Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli 4 stars

Via delle Mantellate 2, 50129 Florence, Italy

#313 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    The room was big, clean and with a nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a lot of rooms and the location is perfect to visit Firenze by walking but it seems to be outdated and stuck to the 90s (unexpected, being a 4 stars..). The hotel doesn't have a baggage storage service/room but they offered to keep our baggage in the back office after the check out.

    The room was big, clean and with a nice terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is well worth walking a few extra blocks outside the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teeny tiny knobs on the closet doors were difficult to pull and the rod was too high up inside the closet. Rm 522-1

    Charming setting. Staff was friendly and very helpful and met all my needs. Consistent hot water and high pressure in shower. Nice terrace off the room, but too rainy during my stay to enjoy. Nice variety of food for breakfast. Staff will make expresso drinks to order at the Bar. Older folks like me have a separate breakfast seating area by the bar if the main dining room seating young tour groups is too noisy for them.. good bakery and shops nearby during the week.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality hotel, which I will surely never visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 3 star hotel adevrtised and charged as 4 star hotel. Rooms are quite bad. Walls are in bad shape (dirty), furniture is quite old and uncomfortable.... they even do not provide glass cups, only plastic cups. And those plastic cups are actually all you get by default. If you want to cook a tea, you need a o ask for a dish at the reception. When purchasing via Booking.com I selected double bed and it turnd out that they only have twin beds in the whole hotel so no option to switch. Breakfast was average at best. Narrow choice and not very tasty.

    Staff was pleasant and willing to help. Hotel garden is quite nice. Location is fair, not excellent, but you can reach Duomo by walk in 15/20 min.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Super location 10 minutes walking to the main Florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t sleep properly because I listen everything from the other room behind (3 men have a party or they were speaking so loud until 3 am) I called the lobby at 2 am to make them stop. The problem is that the clima ventilation is shared with the room behind, and it is just over the bed, that’s why it was impossible to sleep. The staff members were completely serious, I didn’t feel like I was in a hotel, I feel like I made them a favor.

    Super location 10 minutes walking to the main Florence Church. Super big rooms, I was really impressed about the size. Good but not the best breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from 4 🌟 star hotel. Heating was very noisy. Cleaning lady arrive at 08.30 in the morning to clean the room!!!

    Good and very friendly staff, very good breakfast, location is perfect. Close to the city centre and only 20 minutes walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    very big hotel, ideal for groups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old infrastructure; very noisy drainpipes, you can hear the elevator from the room...

    Very big rooms. Nice inside courtyard. Very good location to visit the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Rude staff, hotel average, breakfast average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the rudest staff I've ever experienced. On asking the most basic things (like where to park), and help at breakfast, they sometimes simply came back with "NO!". It was bizarre. At first I thought maybe their English wasn't good but they definitely understood. They had quite a few tour groups of young people so possibly they thought that this was normal. I can't think its normal to treat anyone like that.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a nice old palace close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit difficult to get there by car.

    The hotel is located in a nice old palace close to the centre. The room was spacious and modern, newly furnished. The breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Miserable and unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were miserable, very unhelpful and didn't make an effort Spoke little English and didn't try although I was trying to speak a little Italian Hotel is a basic business hotel with no character, nothing more

    Location, only a 15 minute walk to the centre Free car parking was convenient Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too far walking to the main shopping areas and historical sites. Challenge walking back to the hotel with bags of shopping after fun days of sight seeing. No dishes, pots or cutlery provided with the kitchenette so that was worthless. Need to upgrade their hair dryer and provide ironing facilities

    Excellent breakfast and room space for 3 adults. Excellent Parking facilities during our stay on the premises. This is a plus and would sacrifice the long walk to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Very good Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot drive around since it is restricted zone, but the hotel staff explains well

    Location was Fantastic, was in the main square, only property with parking facilities and gorgeous property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    It was fine. Old decor, staff ok not particularly welcoming.Breakfast fine, wifi worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to get to and with parking. It was a good size and would have made a good base for a couple of days as there was a little kitchen in the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place and close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    parking
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sense of being in a hotel , more in residential building . The furniture in the room is poor and old .

    parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    breakfast good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    flor in room/ shower

    breakfast good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was really good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was quite old, but everything was very clean.

    Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.9
    The worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bit by bed bugs, and a lot mosquitos, and still they made me pay

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very good. Breakfasts excellent with lots if choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Our stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swapped to a family room with 4 men sharing and offered only a small discount Not ideal

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and well positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and well positioned

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Location, breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big empty room

    Location, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    I'm positive no hotel better than
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    It's building is very historical and very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    The palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the building and the space, the room was nice and clean. 10mn walking to the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location, good staff but careful about noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night in apartment on 1st floor & due to noise from upper floor that we could not able to sleep at all.

    Location & Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was to standard

    Breakfast all the cakes and selections. That the family room had to bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Florence is our favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast! Wonderful location! In a quiet neighborhood, within 15 minute walk to the center of everything! Room was huge! Nice large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Great large room for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy - especially every time the room upstairs flushed their toilet!

    Great large room for our family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    Walking distance to all the attractions, and parking at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear next door people talking. The noise from the street, couldn't sleep till the resturant was shut 1pm.

    Walking distance to all the attractions, and parking at the hotel. Good choice of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.1
    Overall the hotel was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff member at reception on checkout was abrupt (rude). Getting the car park boom gate raised was tedious because of this same person. A few poor words and attitudes spoiled a nice stay.

    Overall the hotel was fine

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    Big choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk staff not very friendly, on their mobiles or chatting amongst themselves. Too far from the action and the streets surrounding were very deserted and made for an uncomfortable walk back from the Duomo.

    Big choice for breakfast. Stunning building. Very clean. Had a bathtub which was nice to be able to relax in after walking for hours. Excellent pillows, quiet, shutters made the room completely dark and private. Staff in breakfast room very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was lovely and offered a great variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was lovely and offered a great variety. It was also nice to have cappacino and water available as needed during the day. I never enjoyed the happy hour but that's a nice perk.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    3.3
    very bad i internet it does not fit to what is written on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the compariment between qality and serviz this is in my very best etweeb 2 and 3 stars

    very bad i internet it does not fit to what is written on the web

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, nice stuff, spacious and clean room, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, nice stuff, spacious and clean room, very good location close to the most attractions - 15 min walking to The Duomo, Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral; very big, comfortable underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    The room was very clean and bed comfortable also size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very clean and bed comfortable also size of room was good. Breakfast great

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Staff were welcoming, accomodating and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience.

    Staff were welcoming, accomodating and professional. The room was spacious and quiet and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Clean, large enough for families, excellent value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast with limited options

    Clean, large enough for families, excellent value for money, very good location, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Lovely central area and grand entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely central area and grand entrance Great breakfast Spacious comfortable rooms Easy entrance for pick ups, taxis etc

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Spacious room, breakfast is very good, outdoor porticos are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance from Duomo

    Spacious room, breakfast is very good, outdoor porticos are very nice

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Very nice courtyard and breakfast had a good range of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was very poor

    Very nice courtyard and breakfast had a good range of food

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Very lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast started to be a bit boring after 3 days

    Very lovely staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.3
    All was fine during 3 days coordination meeting of FP7...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was fine during 3 days coordination meeting of FP7 project occurring in this hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Palazzo Ricasoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: