Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe 4 stars

Lungarno A. Vespucci, 34, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#222 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Would absolutely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had coffee makers in the bedroom.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. I stayed at the beginning and end of a trip. They offered a familiarity that made me feel very comfortable while travelling by myself. The location was great for staying oriented to a city. Both of my rooms had river view which were absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A very classical setting, lovely garden and beautiful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like!

    A very classical setting, lovely garden and beautiful views of the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and incredible views of the Arno River. 10 minute walk to Firenze SME. We were provided a room with a balcony on the top floor facing the river. The hotel preserves its historical and classy roots, which might turn off some looking for more modern accommodations but we (millennials) were very satisfied and enchanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    I would consider staying there if it's the last hotel available in Florance Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is old and it need to be changed, the beds are uncomfortable and when we asked the staff if there are another room they replied in a very rude way, I can't believe it's a 4 stars hotel, it should be 2 maximum.

    I can't think of anything that I liked in this hotel, the staff were rude and unprofessional, the photos on Booking.com are not even close to what the actual reality, I would never go back there or recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    A disapponting Florentine experince!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small. The property had some stale odour throughout, and the bathroom was small, so we could not share the shower. The juice served at breakfast was of poor quality and watery. Although the facilities listed in the booking confirmation included a bathrobe, we were not given any bathrobes, even after making requests that we be provided with robes.

    The hotel offers free snacks and wine between 16h00 and 18h00, which I really enjoyed. The views from the terrace of our room were spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Majestic but old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a majestic style and it is somehow maintained, but in practical terms: the hotel is old. This is reflected in doors , windows mechanisms and furniture which are several decades old. I particularly disliked the old padded headboard (must be difficult to clean) and the strong noise of the ventilation.

    Nice garden in the back. 24 hour reception and a bellboy to bring your suitcases up. It has a traditional aroma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    I advise the people who look into this property do not make that is a division in this building
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who work at the reception very nice guy and hopeful

    This is not a hotel this is a building they call it hotel, everything is old and bad, not worth the the money I Bead, the TV system is not working for three days the breakfast is very poor, booking.com should remove this building from their website.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    If you like 'old world' hotels, we loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was helpful and very friendly. Location is fantastic - away from the noise of the city center, but close enough to walk easily to everything. Rooms on the river side offer beautiful views of Florence. Rooms on the back side may be a little quieter, and have small terraces, but we preferred the river view. The breakfast included in the price offered many options and was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Every next visit to Florence is different but always nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property can stand some renovation without loosing its charm of an old palazzo. The breakfast was rather basic for a 4 star hotel but it was always tasty and fresh.

    very good service, excellent staff, perfect location, easy access by car and surprisingly large parking lot for this part of Florence. The welcome drink is a nice touch and the free parking is another pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and welcoming hotel with gracious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would like to have been able to open the window blinds so we could see the Arno from our room

    Small hotel with personable staff. Great to have free parking! Nice location on the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely spot for an overnight in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite an old hotel - but well maintained. It was walkable to the museum area (15 min or so), but not close. Although just 4 blocks from the SMN train station, the sidewalks and roads were bumpy, making it difficult to manage with luggage. There is a taxi line out in front of the train station, so probably better to just take a cab.

    Lovely balcony with river view. Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke English. Good selection of breakfast items, included in my room rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    disappointing and expensive. Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4-star hotel in my opinion. Evrything is very old and i don't mean antique. The hotel needs a serious make-over. This hotel does not give you value for money. You simply expect more for a 190 € overnight stay in a 4-star hotel.

    The free parking and the location are good as well as the internet connectivity. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent so much fun and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved everything

    This property is one of the nicest I've ever stayed at based on all of the above criteria. Very unique still very private Furnishings are amazing and the architecture is amazing Michael is one of the best owner operators that I've ever seen. I managed Marriott properties for seven years and was very happy to see that there is a true pro in Michael and The M Club I will be back and trying to ring friends with me that have never been because this is a special place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and easily accessible car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept dropping out but adequate for leisure purposes.

    Juliano the concierge was excellent recommending restaurants. Very accessible car park. Fantastic location walking distance from all major sites. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Friendly staff and very helpful. Enjoyed the surroundings at breakfast and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Had a lovely time.

    The proprietor was exceptionally friendly and accomodating. Went the extra mile to make sure your stay was enjoyable. Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old.

    Great location, we had room with terrace which have nice view. The hotel have parking, which is important in Firenze if you're by car. The stuff were really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    The advantage of this hotel is the very nice location near...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not renovated . There is no duvet cover only a new bedsheet under a duvet , so this doesn’t give you a clean feeling while laying down. The breakfast was very poor for a 4 star hotel and the price. There was no one at the breakfast for service , the neighbor tables were dirty for a long time Bcs nobody came to check the breakfast room. On the official pictures of the hotel the breakfast really seemed different . But all in all maybe I would choose the hotel again bcs of the good location .

    The advantage of this hotel is the very nice location near walking distance to the center of Florence and Porto Vecchio.The concierge was very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It was a great stay, If i'm planning to come to sirmione...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small, however with garda lake view you will feel that your room is extended up to your sight.

    It was a great stay, If i'm planning to come to sirmione again, this hotel will be my 1st choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    5 stars!! Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Great location, charming room with river view, ample breakfast with lots of choices, helpful, friendly staff. 5 stars!! Will stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    A lovely venue within reasonable walking distance to wonderful Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff eg booking excellent tatorias and entrance to galleries etc. Breakfast was very good. Elegant establishment very comfortably furnished. Welcome drinks and canapés a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    peaeful. good location. old charm but small and less facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room door wont lock. The keys etc are old. left the key in the room and informed but got calls later.

    staff is very nice . old time touch lot of food options around including for vegetarians, Nice view. has a balacony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Twenty foot ceilings, friendly staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy hearing toilets flushing, tv from next room outside noises did creep in a bit in the mornings

    Large room, lovely staff and very friendly. Helped with restaurants in the area. The beds were comfortable fabulous location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    A very pleasant stay. We also had good weather that was a real bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location although good is a little far from city centre. Breakfast could improve

    Staff very friendly and helpful Nice view of River Arno from the room's balcony as well as of Bell Tower, Duomo and sunsets over the hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Good parking and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine. Could provide more soap for the bathroom

    Staff very friendly - suggest that on check in they remind the client about the roof top area and happy hour 5-7.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast and comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast spread! So refreshing after a few days of typical italian breakfast (cappucino & croissant). Rooms were clean, bed was comfy and staff was friendly! The location was great if you will only be in Florence for a day or two... great view and a short walk to a few good sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Lovely place that needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible room. Tiny outdated bathroom. Uncomfortable bed. Inside your room can hear EVERYTHING happening in the corridor! In the morning, cleaner makes a lot of noise outside your room and doesn`t bother about the noise... Be prepared that the room you see on the pic when booking won`t match an actual room. In our case, the receptionist kindly offered us to change the room, however, we enjoyed the terrace and the view, so we stayed.

    Really nice receptionist (Indian gentleman) and Filipino staff - both are very helpful and pleasant. We had a room with terrace - amazing view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading the other reviews I just can't believe that we went to the same hotel; clearly they have different categories of rooms and we opted for probably the cheapest one so the standard was bellow the average. This hotel was probably the less good kept hotel I have ever been to; we've got a room in the mansard with a little terrace: everywhere on the walls and floors were horrible signs of usure as if that room have never been redone from 1990's (bathroom floor was super chipped, walls scratched etc.), the furniture was very bad maintained, the walls and doors of this room were just for form, I could have heard every single word that my neighbours were speaking (not even talking about the noise on the corridor). I felt very uncomfortable in this hotel, especially after have sit on the bed cover and realise that is full of dog hair and all my black clothes are done for the rest of my travel.

    The great position, the free parking, gorgeous garden, 24h reception, average breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The best hotel during our trip through Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best hotel during our trip through Italy. Located in few minutes walk of most sights. Rooms are very clean and well stuffed. Stuff polite. Hotel has very nice and green terrace with fountain. Our room had balcony, so you can have glass of wine at evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    An absolute gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute gem of a hotel. Beautiful old world feel in a great location. The free parking, Welcome drinks and canapés as well as the amazing breakfast really made this place shine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for a short stay in Florence - clean, relaxing, friendly and charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little hotel in a great area just away from the hustle of the city but a very short walk to the centre. Lovely views over the Arno, ample breakfast and good sized room with comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but I could understand that the old style will not fit everyone.

    Parking is very useful and with a lot of space(unique for Florence), the hotel is located near all touristic places and we were able to do everything by walk. Breakfast is very nice. The atmosphere of the hotel (old style) gave a special feeling. The room was with a smal balcony on the garden side. Staff was useful and helpful. It was a fantastic journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    The property is very charming in old style decorate, very helpful and friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is too small

    The property is very charming in old style decorate, with private parking and very helpful and friendly personnel, very good and choosing breakfast, very nice and peaceful garden, excellent location, only few minutes walking from city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great views, homely feel, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms need to be updated without loosing the olde world charm. Bed was not very comfortable. We could not con

    Great location, great views, homely feel, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    If you are going to Florence, you must stay at the Principe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Would go back in a heartbeat!

    A real gem in Florence - accommodation in the old fashion way, family run hotel, very kind staff, excellant rooms. Beautiful back garden, impressive building - treated like kings and queens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing, which is a shame as it has such great potential!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agree with a previous reviewer. Hotel very tired looking. Little investment going into upgrade / redecorating. Poor first impression! Whilst front doors were very nice, we were met by the extraordinary sight of a white cotton runner protecting the front steps carpet - quite bizzare! Amateur mural type hand painted wardrobe totally out of place in bedroom (garish is not too strong a word) - taking money saving schemes to an extreme here! Jaded curtains and bed cover, as well as inexpensive furniture made a poor impression. Hotel overall and room presentation most definitely not 4 star standard. In fact, I am unclear how the hotel acquired a 4th star! (In all fairness, I should add that the bathroom was spotless and well presented) Moving on to our next hotel in the countryside outside Siena really proved the point of why a hotel generally is awarded 4 stars. No comparision, whatsoever, in every area. The owner of The Principe needs to check out what the competion is doing, otherwise they will continue with their jaded decor - doing the hotel a dis-service - which is sad as it really does have great potential. I take no pleasure in writing this generally negative review. I would definitely return if they invested in its overall upgrade. Praise must go, however, to the hotel's very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Excellent location - 5 mins to centre etc. Large airy room with very comfortable bed. Room and bathroom very clean - credit to the maids! Delightful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    VERY GOOD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The friendly helpful staff. The made to order omelette for breakfast was excellent. The complimentary 6 o'clock drinks and nibbles, very enjoyable. nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Early evening the hotel provided wine, prosecco and snacks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early evening the hotel provided wine, prosecco and snacks which was very much appreciated but reception need to make sure they inform guests when they arrive of this lovely gesture. All staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My main gripe about my room is that the bedspread/duvet cover was taken off my bed by the second day of my stay and was not returned to my bed for the rest of my long visit. I felt that leaving a naked duvet on my bed is a unhygienic an not particularly comfortable. The rooms could be noisy. you could always hear other people talking and entering their room. The reception staff whilst friendly weren't all that helpful.

    The rooms were comfortable and cleaned regularly. The breakfast was adequate, however not much variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Unfriendly climate in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff is far from nice. Due to the marathon, there were problems with the access to the city, so we were not able to move to a garage our car before 2PM . The staff was adamant that we come back at 2 PM to move the car. We had to shorten the visit to Uffizi to comply with their rigid attitude. We are leaving Florence with this unfortunate memory.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel because it has air conditioning, but we were shocked that it was turned off in all the hotel rooms, and when I spoke to the reception they said the weather is still nice and no need for the air condition (it was first week of April).... We couldn't sleep well at night because of the outside noise and mosquitoes, and when we closed the window it was little bit hot. Also the bed mattress need to be replaced because it was not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.2
    we will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was clogged and there was no curtain, so the bathroom was a mess. The staff's response was bad, they did nothing. Breakfast was very basic and poor I would expect more for this price I apologize in advance for the generalization, but my impression from a number of cases is that the Italians are very nice people, until you challenge them ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for the Florentine experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room did not have an A/C and was slightly hot during the night. Nothing could be done about this. Winter would not be a problem as there is a good heater.

    Excellent service. Staff is very very helpful tending to every need, and buffet breakfast is really varied. Evening complimentary refreshments are a nice touch. Rooms are nice and spacious even though clasically decorated (cannot avoid this in florence). Nice spacious bathroom with modern plumbing. Also very close to the centre (just a 10 min walk), with a great view of the river Arno.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Great choice if you like tranquility and the comfort of a private parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good hotel. A little bit away from the crowded center but in a quiet neighborhood. Very nice room with balcony. Very good Italian breakfast with a little bit more. Very friendly staff. The possibility to park your car on the hotel premises is definitely a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Firenze and The Hotel Principe charmed and treated me with utmost kindness. Brava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    I LOVED this hotel. I had a charming room with a wide window view of the full moon over the Arno and everything about the place spoke to my sense of esthetics and joy in being there. The staff was gracious and helpful, and the apero of Prosecco each evening made me feel like dancing. I would stay at the Principe again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Free parking (contact the hotel to find out how to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information about how to access parking before arrival.

    Free parking (contact the hotel to find out how to access it). Large room with a view of the river and plenty of toiletries provided. Great location on the outskirts of the ZTL zone, butt easy to navigate to all the sights,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    The charm and beauty of Florence is enhanced by a stay at Hotel Principe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there was anything we didn't like.

    The location and parking are excellent! The staff remembered us from our last stay. Top of the line service!! Thank You for making our stay so special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    A Delightful, Elegant and Restful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The room had a balcony and lovely view of the Arno River. It was simply delightful waking up each morning to the picturesque scene in front of us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    not reccomended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -rooms are not as they appear in pictures on booking.com- rooms need maintenance, they look very shabby - breakfast a little bit poor - city tax not included in the booking (i paid another 50 euros for 2 nights!!!!)

    -location on the right hand side of the River Arno -

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Stately hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed was two singles pushed together.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast including cooked option at no extra cost. Welcome Proseco was a nice touch. Fluffy towels too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel location, great views, staff were really welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obsolete furniture...

    Private parking. Close to old city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Specifically the staff they were very helpful. The place is really amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Wonderful rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in city center. Easy access and free parking in garden. Wonderful roof terrace. Nice bedrooms. Old typical building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Fee parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee parking Nice staff, helped us with contact the traffic police since we don’t remember ztl Big rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, definitely not a 4star hotel

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old.

    Central. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The garden in the back and the rooftop area were nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden in the back and the rooftop area were nice to have.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great period hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Style of hotel was very interesting. Location was great for exploring and also access to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were inflexible. Didn’t cater for young children. Furniture was very old.

    Good breakfast. Clean. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Good service and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Its not the center of city

    Good service and clean room. but location is not very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff there were very friendly and so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub is very narrow.

    The staff there were very friendly and so helpful! The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger room

    Excellent breakfast choices. Quiet lift. Friebdly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel. Central, very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, they offer aperitif every evening!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, they offer aperitif every evening!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend this beautiful hotel to close friends and family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am satisfied

    Owners Julian and Joanna treated me like family. I felt safe and looked after. Grazie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellentia location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellentia location Excellent services Personnel sympatique attentiiff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    very nice view and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice view and rooms. excellent breakfast and service... parking place is an extra plus...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    amazing place and lovely staff and location loved our stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing place and lovely staff and location loved our stay there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure a little low

    - Friendly staff - Very Clean room - Nice breakfast - Close to center Would definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    A great place to stay to tour the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel staff were a bit rude

    The bedroom was spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower is in the tub.

    Friendly and efficient service, great address, with beautiful view. Old charm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful property in the center of Florence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful property in the center of Florence. Charming building, facing the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff or the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff or the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    It was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited...

    We liked the location & the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: