Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Negra 4 stars

Loc. Punta negra, 07040 Fertilia, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Fertilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom a little small. Two beautiful pools, would have been so much better if heated.

    A lovely resort. Great staff and service. Lovely dinner. OK breakfast. The resort is immaculate. We only stayed one night but would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Went on a girls weekend getaway and this is absolutely one of the best stays in all my traveling experience. We did not want it to end. The staff was wonderful and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our questions and needs. Very close to public transportation system. Hotel (staff) will call and arrange car service (taxi) upon request. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, cocktails were excellent and well made. Unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to eat dinner at the hotel (we were still out in the town at dinner time), so I cannot comment. I could go into more detail about how wonderful this hotel and staff are but I will just say that we could not have asked for a better hotel, staff, cleanliness, location. I would highly recommend and plan on visiting again in the near future (this time with the family).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started a late for us (0800) and we didn’t have a coffee machine in the room. Having dinner in the restaurant was also expensive and you could only have the three course meal. Also, the bar even though it had great drinks it would have been nice if there was better bar food available... a cheese/meat plate. They did have potatoes chips and peanuts but that didn’t really cut it for us.

    The pool was nice and the bar had really great drinks. Good restaurants near by and a nice walking trail along the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in this "4 star hotel" fit into the "3 star"category: Very small bedroom and bathroom. We found the assigned room totally unacceptable so we upgraded to a similar size "luxury room" with seaview and balcony with deskchairs. However we had to pay extra (at first €50, later negotiated down to €15 per night) ALTHOUGH THESE ROOMS WERE ON SALE FOR MUCH LESS. We were told that the lower prices became into effect shortly after our reservation (within the free cancelation period). Why did not booking.com alert us about this????

    Nice swimming pools, good restaurant with good menu and breakfast. People in restaurant very friendly. Close to Alghero.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The views from our rooms were breath-taking. Very helpful and kind staff. It's very quiet and isolated, yet very close to Alghero, which is very convenient to do activities and go out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bit modernised and soundproof

    Room with seaview is really worth it, great mornings or evenings chilling on the tera e. Room was clean and sheets and towels regularly updated. Breakfast had everything you could need (in comparison to other hotel at Sardinia Punta Negra had much better quality and diversity) with nice setting outside on the hotel balcony. Very convenient that there is their own little beach (good for kids but also for swimming as water gets deeper). So we got all we expected from this hotel and are very happy with our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may not have a highly trained musical ear but I could have sworn the piano playing and singing in the restaurant/bar was off-key/out of tune each day. It reminded me of the Morecambe and Wise/Andre Previn sketch a little. No-one else seemed bothered though so perhaps I'm tone deaf!

    Hotel Punta Negra was quite old fashioned in a really nice way. No spa or gym for instance but high quality service, a great location and a friendly and efficient hotel team. Unusually I thought the reality was much better than the pictures and description on the website beforehand. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace up to refurbishment Noisy environment especially rooms on groundfloor. Evening music and pianoplaying almost next to the room

    Nice pools and sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach close to the hotel is small and not very attractive

    The hotel is in a great location if you like to be close to the sea, with nice views across the bay to Alghero town, which is fifteen minutes away by car. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent. The hotel is comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed walking in the pine forests beside the hotel with nice walks of 30 - 40 minutes to the next beach which has beautiful white sand and some beach bars and boats for rent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seaweed in the sea by the beach, the hotel beach was nothing extra

    Great big breakfast, awesome swimming pools, great terrace by the sea, tennis courts, bike rentals, nice comfortable chill out areas! Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we had was above the kitchen and we asked to change it, but we didn't receive back any answer. The breakfast was every day the same and after five days becomes boring...a bit of variety of the food products (the variety of sweets was okay), would be appreciated. Fresh orange juice included in the breakfast price would make sense, since they had the oranges as fruits during breakfast.

    Staff was helpful and nice. The bed was comfortable. They allowed us to check out with three hours later. Clean and good made pool. Great cocktails. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not realise it was quite as far from the old city as it was although this did not prove as big a problem as we first thought.

    Nice and quiet and restaurant staff (particularly Massimo who was excellent) were very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i remember

    Beatiful location, exactly on a private beach. Perfect pool and sun terace. The facility is ideal for children and family is conveniently located close to airport historical downtown and good starting point to explore northwest of the island. Staff is very friendly and helpful, all facilities are clean and pleasent to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds in the private beach were always full, impossible to get a first-line raw during any of the 7-days stay.

    Croissants in the morning were fantastic. Staff was exceptionally kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was adequate but always the same. After 10 days it seemed to be dull. Some fruit of the sea, more vegetable and salad would do much good. The piano playing in the evenings was a bit too loud not to mention the guests chatting over midnight.

    The location of the hotel, the very attractive pool area, the nice little beach, the spotlessly clean rooms, the friendly and informative staff and above all the beautiful sea view are perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two teenagers who said the wifi was not good!

    We stayed here with our two sons 17 and 19 as we had our wedding in Alghero Town Hall and our reception at the hotel. It was a small wedding. The location was perfect as not far from airport which is one of the reasons why we booked it. The hotel upgraded us which was a nice surprise on arrival as we had booked the garden view but ended up with the sea view which was amazing - the staff and the Manager, Mr Masia, were very accommodating and could not do enough for us. The rooms were very clean and our towels were changed every day. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice. The private beach was perfect too and our boys enjoyed using the tennis court. Our wedding reception was beautiful, brilliant and perfect in every way - the staff prepared everything from when we came back after the wedding to the evening meal on the beautiful terrace overlooking the Med, the table decoration, the tasty Sardinian feast, the live music and last but not least the wedding cake. We really could not fault a thing. It was a dream location for our wedding and wedding reception and will defo be going back!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff locked up the gates and doors at 11 PM, the waiters didn't know English (or very little), a lot of flies and ants in the room, too expensive for the value we received from our stay.

    I liked the pool, garden, view from the restaurant and our balcony, the private beach,the breakfast and the salty water from the pools.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nikst

    Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff’s English wasn’t the greatest, but they tried really hard!

    The pools were great. It was nice to walk out and be able to just hang

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Bed was very hard.but ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation,style furniture was realy poor

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a view, pool, staff helpfull, close to Alghero old town and beaches, Wi-fi good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor soundproofing

    Good location, nice beach and pool, great staff, clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    early close of restaurant bed was not comfortable

    The scenery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a perfect place to enjoy Sardegna sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't open till 19:30 which is a bit late for little ones.

    Pools were great and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first two days were great but then hotel guests were deprived of the lovely restaurant overlooking the sea because it was taken over by a business seminar!

    Good sea views from the balcony. Comprehensive breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner is sometimes a bit frantic if a large tour group is staying. TV never worked.

    Lovely location although must be very crowded in the small cove at the height of the season. Excellent room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As mature couple who like to see bit of life -felt it was aimed at elderly people who like to spend there holiday sitting reading . Rooms were dated and dark. Very overpriced breakfast very basic. A car a must have in middle of nowhere very disappointing

    Not much although in prime position if you hired a car and like exploring

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was quite uncomfortable. Bus to Alghero was sporadic and nearest walkable town was very all lacked a variety of restaurants

    Pool area and location by the beach. Breakfast had a good variety of choice Staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a strong smell from the ocean of algae. It is actually sickening. Beach isn't great. Much better beaches around

    Location was excellent as 10 mins from airport. Nice staff and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To get into Alghero is a bit challenging, the bus was badly late, the taxi was badly late WiFi disconnected frequently

    The staff is super friendly and helpful The hotel is in great condition, everything feels pretty new The private beach is great

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would introduce a happy hour (aperitivo) with some food to go with the marvelous views and the lovely drinks!. Maybe near the pool!.

    The hotel, The view, The staff, The beach, The pool(s) The location, The rooms!. We loved this place, and we will be going back very soon.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anotherhh guest complained that seaweed had not yet been removed from the private beach. It turned out there were sound ecological reasons for keeping the sand covered till mid-May and then putting the seaweed cover back in October. Typical of Sardinia, We plan to return to this very hotel.

    Complete lack of hassle or pressure of any kind. Staff advised on shopping, on high quality local wines and gave daily assistance in smart phone usage.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People and services are extraordinary :)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been more comfy.

    Friendly Staff Room on 2nd floor with Sea-view Tasty food

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, beautiful environment, friendly staff and nice rooms and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinners

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved EVERYTHING in there! This hotel is amazing, with super breakfast and beautiful bedrooms. The sea view is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and all of the staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Pool area gorgeous and beach superb.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful. Hotel in a perfect spot. Nice, comfortable beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing hotel, great location easily accessable from the airport and super nice staff! Just perfect!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hotel, amazing beach and the sea, not far from the airport and Alghero.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was horrible more than ok. TV channels accommodate the locals more than English speaking visitors

    Great location and staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location, nice seawater pool, nice staff, great beach, close to airport, close to Alghero, nice entertainment in the evening

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some smell from the toilet in the room. Restaurant not worth the money.

    Location by the sea and poolarea!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from occasional jets taking off.

    Room, restaurant, beach & location. View of bay and Alghero from terrace.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Punta Negra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: