Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pyramid 3 stars

Via dei Magazzini Generali 4, Aventino, 00154 Rome, Italy

#741 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    We were happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guest were quite noisy at night ( but this can happen anywhere!)

    We were very happy with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful with the kids (3yr and 1yr). Croissant at breakfast were very good. Closeby (max10min walking with kids) to train and metro station- 2 stops from colosseum! Resturant in the are were good amd staff fantastic with kids (a bit out from the touristic center, people are lovely and take the time to chat!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything in Hotel Pyramid!

    It was clean and comfortable. On the day of our arrival, the hotel staff asked their restaurant - Pause Romane - to start operating earlier in order for us to have a meal there. The staffs were commendable - friendly and very willing to help!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very average hotel that cost a lot more than others of similar standard. The people on the desk could try the occasional smile. When I checked in I felt like I was at border control.

    A lovely balcony off my room. Incredibly thorough and friendly cleaning and breakfast staff, thank you for making me feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    payed way too much for what I got. Did not get a relaxed hotel feeling. Jacuzzi in the main room, next to the bed. Not my thing. No elevator. Breakfast in the basement. Very plain, juice was not juice, but syrup stuff. Coffee was ok though.

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    It was very near to Pyramide metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, it’s was old and some things of of the room interior were in bad condition and the area was not so good..

    It was very near to Pyramide metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great stay! Very, very satisfied, we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really, really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Pyramid and highly recommend it! The room was cosy and clean (bathroom too), breakfast big and tasty (wide range of food to choose from), the staff helpful and polite. The hotel is 10 minute walk away from railroad station where arrives the train from Fiumcino airport and about the same from the metro station, also close to many buses. The walk to Colloseum took us about 20-30 minutes. Amazing quality for the price! If we come back to Rome, we will choose Pyramind Hotel again for sure. Hotel współprowadzi Polka, która sprawiła, że czuliśmy się jak u siebie! Służyła radą, pomocą i zarażała pozytywną energią! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for last night in Italy but disappointing. Ideal for train connection to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the fridge! Over bearing "air freshener type" smell in room. Shower head fixture not secured so had to hold if tall. Location near to metro/train but not particularly desirable area

    Bed sheets were clean as was bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    GREAT LOCATION, EXCELENT HOTEL AND GREAT PEOPLE ;)
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just 2 stops away from the Colosseum, I only stay one night but i enjoy it to the maximum level. The best thing about this hotel is the location, its close to everywhere you want to go and also well connected with bus, trains and metropolitan. My room was so comfortable and moreover it was in budget. I really like there service and hospitality, I also had fun at the restaurant next to the hotel “PAUSE ROMANE” the owner and the staff are very helpful and funny, they had the best carbonara i ever tasted, they serve good and tasty meals with cheap prices. Definitely highly recommended :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Good, tidy hotel with quick link to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy...With doors just by the staircase on the first floor and also above the main entrance...Everyone going to their rooms were passing by our doors. Avoid no.108 if you are not sleeping tight or take earplugs instead... Also the streets and area around hotel are not the cleanest...but I guess this is common in Rome.

    The room design was nice, bathroom quite modern. Cleaned properly every day. Nice big wardrobe and fridge in the room, as well as safe deposit, which was really helpful. Quite nice breakfast included. On the last day we were allowed to leave our luggage in the locked storage. Also the location is 5mins walk to Ostiense train station, only 30mins away from Fiumicino by train. Handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, lots of sugar which we were not so used to. The hotel is right beside/above a bar and it was quite difficult for us to fall asleep and stay asleep...

    Staff was really helpful and friendly, the hotel is very closed to the train station and just less than 10 minutes walk to the subway station. We got fresh towels and the bed was made every day which was really great. And the best ice cream shop and sushi restaurant Sushi Doku were just around the corner!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great option to visit Rome on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the historic centre, however you have a metro and train station around 500 meters from the hotel, from which you can go anywhere. The room is very good for the price, but of course it could be improved. The shower is ok but the cabinet is too small in terms of width (bigger people will have a hard time to take a bath there but it is doable), the television was in a position which was not that great, and the bed could be a little more comfortable. Also there is some bar in the same building in the street which is a bit noisy at night (every night from what I can tell), so for people that have an hard time sleeping it can be uncomfortable. The breakfast is acceptable but a bit lacking. It could have some more options, it didn't have fruit, and the sweet options were only croissants with 2 filling choices or without, and some other pastry which I didn't like, also a single choice of regular bread. Also the croissants all had some kind of sugar frosting coat which doesn't please everyone. However it has a yogurt machine.

    The Hotel is very clean, and the reception staff was very nice and helpful. The room is quite acceptable given the price, I'll point out some issues of the room in the didn't like section, however it is quite nice given the price. The Hotel is around 500 meters from a Metro station and a Train station (which has a direct train to Fiumicino Airport if I'm not mistaken), and it has a couple of good restaurants nearby (and the best Ice Cream in Rome really near also! Do take this hint!). For younger people it is an easy 20/25 minute walk from the Colosseum to the hotel, which is pretty doable if you want to save money. I consider this hotel to be a very good "budget" choice to visit rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was a comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw some cables (i.e. the ones connected to the phone) that were hanging freely and it seemed pretty dangerous to touch...

    The hotel was a comfortable place to stay. A very good spot communication-wise: buses and subway in the area so you are able to go everywhere from here. A good breakfast - good thing that the hotel offers also something that is not too sweet :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice, but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really noisy place. We've heard every word, every step, every laughs, hairdryer in another room etc. And did not sleep almost whole night.

    The location is not so bad - only 15 minuets to Coliseum and 5 minuets to nearest metro. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel (#23 is going to Vatican). Personal was pretty good, polite and breakfast also tasty: some bakery, toasts etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    It's Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so welcoming staff - the reception stuff always made us feel like they are too busy to help you. There is no elevator so practicly if you staying at first 2 floors you're ok, but higher then this starting to be complicated specially if you travel with a pushchair and little kid. For the air conditioner you have to call to reception and it did a lot of noise .

    The Hotel is very close to the metro and train stations, there is a lot of places to have a dinner/lunch around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    I have been in several hotels in US, Korea, Asia, Europe but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been in several hotels in US, Korea, Asia, Europe but never had such worse experience with one lady receptionist behaving very rude and arrogant. More over anything, hospitality is main expected criteria, which was totally absent with that lady. Not even a welcome gesture was very appalling. Though there was very good person who welcomed us, the lady spoilt with her totally uncalled behaviour. She felt irritated even with our smaller questions and this is least to expect in the hospitality sector.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Fair... nothing special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very small room... No places for luggage at all... Deposit safe was outside the room, at the reception. The last day we told the reception that we will leave early in the morning, and if it is possible to get just 2 croissants for breakfast. They said it is OK, but the day that we were leaving, we werent allowed to get them... Strange :)

    Breakfast was good for Italy...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Avoid if you want peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't even know where to start. The room was small, but that was not the main issue. The bed was not comfortable, with a very soft mattress that hurt my back. As a comparison point, only 2 weeks before this, I stayed in a 3 star hotel in another European city (Porto), closer to the centre than this hotel, paid half of what I paid here and had a 4-star breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit! The majority of the staff were polite but did not know any English. Every time I asked "do you understand English?", the answer was always YES, but then YES was the answer to everything. I also spent almost 5 minutes on the phone trying to explain I was asking for a shaving kit and not a safe!! I gave up trying and walked to reception to explain what I wanted, but was told they did not have any shaving kits. How can an hotel not have shaving kits?? One member of staff (looked in her early twenties) argued with me that the check-out in all hotels is at 9am, as she is very travelled and knows as it is!!! I've never had anyone arguing a point that hard in any hotel reception. Breakfast was horrendous; awful machine coffee and tinned fruit! With the amount of fruit shops selling excellent quality fruit less than 1min away from the hotel, its appalling that the breakfast was that poor. The room was not quiet because you could hear people walking outside like they were walking right next to you. Halfway through my stay, the hotel was invaded by a large group of kids, and I had to endure drum'n'bass parties at 6am, constant very loud noise, and kids knocking at mine and other guests doors for a laugh.

    I liked the fact it was clean. Close to the tube and to the train station. Clean towels every day and the room was cleaned properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Ok value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work - the room was hotter than outside so we didn't sleep on the first night. Asked to move after that and the second room was fine.

    Cheap and close to transport. All the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hard to find the hotel. The Air conditioning was not working properly. We were not able to connect to the wifi.

    breakfast was very good. it is close to a train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a citytrip Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi-quality was poor. You have wifi, but not everytime stabile. It is working. - Orange juice with breakfast was from a machine. Very chemie, not freshly made.

    The room was little (bedroom and bathroom), but with a citytrip more you dont need. We where every day gone in the morning and back in the night. 4 days stay. The bed was very comfortable and a good shower. Everything was very clean. The room was cleaned everyday and every day new towels. Airco was working fine, breakfast area was very clean, like every area in the hotel. Friendly staff. The breakfast was more sweet products, but also available small bread with cheese or ham. Also yohurt and muesli. Hotel is close to metrostation Piramid (5 min walk). Within 7 min from station Piramid you are in the centre of Rome. Metro goes every 3 minutes. Also you can walk within 30min to the lovely neighborhood Trastevere, with a lot of nice restaurants (recommended every evening to eat there). The hotel is on the site of Rome, but you are very fast in the centre with all the monuments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place where to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was kind of worse average but rest was really good.

    Breakfast was amazing not just italian sweet style actually piece of everything. Staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Without good sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy during the evening and all the night, even in the early morning. The door of room is very thin. Several Italian persons made awful noise all the night by their door in the room (the same floor as our room) . They came in and came out from their room many times during the night (making awful noise by their door). Probably they sell the drugs in the night club beside our hotel. We did not sleep well five nights since those dillers awaken us every two ours approximately...

    Hotel is OK, breakfast is good. Personal is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    It was in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not working, they gave a silly excuse of power shut down. No plug point was working. Bath room was leaking from every valve... it is just like a shanty....I ll not recommend this hotel to any..

    It was in a convenient location... had the service been good, I might recommend it ... but it was very bad....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    OK for the price paid. But uncomfortable bed and quite noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed extremely hard and uncomfortable pillow. Quite noisy: I could hear all the guests in the corridor. Very very very poor internet connection in the room.

    Good position, clean room and bathroom. Reception open 24h (so also possible late check ins).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good. The hotel is in an excellent location in Rome near the train station that bring you directly to airport and near the metro (10 min. walk). Many restaurant and food stores allround. The room was little but with everything do you need and clean. The staff are the best really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is italian style simply good. This hotel is really a good value for money in a city like Rome. We will sure come back next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Hotel located near Pyramid metro station and near Ostiense...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel located near street and it is noisy place, there are many youth Favorites bars and cafes where they meet and staying till morning. Also if you are sensitive to sounds you have to look other option, because in this hotel there are a lot of young people who are noisy, and can interrupt you from sleep.

    Hotel located near Pyramid metro station and near Ostiense train station, it is 5 minutes by foot. From metro station you can go directly to the Tyrrhenian Sea (35minutes away) and from Ostiense train station you can go directy to the airport (25minutes away). Also with metro you can go to the all Rome center and visit all objects, few stops and you are in Coliseum. If you prefer walk from Hotel to city center it took 40 minutes by foot. To Vatican city you can go by bus, there are directly bus nr. 23! So if we talk about public transport opportunities there are many options how you would like to travel in Rome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Good for sleeping and short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - uncomfortable bathroom - bad placment electric plug - the room was dark

    +friendly staff +good location (if you need place for sleeping, with good posibilities to transfer to the center, this is good choice, if you are looking comfort on your holiday, dont take this)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Baggage Deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Baggage Deposit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Air condition.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A litlle bit noisy

    Air condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    It is near to bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near to bus station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Good Stay. I would love to stay in the hotel if I visit Rome again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Locality. Good Food. Close to Railway station for the International airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Safe and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none.

    Safe and nice location. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean, just like advertised in the pictures.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Well, value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, no loby, nowhere to be, only in your room.

    Big bed, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Location, 20 minutes on foot to Coloseum and Forum Romanum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, more smaller bathroom, too small canteen

    Location, 20 minutes on foot to Coloseum and Forum Romanum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant place for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They can add more to breakfast menu.

    The location, the facilities of the hotel are decent. Room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Mainly all ok
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Wi Fi was really bad

    Mainly all ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, responding very fast on emails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, staff, responding very fast on emails

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was essential, a rich selection was not available

    Location, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, Excellent location including a number...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, Excellent location including a number of eating places around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Got the job done for one night but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard.

    The location was handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel. Tremendous value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator. That's a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi not acccessible properly

    it is overall good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    WIFI is too slow and nearly can't connect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is too slow and nearly can't connect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Food - same each day but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, much noise

    Food - same each day but ok Very good position, 5-6 min from metro, 2 stations away from Colosseo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Every thing is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Not far from metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, my single room was fine since I was alone there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    solo stay OK, but for family not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not so comfortable beds, bathroom was tiny

    near to bus and metro, staffs were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Good location, helpful staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better pillows.

    Good location, helpful staff, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was cleaned everyday and the sheets replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is a bit small but the luxury room offers a newly renovated one ... There is no elevator and our room was in the 3rd floor. The TV offers only italian speaking channels. The breakfast is ok but could be improved.

    The room was cleaned everyday and the sheets replaced. The personnel is very kind. The bed is comfortable although it's two joined single bed. The wifi is available with a good speed and the bathroom is new and water is always hot. The room was in the back so we didn't face any noise issue coming from the street. The neighboorhood is good and the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the metro station ... one bus station is just near the hotel. The breakfast is ok, just enough to start the day... You can easily find where to eat just nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    price for the room was cheap and location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom was really small, i almost could not fit in the shower and the toilet was exactly close to the sink making it really small and uncomfortable. break fast was very limited and not so great.

    price for the room was cheap and location great. helpful staff and reception. great hotel if you just use it for sleep and get out to explore the city. The Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Piramide metro station and the ostiense trenitalia station to the airport. Countless restaurants, grocery stores in the vicinity

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, comfortable bed, simply free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    This hotel don't have elevator, it's more struggle if you bring much luggages.

    Very helpful staff, comfortable bed, simply free breakfast. Near train station.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.9
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom was clean and spotless but a bit uncomfortable. the breakfast is a joke, but as we saw most of the hotels in rome serve similar breakfast, coffe(good), bread, jam and bad quality croissant.

    We liked the location. The hotel is close to Pyramid station. The area around the hotel is full of life all day and night with great choices of food and gelato.wifi works great. every day cleaning was very very good, well done!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.3
    Good location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor knowledge of English language by the stuff we met which leaded to huge mistake for a taxi call. Strange smell on the 3rd floor. The air conditioning system is lacking remote control, the only way to turn it on or of is to call the receptionist and tell him what temperature do you need. If you don't speak Italian it will be a hard task.

    Good location, good price.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.7
    the price was not bad, the staff was kind (most of them)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it didn't quite look like the one in the pictures, it wasn't that close to the city centre, there wasn't a great variety of food,

    the price was not bad, the staff was kind (most of them)

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    6.3
    It was near everywhere with easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel manager could with no extra effort to make it a value for many hotel. But there is no attention to the basic. Besides that the hotel has the potentials.

    It was near everywhere with easy access. Anyone could use the public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.4
    The location is near train station just 10 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff quite not friendly. They are not trying to communicate with guests. The room is too dark even there are a lot of lamps and they have breakfast to provide but it's only bread and cornflakes and its taste.....(-_-)

    The location is near train station just 10 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.4
    Hotel even for us was in really good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont know or in all hotel or just in our room bed was fool of bad bugs( just itnis like small red spiders) i still have marks on my body and it is not so nice to go to the beaches...

    Hotel even for us was in really good position. We looked close to the train station. A lot of places where to eat...coliseum just 20 min to walk...

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    All good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was a little cramped, but water pressure and hot water good (which is rarely the case) No complaints, very fair price.

    All good for the price. As a base for Rome it was ideal, 500m walk to Pyramid metro station, two stops to the Colosseum.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is not far from the Ostiense railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioner is working, but pretty noisy.

    The hotel is not far from the Ostiense railway station and Piramide metro station. The personnel was nice and helpful. The rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    - Excellent family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Nothing

    - Excellent family run hotel. - Great food possibilities close by. (buffet lunch for 4.50 Euros nearby) - Location great. Close to Pyramidi Station. - Host is very friendly and provides you all the information about rome

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything I needed in the room, great continental breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything I needed in the room, great continental breakfast, helpful friendly staff. Nearby seriously good restaurants and places to see. Close to transport to central Rome

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.1
    Good access to public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No control over airco (via reception) best to turn off at night because of noise

    Good access to public transport. Some restaurants in te neighbourhood. Good for visiting the city without need for very luxuous hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    The Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Piramide metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Piramide metro station and the ostiense trenitalia station to the airport. Countless restaurants, grocery stores in the vicinity

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.1
    Good location, friendly personnel, price and under the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor sound insulation between rooms

    Good location, friendly personnel, price and under the proposed service and great coffee and croissants for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast and costly parking and lack of towels and English speaking people poor

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    3.3
    The room was stuffy and too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was stuffy and too small.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    Very close to metro station, clean room, nice breakfast, 24h...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room,very small bathroom and shower, noise from next room

    Very close to metro station, clean room, nice breakfast, 24h reception, good price

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    The coffe at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disco on the street saturday evening.

    The coffe at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    6.7
    Friendly Staff, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet very very slow!

    Friendly Staff, location

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    The location was perfect for my business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was very slow

    The location was perfect for my business trip. The hotel was also excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.8
    I like that The hotel is near The metro and subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi was not working well.The street is very noise.

    I like that The hotel is near The metro and subway station.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Very helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful personnel. Very close to the must-see Pyramid of Caius Cestius & Protestant Cemetery!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Pleasant stuff and location close to underground stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Architectual disposition of bathroom, less efficient air-condition

    Pleasant stuff and location close to underground stop

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    6.3
    airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    airconditioning

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: