Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Via Postumia 63, 31050 Ponzano Veneto, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Ponzano Veneto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hallways is tired and stained. Still, easily overlooked when there is so much to love about this wonderful place.

    Loved this place. So relaxing. Comfortable beds and rooms. Quiet. Great breakfast. Very nice spa and pool. A dream.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day was the only hot day And we couldn't use the pool as there was a wedding on. Should of been informed of this I do think. As we only picked this hotel for the pool.

    The hotel itself is a beautiful building. Lovely facility and can't be faulted at all. Staff mostly friendly and welcoming, the spa was the best spa I have ever used and breakfast was very decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that they first put us in a room that smelled of smoke. But they fixed that quickly. Thank you.. We also didn’t like how they have a small fixed menu for the restaurant. A worker from the hotel just used there key and walked into our room on day of check out. We still had 1 hr before checkout. We got a call from front desk asking if we wanted our room cleaned even tho we had a do not disturb sign on the door.

    We Liked the spa area, location, staff, hotel, bathroom, breakfast.The second room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a little cleaner, small cobweb on the carpet in the corner and the bath was a little scratched and the chain had broken off the plug. Also some of the towels slightly frayed.

    Excellent breakfast. Very nice spa. Wonderful surrounding park and countryside. Helpful and efficient Front Desk Manager. We paid 165 euros for triple room with breakfast, very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor air conditioning Bathroom drains smelled bad and when reported to reception on day 1 their response was to open the bathroom window ! Every time flushed toilet the shower drain would gurgle. Needs sorting out for future guests. Such a shame. One of our sons had a room with no shower curtain and despite several complaints to reception was never rectified - their bathroom had a wet floor through most of their stay. No hangers or rails in bathroom for towels No tea/coffee making facilities in our room Put off using the new hotel spa by the 20 euro per person charge Expensive drinks by pool - 4 euros for a small can of coca-cola

    Lovely pool and plenty of sun loungers Nice setting surrounded by its own vineyard Close to Treviso

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a few more hooks or someplace to hang wet clothes, you have a beautiful pool which we used most days but had no where to hang our wet bathers, maybe something over the bath tub to hang and dry would be perfect.

    It was a little out of the centre but we had a car so it didn't really matter much. The pool and out door area was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful, it is great for families especially ones with young children. I would recommend Relais Monaco to anyone that wanted to visit Treviso and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    welcome at the reception on arrival was very unfriendly, no explanation, no paper for towels at the swimming pool, we hardly felt welcome

    very nice location, swimming pool, extra big room, very good breakfast, staff at the restaurant was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got there well ahead of check in, but were shown to our rooms immediately. We got to participate in the tail end of the free breakfast as well. Upon checking into our next night's accommodations in Treviso, my granddaughter announced she had left her notebook device under the bed in her room. A phone call to Relais Monaco confirmed that housekeeping had found it, and the front desk was holding it pending instructions. They recognized us and came to the front lobby to return it to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar opens late. Restaurant bill can be higher than the room rate if you are not carefull (not usual for Italy), but quality is good. There was a party in the garden causing a LOT of noise for the other guests, not common for a 4 star hotel.

    Good breakfast buffet, good rooms, clean and spaceous. Nice vineyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We chose the hotel for its features and access to our favorite prosecco winery. Despite mid-morning arrival, we were given immediate access to our rooms. The grounds are expansive, well groomed, and have a mountaIn view from the back. The hotel has great ambience, a very nice restaurant, outstanding service personnel, and the rooms are stylish, comfortable and sizeable. The prices were most affordable. Our smart phones recognized the location and provided great directions - nice not to have to rely on a printed map (so easy to misuse). The hotel is very accessible to Marco Polo airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    It is in a beautiful setting with lovely gardens set in a vineyard, it has bikes available , a lovely swimming pool and what looks like a nice beauty centre ( did not use it). The food is excellent in the restaurant and the staff really friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be difficult to reach there by public transportation

    Comfort atmosphere surrounded with grape yard and green back yard. I stayed here about 10 years ago for business trip and I came back with my family for leisure. It was worth to visit agsin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The air conditioning was not working during the weekend. The room temperature was very warm for me and there was no way I could bring the temperature down. When reported, the front desk simply said they have no technician on duty during weekends and can only turn off the conditioning completely. I had to keep the windows open in the night to let some air in! Saying no to a customer in this day and age is not a wise thing to do!

    - High speed internet connection - Good breakfast - Good beds - Large room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the pillows very uncomfortable.

    First I made a mistake by booking this hotel for a family pit stop when visiting Italy. This is not a family hotel, the indoor pool is not for swimming, there are no activities for kids and the restaurant has almost no dishes that are suitable for children. This is entirely my fault for rushing the booking. Other then mentioned most of the things are perfect for a business stay or a couple vacation. Breakfast is ok, the restaurant is really good, spa area is excellent. The parking is very big and easy to park. 20 min ride to Treviso where you can find a lot of good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service, great location close to Venice, Treviso, Noventa di Piave outlet, quiet, great place to relax, amazing spa. All in all hotel for each recommendation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's not much to dislike, perhaps the only thing was that the indoor pool/sauna usage is not included in the price, but they have an outdoor pool in the summer.

    It's a quiet and beautiful hotel close enough to Treviso to get there in minutes. The hotel's park is amazing, real pleasure to stay here. Breakfast is plenty, the restaurant is very posh, but a little expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member on leaving needed to work on her Customer service skills and was more worried about her break than helping us. Left a sour taste in what was a lovely hotel and great staff.

    Scenery and hotel lovely. Most staff were absolutely brilliant and very very helpful. Couldn't speak highly enough of gentleman on reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was approx 26 degrees and the air conditioning was not working. Could sleep at times because if was too hot.

    The location was lovely and the scenery and Sps was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was easy but quality was so-so. The tv was very small. The bed was ok.

    Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel. The older side of the hotel has rooms with more charm. The newer side is more traditional basic decor but spacious. Nice breakfast. Looking forward to trying the spa next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor. Receptionists are not warm and helpfull - when we checked in, we got only keys - without welcome, ciao or whatever.

    Property is outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the staff were moody Others guests claimed the beds near the swimming pool early in the morning..

    Accommodations, king-size bed, looks of the hotel, some members of the staff were super friendly, beautiful swimming pool, nice breakfast, good atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were charged 30 Euros extra (without an option to refuse) for an additional bed for our kids that we didn't need and we haven't used. Even worse, they informed us about this additional charge after the free cancellation deadline passed.

    The place is superb! The hotel is large enough but not too large. The food is great, as well as the swimming pool. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough sunbeds for all guests. So the fight against german and austrian sunbed-reservers is hard. There should be rules about sunbed reservations and definitely enough sunbeds for all guests. They dont need to be all at the pool but there is enough space in the grass.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we stayed in had a strong smell of damp which was coming from above the air-conditioning unit, we have stayed before and this was not a problem previously.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely hotel and grounds. Large rooms with a big comfortable bed, cleaned daily. Nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend as we have always had a positive experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The tranquil, rural setting of this hotel is beautiful and the the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General condition of the carpets and decor could do with an upgrade.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I want to go back there. This place is super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower old style...definitely to change

    Room clean and large, no noise, perfect service of the desk, plenty of park easy to reach also in the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities in the room would be good

    Food was excellent in the restaurant, gardens delightful and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good overall but dinner menu choice was somewhat limited

    Large room, quiet location near tourist destinations; excellent spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit remote.

    The bathroom was fresh clean and roomy. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The staff were friendly an helpful xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best country hotel in this italian region (especially SPA)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel with a lovely swimming pool in a quit neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were abysmal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was wonderful! Is a really great hotel to stay at!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location facilities service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Friendly service. Great pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. It was perfect.

    Beautiful grounds. World class spa facilities. Great chocolate cake in the morning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short and soft beds. Not very suitable for tall people close to 2 meters.

    Excellent appearance, great hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not value for money

    location easy to reach, cleanliness , confortable room , silence . parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service rather slow and variety not given after 9 a.m

    Cleanliness Tranquility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to be. Unfortunately we just made stop over night, next time shall stay longer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a poor location and room + some areas of the hotel could be improved to make the atmosphere more warm.

    Restaurant and Spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything fine

    the junior suite the parking size the absolute quiet environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and acommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good, nice atmosphere, pleasant staff ready to help and advise. Nice SPA area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetable at breakfast

    Amazing spa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough sun loungers! restaurant could do with more selection

    very sophiosticated, clean and good service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quality of esspresso could improve

    amazing place to stay and rest close to Treviso,Venice and shopping

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that we did not like as it was ALL GOOD

    All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very good, nice rooms, very clean, comfortable bed. Beautiful location. All in all a GREAT HOTEL

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame there wasn't a working jacuzzi and not sure but think the sauna has gone too, really liked the spa part of the hotel. Hotel looking a bit dated, needs a bit of updating in parts

    The bed is enormous and the room is lovely. Really liked the bath but it is a shame the soaps have changed as I preferred the previous more upmarket ones! Breakfast is fabulous, nice range. Pool is really great and outdoor area.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The relais is a country hotel with a limited facilities. E.G. there is not a nice bar where you can sit during the evenings to take a drink. As in the direct surrounding there seems to be very few places to celebrate a wedding, the relais is used as a party centre. Unfortunately we had to find that out after we arrived. Our visit was spoiled by an unfriendly lady at the reception who informed us within the first 5 minutes after we arrived that there will be a few parties during hour stay. She was right - it was indeed very noisy.

    The place was pretty much outside of the habited world. It took a 10 - 30 minutes drive to have a good dinner in restaurants in the surrounding. The wireless network did not work that well so I could use my iPad for reading recent magazins as retrieving mails and web browsing was almost impossible.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very difficult to access without a car. Bus 61 is your only access to the outside world or a €30 taxi from Treviso. Restaurant & bar are overpriced and very few alternatives locally.

    great country house retreat with OK facilities. good place to stay if you need to relax and escape from the world.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The price for drinks at the pool and in the minibar were far too high. Water € 5, coffee € 4.

    Excellent hotel, only 10 mins by car from Treviso and from Treviso only 45 mins by train to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A delightful haven away from main road. Had beautiful room overlooking the gardens, having been upgraded to a suite. Very good meals. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bread selection and warm food at breakfast could have been better.

    Approach up a long drive to a classy looking hotel in peaceful location. Lovely pool and gardens Quality at a low price

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some improvements should be done in the bathroom. In my room (204) the shower really needs to be taken a look at.

    Very good location. Plenty parking. Fast wifi. Friendly staff in both restaurant and at reception. Restaurant offers very tasteful meals! Eating outside is in a nice atmosphere. Breakfast is very good. Nice and large room. Good air conditioning. Reasonable price for high value!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky to get to and from withou a car. Flies all over the food during breakfast.

    Beautiful rooms and surroundings. Friendly and very helpful staff. Close to Treviso, where there are frequent trains to Venice. Good variety for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No shower curtain

    Confortable rooms, welcoming yet discrète staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car is mandatory.

    Awesome hotel ! Breakfast can be a better.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would recommend a car.

    Old, country hotel, lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Eating facilities are limited

    Friendly stuff, great rooms, cleaning, atmosphere.. many things. Beautifull hotel. Pool is nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The personnel at the desk was not friendly

    Super bed

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely Room, Garden, Pool. Staff very Friendly and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find

    All of it

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, nature and tranqulity

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception and restaurant people very nice. Spacious room, very quite.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: