Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President Terme 5 stars

Via Montirone 31, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#20 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Exellent Hotel, with an amazing yard. We are traveling to Abano Terme already for 8 years, and have checked a lot of the hotels around, I believe President is best choice for price/quality! Clean, good wifi, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like however, I had the only baby/child in the hotel which was a little daunting! I would happily return with my husband or other adults and maybe the 1 year old if its in the next year but, I wouldn't take my older children here for fear of breaking the peace and tranquility of such a beautiful place! It may well be different in the school holidays as I travelled during term time. All the staff and other guests appeared to be happy to see the baby I just worried about him ruining other peoples quiet time.

    Food and service/staff were excellent. Pools were beautiful and very warm. I've worked as world wide cabin crew and have stayed in many hotels around the world, this was one of the cleanist and quietest, perfect for a relaxing few days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean after we check in... we had to wait in our friend room until it was ready, they gave us the key of the room and it was not ready, I order a cake but the person on the reception would not give me info about it. The Sauna and steam bath were closed and they did not mention that before we booked, the bartender did not know how to make a dry Martini.

    The temperature of the water on the terme pool was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI seems not very stable sometimes.

    very friendly service in all areas, reception, cantin and pool. everything is perfect. We spent 4 days within this hotel without getting outside. It is the best vacation experience ever. Definitely, I will plan another visit back here later.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service,exceptional place! Loved it,hope to comeback.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good location, hotel itself is beautiful and food is very high standard! definitely will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration is outdated and WiFi unreliable

    Restaurant and swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un albergo 5 stelle meritate ,staff competente e disponibile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classy hotel, best rate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect

    The staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food wellness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor is very dated. Room especially was straight out of a 1980s home DIY catalogue. Also, although it had a balcony, it overlooked a massive air circulation power plant, which hummed 24-7.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Highly recommend to stay in this beautiful Hotel. Very comfortable, clean and hospitable. There is one thing to change - very expensive transfer from airport Venice.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    7 p.m. Is a bit early for the termal pool to be closed

    Absolutely everything

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So great spa and restaurant! Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Classic hotel, we had a lovely stay. Staff very helpful. Massive breakfast spread. Hot springs, indoor heated pool lovely.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staffs are old guys, they can not speak English, so little difficult to communicate. also little curt behavior..

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is perfect for those who want to explore a more quiet and isolated area in Europe

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel President Terme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: