Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grifone Firenze 4 stars

Via Gaetano Pilati 20/22, Lungarno del Tempio, 50136 Florence, Italy

#304 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1434 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast especially the croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big tourist groups usually stay in this hotel abd during breakfast there are only two waiters, serving around and they do not manage to clean the tables and bring new food. Sometimes you have to wait 15-20 minutes to get again bread, croissants or cheese.

    Excellent breakfast especially the croissants. Very good location in the near of a supermarket, but to reach the city center one must walk around 30 minutes in a modest pace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi kept disconnecting, no bar on site.

    Situated a little way from the centre (walkable in about 25 minutes) but the bus a few metres walk away is cheap and frequent - tickets from the cafe by the bus stop. Local facilities nearby were OK and there are a couple of restaurants a short walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is devided into rooms (in hotel) and appartements around the car parking ground (reservation really recommended by phone call right in time). The first allocated appartement is in urgent need to be renovated. It smelled strange and in some areas mould (fungus) is found. Second appartement was really okay then - staff was very dedicated to solve our challenge to change appartement.

    Quiet. Near a bus stopp direct-line to the center - good instructions by staff how to handle the bus system. Really easy to handle. A swimming pool is currently under construction (no disturbing noise) and will be nice in the future. Breakfast in a good Italian style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay which exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The receptionist "Luca" welcomed us warmly at our arrival at the hotel and gave us all the information we need without even asking him a single question. He provided us with the information related to the property as well as a city map, main attractions and suggestions for locations to have lunch. - The room itself was very spacious and cozy, its size really exceeded our expectations, it could be considered as a little studio apartment to live in and not just a hotel room. - The breakfast at the hotel was nice and more importantly was the welcoming behavior of the Breakfast-Restaurant staff. They were always smiling, greeting us at our entrance to the restaurant and at our leave and they were always willing to help. - The payment of the hotel invoice was including the city tax and everything was paid at our check-out in just few minutes. - There is a bus station at a 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is very neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance from Florence attractions.

    The hotel is very neat and tidy. The staff especially the manager Luca was very helpful. The only issue is the distance from the centre of Florence. It is slightly pricey for the distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast.

    Nice hotel, easy access to the center of Firenze! The bus stop is very close. The breakfast is really poor, but you can eat much better in the downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    25-30 minutes from Florence airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there were two elevators, it was a trek to get to our room. My 74yo father in law needed assistance to get to the room. Parking was available for an additional fee- virtually no street parking.

    The staff was great. The room was quiet and had a small balcony. There was a great restaurant and bakery within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the 4 stars could be a little misleading, but the price reflects this and it is very good value for money.

    Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean. Easy to park. Very quiet location. Only 20 minute walk into centre of Florence or bus from around the corner. Big breakfast. Very happy stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not usually comment and this my first time giving a feedback. Please make the most of it and save your time and money. I stayed in this hotel with my friend for 3 days and it was the worst experience ever. I travel a lot and I once had to urgently stay in a motel in the US and, believe it or not, it was way better than this hotel. Here is why: Type of room booked: Double room - Annex A. Cleanliness: 1. Mosquitoes are all over the place. We had to buy a repellent from the nearby store trying to solve this issue. 2. We had a nasty skin rash with red, itchy swollen spots. We found out that there are bed bugs and my friend spotted it moving on his arm. 3. The room has a bad musty, earthy odor that is probably coming from the ceiling, which is made of wood. 4. The shower place door has black molds around it. 5. Room curtains are left torn and dangling like no one cares. B. Equipments: 1. Wifi is very, very weak, if there is any (1 to 2 signal dots). 2. No iron 3. No water kettle 4. AC is extremely noisy (a cracking sound that can wake you up). 5. Balcony and window has no insect screen. There is no way you can keep them open. C.  Breakfast: Very poor in variety. Not a 4-star for sure. D. Service: 1. No one answers the room service phone after 9 p.m. 2. The car parking is for an extra €13 per day. 3. Very few staff speaks English E. Room size: The room is small and there is no space to move around. There is a useless balcony with no view or privacy and you can clearly hear the neighbours talking (real residents, not hotel guests). F. Bathroom:  definitely not a 4 star. The shower place is so narrow and small that you cannot bend to pick something from the floor. The sink drainer is stuck and I had to open it myself with a nail clipper. Positive things are the location (25 minutes walking to the center and 5 minutes from the bus stop) and the breakfast coffee machine. Thats all.

    location and coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Value for money, outdated decor, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities of the hotel were lacking. No bat available. Vending machine makes disgusting drinks. Tea was just brown water. Bathroom lighting was very poor and decor needed maintenance.

    The bed was very comfy and sheets and towel were very soft. Breakfast was good and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is bit far from the rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush was not working properly. But our overall stay at the hotel was fantastic.

    This hotel is bit far from the rail station. But very closer to the bus stop. Also you can walk to the Firenze duomo through city centre. You can catch a 14 number bus from Firenze SMN. And get down at hotel in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms, breakfast was a chaos: tables not cleaned on time, not enough clean plates, cutlery.

    Reasonable price, located in quiet, residential area, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently we ordered a room but they gave us an apartment we asked for a different one since the first one was filled with mosquitoes also both rooms the people at the counter were controlling it eventhough they gave us a remote For it

    I liked the temprature the air conditioning was perfect 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast could not ask for a better selection

    Great room, very good staff , secure parking quite location, easy to walk to centre of old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    we had 2 rooms 1 double and 1 triple .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- the breakfast was very poor and 30 min before the end of it they stopped refilling the food items and when we asked for eggs or croissants they answered in a very snobish tone NO as if we were begging for food . 2- on our last day we found bed bugs on the beds

    we had 2 rooms 1 double and 1 triple .. both were really good , the triple room was perfect it had a really nice separation it made it very private . the hotel location was perfect walking distance to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a walking distance to the city center, but not too close. But there is no reason to not like it.

    It was the best accomodation in our entire trip in Europe( this year). The room ( in the annex) was big, everything new, and very clean( everyday they clean it and changed the towells). Nice balcony. Breakfast rich. Indeed a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very weak wi-fi signal

    The room was very large, clean, well equipped and it also had a mini fridge. The breakfast was very good and varied and you could also order a type of coffee if you wished for something special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    BAD EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a dirty room, the hotel is away form the center, no restaurant around, isolated from anywhere, I will not recommended to anyone. we had to fight heat, bugs, and the smell inside the room. NOT A FOUR STAR.

    The price of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Matteo and the rest of the staff were fantastic! The continental breakfast and the staff that facilitated it was great, too. The food was tasty and fresh, the facilities were very clean and comfortable and the availability of variety was appealing. The housekeeping was on point making up the room flawlessly everyday. I highly recommend the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is not something that is the hotel's fault at all, but it is used by a lot of coach tours, who got up very early and were very noisy before 7am in the morning - very inconsiderate of other guests. Also, we were located by an elevator, which was quite noisy in our room.

    The staff were so friendly, and helpful. It is a little way out of the city centre, but there is a bus nearby and it is about a 30-40 minute walk if you prefer to walk. The room was lovely and clean, and very comfortable. I will be recommending this hotel to friends heading to Florence. It is nice to be a little out of the hustle and bustle of the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    I would not recommend that hotel. Look for something else within the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wanted to accommodate us in a cheaper room outside of the hotel building although we paid for a better one within the hotel. They did not excuse and were quite unhappy we understood their plan. The receptionists (both) were not polite and nice to tourists. They dont treat you with respect and dignity.

    The facilities was good, room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.5
    We stayed in the annex from the hotel and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was reasonably clean and comfortable.

    We stayed in the annex from the hotel and it was really quite considering the hotel is in the middle of Florence. Very easy to find and only 10 minutes from the train station at Campo di Marte and 10 minutes from obihall (both on foot).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at not smoker room, but on the floor and table on our balcony were left cigarettes butts.

    It was great and quiet place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpfull, we also needed to leave at very early hour (5 am) and they were still very smiley. Just outside of the hotel is a bus station going to main station (buses and trains) and also a grocery shop (COOP).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    The location was nice, and quiet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking was expensive and unexpected. They recommended a restaurant next to the hotel were the staff was rude.

    The location was nice, and quiet. The breakfast was good comparing to its price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Don't miss the basement.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think it is a 4 star hotel.

    The desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. They spent a lot of time trying to help us figure out a bus that would work for where we wanted to go. Breakfast was standard Italian with sweets, cheese, meats, and very good hard cooked eggs, and the lady in the breakfast room was delightful. The coffee was from a machine, but you could request an espresso or cappuccino. Our room was in what felt like an adjacent building: one elevator to one floor, walk down a hallway to another elevator. The room was adequately clean, as was the bathroom. The shower doors were a little funky, but the shower worked well with lots of hot water and water pressure. If you would like a lovely walk along the river, it is fairly close to the Arno. The hotel could use a bit of updating, and although the location was good for us for attending a concert at the Obi Hall, for accessing Santa Croce and the rest of the historic center, you could do better. There is a bus nearby toward the city center (you can buy tickets at the bar at the bus stop), but getting a bus back is very complicated since the buses seem to go in a loop, and coming back involves changing buses in Piazza San Marco. We chose to take a cab back from the center which cost about 10€. You can catch one in front of Santa Croce. The best part of the whole hotel was in the basement. The area was wonderful, as was the lounge. We did not go to the bistro that may be open in the evening, but it could be interesting. I do recommend seeing the terracotta art work in the breakfast room and in the lounge. I do recommend the Grifone if you are attending performances at the Obi, or other things at that end of town (I believe it is also close to the stadium).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    2.5
    Doesn't deserve even a 1 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I am very much disappointed with this hotel. I don't understand how this hotel got a 4 star rating. The photos in booking.com were misleading. Rooms were stinky. The furniture, pillows, blankets and bed covers were very old and smelly. Room and bathroom was very small. The internet was not worked by most of th time. I wasted my money on this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff shame about quality of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very poor wi fi & horrible smell coming from ventilation. Mix up with rooms & room charge Not 4 star standard

    The double bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    The perfect hotel, just the location is a pity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect at this hotel. Good wifi, good breakfast, clean room, great bathroom, safe neighbourhood. Basically everything you need. The only downfall was that it was quite far to travel to the center of town. The distance is walkable, but you will lose a lot of time (30-40 mins). So it's either walk & lose a lot of sightseeing time, or you have to buy bus tickets to and from. No going back mid-day, so pack all you need in the morning! But all in all, this was the best & cleanest stay we had in Italy BY FAR! Nice staff also :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel in a quiet place, near a bus station.Very polite and friendly staff .Good breakfast with nice coffee .Comfortable ,big appartment ,clean and warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    2.5
    stuffy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room location and toilet facility

    very disappointing stay, stuffy room, mosquito's and noisy toilet extractor fan. Toilet and wardrobe not clean, tried to exchange another room they ask me 30 euro extra. hotel staff not helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location for finding cheaper restaurants where the locals go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be quite fit if you intend using the hotel as a base for sightseeing. We are good walkers and it took more than 22 minutes to reach the tourist areas.

    Comfy room, very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice. A parking facility (13€ a day, but worth it for security and peace of mind).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Although good value for money the hotel is out of the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although good value for money the hotel is out of the way about five kms from the centre of town. However getting back into the city was easy on the number 14 bus and cheap also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    The staff was very educated and help full big well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not that brilant😔 because when you take the shower water goes all around the bathroom its not a good idea to have a shower in the middle of the room separating only with shower curtain, and no shower tray, shower floor made of bathroom tiles

    The staff was very educated and help full big well done

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little far from the city centre, long wait for bus most of the time.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Big and clean room with balcony. Breakfast was awesome. You can find anything you want here. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for the money I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our window wasn't spectacular exactly and the hotel is a bit far from tourist attractions so expect 30 mind walk with medium pace.

    I enjoyed almost everything in this hotel. Great AC, good bathroom, very helpful and resourceful staff, general condition of things and the discount I get.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    It's a really nice place to stay, everything was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really nice place to stay, everything was great, starting from the staff. I would definitely stay there again if I come to Florence again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    My husband and I stayed here recently and were both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I stayed here recently and were both impressed with the service we received. Staff are cheerful and helpful with advice and guidance. Our room was both clean and comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and also very clean. WiFi worked well. Private parking is very useful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Cheap hotel close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even it's cleaned, shower and shower curtains full of molds, water leaks out of the shower since its on the same level like floor. Says 4 stars, but its 3. Had to change 2 lifts to get to the room. Breakfast could be better

    Decent small hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very nice and attentive. They even recommended a place to eat just around the corner with wonderful and cheap food. The room was super comfortable and clean. Breakfast abundant and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Best price/happiness ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit far from the city center, but Firenze it's very small city, so it's not a big concern.

    Everything was perfect. Very quiet room, breakfast buffet better than many restaurants. Best of all: Staff. Very nice and responsive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.6
    Two star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So first i have booked because internet! After tring to connect 2-3 hours i have finally did it but so poore signal it didnt work! Dont have pancil in room, no glasses in room! You have wholle kitchen but everything locked! How to drink? I dont know... If you want to take a sh..t in WC and some one before you use shower you need to go naked because shower and toillet is same thing! No carpet just tiles!! 4 starts???? Today every one have ipad and phones laptop but if you want to charge it and use it in bed take 5m cable!

    Location is ok, but hotel is disappointing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    4.6
    Not a thrilling hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very welcoming, they were very business like and didn't even smile. The staff in the breakfast area didn't seem to excited either, they were just cleaning the whole time. A very dull experience.

    Chocolates in the room when we entered was a nice touch. The breakfast was OK. The bathroom had water pipe to clean with.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    A satisfactory place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does need a refresh, most everything in the room is aged and/or worn. It would not seem so bad if the walls were freshly painted and maybe a carpet shampoo would come in handy too. There is only one restaurant close by, but if you want a choice of places to eat, you are pretty much out of luck. For my purposes, this place was fine for the 3 days I stayed there, but for a longer stay I might choose somewhere else.

    We liked how it was fairly close to a bus stop. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is really nice with a fair amount of choice. They only had hard boiled eggs one day of our stay, otherwise no eggs or breakfast meat/potato.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location, great hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking charge.

    Everything. We stayed in a fantastic apartment, very close to Florence city centre. Staff very friendly. BREAKFAST was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice unproblematic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty old and at that age can not be kept really clean.

    The staff is very easy and ready to help. Quiet location, good and safe parking. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.8
    in our opinion not really 4****, but ok for a short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our first room in the extra-building wasn't clean, the blanket had yellow spots, the walls were full of mould (does the hotel knows this?!), the toilet didn't work

    after complaining about the room, we got another room, which was clean. thank you for that!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Good accommodation property which is away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free.

    The stuff was kind and eager to help Room was clean and big. Considering to cost, the breakfast was much better from expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room with a bathroom bigger than the average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk to the room, but this was maybe caused by the busy period and that the Hotel was full. There weren't too many attraction near to the Hotel, you have to travel 15 mins to the Center by bus. This is the cost of the lower price.

    Spacious room with a bathroom bigger than the average. Professional, attentive staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    The room was ok, but in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in Hotel-Depandansa is very poor and strange smell. They give me room in depandansa first but I didnt want to exept. I made a reservation for the hotel room. The tax is 4,5/person-expencive! Also a payment for parkng 13 eur.

    The room was ok, but in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    This hotel has made my day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location a bit far from Santa Maria Novella Train Station. However , you can take bus number 14 from station to the hotel . Around 09 or 10 stops from the train station before you reach there and bus stopped name is Griffone. Get off from the bus and walked on right direction to the hotel. Its only 200-300 metres from bus stopped. Dont missed the stop or else you might be walking for extra 500 metres.

    This hotel has made my day. No words to describe but their staff especially in banquet section is very pleasant, nice and friendly. They are always smile and the breakfast are fresh, tasty and good. Variety of food such as coco crunch, croissant, fresh fruits like banana and strawberries, milk, tea, coffee, bread , butter , honey and many kinds of jammed. I think you can skip your lunch and reserved some money for dinner. Value for money and it is worth plus we get a big room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Accessible, modern, clean, appetising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss. When it worked it was good, however, it went through moments of completely nothing. We we're in a separate building to the actual hotel. Room was very modern and refurbished, but we would of liked to stay in the hotel and not on the bottom floor.

    The staff and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connectivity esp in the villas. Wifi only available in the main hotel. So this needs to be definitely rectified. Also no nearby metro station. So need to take a taxi to reach anywhere which adds to the cost.

    Comfortable stay. Clean towels & bed linen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast was very delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived (middle afternoon) it took an hour for us to get our room even though when we made the reservation we had to saw when we would arrive. For the whole stay they kept insisting there was wifi in our room when there wasn't, we even asked several times and they would only say it's there.

    The breakfast was very delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good location, comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for the money! The hotel was very comfortable for family of four stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and comfortable hotel! Luz at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Good city stay hotel if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very loud, sleeping was not easy, very thin walls and a very old elevator

    For a short stay it is very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Pricy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricy for the quality of the premises and the location is far from the historic center. Should cost a lot less. Breakfast was very regular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    the woman who works at the reception is the only rude and...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the woman who works at the reception is the only rude and angry in the world! she has not impressed how she should behave with customers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Wifi was poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    wifi connection slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Not more than 2-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very OLD hotel. POOR breakfast! Parking is paid-13 euro per day!

    Good location-about 30 min walk to the city center. Private parking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    VERY POOR BREAKFAST
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY POOR BREAKFAST

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet.

    Good location. Great and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    price, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs renewing, a bit far

    price, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is not what you would expect from a 4-star hotel

    Friendly staff. Very quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    The fact that the hotel has a parking lot and covers 23...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the hotel has a parking lot and covers 23 euros for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant place to stay out of the centre but walkable to main attractions. Variable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather random breakfast options, not all good.

    The bed was comfortable, and the parking was easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were four doors. When the orher guest came home when you were sleeping you did not sleep anymore:-(

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is inside of property in a great garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Very comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from city centre.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing city and the food and people where second to none 💛💛💛
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff where better than amazing: can not thank them enough for all there kindness and help 💛💛

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was brillant

    The staff were so friendly and helpful it was brilliant 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic comfort. Location is fair for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic comfort. Near a bus stop where you can take the bus to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the centre but better price than in the centre. Indeed three star hotel.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Grifone Firenze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: