Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Priscilla 3 stars

Via Calabria 17, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#823 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a twin-bedded room which was very noisy. Also, the interior itself looked very shabby, especially the walls and some pieces of furniture. I think the hotel should be able to afford some room renovation, because I wouldn't like to stay in a such a room again. I am not speaking about some luxuriuos stay, but at least a decent one. I liked the fact that a regular breakfast was included and the staff was ready to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, coffee and juice terribles. The Bathroom in the room was not well clean upon arrival. The charge of the WiFi.

    Close To Via Venetto, walking distance. Very nice staff, helpful for every tourist information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I love the location. Our room was plenty big enough and the bathroom was large for Europe. The breakfast served is very satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was poor and the customer service non-existent. There was no tea on the menu and I needed to continually ask for hot water and tea bags. I eventually supplied my own tea bags.

    It reminded me of an antique penzione as shown in A Room with a View a great novel by E.M Forster. I loved it's originality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good but could have done with a little more variety.

    The staff were very helpful. The Location was good to get to everything, we walked everywhere and had no trouble. The evening meals, were very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax was not included they charged me twice for my stay coffee was disgusting and WiFi sucked

    They had a helpful staff member, just one

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last night there was some sort of a party going on in the next rooms.

    Cental

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring breakfast

    The dinner was wonderful, the restaurant's staff was very cheerful. A+

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls was very very dirty.

    Staff were so helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Bugs!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noisy room because of trafic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super kind. It was my 2nd visit with them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service outside restaurant hours or tea-making facilities

    Welcoming committe

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Couple

    A more sturdy lift.

    Location was very good. 10-15 minute walk to Termini station in one direction and 10-15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps in another direction. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very nice as continental breakfasts go.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the breakfast, although lots of choice, was made of up of poor quality food. The coffee was cheap chicory and was only acceptable with milk and the fruit juice was extremely sweet and not recognisable as any fruit in particular. Rooms in need of re-furb, worn out and scruffy.

    The location was quite good for the city centre. The breakfast room staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were a lot of night buses going through the street so it was quite noisy. The presented pictures made a better impression than the reality was. The staff did not speak English very well.

    nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi reception in the room only in the foyer. Wrong information about the location of the laundromat was given to us.

    The location was good and the room was comfortable. It was nice to have a bath and shower in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not working during the night,and must have paid for it.

    Good location. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charged for internet wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good.location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff helpful. For us location was convenient

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    traffic noise

    well located for Via Veneto and Borghessi Gardens

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel out of date with baby staff

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was at the high level. Very kind personnel. Great point and very good breakfast.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: