Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Posa Posa 4 stars

Via Pasitea 165, 84017 Positano, Italy

#32 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee making facilities n breakfast only started at 7.30. The tours usually begin at 7.10 n I was coffee deprived n miserable

    Friendliness especially Giuseppe in mirage restaurant. He was lovely, charming, efficient n helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we complaint about the poor internet throughout the property, the management did exactly: Nothing. Breakfast was way below par (had mich better the day before in a 90 Euro hotel!) Not a single square foot of green near our hotel for our dog.

    Location And the General staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was old, renewing some would be nice.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good, it’s close to first bus stop of Positano. We walked to center and back and don’t need public transport. It’s also very close to fornillo beach but accessing beach was a bit difficult since only way has got too many stairs. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet wasn’t perfect but we weren’t there for business so the impact was minimal.

    The experience at Hotel Posa Posa was quite unique. It was an authentic Italian hotel in a beautiful , peaceful town. It was perfectly situated, close to restaurants, not far from a little beach and we enjoyed the most magnificent view of Positano. The staff were delightful, helpful and made our holiday truely enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main walking road but close to the first sorrento bus stop. Really quite high end at a bargain price with a restaurant as good as any in positaino with unbelievable views.. I sound like a commercial but the experience is real. Old world hospitality like I have not seen elsewhere on the Almafi coast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was very shoddy. With 4 teenagers that was tough. We had 3 rooms and one room had a tough time with the hot water, while the other room had a hard time with heat. The pool is really tiny more like an oversized tub. I have to agree with the others about this not being a 4 star facility. Its 3 at best. The furniture is outdated, the beds are hard not the most comfortable, the bathrooms need TLC. The cleaning staff doesnt seem to pay attention to detail. The lobby furniture needs replacement. The place has a moldy stench to it, exacerbated my sons asthma. It should really be advertised as 3 star, but again the staff is 5 star! They really were accommodating and nice.

    The staff at the receptionist desk were helpful and friendly. Check in and check out was smooth. The staff was warm and welcoming. The rooms were a great size and the view was great. Breakfast was good. You can ask staff to make fresh eggs and bring out fresh cappuccino so its made to order which made for a tasty breakfast. We were very satisfied with the breakfast. The trek down to the beach is about 20 minutes, lots of stairs and the climb back is tough. Parking nearby. Stunning views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool is really just a hot tub. Carpet needed cleaning. Floors echo.

    Fantastic view. Great balcony. Walkable from the beach, although many steps. Lovely staff. Good food in the restaurant. Great view at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a big disappointment. we had booked a 4-night Superior double room with partial sea view. What we got was a corner room, next to the mountain and a huge rock as a wall artefact on one side of our room. The room was huge and spacious but damp & cold due to the moisture and water dripping from the rock. (Hotel had placed a towel on the floor to contain the dripping water). we could not sit in the balcony at night as we feared any insects or tiny reptiles creeping from the mountains. no sea view unless you leaned far off the balcony. Wifi was a struggle for most part of our stay.

    Best tiramisu ever. Had lunch on the first day. Chef Guiseppe's hands have magic in them. Would revisit only to eat the desserts here. The hotel is nice, breakfast is good, meals were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the hot water wasn’t very hot the first 2 days. As it was the beginning of the season, it was understandable that hotels were still preparing. They tried to fix it and it was better on the 2nd day, just not as hot as we would have liked.

    The staff were excellent and very friendly. They were willing to make recommendations about where to eat and fun things to do. The restaurant staff were very welcoming and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if coffee pot was available it would be better and also sometimes hot water was not coming out. Except this service and location were totally perfect.

    Perfect location and great service with big smile from assistance. Also they want to help us alot. They want to listen our requirements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think we liked everything

    Great property in Positano. Very close to so many restaurants and beach locations. Great place for the kids as well as the room as also designed for families. Breakfast was very good, all home cooked meals for breakfast (omelette's positano style), and the dinner options were very nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel rooms are a bit outdated, although clean.

    the hotel was located very conveniently with amazing views, a truly great restaurant, with very friendly staff both at the restaurant and at the hotel. There is no parking on promises, but there is a very close parking garage that is arranged by the hotel. they pick up your car and bring it there, and when you need it they will just bring it to you. in Positano you do not really need a car, you will just need it when you want to leave. for 20 euros per day. not cheap, but for the convenience I am happy to pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Used nearby guarded car park recommended by the hotel. The BMW hood badge was missing from my car when I left!!! This is a three star hotel mascaraing as a four star hotel. Way over priced. They must depend on honeymooners... No one at the restaurant, so a bit scared off. We ate elsewhere.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful views of the bay and mountains. Out of the downtown which was fine for us (10 minute walk) but would not work for others. Bartender was skilled and very accommodation. Breakfast had extensive choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was end of season. The crockery was chipped but hopefully will be renewed over winter. Sun terrace could do with an update.

    Staff were lovely and informative. Breakfast was good. Spotlessly clean. View from balcony was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was very overpriced

    It was very convenient clean and nice atmosphere I thought it was very overpriced and would not return for that reason

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt the hotel restaurant was overpriced compared with other restaurants so we would eat out every night. We also felt the breakfast could have been better - although the staff were always lovely & friendly.

    What a lovely place this is. The staff were amazing & always happy & helpful. The room was smaller than we thought it would be - however the bathroom was very large & the balcony was a really good size with amazing views. It was great for drinks in the afternoon. The hotel was about a 25 minute walk to the beach (down hill) - but it was a lovely walk down. Lots of shops & restaurants to call in to on the way down. Many wonderful restaurants - all with great food & most with fabulous views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room has no coffee machine - When we reached the receptionist was smiling trying to be friendly then a guy came to take our car from Posa posa. by next day at time of check out i was asking about the car and keys the receptionist was totally unfriendly pointing me to go out and search myself saying that this garage is not ours and you have to pay him yourself he even refused helping me finding which and where is the garage saying it's not his job. One customer was kind enough to explain to me the area coz his car was there, apparently they take all hotel cars to this garage as its also shown in the pic of the garage signage with name of Posa Posa on it. We paid 50 euro. The garage guy was SO AGGRESSIVE showed me that I wont give you the car when I said it's too much he rid it to the end of the garage in a very harsh way In front of us and was shouting I think he wanted to fight. It was horrible experience and we lost the nice mood we had I was pretty sure it's an agreement between receptionist and the garage guy.

    Nice view overseeing the sea and the city -room was clean we spent one day breakfast was ok although it could be of a wider choices You need 15 min to reach city center and main beach. Two ways for that one is to go through the small local beach where you have to go down 400 steps and that is the shorter one, the second goes through buildings but is longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are getting old and worn out, all bath needs renovation, walls are wet and full of fungi, room standard not adequate to pricing

    the team is very nice and supportive the chef of the hotel run restaurant is amazingly good, food and dishes are one of the best in town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in our upgraded room there were fruit flies everywhere!!! I was mortified but we opened the doors and windows and by the next day they were gone!

    I really loved the staff and they were so helpful! It was our honeymoon so they really treated us well with a room upgrade and gave us the most amazing balcony and view! Location was easy and you could walk easily. If you have never been to Positano before it's all very windy streets and only one road, this hotel is on the other side of the mountain side, so you cannot see the main beach. However in saying this, the view is spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far up the hill and despite being near a bus stop- buses were a nightmare!! Overcrowded and not regular enough. Breakfast also very poor. Bed hugely uncomfortable and facilities and decor very old.

    View good Competitive transfer rates for private transfers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not very nice at all. We did not swim in it.

    Location of the hotel and view of the ocean from our room deck was excellent. Our room was very large. Parking was easy with the attendants at the nearby lot. Altogether, we had an excellent stay at Hotel Posa Posa!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was very disappointing, would not recommend to any one. Dinner on our first night was terrible . Breakfast was a challenge every morning , staff had to be constantly asked to replenish and seemed uninterested in service.

    The room and view were excellent. Reception staff so friendly and helpful, you couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Customer Service. Staff were not friendly and not helpful. Actually one of them screamed at us when we requested an extra blanket at night !!

    Location View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is most definitely not worth the price charged. It's more comparable to a 3 star hotel at best. Upon arrival, the hotel had a funky smell, their were ants and sewage flies inside our hotel room, some of the staff were a bit curmudgeon-y and when asked to follow up on a restaurant reservation issue he just defaulted to "well that's just how that place is-why don't you talk them yourself" The breakfast is not very good, though again the staff was great! The wifi barely ever worked.

    The staff was friendly and it was nice to be a bit removed from the busiest parts of Positano

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to locate the property in the evening. The signage was not lit. The manager seemed grumpy whenever we spoke to him. It was not a welcoming place.

    The sea view was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is shabby. It needs updating, particularly the lobby. Two new couches are needed. There should be flowers all over. The room needs renovating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't provided directions or the best way to get to the hotel and ended up taking the stairs which was horrible. Later found out the road was the best way to get to the hotel.

    Amazing view over Capri and ocean. Lovely roof top to relax and swim (pool is small though). Very clean rooms but beds not very comfortable. Breakfast was bare minimum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was hard as a rock and for the money paid per night we would have thought they would do better than 2 twin beds pushed together to make a king size and no mattress pad for any kind of cushion from the seam between the two. The water drizzled out of the shower head no real pressure.

    The view was amazing and we loved having our own private terrace. The room and bathroom were spacious as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room at Hotel Posa Posa was perfect! The view from the balcony made me want to keep the doors open all night! The staff was helpful and the location being a little further up made the stay better for me, off the beaten track just a little. I like the restaurants nearby, you can have a great meal with a great view without being in the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a fabulous time and this hotel couldn't have been more perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful, as well as the breakfast fantastic. They also have a great restaurant on site with a great staff!! We would stay here again and recommend to our friends!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was satisfactory, with limited selection. Quantities low unless you went early. Hotel was pricey but not for Positano and overall great. The room was crowded.

    Wonderful staff in the restaurant, great view, loved walking down and walking back up. It was a hike but great every day. Loved the detail in the hotel. Elegant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and pool was grossly over exaggerated. The price was ridiculous and it just didn't match our perception from the booking.com pictures

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive Booked a suite- got a tiny room which was not good value Could not use a room to shower on our last day Breakfast wasn't great The bedding felt damp and the room smelt musty Not a four star hotel at all

    View

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi is the only ... and admittedly, the most trivial squawk ... the poor reception is due to the thickness of the massive hotel walls ... the walls are mostly good news if you don't want to be like Simon and Garfunkel's Lincoln Duncan ... to wit ... "couple in the next room bound to win a prize ..." ... the down side of this silent treatment is that WiFi is spotty ... the signal, like the cadences emanating from your neighbor's Venetarium, do not travel through the thick masonry ... however, this problem is true of most Italian Hotels dating back to the 18th century ... so, you might get an AT&T plan that allows you to use cellular data cheaply in order to keep up with your e-mail or go with a newer hotel and get reliable WiFi at the risk listening the "couple in the next room"

    Beautiful place ... Having visited Positano ... nearly yearly since 1973 ... I am always amazed at the sustained aesthetic sense of seemingly everyone in Positano ... the architecture, the decor, the gardening, the shops, the restaurants and sidewalk displays ... all are a feast for the eyes ... every square meter has been utilized for the creation of beauty ... the Posa Posa hotel is no exception ... colorful Amalfi ceramic tiles on walls and floors ... Italian baroque furnishings ... squeaky clean everything ... every room has a balcony ... sunbathe as you see morally fit ... every balcony has a spectacular view of the Salerno Gulf ... the help is genuinely friendly ... the town is genuinely friendly ... if it is a charade, it has been scrupulously maintained, from my vantage point, for over 43 years ... the town is quiet given that most traffic transiting the Amalfi Coast is routed via the high road that does not not dip into the center of town ... the only road through town is largely a pedestrian thoroughfare ... the slapping of flip-flops and the quiet patter of happy visitors are louder than the traffic ... be warned: if you visit once, you will want to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had originally been given a few other "5 star" hotels to book, but they were already sold out for your time frame. How lucky we were to find Hotel Posa Posa!! For us, the location was perfect... Above the hustle of the lower end, beach and busy area... A very easy walk to the crowds, but we preferred to sit on our balcony and see the beautiful ocean and flowers and architecture of the town. It is more beautiful than pictures on the Internet! We are eager to return!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated & sparse

    Julio, Giuseppe, & especially Salvatore were very friendly, cheerful and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, so friendly and helpful. They made you feel relaxed and the treatment we received was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is grate, close to where all the fun is and it has amazing views. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely Hotel,Salvatore,Giuseppe,Daniela and all the staff were lovely,our room had wonderful views.Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    POOL AREA NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING AND IT NEEDED CLEANING

    VIEWS FROM BALCONY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, lovely location and stunning views from balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty WiFi

    Friendly staff in dining and front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older facility, staff accomadating and nice, breakfast was a little sad but there was edible things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet service was pretty spotty

    the Staff was very accomondating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Hotel. Rooms were so lousy. How can u put it in the category of 5 stars. Misleading

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Posa posa, has a magical view, clean, comfortable rooms, great location and wonderful restaurants few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what they offer

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved location,staff were helpful,breakfast just a nice place overall and comfortable bed nice restaurants around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Location Breakfast Helpfulness of the stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was VERY average and the property was overpriced.

    The staff and the views were gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Best hotel Ever, staff was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great.

    the room was large and spacious with beautiful views from the balcony. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were absolutely amazing. Extremely attentive and welcoming. Staff made the hotel a home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a great spread of food. So many options to meet anyone's appetite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The views were amazing from our terrace!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julio & lady at the front desk and Gessepi in restaurant Sergio in bar provided great service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room; the terrace; the breakfast area; friendly and helpful staff. Room 505 has the best view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and they had 2 single mattresses pushed together

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and location was spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked lady at desk parking price apon arrival and she quoted $25 per day then ended up paying $50 per day at the parking station ABSOLUTE RIP OFF.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a lovely room with an amazing view and the staff were just amazing!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool on the roof was only small , and there was no wifi on roof, so could not stream music. The beds where a little hard for my liking and the air conditioning was noisy.

    Location was great it was a 20 min walk down to beach but okay. The restaurant at the hotel was great and well priced. All staff we had dealings with where very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was nothing special, stale sausage rolls, no eggs and bacon, no fresh orange juice (concentrate) ...

    Comfortable hotel, good value for money. Partial view of the sea (as stated in the hotel booking) but great. Parking very close and quite inexpensive .

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the pool and pool terrace is not open until May, even though we had great weather.

    A typical Italian hotel with welcoming staff, great views and a lovely location. Large clean rooms. Great value considering it is in Positano.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Julien and the staff were fantastic. They looked after us with drinks on the balcony, irons for our shirts, information about the local area, brollies when it rained and a constant smile. Our room had a view of the sea and the west side of Positano - picture perfect. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, make no mistake, but who needs much when there's espresso and cakes and pizza and beer for brunch at every corner. When we were faced with an early morning transfer from Positano to the airport, rather than pay for an expensive taxi they transferred us to their sister hotel for a night, without an extra charge, so we could make the cheaper bus connection the next morning. Thank you Posa Posa for a brilliant stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was our second time staying at Posa Posa! It was just a wonderful as we remembered! Very clean, comfortable, and an amazing breakfast. Best of all the staff goes out of their way to make your stay perfect! I will always stay at Posa Posa anytime I'm on the Amalfi Coast!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant could use some work. The breakfasts were well served, but all the fruit was unripe and uneatable. We had great fruit all over Italy for the weeks prior, so we did not understand why they would serve unripe fruit. The restaurant does not change its menus. We ate out a lot because of this.

    The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Room was good with good amenities.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning was virtually non-existent, the veranda did not look like it had been cleaned for months. Breakfast was very ordinary! The bed was very hard and uncomfortable!

    Liked most of the staff! Great location!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The gym and the pool

    We had a good stay in Posa Posa. The hotel has a nice view overlooking the bay of positano as well a view on the mountain side. The staff is smily and friendly. We had free WiFi access all the time. The rooms are spacious and clean. Though the hotel is located a bit far from downtown positano we enjoyed the walk everyday, in addition next to the hotels there are plenty of small nice causy restaurant. The beach next to the hotel is magnificent however it is not recommended for people who are not fit as you need to climb 461 stairs on the way back.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: