Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Regina 4 stars

Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy

#15 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, beautiful view and great amenities (rooftop terrace and pool). The front desk staff is very helpful with some great restaurant & day trip suggestions. Nice to be slightly removed from the core tourist area by the beach and right across from the steps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that we paid a lot of money but there was no slippers in the room or a kettle to make tea. Apart from a terrace, there’s not much else to the hotel. There’s no gym or play area for children. It’s boutique hence the size but I expect more from a hotel when we’re paying that much money.

    Excellent location and the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Punta Regina is a very intimate property. The Terrance has good views. The team at the hotel is friendly and conscientious of your enjoyment and well-being as their guests. They helped secure transportation, made reservations for dinner, or made minor adjustments to the room. They were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff there were particualrly helpful. I had my purse stolen on the train out of Naples station. Everybody told us to be especially careful there and we were, but those pickpocket guys are professionals ! When I got to the hotel, they could not have been more helpful, and especially as I don't speak Italian. They contacted the police for me and arranged for me to visit them, and even supplied a staff member to go with me to the police station, to translate and interpret. Definitely extra-helpful at such a difficult time. The breakfast is wonderful, the view spectacular and the location excellent! We had a marvellous time there. Will return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More like a Motel then a Hotel. Average amenities, toiletries etc. Real old towels. average bed sheets Street noise does not let you sleep. No heated pool. Does not allow to bring your own drinks to rooftop.

    Great roof top terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent! The staff was very attentive and welcoming. The view and pool was to die for~ Breakfast and pool service was the best of the entire trip. They truly try to make everyone feel welcome and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was quite slow and not very convenient.

    great friendly personnel, wonderful view, good breakfast, very good location (for those who are interested in good view and want to be far from crowds) , very good room (suite). If we ever come to Positano again, we shall stay at Punta Regina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Hotel Punta Regina was wonderful. The location, rooms, pool were amazing. The best part of the hotel was the staff by far. They arranged transportion, restaurant reservations and even called the local pharmacy and asked them to stay open late so I could pick up medication! Absolutely wonderful. They make you feel like you are their top priority!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd definitely recommend the Hotel Punta Regina, but next time I might stay in a hotel on the other side of town, which gets an additional thirty minutes or so of sunshine each day.

    The Hotel Punta Regina is a little further up the hill than other hotels. It's still an easy walk into the main part of Positano, and it's great to be in a quieter part of town. The staff at Punta Regina were absolutely brilliant: helpful, informative, friendly, personal. They helped make our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Phenomenal. Staff was amazing-nicest most helpful people. I've been to Italy over 12 times-this hotel was a true gem. We cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesca was an amazing host. The hotel is spacious, in a great location next to some great restaurants. The roof top terrace and pool is stunning and the breakfast is beautiful. Definitely recommend this place for your stay in Positano. Short walk to beach and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly especially the staff member Francesca. She had a smile at all times and eager to help us in anyway she could. I'd come back to this hotel in Positano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes it can get a little noisy due to the passing traffic, but not something to become annoying.

    Wonderful views across the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace, lovely relaxing pool, fantastic staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor room is located along the main Positano road, and it was noisy when cars were passing. Apart from this, hotel was great.

    Nice large room. All staff was kind and helpful. Good breakfast with great ocean view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very large with beautiful views. Very clean. The rooftop pool and bar had wonderful views too and it felt slightly quieter than the business nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful, especially Francesca at the front desk. She just brightens your day every time you walk by. She also had very good recommendations for food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Everything about this place was amazing. The beautiful room with the hot tub over looking the amazing view of Positano, our warm welcome, location couldn't be better and the terrace with the pool and views was grand.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything I didn't want to leave. I am vegan maybe vegan crossiant could be available.

    I would have liked a room with a seaview balcony and the jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...juat keep doing what you are doing

    Punta Regina was our last stop on the Amalfi Coast and we wished we spent longer there. Staff were incredible...all of them. From the first welcome, to showing us our room, to service at breakfast. Introductions by name, so friendly, so helpful, full of amazing tips for the area, but not at all overbearing or intrusive. Our room was incredible. We got an upgrade as they were aware it was the last night of our honeymoon. Terrace overlooking the bay with a jacuzzi!!! We didnt want to leave. Great Aperol Spritz from room service served to us on the terrace. We just loved every second!! Will definitely be back and will recommend to everyone we know.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. May a faster internet,

    Everything. Location, cleanliness, amenities, staff, parking. Everything was way above standards. Absolutley the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous property and team , will return .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and location are the best! The room is also beautiful with amazing views. :) The staff, was mostly my favorite part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! Can't plan everything!

    Fantastic friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure low in shower bc on side of a mountain cliff

    Amazing views, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast and coffee bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. Very professional staff and very helful in catering to all our requirements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle tea/coffee in room. TV too small although didnt watch much.

    Cleanliness, accommodating and friendly staff and the rooftop view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath. No tea /coffee in room.

    Staff. Cleanliness View Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was stunning! Amazing breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive rate for non-seaview room and the rooftop closes at night

    Location and morning shift front office service (thank you Francesca)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room to be a lovely size. The terrace and pool area had incredible views. The food was really good including the coffee!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast amazing. Francesca amazing. Views amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive.

    The staff were so obliging and lovely. The pool area was great and we couldn't find anything that wasn't wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel great location amazing staff couldn't have been better highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Privacy from on the first floor. Need to keep the curtains closed.

    Staff; Roof top breakfast; Location;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all and will return!

    Staff friendly, helpful and most accommodating. Rooms were spacious and view and location perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Superb stay. Excellent breakfast on a deck with fantastic view of positano.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super helpful and friendly, very clean, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor window near road

    Beautiful breakfast area and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was so amazing! And the view was phenomenal. The staff are very friendly and made our stay so welcoming. Would reccomend to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, pool, terrace!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could have had a wider selection

    everything was great, we had a wonderful time there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Couple

    Our room was on the first level so the noise from the street was quite loud.

    Complimentary breakfast on the rooftop terrace was an amazing way to start your day in beautiful Positano with an excellent view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to great restaurants, cafés and market.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Just loved it from the moment we arrived to the time we departed. The room with the private terrace and views was amazing as was the breakfast terrace. The staff and owners were so happy and always willing to help it is one of the best customer service experiences of our lives. We were there for 6 nights and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't much privacy between balconies. You could easy hear conversations and see people on adjoining balconies. Hot tubs were back to back with just a lattice and vine between. choose highest floor without hot tub and large balcony for better view. If you are mainly interested in a beautiful view from your room you might want to go up higher on the hill, but then you are further from town and you usually don't spend a lot of time in the room.

    The room was very large and nicely decorated. The bed and linens were very comfy. There is beautiful tile through out bedroom and bath.The pool/breakfast area was very nice and a lovely view. we spent an afternoon there and had the area to ourselves. We didn't use the pool. We visited in mid April. The staff was great through out the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wouldn't have liked a room on the ground floor as it would be VERY noisy.

    Everything. The staff was incredible, our suite (although pricey) was perfect, and the breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Great location which is only a walking distance from the main beach, great staff with extremely helpful attitude, great & spacious room with a marvelous view, great breakfast and comfortable terrace.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -rather expensive (as most hotels in Positano) -the "balcony" of the standard rooms is in reality only a window - there is no balcony

    +overall nice hotel +large rooms, large bathroom +large bed +own parking lot +helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sewage smell in the bathroom that almost made us vomit on several occasions. We repeatedly reported this but nothing happened. At checkout they did not even excuse themselves or offer a discount. Paying the full price for a room with sewage smell for 4 nights is the worst behaviour I have ever experienced by hotel staff. Also, we left money for housekeeping for the first two days but did not have cash (ATM is 15 minutes walk) on day 3. The result was a barely cleaned room and expensive clothes that were on the bed were thrown on the floor. On the second day housekeeping left the door open after cleaning the room - luckily nobody stole anything. WiFi almost never worked. Even checking emails is tough. Overall very bad value for the money.

    Nice location, good breakfast and a beautiful view. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. Loved the pool and snack area.

    The pool was amazing. It was hot and using the pool after exploring made this part of our trip wonderful. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making in the room and quite pricey but I think that is Positano all over!

    Great roof terrace with small pool and breakfast area. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything! My boyfriend and I just had our passports, credit cards, all ID and money stolen on the way from Rome to Positano. We were overwhelmed, frightened and incredibly stressed as we arrived at Punta Regina, not sure how we would be received. The incredible staff and owner of Punta Regina took a seemingly tragic moment and received us with warmth, kindness and over the top support. From their compassion to their helpful action, we went from our worst trip moment to our best. I cannot say enough kind words to describe the profound gratitude we have for Francesca, Giuseppina, Benedetta, Gianluigi and Luca - and frankly everyone on staff. The hotel lived up to its wonderful reputation and far exceeded our expectations. It is more beautiful - breathtaking really and even more well-run than pictures or words could describe. I would highly recommend this hotel for a million reasons. With enormous gratitude, I wish them all great joy, love, and peace always.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet could have done with a little more excitement, but I'm just nitpicking. The breakfast staff were incredibly quick with great coffees, juices, and such. And to do that while having such a magnificent view.

    Truly lovely check-in staff. Very helpful with my car and such. Beautiful vista and lovely place to sit and have breakfast. Regret that it was only a night and not a weekend.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1st floor rooms are a pity without a view, and with audible road noise. The room I had #11 was also too close to the reception, could hear occasional conversations from there.

    Made to feel genuinely welcome by Francesca, Alessandro, Gianluigi and EVERYBODY there. Room and attached bathroom was very spacious. Housekeeping felt EXTREMELY clean, even when walking barefoot in the room. View & atmosphere from breakfast terrace takes your breath away every morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise and diesel fumes.

    Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are large by Italian standards and although beds are firm the linen are luxe. Splurge for a room with a terrace as the non view rooms are at street level and can be very noisy if you are not used to it. Location is great high up the hill but be prepared to climb!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet pretty slow WiFi and not steady

    Clean everything looks polished and new Very friendly and welcoming staff Helpfull and easy going Great atmosphere and location with private parking and access to. local shopping beach and. Restaurants

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price for what you get

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff, so friendly and helpful. Excellent location and beautiful view at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was right on the main road and was very noisy at night when trying to sleep.

    Nice roof deck. Clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff and beautiful clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, seaview room with terrace was amazing

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the view. The staff were so helpful. It is a wonderful hote in s great position. A truly special place

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the day we left

    the location, the staff, what a fantastic hotel !!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location and service

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we had better view from our room

    The staff and views from terrace

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was night but dark and lots of traffic going by the window.

    Beautiful well located property

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They go out of their way to make sure you are happy!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: