Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Reginella 3 stars

Via Pasitea, 84017 Positano, Italy

#18 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit noisy in our room due to the tiled floors in the bedroom and throughout the hotel hallway - you could easily hear other people walking around through the hotel. The bathroom fan was also very noisy with no option to turn it off.

    It was a good location because it was so close to everything and we could easily walk everywhere. The staff were very helpful with booking taxis for us and giving advice about local amenities. There was a good selection of breakfast items, and the breakfast room had a lovely view. The balcony also had a very nice view (we had a room with a partial view).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on website are deceptive - our room had no balcony, was right on the noisy street, you could glimpse the water from the window but the view was of the rooftops across the road. It is run more like a B&B in terms of no kettle in room, no phone, staff who don't appear to want to offer any help. Friends of ours were staying at another hotel at exactly the same price and they had a nice room with a lovely view of the town and water, plus their hotel had a bar and a restaurant.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could be equipped with a shower screen to prevent toilet area from getting too wet. TV was just a computer monitor on the wall - it was way too small.

    The hotel team was excellent - they provided excellent tips and suggestions and also were gracious and helpful. Property was clean and had sufficient space for belongings especially when it is with a young child.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light on amenities (no in-room phone, no full-length mirror). The hotel itself also doesn't have an iron, which was frustrating because that seems pretty basic for what you pay. Staff was friendly, but needs to do its homework on Positano. Misquoted cab prices to different locations, and couldn't recommend any restaurants/cocktail bars except one place where Hotel Reginella guests get 10% off.

    Positano is a beautiful town. Hotel Reginella is also close to two great restaurants - Da Vincenzo and Next2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware there is no lift apart from luggage lift; although it was not a problem for us it may be for others.Rooms quite noisy from road noise and other guests. The view from our room was slightly obstructed by roof in front.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean hotel rooms with high ceilings. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a lovely hotel to stay in. Very clean. Lovely views over the Amalfi coast. The staff were all very lovely. Nothing was too difficult for them. They booked us private vans to get us and our friends to the wedding we were going to and other destinations. Although the hotel is on the cliffs, it only took around 10 minutes to walk down the steps to get to the bottom/beach. Coming back up took a little longer. One little tip though: book through a private company to get car transfers to and from Naples. The hotel's service was €50 more expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasn't an elevator but there was one just for the luggage, and the breakfast as most places in positano had very small variations.

    the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! the room was spacious and has an amazing view. I liked the fact that there was a tiny space to comfortably park your car until the valet comes and picks it up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, very loud busy road outside our window. No food aloud in rooms, no kettle/coffee or water offered in room.

    Friendly staff, comfy room, nice breakfast great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters didn’t work In the room and you had to go through one bedroom to get to the bathroom, not ideal for two couples

    Breakfast was great and the views were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The high ceilings in the rooms , the attention to detail. The bed was really comfortable. The view was breathtaking. The staff could not have been more helpful. Was the best 50 th birthday I could have wished for .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would only have liked a warmer breakfast, warm eggs etc

    Location, excellent view, ability to walk easily to the besutiful shopping street. The staff helped us park our car daily . We were located near steps to the beach Making it quicker access. Overall i would go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was great but all cold foods. A little chilly and uncomfortable one of the nights - even with the blankets provided!

    Friendly helpful staff and large clean room and bathroom. Beds were comfortble. Great view of the city from the room and a small balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. A large breakfast selection including savoury and sweet. Location was not too far from beaches and central areas with a pleasant walk down meandering path or a more challenging walk via the steps!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in one of our bathrooms and wasn't anything warm for breakfast. A near by Night club was banging out music to 5am on Easter Sunday evening. We had drinks at the bar one evening but there were no snacks they could offer. Also there was no heating in the communal areas so hotel was very cold.

    Location and view and rooms were large and clean with great balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the staff, they were incredibly friendly and spoke english incredibly well which was a huge comfort to us. We always liked to see family owned places as well and this checked that box off for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the 2 bedroom apartment, very comfy for 3 or 4 people. The view was simply amazing, just to die for!!! The price was great for everything, honest prices. The staff were wonderful and very welcoming! I hurt my ankle and they gave me a crutch they didn't need! The breakfast was really good and the cappuccino was so yummy! Really an amazing place that I would love to go back to! :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stunning location in a stunning place. Lovely hotel with all rooms having ocean / Positano views and a balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. There is no lift for people but there is a luggage lift which staff use to move your bags up to your room. Close to a very good restaurant and easy downhill walk to the shops and beach. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a lovely selection of pastries, fruit, yogurt and other delicious and homemade things. Also the staff makes you whatever coffee you want from espresso to cappuccino etc!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was lovely, very friendly staff, quiet, beautiful views from our room. Great location with everything we needed and wanted to do in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not do enough to help us during our stay. The hotel is in a superb location in Positano. Our room was brilliant and our 4 nieces thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no phone in the room to order room service or to call the front desk to ask questions. So every time you needed something you physically had to walk downstairs. Yes that's a first world problem, but just didn't seem to make much sense if you were in your PJ's to get changed to go downstairs to order a tea/coffee. Also one night we wanted to get pizza and eat it in the room whilst looking out at the beautiful view. The staff said we weren't allowed to eat in the room because it makes extra work for the maids. That was a bit of a joke. Is it worth the expensive price?? For the view yes. But for the other negatives mentioned, then probably not.

    The views are incredible if you get a sea room. The breakfast was nice. Rooms were big and spacious. I am gluten free and they accommodated me specifically at breakfast so that was very much appreciated. There was 24 hour reception which is a bonus if you're checking in late. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, excellent view, lovely staff. The hotel is right near the stairs that lead down to the beach. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable about restaurants in the area and tour providers. Make sure you get a room with a sea view; definitely worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of lovely sweet options for breakfast. Fantastic view, location and super friendly & helpful staff! Loved this hotel and would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are early starters, so being unable to have breakfast until 8.00 was a bit of a limiting factor, especially if planning full-day trips

    The welcoming staff, the breakfast buffet, the view out over the coastline from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin beds joined as a double bed are a frustration when you are couple and does impact the overall comfort. However considering the value versus other properties in Positano, I think you will suck it up.

    Wonderful boutique hotel in the hear of Positano. Fantastic location, with only a small walk up and down steps to main Positano square and beach and La Sponda bus stop. Also the view is awesome overlooking Positano for sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the people in the hotel are just horrible , I get out one night at 9 with a suitcase and they run to catch us thinking we were going out without paiement . They had , ID , Visa Card and part of paiement and the rest of friend and family was in the hotel . Yhey did gived any excuse , and they are just there to make money , no professionnal at all

    the situation is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bait & switch price at checkout, shower issues, sink water leak, no place (bench) for 2nd luggage, pool was not available as per advertised

    good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view, porch and privacy! Spacious for 3 people! Lots of stairs to beach but that's the norm for this city. Once we desired a pool - but also enjoyed the beach-

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the room we got as we had a small child and it wasn't very spacious for the value.

    The staff is fabulous and the hotel was beautiful but our room was small considering we had a child with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful family runs the hotel and are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were absolutely beautiful and the view from the deck spectacular. We loved our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it and to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the main room probably needs to work a little better .

    Fantastic family run hotel , our room was great . Fantastic view , very clean . What a location not far from anything . Very helpful. Room had everything in it , bathroom big enough for families . Seperate bedrooms , multiple charging locations around the rooms . Staff were very helpful, very family orientated. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I had booked a room with a balcony, as although we had a partial sea view, there was nowhere to sit and enjoy it. It would have been better if there were a couple of chairs and a table so that we could sit by the window. The people in the room next door were EXTREMELY noisy!

    Staff could not have been more friendly, pleasant and helpful, and they really make an effort to make sure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast is set out in a lovely sunny room, and has a plentiful choice. The rooms were spotlessly clean and a lot of trouble has been taken to decorate them tastefully.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful little hotel with beautiful female staff who were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast that was included was awesome. Thanks ladies for our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rather firm, however not completely unpleasant. Unfortunately, whilst the reception was trying to be helpful, on two different occasions they mixed dates, and times up which resulted in us missing out on our planned sail around Amalfi, and ferry to our next destination. For future reference, writing down dates and times would be more helpful.

    The old styling in the rooms was really nice. The awesome location just a short walk to shops, restaurants and the lovely beach. The included buffet breakfast had a good variety. The staff were helpful, and showed us how to navigate through the city. The mini bar in the room was really well priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A delightful family run business, staff were lovely. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, we hired 2 rooms for our family of 6. Both rooms had amazing views over Positano, with lovely balconies to sit on and enjoy the views. Great breakfast included. Great priced minibar too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints at all!

    The staff was incredible and so helpful! They treat you like you're family from the moment you walk in. They gave us recommendations everyday on where to go, what to see and how to get around. They also helped us book ferries and our rent a car. It truly felt like staying at a home away from home. The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking, breakfast was delicious and the hotel itself is so beautiful and well-kept. The location is also very convenient. We were just a short walk from the beach and lots of restaurants and shopping close by. We will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent - opposite a set of stairs leading directly to the main beach! All the staff were incredibly friendly and had lots of good recommendations for food and activities in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and fantastic hosts. The apartment was awesome with fantastic views. The girls at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and beaches. They organized dinner at an amazing restaurant which included a shuttle pick up and drop off. Breakfast was great as well !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely little hotel, perfect location. Anyone who is planning to go to Positano or have been, knows that there are tons of stairs and lots of walking but this hotel was situated right next to the stairs that would take you to the beach in 5 minutes, plus it was very easy to walk around if you fancy walking via the town. Breakfast in the morning was home made Italian treats, fresh pastries and good coffee, excellent service during breakfast. Check in and check out was easy and quick. Rooms are big and clean, very old Italian design which makes it very cute. Air con in the rooms and wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally cold and unwilling to help . Upon check in they reprimanded me for eating a sandwich ( discreetly and tidily ) . They also handy prepared 2 beds as requested- Siting that because my credit card( used to hold the booking ) had been declined so when they booking was reconfirmed they had forgotten too. Rather than simply apologising they decided to shout out at the reception about my " declined card". The bathroom was also very smelly and not cleaned very well. Upon check out they had already ( that same morning ) charged the balance Onto my card and got annoyed / not bothered with me when I asked why they hadn't just waited 1 hour for us to check out as actually my friend wanted to pay the 50% balance . All in all the worst service I've ever had in a hotel anywhere . I would definitely not recommend it to anyone who wants to feel welcome .

    The location was central and felt local .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The family that owns / runs the hotel were amazing. So friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Our balcony was a perfect addition to the room and we used it every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unprofessional staff - Although I have read positive reviews regarding the hotel/ staff, I believe that on the surface this is a fair observation; however when a challenging situation arises you are able to see the true characteristics of an individual and the level of customer care at this hotel. The challenging situation in this regard was that my wife suffers from nut allergy which can be quite common. This was notified to the hotel via telephone shortly after making the advanced booking, however; this was not noted down by the hotel staff. Not a big deal, I could easily remind them again at check-in, so this is exactly what I did, in response I was assured that all items are nut free with an exception of one lemon cake, and also that the ingredients are listed next to each item of food (sounds great). The next morning when we arrived for breakfast; a different lady was present in the kitchen and the list described to contain ingredient information was an exaggeration when in fact all that was present was a description of the flavor i.e. chocolate donut. So I asked the woman in the kitchen and she said she had no idea what food items have nuts as they are purchased from outside, I asked if she could confirm and she apologised that this was not possible and suggested that my wife could eat the quiche and pizza for breakfast (not ideal for 3 days straight). So later that day, the lady from check-in was at reception; so I asked about the food and she told me that the lady from the kitchen told her that she had taken care of the issue, this was not trues and she did not take my word for it so the receptionist called the women from the kitchen and the owner (who happens to be the mother of one of the ladies) and the owner told me that this is only a 3* hotel, we should go to a 5* hotel is we wanted food options for people with allergies or even information regarding allergies.

    The only good things was the view from the room (However it should be noted that these great views can only be enjoyed if you pay additional for a room on the third floor). This hotel is still overpriced by 100 euro a night considering the hotel facilities, decor and level of customer service. Better views can be had from hotels such as Alcione Residence and Villa Rosa for better value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was that the bed is a bit hard, and the pillows are not very comfortable, but that was okay as everything else was great.

    Hotel Reginella is run by a lovely family, who were very welcoming and helped us with any questions we had, as well as restaurant recommendations. The view from the room was just breathtaking (check photos). The room is simple and very clean. The breakfast was very good, and had option for people who do not eat pork/meat. The two beaches are some 10 min away down some challenging stairs if you are out-of-shape like us, but doable. Also the hotel doesn't have an elevator, only a tiny elevator for the luggage. Lovely stay, would definitely come back if we are ever in Positano. They also gave us a small memento when we left, which was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, we had to leave bags in lobby as rooms weren't ready. Bathroom facility in lobby is clean but not what you would expect from a hotel of this price point.

    Extremely helpful staff. Answered all questions prior to arrival kindly and professionally. Enthusiastic staff. Friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was barely blowing any air out to cool the room.

    The view from our room was spectacular! The rooms were big and spacious. The location was an easy walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    We could not have been any happier with our short stay at Hotel Reginella. The family running this hotel were very friendly and unbelievably helpful in all our dealings with them. The room was beautiful and clean, with a great view over Positano. Location was convenient to access Positano, yet away from the crowds. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed are very firm for me and my husband. FYI, the hotel only allows at most 3 people per room (we had kids age 9 and 12) So we had to book 2 rooms.

    The location was a convenient 10 minute walk up the road from the dock. The hotel decor is lovely...calming with lots of light-mediterranean style. The staff was so friendly and proactive to help us feel welcome and orient us to food, shopping, and activities. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was fresh and wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice, helped us organize transportation from Naples and check in was super easy. They also were a great resource for restaurant recommendations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to return the keys every time we left the accomodation. However, they do have 24 hours desk service so you can get your keys whenever you want.

    Beautiful interior and view from the hotel balcony. Location was excellent as it was reasonably central in Positano and not too far from the main square. Note that Positano is quite hilly and has a lot of steps to access the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place at Pasitea street is near all the restaurants and a charming street filled with bars and shops, one can go down to the beach through the steep stairs that take you directly to the church and the down part of the city. The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious with a balcony to the street, if you go to the upper floors you can have a better view of Positano sight. Everything was clean an tidy, the staff was not really very helpful to provide solutions to our requests, however the guy who stays at night named Nello was very kind and helpful among the rest. Breakfast is delicious! I would recommend this place to people visiting the beautiful city of Positano

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people in next room

    Lovely friendly staff Adequate Breakfast with fresh pasties and croissants every morning and nice coffee Very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem if you closed the doors and turned on the AC, but the 2-Bedroom Apartment is located on a somewhat busy street. If you're a light sleeper, pack your earplugs! Second bedroom is a sleeper sofa in the kitchenette/living area. Perfect for kids. The doors can be shut and the spacious balcony used as a hallway to create privacy.

    The staff was simply amazing. Breathtaking view! Breakfast was the best start to each day! Would travel to Positano and stay at Hotel Reginella again in a heartbeat. The hotel is perfectly situated and offers walkability to all you need in Positano; especially its equidistance to both SITA stations. Another plus; washing machine in the 2-Bedroom Apartment!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful: it is an old family hotel, but incredible well preserved. The staff is incredible: so, so nice! They gave us great tips, and always helped us to get around. It is located 10-15 minutes from the marina, which I think it was great. Nearby, there are really wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds weren't very soft, but we did not find them comfortable anywhere in Italy expect the airport Hilton! The room wasn't fancy, but it suited our needs.

    The location was perfect and we loved the apartment - perfect for a family of 4 and with a long balcony and stunning views looking east. It had a kitchen with mini bar, a washing machine and plenty of rooms (3) to spread out. The doors/windows were soundproof and kept the street noise out and the shutters darkened the rooms. The staff was so nice and super-helpful and guided us on our daily adventures. We ate several times at Caffe Positano, right across the street. They had "American" breakfast of pancakes and eggs and bacons that my kids loved - the only pancakes we ever found in Italy! It is about 500 steps down to the beach, which we didn't mind, and if you walked back via the road it was not strenuous at all. We recommend the Path of the Gods hike and Fornillo Beach. We were there the last week of April and there was no charge for the lounge chairs and we were practically the only people on the beach but the weather was warm and we swam in the water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect

    What wasn't to like. This hotel is amazing! Beautiful friendly staff and amazing location with breathtaking views! Loved every minute of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All wonderful, lux family hotel, lovely People, amazing apartment and view for sea and Positano.We will come back next year. Full recommendation for everyone :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished to stay longer.

    Great location and very friendly staff.Clean.Good breakfast.Overall great płace to Stay for a day or extended stay.We love to Stay in family owned płace.It showes - the owners care about the guests.The view from our room was very nice.Picture shows it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is excellent on the Main Street. The bus stops right in front. Don't walk up the stairs from the ferry. A porter told us it was just 50 steps....more like 500! 😩 You can walk up near the church on a pedestrian way, then the sidewalk on the road. But use the porter for 10E per bag! The staff is super friendly, Mother, daughter & sister-in-law were there for us!!! Love the family businesses at Positano. This hotel family could recommend other family businesses for shopping...who gave us a discount. They gave us excellent local restaurants to go to. The restaurant even came to the hotel to take us to dinner! All inside information that you can't get from a tour book! Breakfast was delicious with cappuccino every AM! Good variety for us. We had a balcony with a great view of our street & beyond to the sea....but next time, I'm going higher for a better view. One afternoon we had wine, cheese & prosciutto, olives & just watched the people go by! Definitely in the top two of places we have stayed on this month adventure touring Italy!! Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Excellent location: close to restaurants, bars, shops, bus stations... Rosy and Gabriella were extremely welcoming and friendly: they offered their services with a smile. The room was spacious with a spectacular view. I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from our third-floor balcony were breath-taking. The staff, especially Gabriella and her mum, went out of their way to make sure we were welcome and happy. The breakfast is exceptional and the pastries are the nicest we have ever eaten. The hotel is located at the top of Positano, but you can walk up the road to reach it, or up the stairs (if you're keen!) or the local bus will drop you directly in front of the hotel. We cannot fault this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect, the view from the window was postcard-like; the stuff was exceptionally friendly and hospitable. The room was very clean. We did enjoy our stay, and we'll definitely come again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast lady was kind, but her movements was like a slow motion film... ;-)

    Stuff were very helpfull, very nice parking service. The VIEW was the VIEW!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.very close to some great restaurants. Staff very helpful with options for sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location even though it is 350 steps down to the beach! The steps were easy and the road even easier. We liked to be above the hustle and bustle. Nice restaurants closeby with fantastic views. Staff charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful breakfast! Assortment of meats, cheese, pastries, juice, muesli, coffee, cappuccino, tea, amazing croissants, fresh fruits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. Great location, wonderful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked the 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. We were very warmly wecolmed and taken care of from the moment we arrived. The location is fabulous, beds extremely comfortable, breakfast great, balcony views to die for - this family run hotel is just a treasure and we can't wait to tell all our friends to stay there and of course to go back ourselves - thank you to the Maresca family for making our holiday in Positano extra special

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and always friendly. Location was great for restaurants and access to beach and shopping. Couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfecto!

    The location is superb, definitely worth the bit extra for a balcony view as the views are mindblowing. The staff are absolutely wonderful and could not be more helpful. Definitely ask them for restaurant and beach recommendations. Highly recommended for a getaway. Positano is without any doubt the most picturesque location I have ever been too. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out regularly each evening. Fairly basic breakfast and grumpy morning staff. Parking £22 a day - no thank you! ( parked 2km free away on the main road but perhaps best not to bring a car- use efficient public buses or boats to get around Amalfi coast! There are a few metered spaces at £8/day but you will be very lucky to find one even out of season)

    Good location. Clean. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    BETTER BEDS . REALLY FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY $300. PER NIGHT YOU EXPECT BETTER BEDS AND BETTER LINENS I MEAN YOU ARE IN LINEN CITY. I WAS REALLY COLD BECAUSE OF THE AIR CONDITIONING AND HAD NO BLANKETS . I KNOW , I KNOW EVERYTHING IN POSITANO IS SUPER EXPENSIVE SO THIS IS GREAT DEAL FOR WHAT YOU FIND AROUND TOWN. SINCE PARKING IS IMPOSSIBLE IN THIS RIVIERA TOWNS IS BETTER IF YOU DONT DRIVE A CAR .TAKE A TAXI .

    THE BEST VIEW , GREAT STAFF . THE ROOM WAS HUGE , GREAT SHOWERS . NO BETTER VIEW IN THE WORLD , THE BEST ROMANTIC VIEW. THE LOCATION IS GREAT . I MEAN POSITANO IS SMALL AND IS A HILL SO YOU KNOW YOU HAVE TO DO LOTS OF WALKING. POSITANO IS THE BEST TOWN ALL OVER THE AMALFI COAST TO DO CLOTH SHOPPING. I GO ONCE A YEAR TO POSITANO JUST FOR SUMMER CLOTHS SHOPPING , IF YOU LIKE LINENS AND GYPSY LIKE CLOTHS THIS IS YOUR SHOPPING SPOT IN THE MEDITERRANEAN .IS LIKE ST. STEPHANS IN HUNGARY

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wow, we couldn't have been happier with the location. Beautiful views of the city of Positano, I felt like I was looking at a postcard. The value was terrific.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean and spectacular views!! Outstanding! Family run business who were above and beyond. Friendly and accompanying! When we got there, we drove right up to door and they immediately came out and told us where to pull over. Parked our car and had it ready for us when we left. There is a fee but was worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great if you had got the information that you need a porter in order to get your luggage to the hotel from the harbor, and vice versa. It worked out well once you got the information but it would have saved time if you knew it in advance.

    An amazing, breathtaking view from the balcony over the village, the harbor and the magnificent mountains surrounding Positano. Close to everything. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Partial City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ideal in every way. It's family run and the staff in their entirety are beyond kind and welcoming. The property is beautiful and charming with view of both the ocean and positano. The room was spacious and had a nice little terrace. Breakfast was provided every morning by default (even though not included in booking purchase). We liked this hotel so much that our friends arriving after us on an impromptu trip to positano booked and stayed here as well based on our rave recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a Fantastic hotel, in a great location. The staff are very helpful and make your stay extra enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Positano

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more wardrobe in the apartement were the washingmachine were placed

    The welcoming staff was so nice and generous! We felt very comfortable with the rooms and the good service. The breakfast was so fresh and with Warm, croissants. We hope to come back to this nice, romantic hotel another time.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: