Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Repubblica Marinara 4 stars

Via Matteucci 81, 56124 Pisa, Italy

#19 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1457 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    9,5/10 only due to shower curtain. Seriously - very wise choice. You won't regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite my positive feedback, I have to share it, because without reasonable criticism development is tough - shower curtain.. Please, REMOVE this nasty thing out and place a regular glass or plastic doors. Your hotel and your guests deserve it.

    Large room and bathroom, very clean, very comfy. Extra special credit to the hotel restaurant - simple, but clean, good atmosphere, fantastic local cuisine (pasta, sea food, vine, etc.) for dinner, but at the same time for breakfast - at 9:30 am all menu available and re-filled.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Value in Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee & juice could be better. Whatever happened to fresh orange juice in countries where oranges grow in abundance?

    Convenient location. Nice modern hotel at reasonable price. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    A good spot to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom: shower antiquated and very small awkward recess. From the description on line of this hotel I assumed it would be in the countryside. In fact is was just a suburb of centro Pisa. About a half hour walk to centre of Pisa and further to train station.

    The room was large and the staff at reception very helpful. Good for a one night stay. Easy to get taxi (Euro 12 to station from hotel, Euro 15 from Airport to hotel)). A pleasant walk from hotel to Ponte Vittoria. It would be a good hotel to stay at if you had a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasantly surprised by size of room with a large bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Pleasantly surprised by size of room with a large bathroom and excellent shower.Good choice at buffet breakfast. Free parking great if arriving by car .Would recommend .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nicely decorated and good size air conditioned room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit walk from centre, but not far

    Very nicely decorated and good size air conditioned room and complimentary water! All staff spoke good English and the man on reception woke us up for our taxi to the airport on departure. Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big rooms. We had 2 rooms a four and a 2 bed. Even in the four bed it was very spacious. Had a little fridge & there was bottle of water in it for us. These were complementary. Kettle, tea & coffee provided. Little things make all the difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What stood out about the hotel was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. We were made to feel very welcome. Room very comfortable and a plentiful breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    A few days in Pisa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was very nice, our room was well apointed & comfortable, everything was very clean & tidy, we were only a short walk from the center & Tower etc, unfortunatly we left the Sun behind in Venice but the rain didn't stop us getting out & about in Pisa to see the sights, the Hotels Umbrella lending service was very welcome...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff - clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk/milk powder/ creamer for in room coffee and tea. Staff in restaurant very noisy - staff taking breaks at counter in restaurant.

    Helpful staff - clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value choice that served my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room looked over a busy road which discourages opening windows. The room is fitted with air conditioning which was effective but a little noisy.

    The breakfasts are plentiful and offer a range of pastries, cold meats, cereals and yoghurts. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are of a good size, with comfortable beds and well-facilitated bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the city center, perfectly fine if you have a car, a bit less if not :) Internet connection is annoying to log in from mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel - would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel: clean, comfortable, quiet. The child's bed was a proper, comfortable bed, which was much appreciated. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. But what really made our stay special was the staff. They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Republic in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room safe was a little outdated. Also the time posted for the restaurant for dinner says it starts at 19:00 when it's actually 19:30.

    The room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable and the staff were so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    I liked the fact that the hotel has a parking place as in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is out of the way, with little public transport around, the room needed some refreshing, the floors could be washed more often and there were stains on the bed frames that were dubious. They promote the free mini bar but it only has water, which is a minimum all hotels offer.

    I liked the fact that the hotel has a parking place as in pisa it is hard to find a place. The bed was very good size and comfortable and the receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is pricey for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pricey for the location. The berakfast options are good. However if you are eating dinner in the night the restaurant has less options and slightly pricey and food is not tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The bar were the breakfast was served was really beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar were the breakfast was served was really beautifully decorated. The location was ideal if you have a car, friendly staff, everything was as expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not located in the centre. It’s around a 20-minute walk away .

    Breakfast was really diverse and delicious. Rioms were spacious and comfortable . Bus stop was at the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    friendly staff with nice clean tidy hotel & town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet need some attention,

    friendly staff, location great, walking distance fro the town centre, near public transportation, room & bathroom clean & size good, very good facilities, easy to park your car

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel, great for visiting the CNR. 20 min walk from the town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great for my purposes (going to the CNR just up the road), but it's a 20min walk into the historic centre of Pisa. The coffee at breakfast was a bit weak (especially given we're in Italy).

    The room was spacious and the bed massive. The breakfast was adequate, with a selection of savoury and sweet options. Not abundant, but certainly decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    In hindsight, I would have chosen another place
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, this place isn't near ANYTHING by foot, except Media World. Their espresso machine was broken, not interested in fixing. Wifi? not really. Some lights in the room simply didn't work.

    They have a decent breakfast, nothing to really write home about, but it's decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Not a four star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was not a four star hotel. The décor was very poor and looked as though it had been done by an amateur! The double bed was awful. It was two singles that had been pushed together which kept sliding apart during the night.

    Really helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location for the purpose of my trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in the room was a little dated and will benefit from a refurb. Lots of scuff marks on the floor in front of the desk. Only one chair in the room. The hotel is a 30 minute walk to the city centre. we had dinner in the restaurant, but were surprised to find that the meal could not be added to the room - we had to pay separately. Cold bacon served at breakfast, not very appetizing.

    Very friendly staff. We arrived 2 hours early, but that was not a problem for them. There is ample parking at the rear of the hotel, as well as basement covered parking. Having an on-site restaurant was a bonus as the hotel is quite a distance from the city centre. Very large room. Lovely hot shower with plenty of toiletries. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but no milk. Had to ask for some at reception. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of sweet and savoury options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dirty, the shower knob and the water spray one by the toilet.

    I love the hotel and the breakfast! The rooms are big and bathrooms, great when traveling with kids and you need an extra bed in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.9
    I wouldnt recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty room. There is no free Wi-Fi Internet there, they forced to share my personal data (email, FB account) even I didnt wont to do this. To have an access you need to pass registration using personal email or Facebook account. Even if you pass this registration it works only few time, after you need to do this again and again. Dont friendly staff, when we tried to discuss problem with Wi Fi access receptionist answered in elevated tones. There is no safe in room and any place where you can put a soap when you are in shower. There is no bed there our mattress simply lay on the slats and not on the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming staff, position a little out of the center, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wedding bed is made up of 2 single mattresses put together.

    Welcoming staff, position a little out of the center, but not too far away, good wifi and easy to park around. The sea theme in the rooms and common parts is pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    It is on the eastside off Pisa center .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location hotel is a bit out off the center .

    It is on the eastside off Pisa center . It is not bad and there is a busstop just in front of the door . Not very luxery hotel, but the room was clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly, room spacious clean and beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 45 mins to walk to leaning tower and 30mins into centre which we did everyday as we didn’t mind walking however if you don’t like walking you may want to book somewhere closer

    Staff were very friendly, room spacious clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Had everything we needed to relax after sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lounge area in the foyer. Coffee provided in the dispensers at breakfast was not very nice tasting.

    The room was really comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good croissants exceptional! The Receptionists were very attentive and helpful.The decor around the Hotel was modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    A budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor standard of decor original but not well done.Breakfast lots of choice but not good quality. 90 euros is too much for this hotel reminded me of a premier inn but not as tidy.

    Parking, location was good 20 minute walk to river but also loads of busses. Pisa seems like a nice City, we were just staying overnight for our flight home but would like to stay longer but perhaps not at this Hotel. It depends on what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    We were there only one night before flying back to England...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to have coffee etc. making facilities in the room

    We were there only one night before flying back to England,we ate out in Piza and left early the next day.We had coffee in the bar before bed.The rooms,staff and facilities were all good.Everything worked well.It was a good experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably priced and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distancento attractions

    Good clean hotel. Good breakfast. About 4 km from the leaning tower of pisa. Parking is available on site. Reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant located in the hotel was awful, nota good selection on the menu especially for children and the quality of the food we ordered was bad. The staff were quite unapproachable and didn't really seem willing to help(except for the guy on the night shift - he was lovely) Location isn't the best Quite expensive for what you get really.

    The room was clean and quite large. Complimentary bottles of water in the fridge in the room. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't fault the place. Better than cheap and cheerful at a cheapo and cheerful price.

    The room was really big and the beds were very, very comfortable. The bar and restaurant looked nice. It's a but outside the historic centre, but it's only about a 40 minute walk or one bus trip away from the Leaning Tower. It's also only a short taxi ride to the airport (€15) Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Nicely decorated and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Really nice and modern place! A good bed, huge room and bathroom, nicely decorated - friendly personnel and 5 minutes from the airport ! We loved our stay at this hotel and recommend it ! Aurelie & Werner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little limited in choice only egg & bacon with rest continental. We did use the toastie machine though so managed ok

    The bar area stayed open even though we arrived quite late & staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    The matress, very friendly staff, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the bathroom need to be repainted, the breakfast was not very rich, the location is not that close to the old centre as it says in the hotel description.

    The matress, very friendly staff, quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.2
    Wouldnt recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very well furnished, poor lighting, decor was dated and could have done with a renovation. The pillows were flat as pancakes and the mattress was lumpy. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room too. The hotel reception also told us it would be a 20min walk into the town.. It took 45mins

    The price was reasonable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nice, the staff was very kind and helpful. I have food allergy and the woman was helping me a lot to find food suitable for my allergies. The room was very cute and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Spacious, value for money double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I understand that aircon is only available during certain months, due to the noise outside we couldn't have the window open either while we slept, this meant the room was incredibly hot at some points (travelled early May).

    I think that the hotel was in an amazing location in terms of the airport, however it was a good 30 minute walk to the centre, which we didn't mind as we enjoy walking, however may deter others. The people who worked there were incredibly helpful and the room was very clean, offering quite a lot of wardrobe space and the room as a whole felt spacious. Shower facilities were good as were the drinks offered in the bar downstairs. We didn't eat at the restaurant at the hotel, so cannot comment on this, however there was more than enough places to choose from in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Warm and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was clean and had a nice big bed but (at the hotels own admission) it was not one of their newly refurbished rooms- hence the discount

    We booked at the very last minute as we were caught up in the British Airways delays and could not get home. The hotel gave us a discount as they were not able to give us the type of room we had requested and also a free bottle of wine with dinner. The staff were extremely friendly and warm and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel overall is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall is good. No complains concerning it. Good location, clean, good bedroom, good breakfast. The only thing is that the staff, although polite, do not help concerning tourist information, such as good restaurants, places to visit near by...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    I am a vegetarian, the choice for me was better than usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local map was a little on the small side and difficult to read

    I am a vegetarian, the choice for me was better than usual. The server was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for sightseeing stop in Pisa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facilities and the overall outlook seemed more like 3*, or 3 +. Limited selection during breakfast. Good hotel for overnight stay but would not recommend for extended stay.

    Easy to reach from the airport. 10 min drive by the car to the old town of Pisa / tower. Available parking at the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel particularly if you are travelling by car and want easy access to airport and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggling to find something!

    Excellent location - walkable into town in 25 minutes and good onsite parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was varied and plentiful. Free water in minibar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Property, parking in site, wifi , breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not as good as I expected, I was served quite chewie calamari.. we paid €78 with just 1 starter, 3 mains ( I had to order a second main as the first was poor) and 2 glasses of wine. Quite expensive for what we had honestly.

    Property, parking in site, wifi , breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    We all enjoyed our stay overall and would be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature no air conditioning available until May. Too noisy when had the window open, very stuffy and uncomfortable at night. The pillows were uncomfortable being thin and hard.

    The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift wasn't working and wifi log-in was a little cumbersome (you had to provide personal information).

    Excellent buffet breakfast, good location - an easy walk into the city centre / Leaning Tower, comfortable, clean rooms, free parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a modern hotel sometime, but now it's a little run-down. The walls are thin.

    The staff was very kind and helpfull, the hotel is not in the citycenter, but it has very good public traffic. The cleaning was impecabble. There is no other hidden costs. The wifi was good but it always asked for log in what was a little annoying.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.6
    Not worth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably noisy...corridor to room...room to room...street noise...INTERNET very bad....no hot water for shower in morning...they did not care when mentioned...

    Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.0
    The room was by the main street, which was noisy at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was by the main street, which was noisy at night. I asked if they could change my room, the answer was no! The breakfast was very basic and limited in choice. The internet connection didn't work after 1 am - I called the reception few times to fix it. Every time, I was told it will be fixed but it didn't till next day at 9 am.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Money well spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite confusing to reach if you are new in town. I missed breakfast because I was too tired to wake up so I have no idea if it was worth spending a little extra or not!

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cleanliness was as accurate as in the pictures and I felt extremely comfortable in my room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel for an overnight flying back into Pisa...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of redecorating would make it nicer but not a big deal.

    Comfortable hotel for an overnight flying back into Pisa airport. Easy to find, good parking, good breakfast and a good sized room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Great for the bucks I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat too distant from the city center. I like walking around and I didn't mind but remember: Taxi in Pisa is quite pricy.

    Clean and well-managed. Had everything that a good hotel would need. Staffs were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable quiet hotel located not that far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable quiet hotel located not that far from the airport and a 20 minute walk - most by the river - into the centre of Pisa. Great choice if you need an overnight stay when flying in or out and very good restaurant nearby. Ample free parking. Wifi better than many hotels we have stayed in. Staff very friendly, helpful and speak english. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but definitely not 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seems quite noisy, its by the main road, so lots of traffic noise..ambulances etc. I am surprised this hotel holds 4 star, definitely not a 4 star hotel. The room decor is quite shabby in my opinion and the walls could do with proper paint job. Internet didn't work, only in the lobby, breakfast was included, it was okay, not an exciting choice,pretty basic but ok.

    Big room and nice bathroom. Good for one night stay. About half an hour walk to the Leaning tower of Pisa. 5min drive from the airport cost us about 13 euros.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    An easy walk to the Leaning Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money this was very good, we could not find fault.

    The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were very helpful. We booked this hotel as the parking was free . From the hotel we walked to the Leaning Tower, it was an easy walk on the flat. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    A smoking hotel with a decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire hotel is smoking so if you are sensative to the smoke smell this is not for you. The beds are like rocks

    The location is good just a bus ride into downtown. The restaurant is fairly good, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel answered all my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning The color of the room, brown. The tv in Italian only , I tried everything to access subtitles without success which were offered in some programmes in English and Italian.

    Staff, free water in minibar, cleanliness, space-size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    Hotel looks much fresher and brighter on website than it is for real.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable, much too firm with very pronounced springs, hence a very poor night's sleep. Room generally felt tired, cheap laminate flooring, tatty white 'mdf' furniture, no rug/carpeting, no tea/coffee facilities in room, very dull brown and beige decor.

    Location was great for early morning trip to airport. Free bottled water in room fridge. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    A handy place to know about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    A modern hotel on one of the main roads into Pisa. The bus stop to get into Pisa is right outside, the journey takes about 10 mins. The hotel was well appointed and really comfortable. Only stayed the 1 night, but would happily have stayed longer. Very convenient for the airport too. We ate in the hotel's restaurant, not a great selection, but everything freshly cooked and delicious.Complementary water in the mini bar was a nice touch. Good toiletries too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff but facilities disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the bedroom was quite shabby and there wasn't an easy chair to sit on.No tea making facilities. The menu in the restaurant was very limited.The English channels did not work on the television.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.2
    The hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room but it wasn't, they only put 2 small extra beds in double room but the price was for a family room. The phone in the room didn't work, so we had to move over to the front desk in order to ask a duvet ( because there was nothing in the room)but the receptionist didn't have any duvet so he gave us some sheets. When we ask something to the receptionist it seems like we disturbed him. So unfriendly.The insonorisation is very bad we heard our neighbors at 1:00 am. To conclud I'm really not agreed with all comments up and below. the hotel is not a 4* hotel about service and comfort.

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant but far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Practically not working hair dryer, quite far away from the city centre which regarding the fact that the buses do not drive according to the timetable was quite an issue

    Free water, nice staff,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Hotel doesn't reach 4 star standards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs good maintenance. Avarage breakfast not many choices from warm food! Bad lighting in the room like in the bathroom. Avarage decoration of the room.

    The staff was nice and friendly at the restaurant. Very comfortable bed and quite room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    A great hotel off the beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location requires traveling by bus or taxi as there isn't much nearby except for the grocery store. However there is a restaurant in the hotel.

    Room was clean and had a large bed. Bathroom was clean and had a good shower. Air Conditioner temperature could not be changed but it was still good and kept us cool in very hot weather. Had a small refrigerator in the unit which was great to chill water and drinks. 10 min walk to a COOP grocery store down the street and the bus stop is right outside. Easy route to the Pisa Centrale train station. Also about a 10-12 Euro ride by cab to the Airport. Breakfast was good. Lots of croissants, some chocolate some jelly, with scrambled eggs and bacon, and the usual cold cuts and cheese.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely staff, internet just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet not operational when we arrived - but fixed on day two of a two day stay. A little awkward to use (tricky log in procedure, weakish signal in our bedroom)

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Ok for the price but not a 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a charming hotel. More suburban business. Hotel.

    Ok for the price but not a 4star hotel. Easy to go to the centre by bus. Free parking. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was a little tired/dated and water pressure in the shower was weak but that's a problem all over Italy !!

    The staff were all really friendly and very helpful , the breakfast choice was good. It is a good 20 minute walk into Pisa centre or 25 minutes to the leaning tower. 15 minute drive from the airport and there are local shops & a bar & pharmacy if you need anything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.5
    Staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were comfortable but a bit tiered and very low lighting. No lounge or recepction are to site and relax and location of the hotel not ideal for sightseeing. Need to travel by taxi or bus.

    Staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the restaurant don't have icecream or any deserts. The staff don't know english well. The prices at the restaurant are high.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to spend a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Breakfast and nice restaurant and bar team

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcanie

    Excellent value for money and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Good, comfortable and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, comfortable and spacious rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent for night stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent for night stop over. good restaurant on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Repubblica Marinara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: