Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President 4 stars

Viale Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#14 of 56 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, no car park had to park on street €8 a day, €20 for sun bed and brolley

    Staff very attentive nothing to much trouble, breakfast was amazing and included in price, whole place was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful room, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast. The staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a warm evening, and the air-conditioning struggled to keep up during the night. .

    The room was absolutely beautiful. Great bathroom. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice clean central hotel. Pity no facilities, Unhelpful receptionist when first checked in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we checked in no information was given to us. I had to ask for everything. What’s the wifi password, what time is breakfast, where is the nearest supermarket and atm. Obvious questions. Could I have a map. These should be standard

    The beds were good. Great location, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in an idea location for sea front,harbour,shops and railway station to travel out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful ,nothing was too much trouble. Efficient,polite and always a smile. The position of the hotel was ideal,on the front ,and we had a sea view. Our room as spotless, lovely comfy bed, VERY good air conditioning (important when the weather very hot) and quiet too ! The wardrobe was a good size with plenty of coat hangers ! ( Makes a nice change )Plenty of choice for breakfast , bacon,eggs melon, cereal,fruit,numerous cold cooked meats and delicious cheeses. Cannot forget the croissants,especially the custard ones. Coffee delicious too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.5
    Great hotel with friendly helpful staff.....I would certainly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was a little dull but there was nothing else I was unhappy about.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and its location. Opposite the beach and with convenient access to the bus and railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, luxury rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electronic lighting system was annoying. Lights kept going off and on.

    The staff were great, very friendly. Clean rooms with luxury finishes. Lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and relaxing - would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast a bit limited. Dinner not available when we stayed as there were groups they were catering for. Was a new coffee machine (which was too complicated for us old fogeys!) but no kettle. Why do they hate kettles sur le continent?

    Room 208. Recently refurbished. Side sea view but broad vista so good views from small balcony. Room and bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Easy access to beach. Close to cafes & restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great luxury hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great price value for such a fancy/luxurious hotel right across the street from the beaches. We had an outstanding view of the beach from the third floor of the hotel. The hotel has a deal with one of the beaches to get discounts on beach seat reservations and we took definitely took advantage. Pretty centrally located in Viareggio and close to most of the city's best restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    An excellent and most memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top class and absolutely no complaints.

    Everything and it was a most enjoyable experience. The staff were all first class and helpful as well as being very professional. Can't wait to return!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    For two nights (from three) we didn't have HEATING in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For two nights (from three) we didn't have HEATING in the room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!We slept with a lot of things on us but it wasn' t enough!!! When we arrived we didn't have WiFi in the room??!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing weekend stay in this beautiful friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location hotel, next to the beach. Friendly english speaking staff. Good 4 star hotel, beautiful decor, very clean. Breakfast good quality, helpful staff. Visiting our son who works on yacht.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Marvellous breakfast - wide variety of great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee making facilities not provided but there were good places nearby to eat/drink.

    Marvellous breakfast - wide variety of great food and wished we could have eaten more! Spacious room had view of beach/sea just over the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean, hotel with all possible conveniences, in the heart of Viareggio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    A meticulously clean, very modern hotel, in the heart of the famous promenade on Viareggio. The staff was genuinely friendly and warm. The breakfast was first-class in variety and presentation. The reception staff superb, with good English,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A great location for seeing all of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean rooms with comfy beds, lovely breakfast, staff very helpful. Great location with a 10 min walk to the train station. Lots of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the hotel, nicely situated for beach, shops, restuarant and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy family above for 2 nights which spoilt our stay. but thankfully we were able to change our room on our last night. I have to say we didn't like room 109 décor, but thankful we had a good night sleep after being kept awake by noisy family previous night.

    Room 409 a lovely comfortable room, bed excellent and facilities in the room also excellent. Breakfast food and service very good. Staff most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We used it to unwind after a week in Rome then rural Tuscany - and it was an excellent way to end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having the time to stay longer!

    The central location and sea views were themselves good reason, but it is a beautiful hotel with friendly, long-standing staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was very central and the staff was helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was exceptionally good. Our room overlooked the promenade and the ocean. We enjoyed walking through the old town and the canal area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom toilet and the bidet faced each other and were about 4" apart. It was very difficult to use the toilet for even a medium size person. Quite ridiculous.

    Lication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the linen and towels were changed regularly. We were confined to the hotel for a couple of nights due to awful weather and although we weren't planned to eat in the restaurant they accommodated us without issue. The food and breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.3
    To sum it up, this is in no way a 4-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    First of all, the location of the hotel. They are pretty close to the beach, yes, however, they charge extra for a partial sea-view and full sea view. What they don't tell you, and that for sure would drive the price down dramatically, is that the partial sea view has a full on view out to some abandoned construction side. The hotel is also right on the busiest road, so the noise, even with windows closed, never dies down. It really is very loud. It is a disgrace to charge for a "partial sea-view" and not to mention the busy road or the construction side. Now the room itself, very old! It is in such a need of refurbishment! The shower cubicle is just tiny. There is one small shelf to put your shampoo and soap down, which we never did, as it looks old and rusty. The shower didn't quite fit into the shower holder, so kept falling down, every time either on my foot or bruising my arm. That is an absolute disgrace for a 4-star hotel! The TV would miraculously just stop working either over night or during the day. We had to tell at the reception every time to please have a look at it. To be fair, they would send someone right away. But it is still annoying to ask for it to be fixed each time. The bed was so hard it made it impossible to sleep. And I am someone who likes a firm mattress. The pillows, which weren't pillows, but just some flat hard things which were impossible to lay your head on, really, made my neck, shoulders ache every morning. They are extremely greedy! I travel a lot and never ever do I have to ask to please top up my shampoo. Usually when the room service see that you are running low, they simply replace with the full bottle. Not at this hotel. We had to ask, which, I admit, made us feel uncomfortable. Forget conditioner, which by the way, all 4-star hotels I have been too all offer their guests. We asked for the beach towels at the reception, who told us to simple let the room service replace with the clean ones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. It was easy to travel to Lucca and Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent however, and it isn't the hotel's fault, it was noisy because of the traffic.

    The breakfast was amazing. Plenty to choose from and you can have a taste of everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, exquisite room, but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Partial Sea View with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the outside the property does not give much of an impression, and the neighbouring lot is an undeveloped piece of wasteland with a derelict skeleton of a construction crane lying amidst a few years worth of weed. Not a nice view, but also not the fault of the hotel.

    We booked one of the Superior Rooms on the 3rd floor. These rooms are recently renovated, tastefully decorated, and come with nice features such as touchless entry, a central panel to control lights, A/C and the blinds. The room is in kept in a very modern black&white style and is in meticulous condition. It has two small balconies and the large floor to ceiling windows let in lots of sunlight. There was a bottle of Prosecco waiting and each day we got complimentary bottles of water. Also we got a voucher for two chairs and and an umbrella for Irene Beach, which is just across the street. The bathroom is well appointed and clean, and has a "proper" shower, which I prefer over a bathtub any day. It has all amenities available, even things you have to request separately in other hotels, such as toothbrush and shaving kit (Hilton Green Park in London, I'm looking at you). WiFi is reliable and fast, and you don't have to re-enter the password each time you go online because it's WPA password protected, compared to the usual unprotected landing page login garbage you see in other places. Other reviewers have already praised the breakfast offering, which is included in the room price. Nothing to add there, just confirming its broad offering appealing to an international clientele. Staff is welcoming and friendly, and they all speak English very well. All in all a highly recommended place to stay, even if it's not cheap. Also be aware that this review is for the newly renovated Superior Room. Other rooms might not be on the same level of comfort and style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Building works ongoing on adjoining property Make enquiries before deciding to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work ongoing on the adjoining property. Building dust and debris covered us when sitting on balcony and prevented us using the balcony for certain times during the day. Hotel management didn't take any responsibility. No alternative rooms available. Builders protection netting poor.

    The breakfast was good. The decor of the bar room is very well done and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location , room far to small , bathroom too small ,, would never pay that amount of money again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, The bath room far to wrongly designed , the toilet seat and the bide are located opposite of each other, it's for a normal person hard to sit down to either of them as there is a s leg wide space ,,, room 407 When I told the reception staff they said that this is the standard room ,,, It's just absolutely wrongly designed ,,

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we asked for a quiet room when booking due to building works next door and an open air concert held just opposite we got very little sleep not good at all

    Good sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nil

    We had a bedroom with a partial sea view which was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with a relaxed atmosphere. The staff are very helpful. Great selection for breakfast. About a 15 minute walk from railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Viarregio beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool would have been a bonus

    Clean and comfortable hotel opposite the beach in Viareggio. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Good selection of hot/cold food for breakfast. Bedrooms comfortable. Partial sea view was fine. Good location with bars, shops, restaurants and of course, gelato.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was difficult and cost 8 Euro's a day - payable to the hotel, I think this should be complimentary for hotel guests. In addition the beaches were jam packed full of umbrellas and deck chairs/loungers - all of which had to be paid for. The Hotel had an agreement with 'Irene Beach Club' but still cost 10 euros per day for an umbrella and 2 deck chairs (payable to the hotel!). Sun loungers were an extra 5 euros per day each person (payable to the beach club). There are very few public area's on the beach to use. No complimentary water in the rooms nor any tea/coffee making facilities. Very poor especially in relation to the room rate price. Note! The room rate increases over the weekend!

    The hotel was in a good location to restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great location with everything you might need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed instead of two singles to avoid falling in the middle.

    The friendly and helpful staff were the standout from this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel for summer days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, the hotel offers a great place to relax after a hot day at the beach. The personnel is very kind and helpful, the room was very nice and the location makes it perfect for the summer holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable although our motorised blinds were faulty and didn't shut fully meaning the room was light at 0500 each day. Breakfasts were a bit disappointing, not really done to a high standard although there was plenty of choice.

    Staff were exceptional and helped us with airport transfers, excursions and restaurant bookings. I can't praise the staff enough. Bed very comfortable Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Clean well run properly wirh fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a a friendly clean and well run hotel with a superb breakfast buffet that is a true value. Affordable paid street parking out front beach areaand 15 min walk to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel across from the beach...clean,friendly and worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was lovely and staff very friendly . We had a beach view and I would definitely recommend spending the extra money. We often sat on the balcony and watched the sunset over the sea...breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were first rate, responding to our requests and needs. The hotel is centrally placed on the promenade ideal for access to all areas. Rooms are quiet and clean. The inclusive breakfast was first rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    The Short and quite but with such a location it should be more alive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast BB Bar not so goog in terms of keeping people like us spending money in your hotel no fraught beers no bar atmospheres to get your customers to mingle and enjoy each other's company

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable hotel in good location on sea front and within 15 mins easy walk to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Good location overlooking sea and 15 mins easy walk to train station. Pleasant staff and nice breakfast. Sky TV in room was a bonus. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Well worth a stay !!!
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything excellent position not far from rail station harbour buses everything was too hand

    Everything the staff reception catering cleaning were all very efficient and friendly nothing was too much trouble it was also very suitable for a wheelchair user

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Excellent venue, effective & efficient staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent venue, effective & efficient staff, great location. Room well appointed, clean and comfortable. Facilities very acceptable, good value for money. Facility for secure parking an added bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, hotel staff upgraded our room and we had recently renovated room with excellent sea-view and all high-level multimedia tools. Brekfast is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not all of the rooms have been refurbished, ours was in need of modernisation so we were a little disappointed on arrival not to have a room that looked like the ones we had seen on Booking.com. However, the room was clean and tidy.

    Fabulous breakfast selection catered for all tastes. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A very fortunate find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have no criticisms of this hotel.

    An excellent hotel where the staff are exceptional. The menu was of a very high standard each evening and the breakfast was excellent. Location is very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the bar to have had some atmosphere and be somewhere you would want to sit in and have a drink before going out or even a night cap. The shower in our room was a bit old fashioned. Decor wise I felt the hotel was a little dated.

    Bed was very comfortable . Robes best I have ever had in a hotel. Room clean and excellently appointed with all the extras including coffee machine, safe, bath towels , complimentary water , beach towels . Excellent air conditioning . Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for a quick romantic trip to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were slightly disappointed by our dinner there and regretted not going to a different restaurant. Service was perfect however.

    The location was perfect. The staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. breakfast was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    although we knew when we booked the hotel that there was no pool it would have been nice to have one as the sea was very dirty. also it would have been nice to have some outside space to relax in without going to the beach.

    hotel had a convenient location. breakfast very good . we had a room with sea view which was nice. staff very helpful,Plenty of restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities - plenty of parking available but a charge of €8 per day. You have to get a permit from the hotel.

    Brilliant location right on the beach front. Excellent breakfast! Buffet style and breakfast menu where you could order omelette, crepes, bagels etc. Above and beyond standard expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a pool with Spa. Not much for Vegetarians on the menu each night so we never had dinner there.

    The Staff were friendly & helpful, especially Mohammed who was interesting to talk to. We had a corner room with two balconies which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.0
    Disappointing and will consider using alternative to booking.com in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with our suite. The room was very dated and small. The side view from the hotel was awful. We requested an alternative room with a balcony but the hotel would not oblige. We were offered a smaller room but for the same cost. Not impressed with this hotel at all.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic locality , very good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very small room /about 18 m2 with balkony , declared was between 21-25 m2 / , purity - special bathroom was insufficient.

    Fantastic locality , very good breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    Outdated and very VERY overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms, especially the bathroom - could not sit on toilet without placing one or more feet in bildet. Very outdated and dirty rooms, last upgraded in 1985? Slow and scary elevator. Beach Club expensive and without pool. We left one day early, although we had prepaid rooms. Noted too late that most ratings on booking.com are in Italian.

    Very good Breakfast, OK wifi. OK location. Kitchy but rather cool bar. (No guests, though.)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Close to the sea shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the sea shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The location, the breakfast and the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, the breakfast and the cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The bar could do with some work barman very friendly but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could do with some work barman very friendly but the bar itself is univiting and lacks atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Right on the beach but not worth that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion hotel with old rooms and dirty balcon chairs.

    Close to the beach and walking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for shower could have been hotter.

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty spartan and no suitcase stand. No carpets.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Panorama from room window
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift

    Panorama from room window

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    What a view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and great breakfast. Staff was friendly and provided excellent dining recommendations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Overall the hotel made a very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location opposite the lovely beach & promenade

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The breakfasts were great, the staff was friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the surrounding buildings and lots are in poor shape

    The breakfasts were great, the staff was friendly and the room comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location close to beach & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable and shower was very small.

    Nice and close to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    My wife found some of her cosmetics are missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife found some of her cosmetics are missing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good "old fashioned" style hotel with good standard of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, handy for beach and restaurants, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay but need to eat out at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in the restaurant for dinner so too quiet and no atmosphere to eat in.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    The croissants were fantastic, location good and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach required 15 euros plus 5 euros for each bed. Thought that was excessive.

    The croissants were fantastic, location good and staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, location and very friendly service. All exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel with perfect beach (bagmo irene) with amazing staff at both places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Partial Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive

    Cleanness and hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Villa Viagra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with Partial Sea View with Two Balconies
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town and parking or lack thereof

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in well located hotel in lovely resort town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries. Better coffee.

    Traditional hotel almost luxury. Pleasant and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    All private beaches with a small public beach next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All private beaches with a small public beach next to the Marina which was smelly and too small to get close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    outstanding staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very hospitable but I found the beds too firm for my liking!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, location, amenities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Relaxed couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather tired and needs a facelift.

    Location good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Personal and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms furniture seem like old

    Personal and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: