also a circular shuttle bus service in to the old town which costs €1 if you buy at the machine or €1.50 if you buy on the bus Had a very enjoyable stay here and they organised a taxi back to the airport for us as our flight was pretty early and we didn't want to rely on public transport. Taxi cost 80 euros and was a half an hour drive. Would recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Enjoyed our 2nd stay and will stay again. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could use a more quality and diverse food (seem frozen and the cheapest from the market). Bed linen are a bit difficult to keep in one piece over the night.

    Great location. Nice view. Sirmione is really a nice town. I'm sorry we didn't plan more time to spend there. Hotel staff was nice. There are plenty of bicycles to rent for free (not really well mainrained though).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but not child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No children's facilities. No heated pool. Rooms very dark n old.

    It had a nice homely feel. Most staff were so friendly. One man in restaurant was not.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Full of fun, we had an excellent time, would stay at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Very helpful and friendly staff, service excellent from every member of saff nothing was too much trouble. Service with a smile always from all members of staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Friendly, small hotel outside the old town with shuttle bus stop across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts were fine with a good variety of continental offerings on the buffet. Bacon and egg was not up to English standards but we don't expect that. I would not go half board. We ate in the hotel on one evening when the weather was bad. We had spaghetti carbonara but the egg was overcooked so it scrambled and the dish was dry. Not a good experience. No English speaking channels on the TV at all which we didn't rely on but would have been good on wet days.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and the free bicycle hire was fantastic, especially with the hotel being a little way from the main old town of Sirmione. The bus stop for the shuttle bus into town was across the road so very convenient and only 1.5 euros each way (cheaper if you buy a ticket in advance). Rooms were a good size and the shower was powerful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant surroundings and helpful friendly staff, will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were only bed and breakfast so can't comment on food in restaurant. Breakfast very adequate, could have supplied more fresh fruit. One of us was gluten free and was supplied with basket of gluten free bread, crackers and biscuits each morning

    Beds were firm and very comfortable, very clean. Plenty of hangers and hanging space for clothes. Drier wasn't working and staff brought a replacement immediately. Towels changed daily if required. Big balcony with view to lake in the distance. Bus to Sirmione right outside hotel and very regular only takes 10 mins at most and only 1 euro 50. It did take 25mins to walk down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many gluten free options, no gluten free bread for a few days, only crackers.

    Lovely location, free bikes for cycling, public transport right outside the hotel, not a sound at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall loved our stay, hotel location and lovely staff outweighed the uncomfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses way too firm we all had back aches, not really up to general standard of other hotels these days. We also had a triple room for our children, but their room was just a double with an extra bed squeezed in making it too small really for 3 people. Breakfast pastries run out quick not helped by the usual greedy guests! Outdoor breakfast area / restaurant could do with the decoration brightening up

    Really nice pool, quiet location in a lovely town that was close to supermarket and restaurants. Easy access to other towns and attractions. Staff really nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gluten free options were available at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were exceptional, helpful and very obliging. The pool was lovely. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful. Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks like it needs updating & the balcony was in the corner with no real view apart from other balconies. I would prefer to be on a higher level

    The location is a great central base for visiting the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with exceptional customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only that the hallways and rooms could do with a little updating.

    We've just returned from a marvelous 2 week holiday in Italy. The first week we spent between Rome and Florence and the second week at the Hotel Porto Azzuro. Although a 3 star hotel however the service from the staff was definitely 5 stars! Manuella at reception spent a long liaising with local car hire companies for us. Housekeepers were meticulous and breakfast and waiting staff attentive & friendly. I would recommend this hotel and would love to return. So much to do in the surrounding area or just relax around the pool and garden area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A Place to Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room did not have many electricity sockets but had we asked the reception, they would have provided us with multiple plugs.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming as well as forthcoming with information about things to do and places to visit - Manuela & Valentina are excellent hosts !!!! Location is very easy to find and very close to the lake itself. Although we did not use it, the bus shuttle service is right opposite the hotel. Very pleased with the hotel choice and would definitely go back if I had to visit Lake Garda again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in the room.

    Very nice location and short distance from the center of Sirmione by bycycle they offer for free. Very nice inside parking for our motorcycles. The swimming pool ideal for relaxing and the breakfast wonderful! I definetaly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The location was very good, and we loved the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't see any reason why a hotel should charge the guests extra for pool towels!

    The location was very good, and we loved the pool! Also, there was a very nice breakfast. Reasonable value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, parking no problem, clean & a short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a business trip so I booked on the premise there was wifi in the room which there wasn't and I was in room 2 directly next to the lobby. I told reception & they assured me it worked, however, when they tried themselves they could only get a weak signal in the corridor. Was very annoying having to use the lobby to work... The breakfast was also very basic.. The staff are friendly & it's not a bad hotel it's just that for the price there are much better hotels..

    Very friendly staff, parking no problem, clean & a short drive away from Sirmione

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault! Perhaps international shaver point in bathroom was the only thing missing, and that really is trying hard to find something to comment on!

    Staff spoke excellent English, very informative and helpful, beautiful location, hotel very good standard. Free bikes to use to get around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice

    Very polite and helpful stuff, nice and cozy room, very clean and in good location if you want to visit more places than just Sirmione

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    This is your accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have much to say. Everything was very good. Plentiful breakfast with a good variety. Comfort and quiet room . Free parking available everywhere nearby +ask for a free map of Sirmione

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    friendly staff, very good kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    worn out carpets and furniture, TV remote controller does not work properly, unfixed soap shelf in the shower cabinet

    friendly staff, very good kitchen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel. Swimming pool and good shower. Good breakfast. We would go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower small and tray damaged

    Friendly staff. Hotel clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great modern family room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great modern family room! The hotel is located close to the old town which can be visited by free available bikes. Nice pool and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome, love the free bikes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely ideal base to visit all areas of the Lake. Venice is r
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who were always ready to help. Have already recommended friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff throughout the hotel from reception/restaurant/night porter/domestic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Location was good, hotel was lovely, pool was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness of hotel and the friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Cleanliness of hotel and the friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic - Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic place!. We will certainly be back to stay for a longer period. Great staff. Keep it up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    excellent place, very nice staff- highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything- staff was very friendly and helpful. really good- place very convenient- garden and pool also very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Without exception the Staff were excellent, Courteous, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast

    Breakfast could have had more choice. Ran out of food before breakfast was due to finish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to explore the Lago di Garda area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and kind staff. Breakfast was really good with a variety of choices. Room tidy and well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    That for the swimming pool you should rent a towel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That for the swimming pool you should rent a towel. Not a big various of warm meals for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt a double bed

    Clean and confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, cafee should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, cafee should be improved

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel not too far from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel not too far from the old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    OK breakfast, nice pool area, great quiet location, shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Missing a fridge in the room.

    OK breakfast, nice pool area, great quiet location, shuttle bus to Sirmione Old town 5 meter from the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    It was small,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was small,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room is not good.

    The Location is good. There is a Bus stop direct in the Front of the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Nice place, close to Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area , swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    The extremely friendly staff and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms should be renovated.

    The extremely friendly staff and the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    clean and decent stay- but you need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not too characteristic, a bit far away to the center- you need a car

    clean and cheap

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice and very clean , very good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room is good for 5 people for one night but there is no privacy .

    The place is very clean and the breakfast was nice surprise .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The fact that you can rent a bike with an helpful reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was high but justified by the hotel location. Will be even better to see the lake.

    The fact that you can rent a bike with an helpful reception lady, find a parking for your car in Sirmione. In general, kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful staff, very clean hotel with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very kind and helpful staff, very clean hotel with good location. We even had pancakes for breakfast on Sunday, the 1st of May. Maybe that was because of the holiday, but they were delicious!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.5
    Service of the staff was excellent - very welcome, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a bit old and missing some airs in the room. During April there is no air condition.

    Service of the staff was excellent - very welcome, nice people. The rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff are very friendly and welcoming and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not great: a very limited selection, average quality food, and they charging extra for cappuccino or coffee from the bar.

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is in a good position, our room was in good condition, well kept and very clean but it was bit dated. The price we paid for the room was very good. It was a good experience and I would raccomend it

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    5.4
    Possibility to hire free bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakefast was very poor. There was almost nothing to eat. Below any standards. Aircondition/heating was very noisy and it was impossible to switch it off

    Possibility to hire free bikes Location

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.9
    The location and the city are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture of the room is very poor. The sound isolation of the room is very bad.

    The location and the city are amazing. The staff is very kind and professional

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    The location was very good and everything smelled great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi connection was very (very) slow. We had ants in the room and no air-conditioning at all. Flashing noise coming from the near by rooms.

    The location was very good and everything smelled great. The breakfast was diverse.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Stayed for 10 nights staff really pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area great but water cold.

    Stayed for 10 nights staff really pleasant and helpful.Location enabled us to explore the old and new towns of Sirmoine and some fabulous restaurants our hotel room was huge with views of the lake and the pool. A great place to relax after a busy day

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very welcoming and attentive to our needs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Though perfectly functional, the room decor could do with an update, but this is purely a personal opinion.

    The staff were very welcoming and attentive to our needs, always a smiley face.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: