Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regina 3 stars

Via Regina Levante 18, 22015 Gravedona, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Gravedona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    A view to die for!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were on thin side and would have liked more pillows. There is no food service after breakfast!

    The view was fantastic and the pool was beautiful. Hotel seems a little understaffed do there were times we wanted something from the bar and there was no one to help us. Joel was immaculate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Location, facilities and welcoming people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel

    Perfect location, on the edge of Lake Como with superb views of the lake and mountains. So the setting within walking distance of two attractive small towns of Gravedona and Domaso makes for a great holiday destination. The facilities with pool, gym relaxing area outside and superb breakfast room made for a great week. The hotel rooms are well furnished with great views of course. But being next to the lake, makes for even better swimming than the pool. The people at Hotel Regina from the reception, breakfast, night porter/barman made for a friendly visit where they all did their best to make our stay special. The reception man was also very informative of great mountain walking and his advice was followed with some great memories as well as determination to return to complete the walking brochure. For walking, swimming, exploring or just relaxing this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good stay but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Smoking was allowed on the balconies+outside breakfast area - Hydropower station with humming sound (all night) at close proximity (visible on google maps, satellite view) - Poor breakfast. There are many local sources of fresh ingredients/groceries/pastries etc. but most of the food served during breakfast seemed to be industrial/from supermarkets. Sometimes no refilling for half an hour... - No airconditioning (but ceiling ventilator) - No towels for the pool area (only upon special request)

    - THE VIEW (better than most of the 5-star facilities around lake Como) - Helpful staff+very warm welcome+great room cleaning/making - Parking right at the hotel - Renovated, clean rooms - Safe for valuables - Good restaurants in proximity - Reasonable prices for drinks&food at the bar - Newspapers available for free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Can A Stunning View Make Up For A Miserable Night's Sleep? For Some, The Answer May Be Yes.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have such mixed feelings about this hotel. I had an unfortunate run-in with a surly front desk clerk who refused to tell me about a restaurant I'd heard about, and when I kept asking, he dismissed me and said "bye-bye" in a nasty voice. On the other hand, the gracious Chiara did all she could do to help. I felt like the proverbial Crabby Guest at this place. I suspect they get away with a lot of guest service issues because the view is so luscious.

    As another review stated: A Five-Star View in a Three-Star Hotel. The back of the hotel is absolutely lovely. Gorgeous views, lovely pool. However, my sweltering, stuffy uncomfortable room ruined the trip for me. Flat hard pillows. Flat hard bed. No air conditioning and so blazingly hot, the fan only helped a little. When I complained to the front desk about the monk's cell that was my room, they added a mattress topper and different pillows. This helped a little. I wondered why -- if they had mattress toppers and better pillows --why they didn't use until a guest complained. Service was indifferent; I had to ask for towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great views, lovely breakfast, very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have aircon however with the doors open there was a nice cool breeze. The water is loud but I am a deep sleeper so this didn’t bother me.

    Lovely hotel, great views. Definitely go for a room with a view! I loved sleeping with the doors open and waking up to the view of the lake and hearing the water. Breakfast had a good selection and what I really loved it that it was never very busy so there was no waiting in a queue to get your food. Can walk into Gravedona however there isn’t too much there so we drove along to Menaggio for dinner a couple of the nights. The hotel was very clean and housekeeping came each day to change towels/ make the bed etc. The ferry is about an 8-10 minute stroll and takes you to the other towns we went to bellagio and it cost about 24 euros return each.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel in a good location to travel around Lake Como. The staff were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room. We did know this beforehand but it did make the room very warm at night.

    Staff were excellent. Did everything possible to make the stay great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    The view is great, atmosphere is relaxed but the service and facilities could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is significantly underinvested. It is understaffed (and frankly not the best service, especially in the mornings for breakfast or in the evenings) and there is only one person working in the bar throughout the day, so the waiting times can be very long.

    The view is gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    50th birthday driving tour to Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the lack of bars, restaurants and shops in Gravedona. For these we had to drive 15 mins to to Mennagio

    Everywhere within the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful. Our room looked out across the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel has nice views, the town itself is very far from como and there aren't that many restaurants around

    Nice hosts, large rooms, definitely worth the value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous views of lake Como. Comfortable hotel with vey welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, does not do evening meals.

    Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, fabulous view of lake Como. On the edge of the lake with walks into Gravedona and Dormio. Pool and pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional, a perfect stay for visiting and exploring Lake Como :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff appeared finished by around 6pm therfore had to wait longer than normal to be served. This is me really trying to think of something as this hotel overall was exceptional :)

    Everything. The staff, the location........a balcony with a lake view is a MUST!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Tranquil and beautiful base for lake como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great deal to do in the town itself.

    Absolutely beautiful setting. On edge of gravedona (5 minute walk) and only a 10 minute walk to next town, Domaso, along the lake path. Ferry stop brings you to the other major towns around lake como. About 90 minute drive from bergamo airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast with lots to choose from (eggs, pastries,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with lots to choose from (eggs, pastries, meats, cereal, breads, fruit). Pool area is beautiful, overlooks the lake and lots of good sunbeds and umbrellas. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Rooms just as you need, very clean and with the basic facilities. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic. Staff are caring professional and full of tips for sites and restaurants. Highly recommendable. Thank you very much for a great stay. Kai & Family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A resturaunt with even a limited menu would have been preferable, rather than having to walk a couple of miles.the bar downstairs did not have any encouraging atmosphere for a nightcap.

    Location is ok.Breakfast good with pleasant staff.room and bed good. Liked the room balcony.the staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The tranquilty of the area and the spectacular views from...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a restaurant on site but did mean we explored the local villages and found two excellent restaurants.

    The tranquilty of the area and the spectacular views from our balcony. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location. Highly recommend for beautiful views and relaxing stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free bike hire. Upgrade to lake view if available!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel with an absolutely stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel could do with changing it's sun loungers as a few are a bit temperamental but it really is a very nice hotel in a stunning location. We didn't have air con in our room and it may get a bit hot in the summer without that.

    The hotel is in a fabulous location right by the lake with a stunning view of the mountains, Gravedona and the lake itself. Much quieter than other villages on the lake which suited us perfectly. A 10 minute walk from Gravedona and the Ca De Matt restaurant which has a lovely roof terrace. No view of the lake there but great food. The hotel does a good continental breakfast but doesn't serve food the rest of the day. It does have a bar though. Quiet, a nice pool, very few children and stunning views. We'd happily go back! Awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great views with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's got wonderful facilities which face the lake but the rooms are a little outdated. It's all clean and quiet but beds is not the most comfortable.

    The location was easy to find and it's only a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars. Staff were very friendly and saved us a bit of money by combining two rooms into one and even organised it through booking.com They had wonderful recommendations and very polite. The pool and the breakfast room looked amazing and it was a beautiful location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great Gravedona Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a great location, and between 2 boat stops which are only a short walk away. This allows you to explore all Lake Como from your base at Gravedona. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. Lots to choose from the breakfast buffet, and the scrambled eggs are a must. They were fabulous. I can highly recommend this hotel for its location and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel near lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little to hard for my taste.

    Very friendly and polite staff, always smiling and helping you. Great view of the lake, just few meters from it. Spectacular garden faceing the lake. Wifi works perfect. Rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location close to the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for the price. No view if you don't request and pay more with the booking. Very limited facilities. Overall, quite over priced, but a pleasant stay.

    Perfect location close to the water. Good breakfast and great views of the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Living at Heaven...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows could be better. Providing a kettle and tea-coffee options in the room would be better while enjoying the lake view at the balcony.

    All staff are very helpfull and smiling. Breakfeast was fine. Garden near the lake was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing location on the edge of Lake Como. We had a lake view room that was modern and spacious with a fantastic balcony overlooking the lake abd the pool. The member of staff on arrival was brilliant and couldn't do enough to help us. Breakfast was a great buffet style meal with a good variety of items and that we ate on the rear lawn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of a blanket, they have a sheet and a separate blanket. I find this not quite convenient and would prefer a blanket put into the duvet cover. The rest was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Gravedona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration was a little bit out of date. Shower too small - can barely move around Celing paint peeling off in the bathroom

    The receptionist was proactive when we called to ask whether the hotel could pick us up from the pier - she organised a taxi for us. The staff were willing to accommodate late check out. Everything was extremelly organisd and the place makes one feel at ease.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    The location of the property was great, with it set in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was really bad at the hotel. You have to check in to the hotel on Facebook to get it to work which just isn't right. There is 3G network coverage but it did not work great at the hotel.

    The location of the property was great, with it set in Northern Lake Como, surrounded by traditional Italian towns and villages. There are a number of restaurants / supermarkets nearby to cater for all your needs. Views from our large room were great. We were able to lie on the sun lounges on our balcony, taking in the sun and views. Rooms are clean and traditional, with everything you need; to, safe, good shower and a kettle. Breakfast was absolutely quality with a multitude of different options; meat, eggs, fruit, pastries, coffee, tea, juice. It offered everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful family-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish the pool was heated! or there was a hot tub

    Beautiful balconies with incredible views, free welcome drink, cute town nearby, wide breakfast spread, family-run

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The best place in the word
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place in the word

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit plain for the price

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Location brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay too short wished was a longer stay

    Location brilliant Excellent views very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The location was amazing and the view was breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing and the view was breathtaking. The hotel had everything we needed for a perfect get away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. All was good

    The hotel has a prime spot with most beautiful views. Felt very relaxed there. Staff very helpful and prior to arriving :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Lake view :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lake view :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, great location and staff. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - at a push no restaurant

    Great location and staff; good breakfast. Facilities were just as one would expect for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The swimming pool and the out side was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not cheap and the gym was small and hot.

    The swimming pool and the out side was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The best setting and views and extremely good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff / views and location absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight downside, depending on the weather is that the rooms do not have air-conditioning

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel in perfect location without air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITION! Average breakfast, poor WiFi in the room.

    Brilliant location directly on the shore, relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, pool and outside space just lovely. friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fantastico !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wardrobe

    Lovely village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Swimming pool, deck chairs,balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, deck chairs,balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    very nice location and elegant furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small TV. sometimes staff are not available or friendly

    very nice location and elegant furniture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location lovely lake walk from hotel to local town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lovely lake walk from hotel to local town, good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    We stayed one night, localisation and lake view were perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night, localisation and lake view were perfect, we want to stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Thank you for the fabulous stay! Will recommend and vist again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far away from the main tourist attractions of Lake Como and you definitely need a car to get around. No near restaurants for dinners, so more driving to do....

    Lovely clean hotel. The view is amazing; seriously. Great breakfasts and good selection. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Bedroom was simple and functional; perfect for a good nights sleep before more explorations.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Superb location, immesurable quiteness, breathtaking views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were some problems in the bathroom the first day, but they fixed in some way.

    Superb location, immesurable quiteness, breathtaking views of the lake and the snowy mountains. Free parking, wi-fi baby crib, kind and helpful staff. They upgrade us to a lakeview room. Good and tasty breakfast on the lakeside. Best place in Gravedona and the whole Lago di Como by far (at least for that money).

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Great location looking over the lake and well presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very weak but not a massive negative.

    Great location looking over the lake and well presented rooms. Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and loads to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Location and setting was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hotel food available after breakfast except for hotel simple snacks. Restaurants in the area all packed and difficult to get service, not so close on foot either.

    Location and setting was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely location despite the very busy main road behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being under the impression that the pool was heated, it was a shock to my system to find that it was in fact, very very cold! As it was warm weather many people wanted to swim, but few were brave enough to get in, a shame

    Lovely location despite the very busy main road behind the hotel, it is well insulated so remained quiet at night. Adequate breakfasts included. Many walks easily accessible once you have tackled the busy road which in some places has no pavement!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic setting overlooking Lake Como with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather cheap decor. No restaurant in hotel and poor choice within walking distance.

    Fantastic setting overlooking Lake Como with beautiful swimming pool. Balcony overlooking the lake.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Warm friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would appreciate tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Warm friendly staff. Excellent lakefront position and view from room was exceptional. Walking distance to delightful small restaurants recommended by hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The friendly staff, the views, the breakfast and the general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not applicable

    The friendly staff, the views, the breakfast and the general service. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The owner and all his staff are delightful people.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location, super pool, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scratchy bed linens, wifi not too good. We were charged for someone else's bar purchases, but unfortunately my husband had already gone to car while I checked out so I didn't know if they were valid.

    Beautiful location, super pool, friendly staff, good breakfast. Positives outweighed any negatives!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    - Hotel direct on the lake of Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Hotel serves only breakfast and you need to walk 10 to 15 minutes to reach the nearest restaurants on the lake (hotel may serve salads and sandwiches in July and August though)

    - Hotel direct on the lake of Como - Very quite place - Friendly staff - Very clean - Swimming pool direct on the lake also - Good breakfast - Excursions can be booked from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    The room and the view from it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The slope the hotel was located on and the lack of pavements in the surrounding area. A shame there was no half board facility.

    The room and the view from it

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    When I did check-in, the girl of reception was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Often no one at the reception, neither the bar.

    When I did check-in, the girl of reception was very nice and helpful. The lake view of room is excellent. Enough space of parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    Amazing view of the como lake, so be sure to pick a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was quite tiny.

    Amazing view of the como lake, so be sure to pick a room with lake view. The room without lake view we checked looked much less inviting.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only observation was there was no restaurant and I think one would do well given that there aren't many in Gravedona town.

    The location. Room was overlooking lake and Sun terrace and pool. Balcony with furniture and spectacular views of lake, town and snow capped mountains. Staff were first class polite, helpful, knowledgeable and hard working. I've never known better staff at any hotel I have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    We were surprised with how good the hotel was for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints, really. Maybe only that the town of Gravedona seemed a bit deserted and it was hard to find a good place to eat, so we had to visit a very average touristic restaurant and in the evening walk to the neignboring town for a glass of wine...

    We were surprised with how good the hotel was for the price. Maybe the reason was that we came off-season (end of April). It was still too cold to use the beach and the swimming pool, but the potential is great.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean & modern hotel with a fantastic view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little basic although saying this if you are used to the continental breakfast it will be fine.Need a large mirror in the room. Room had one inside the wardrobe but needs to be on wall.

    Lovely clean & modern hotel with a fantastic view of Lake Como. I stayed in room 304 and the view was fantastic.Staff were very friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Good value, comfortable hotel with a great view od the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only grumble would be that our desire for a nightcap after returning from town wasn't met with too much enthusiasm - and we weren't that late!

    Good value, comfortable hotel with a great view od the lake and mountains, easily walkable to Gravedona centre for local bars / restaurants as well as for catching the ferry to other towns around the lake. Good breakfast - eggs and bacon as well as usual continental breakfast. The pool, garden and terrace looked appetising but unfortunately it rained for the duration of the visit so couldn't get to use.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    The terrace attached to our room was amazing, stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception ordered pizza for us - we waited over 2 hours and then got completely the wrong order - it was mid week. Reception called a different pizza company (flying pizza) to rectify and got the pizzas within 20mins. Choose flying pizza over the recommended one!

    The terrace attached to our room was amazing, stunning view. Rooms themselves are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Easy access for people with wheelchairs.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    The hotel was lovely, beautiful right on the beach at Lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was located almost an hour from the highway. Beautiful drive but not when you've been driving all day and you're very tired

    The hotel was lovely, beautiful right on the beach at Lake Como. Dining area was also lovely with great views

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred a duvet on the bed but this is just a minor setback.

    The view was amazing! And the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    perfect, I wish I could stay there forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    perfect, I wish I could stay there forever....

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff here are amazing nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff here are amazing nothing is too much trouble. The views from the hotel are stunning.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Location was lovely and staff very accomodating and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was lovely and staff very accomodating and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff excellence and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff excellence and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Best location in Gravedona .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location in Gravedona . Beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    The view and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    The view and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Incredible position and very helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible position and very helpful Staff

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: