Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Raffaello Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Urbana 3, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#124 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 786 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet hotel, friendly staff and close to the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are quite firm which was a little uncomfortable than what we were used to. But the option to choose your pillow was nice!

    Close to restaurants and a safe area to walk - 15 mins from the colosseum walking distance, assorted breakfast in the morning and excellent cappuccino!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in good location but need to improve breakfast and the shower facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in the bathroom was a jacuzzi type and very small. Not comfortable at all.

    The staff were very friendly and gave good advice about seeing Rome and places toneat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Hols 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is an older building and therefore they have made the best of the space etc. Hairdryer is ancient!

    The staff are great, very informative and friendly, location fabulous, very clean would stay here again no problem!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.7
    location was great, close to main station and lots of lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower and bathroom were too small . was impossible to sit on the toilet because the bidet was stick to the front. extremely uncomfortable. beside that issue it was nice and comfortable

    location was great, close to main station and lots of lovely boutiques and restaurants and pretty quite unlike other areas which are packed with tourists.. breakfast as well nice. it was clean and friendly staff, gave useful tips.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant staff added to an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was tiny so not a lot of room to move around in otherwise you opened the door and water went every where.

    Good spot close to Hop on Hop off stop which takes you to all tourist sites. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Close to Train Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Walking distance to ancient sites and immaculate facilities with old world charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Immaculate rooms with old world charm and modern bathrooms on a quiet street a few steps from a trendy neighborhood with lots of local eateries! Also walking distance to Colosseum, train station, Metro, Santa Maria Maggiore and San Pietro In Vincoli!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    As abive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location close to Termini, great little street for restaurants, shops etc. Hotel exceeded expectations, reception staff incredibly helpful, coffee available 24/7. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.8
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast, other staff including the other receptionists and location was very good.

    The whole experience was ruined on the at the checkout by the receptionist who was willing to help or listen what we were saying. The cash transaction was due no internet connection on his card transaction machine in spite of our bank telling him that they have not any transaction requests he continued to refuse to accept. We had to borrow cash from friends in order to check out and catch our for the next journey. I don’t think he understands what customer service is?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.6
    STAY AWAY! Most unfriendly place I've stayed, anywhere in the world I've travelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff doesn't like tourists. Did not feel welcome, at all. We felt barely tolerated. The first room they tried to give us was REALLY terrible. After begging, we got switched to a "somewhat" better room, but not what was expected, at all. There is an elevator, but you have to do stairs, no matter what, due to the design of the building. Not a location for elderly or handicapped people, at all. (We are neither) Would NOT stay here again. Didn't clean our room on our last day, blaming us for not leaving the room early enough, before noon. Made us feel terrible on our last stop in Italy. Very disappointed.

    The location was good. The breakfast lady was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.3
    Great location with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning did not work very well in our room and our window faced a brick wall. The front desk staff were not very helpful.

    A great location and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in a pleasant small hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good. Just one minor issue - a shelf in the bathroom would be useful.

    Friendly, efficient staff. The hotel is in a pleasant quiet street with several good restaurants and shops nearby. The main attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely little hotel in Monti. Walking distance to many historical monuments like the Colleseum. Wonderful rooms with excellent beds and bathrooms. Spotlessly clean. Terrific breakfasts with great food selection and delicious coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.3
    Overprice modest older hotel in central Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tine ancient rooms and hardly room for one person to stand at bathroom sink. No convenient plugs for PC/phone in bedroom without disconnecting TV or lamps.

    Nice location and free e-mail and modest breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.3
    unsatisfied stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff not helpful. pretend to be friendly but no social skills does not give enough info. did not get wake up call twice but never apologize & did not compensate. front desk not greeting us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    Decent city hotel we would stay in again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large shower room, but the shower itself was a little small given the space available in the room. Location

    Decent size room and shower room; good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, it was not bad, just lacked a bit of options.

    Excellent location, a short walk from Termini station. The hotel is retro' in style, but comfortable and very good value for money giving its location in Monti.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast didn't meet our expectations cheese tasted so bad, there were some yellow stains on the pillow and the wall was very thin and i was hearing every sounds from next room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    We would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed felt like you were sleeping on a stone slab. One of the male front desk staff had a limit to how many questions you could ask him before he acted super annoyed (usually this was one or two). The female front desk attendant was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Breakfast and location were excellent. Close to everything you could want to see and do in Rome. The bedroom and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Rug on floor, window have blackout curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one power socket in the room. Toilet is not comfortable and it’s stinky. Window is not closing tight - therefore some noise from street.

    Rug on floor, window have blackout curtains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Take proof that you have paid in full if you paid when booking the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On check out the receptionist said only 1 room had been paid for and wanted another 115 Euros. I produced a print out of the receipt I had screen shotted on booking to prove I had already paid 204 Euros for the rooms. He mumbled that Booking.com had messed up and backed down. Shame as the scam spoilt the otherwise excellent stay at the hotel.

    Quiet rooms. Great location 10 mins walk from Colosseum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended for a couple on a weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower - a bit small

    The location. Quiet neighborhood, close to the central with nice restaurants and bars around (Broccoletti - highly recommended). Comfortable room. Nice breakfast, not the best - would have liked more fresh vegetables and fruits, but good to start the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Great! Would go back definetly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service was really good, everything really fast and straight forward. All the receptionists were fast and clear on performing their tasks. Francesca was informative and friendly. Breakfast was good and room was great and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable experience would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the area directly around the hotel isn`t brilliant but thats not the hotels fault, we didn`t know about the city tax (it was on our paperwork but missed it) you pay 4 euro`s per person per night, added an extra 36 euros to our bill

    good hotel in good location ,found staff to be friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast and serving ladies . Spa bath in room , bidet , everything supplied for the minimalist traveller. Fab location and restaurants, bars on the same road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was comfortable and the hotel is near Roma termini so location wise, it's a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish the bathroom would smell much nicer. A little air freshener would do the magic :) The day before we checked out, our room and our bathroom was no longer cleaned.

    Love the staff mostly Kristina from the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.1
    Good location but tiny dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our third time at this hotel; previous two times were ok but this one wasn´t that good. We were given a small room in the first flor, very dark (only one widow to a tiny internal courtyard) and pretty small. The bathroom had a little ugly smell. We were just one night at the hotel so it wasn´t that important, but for the Price I was specting something better

    The hotel is located in a quite convenient neighborhour of Roma, near the train station, restaurantes, buses, etc. Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with perfect location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food choice for breakfast is limited There might be no places at the room where the breakfast is served No water in the room (I would have preferred daily bottle water than free soft-drink from mini-bar

    Personnel attentiveness Excellent hotel location Clean rooms Good beds Not bad noise isolation in the rooms, almost didn’t hear neighbors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is not very high, but could be a little cheaper

    Nice hotel, not a very luxury one, but quite confortable and in an excelent location Room was spacious, bathroom ok. The room has air conditioner, minibar and safety box. One of the best things is the location, only 6 blocks far from Termini Train Station and many touristic places (Coliseum, for example). Breakfast was ver good The hotel also offers tea/coffee facilities for free Staff is very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was a little bit small. We needed to wait around 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast. Location map in booking.com could be improved so that the place could be easily found.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant place. "Historic" in terms of decoration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms can be very small and crammed. Double room for single use is much better value.

    Nice area, walking distance from Termini train station, lively streat. Friendly staff. Double room was spacious, strongly recommended. Single rooms can be very small, some attendees of the same event stayed in those and were not happy, no room to move.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small, i.e. had to walk sideways past desk to get to bathroom - not possible to put chair next to desk! Would recommend going for larger room.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    I HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS PLACE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no complaints.

    The breakfast was fantastic. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room service was fast and efficient. I felt comfortable and safe as a solo traveler. I was even allowed to leave my bag and pick it up later after the check out time. The hotel is walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only had one very minor quibble: we had an early morning tour of the Vatican, so missed the regular 7:00 breakfast. Instead, they offered a "box breakfast" to take with us. It had juice, water, a not so fresh pastry and saltine crackers. Didn't really rise to the level of the other excellent service offered by the hotel and its very courteous staff.

    The hotel is located near the Termini train station but on Via Urbana which is a side street with vibe. They offered us something I haven't seen at other hotels: a "Pillow Menu" -- giving you a choice of several types of pillows, ranging from very firm to very soft. An excellent touch we thought which made staying there even more pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    We would most certainly stay here again on any fruture trip.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only improvements we'd like to suggest would be to have included an extra chair. Although upon request we did receive one - albeit not the comfy armchair that was included in the double room two of us had occupied just before our other friend arrived. Also it was rather odd that the mini-bar fridge in the triple-room was smaller than that in the double-room. But these are trifles compared to all the good points.

    Above all the very friendly and helpful staff - from the reception to the breakfast staff to the chamber maid. Then the location could hardly be better. The Monti neighborhood is delightful - full of excellent restaurants and within walking distance of the Colosseum and many other sites of interest. And my two traveling companions and I slept very well in the comfortable room. This one also had a nice view from its two large windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.5
    over all good but a little to pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking was to far away we could not park close also the shower in the room was terrible as the divider kept falling off. Staff was great other then a few front desk that were rude.

    very nice and beds very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    It was a great accommodation for our first trip to Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were a little uncomfortable but not terrible.

    We loved the hospitality, the snack area, breakfast in the morning and overall appearance of the hotel/room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was small and badly designed. In the shower there are shower nozzles along the length of the wall but this just serve to make the shower space crapped.

    Staff are very friendly. Located in a nice quiet site in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    An economical place without feeling it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from center

    The staff The breakfast The 24 hour core/ cappuccino /espresso machine and they had decaf pods. A plus for me If you left early, there was a bagged breakfast to go Delicious 24 hour teas as well Francesca was amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Good value, service and breakfast for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could've had more room. It was unnecessary to have a seat in the shower since this took up a lot of room. Also the bed could've been firmer and less lumpy..

    The breakfast was terrific and had a lot of selection. the hotel was within walking distance to Termini Train Station and was close to all attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    A good, smallish hotel, quiet but within about 500 m of main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly odd way to control the TV; staff finally demonstrated how to do it.

    Helpful staff. Good location -- quiet but pretty close to main train station. Breakfast okay. Room nice, bathroom very nice. AC worked. Fair price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    Started off chaotic,but by the end, (thanks to Francesca), wouldn't want to stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were initially given a room that did not even slightly keep us even mildly comfortable. Assuming staff was a aware of this, the room was allowed to be given to customers. Upon returning, we read reviews left by other customers on Yelp, and discovered another person had similar complaints about the same room!

    Fransesca was the only reason a smile was even chosen! She went above and beyond with everything and with a smile. When our air conditioning was not working, she promptly offered us a brand new room, with no hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel even for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff at breakfast... typical rude italian... could not wait for exactly 10 am to remove the food even if there were many guests still in breakfast area

    Loved the family room, with kids in one room with single beds and parents in other room! Great location close to train station. Excellent grocery store right next door with very good prices even for wine!!! Almost every bottle under 10 Euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.0
    Great location mediocre facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was like a rock and more important, it was covered with a plastic bed liner. Extremely uncomfortable.

    Great location, close to most attractions. The one staff member in the breakfast room was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I stayed for 2 nights with my daughter (9 years old) and it was wonderful. The room was a perfect size for us, and we got upgraded to a room with a balcony that had an amazing view. I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but when I did they were all incredibly accommodating. The location was fantastic!!! Walking distance to most everything - Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Palantine, Trevi Fountain. Restaurants were close by and Gelaterias!!! Would absolutely recommend and stay here again. I had NO issues at all with the bed, as others had. Granted it wasn't the fluffiest and most plush, but it was fine!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was small with tight shower so you couldn't move much. No other complaints.

    Very close to caloseum on an old street with all Roman charm. Clean rooms, excellent air conditioning, nice breakfast. The manager booked for us guided tours to Vetican and Coloseum. Upon checkout just 10 minute walk to Roma Termini station. Tons of great eating places all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    A lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On this website or neither when we checked in, only until the last minute when we checked out did they tell us there was a "city tax" that cost an extra 200 pounds/euros and we had to break into our emergency money! I believe the staff or the website should inform you of this because it was quite a shock. The breakfast food was also weird and lacked variety.

    Staff were really helpful all the time in picking out how to get to places or what to reccomend. Room was very clean and the bathroom and the facilities of it were very nice and more clean towels when requested.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee at breakfast was weak

    Best AC out of all the hotels I stayed at in Italy! Well-stocked mini-bar, balcony overlooking the street. Nice breakfast, beautiful facility & room, easy walk from Termini station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.3
    Charming old chap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Like all old facilities hotel does not provide comfort new buildings do. Bathroom was dark and small, phone did not work at first. Staff made sure I was woke up on time next day, because wake up call by phone was not possible. Phone was fixed next morning. But Coliseum literally around the corner and many other beautiful sites around fully made up for charming but not up to date hotel.

    Location perfect. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Hotel has its charm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    We loved Rome and our hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We loved everything!

    We loved so many things about this hotel! The location, the breakfast, getting to choose our own pillows and the friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    One night in Rome on way to Windstar cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, good location. Really large family room (two bedrooms twin + double). They arranged Taxi pickup form airport which worked fine and taxi to cruise terminal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (#102) was too small and was facing a wall, making it totally dark even during the day. Its shower stall was also ridiculously small and non-functional

    The location and the breakfast were top notch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in good location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee making facility in room.

    Lovely small hotel, great location, super staff, very clean and well appointed rooms. Good value for money, substantial continental breakfast. Couldn't be better really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    8.3
    Great base to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a third floor room facing Via Urbana and could hear traffic noise at night at times. I was a bit surprised that the windows weren't double-glazed.

    Great location to walk to many of Rome's iconic attractions. Friendly, professional staff. Wide selection of breakfast offerings. Good Wifi. Plenty of restaurants and bars just down the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel in a great location in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small compared to the photos. The bathroom was big but the shower was tiny. Not a deal breaker at all.

    The breakfast was first rate in a nicely done room. The eggs were the best I've had. Quite a spread and mix of American and European breakfasts. The bed was comfortable. The shower in the bath was tiny but worked well. The room was smaller than expected but well done. The staff was superb, particularly the concierge who recognized my wife's birthday and made her day with a small gift. His recommendations for restaurants were perfect, particularly the little place around the corner for a nice lunch. (The Golden Apple). The location of the hotel was ideal, about six blocks from the Roma Termini train station. A taxi ride to the Vatican on the other side of the city was only about 15 Euros. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.8
    A lovely little place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower area in our room was really cramped.

    The Staff is excellent and always ready to help. Their suggestions on what do to do and where to eat are superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.5
    Good and quiet hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (in fact two bedrooms) was clean and nicely furnished however looking out at the back yard and therefore with a little of daylight. This wouldn't bother you as long as you are away. Breakfests were OK however natural fruit juices should be available rather than sweetish drinks pretending juices.

    Perfect location, cosy atmosphere. Close to Termini railway station though quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good,I had hot chocolate instead of coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to change some euros for smaller bills and tried the two days I spend there and both times they told me it was impossible.This really was inconvenient,as I could not tip the staff.Also the restaurants recommendent where not very good as far as we were concerned.Maybe we were too picky!

    The breakfast was good,I had hot chocolate instead of coffee.I really can't complain about anything.The staff was nice the room was very comfortable ect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay, would recommend to anyone looking for a nice hotel in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff, close proximity to major tourist sights, easily accessible to and from hotel. Great breakfast every morning. Daniele was especially helpful with planning tours for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    4.6
    Helpful and kind staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very cramped room, where you could barely turn around on your feet, with an almost virtual space to hang up your garment. Cables hanging and running along the walls of the room. A narrow lift, which doesn't lead you to the the floor, but to a mezzanine, so you must carry your luggage along the stairs. By the way, curtains don't close, so you can fully enjoy the light of Rome's sky at sunrise.

    Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    5.4
    Bad mattress and Front Desk Receptionists need a course in manners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was so worn that the first night my husband spent basically sleeping in a v-shape. We asked for a new mattress, but instead, they added an additional top cover, which lessened the problem a bit but didn't take care of it. We rented the hotel's roaming wifi service, which didn't work. When I returned it to the front desk and informed them of the problem. I was treated as if I didn't know what I was doing or I was trying not to pay the 4 euros. After trying to work it himself, the front desk receptionist realized that I wasn't the problem, but made no attempt to apologize for his rude behavior.

    We loved the little street that the hotel was on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small BUT I've not had a room in this price range that wasn't as small or smaller.

    Rooms were clean and functional. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Beautiful and friendly hotel in central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast. Francesca on reception was so welcoming on my arrival. Reception desk open 24/7 and very helpful. Other staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Reception staff will help you to organise tours of city/monuments at short notice. A taxi can be arranged within 5 minutes from the hotel. 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum and the hotel is located just off the main street of Via Cavour, so 15 minutes walk to the Train Station. Beautifully decorated hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful location located a short walk from all the main sights of Rome. Excellent breakfast with hot and cold offerings. Staff were accommodating and checking was a breeze.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very warm and hotel had not yet turned on air conditioning system so only solution was opening the window for air circulation. To their defense, we may have been experiencing an atypically warm spell.

    Very clean and conveniently located. Staff very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast was awesome: hot eggs and a meat as well as cheese and cold cuts each morning. Cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, breads, fresh pastries and multiple juice options. Hot tea, coffee, and Cappuccino, too. The front desk loaned me a selfie-stick when I ventured out to explore the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.2
    Attractive and comfortable hotel, great for both business and recreational travel to Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a bit of street noise... it was also between seasons so the AC was not yet available and it got a bit warm. Shower was tiny.

    Excellent location, walkable to good tourist sites, shopping, restaurants, and public transportation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast with options for both adults and kids. Clean, well managed, reasonably priced, a good-sized room for a major European city. On the whole quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    The convenient location and option to select a type of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the double glazed windows, the passing cars on the cobblestone road could be heard very loudly in the room.

    The convenient location and option to select a type of pillow from a menu of pillows!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was lovely with a true Italian feel. Friendly and helpful staff all round. Continental breakfast delicious and fresh with so much choice. Head south of the hotel for great restaurants ,colosseum and old Forum . Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    4.6
    Not how it looks on pictures. Unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not friendly at all. We left the hotel for a tour the same day we had to take our plane to Barcelona. We left our luggage at the hotel and told them that we needed transportation at 6 pm. We had an unvoluntary delay of 20 minutes to arrive at the hotel and the man in charge of reception start yelling at us, as we arrive. Our luggage was in the middle of the lobby, in front of the door. We tried to calm him and he told us that we shouldn't have let the transportation waiting. We proposed him to pay for any charges but he refuses to accept any explanation .

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay in Hotel Rafaello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs (half level) after taking the elevator to reach our room was difficult to maneuver with our heavy luggages.

    The staff of the hotel especially the receptionists (all three that we've met) were very nice, pleasant, friendly, courteous and helpful. They offered to help rather than wait to be asked to do things. They were very attentive to possible needs of their guests. Registration and payments were efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed with the room for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Economy rooms have a window which looks at a wall, no view, or light coming into the room. Very disappointed with the room. Found staff a bit unhelpful when I asked if another room could be made available. After first night we were moved up a couple of floors, still no view and window looking at wall but a bit more skylight filtering through.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, great location, and small enough to care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little hard for us, but that is a matter of taste.

    The breakfasts were very nice. The staff was extremely helpful! Over the top helpful -- with tours, shopping, grabbing taxis, storing our bags the last day so we could go enjoy the city after check out. Nice location, too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent Location, Better Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Termini Station and almost directly across the street from Santa Maria Magiorri. While the room was great and the complementary breakfast buffet was vast and wonderful, the best part of this hotel was the staff. They could not have been more kind or helpful to me and I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Raffaello to anyone going to Rome. The complementary espresso machine in the lobby along with croissants and blood orange juice available during the day was also very much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a single thing !

    Very centrally positioned in Rome so it is fabulous in terms of location plus this hotel provides a wonderful concierge service that gives you all the information you need to know about enjoying the sights of this great city. Not only do we intend to revisit Rome but have every intention of staying at this hotel again... very high recommended !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.8
    Location and front desk staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great - staff were grumpy, needs a wider selection of foods and better coffee!

    Location and front desk staff excellent. Short walk to station; handy supermarket next door. Our family room was a good size/layout but is in need of updating, particularly the carpet and bed covers - the renovated rooms across the corridor looked much airier.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    10
    The staff was superb, and the location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little bit hard, but not to the point of disrupting my sleep. We still enjoyed our stay!

    The staff was superb, and the location was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Raffaello Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: