Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poiano Garda Resort Hotel 4 stars

Via Poiano, 37016 Garda, Italy

#29 of 40 hotels in Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great views from Garda hillside! Beautiful resort, great facilities! Spacious modern rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, very high end feel! Very nice bathroom, large and clean. Views are spectacular (your on top of a hill). Lots to do at resort - beautiful pool! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Non proprio quello che mi aspettavo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was very poor and the food was not that good. The quality of the swimming pool's water ruined my swimsuit and my watch too. At the check in no one showed us to our rooms which are very far from the central building.

    The location is amazing and breakfast was very rich. Rooms were tidy and neat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.2
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so far from everything where we were located. It was a huge sprawling impersonal hotel. The pool area was not great, quite dirty and 2 female toilets for the entire pool is ridiculous. Not for us I'm afraid.

    The room was spacious. Amazing views. Great frequent bus service to Garda. Breakfast buffet had a good selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice swimming pool - 50 m
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was overcrowded. Swim pool closed from 7 pm and opens only at 9 am, which mean no early morning swim :(

    Nice swimming pool - 50 m Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to relax....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant is terrible, keep away of it. The snack bar next to the outdoors pool is better. It is a family resort so it will be good to have access to the spa indoor pool in moré schedules (not just early at morning and only for 1 hour).

    Very nice outdoors facilities. The spa and it’s treatments are very nice and modern. Staff was very kind. The hotel is not very modern but is has incredible outdoors and is very clean 😉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok, I had a last minute booking but my room was at the very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sorry nothing I liked, it might be good for tourist but not for business!

    Ok, I had a last minute booking but my room was at the very very end of the main building :( Yes my room came with a balcony but for my surprise, I face facing the power station tower which I could almost touch so close it was. Could here electrical noise too :( which make the balcony useless! Also, no coffee / tea facility in the room which I would say it should be standard for such hotel and price :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little outdated, location is out of the way of other bars and restaurants, can only really walk to one or 2.

    The room was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helplful. Definitely a family hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location and good in September but would be overcrowded in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to queue to get into breakfast. Dinner was very much mass catering. Bar service painfully slow in the area outside the restaurant in the evenings.

    Good choice at breakfast. Rooms were comfortable. VIew good and plenty of space to roam around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy a relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing, I loved the staff and the location (fantastic view). We used the gym, spa and pool and we couldn't be more happy and relaxed. I would recommend this place to everyone! It's very good for romantic escapes or family weekends :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Will NOT be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely Rude Staff (Reception and Bar), No option for Bar food, Courtesy bus stopped at 9:45pm every night, 40 minute walk from Hotel to Garda Town, Same food offered every day for breakfast.

    Loved the view down to Lake Garda from Hotel Bar. Manual was a great entertainer on both nights I saw him. Housekeeping staff greeted you with a smile and hello.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible, don't stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The list would be too long, this was our honeymoon hotel and we sleepers in seperate beds. When we asked if we could change all we got was funny looks. The list of things wrong with this place is extensive, I used it as a place to sleep only, spoilt my honeymoon I would have moved but every hotel was booked up. Not a U.K. Hotel to stay, they had no respect or manners for us at all!

    The view from the hotel is nice but that's the only thing right with it. The shuttle service is a joke! Waited for ages then got pushed out of the way so had to wait again. No tv channels for English speaking apart from world news, the pool was ice cold even in August! The lake was warmer to swim in. We used this hotel as a place to sleep only, the place is not 4 star as rated it is not welcoming for U.K. Citizens either. Stay away if you know what's good for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay at Poiano Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, very helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms, quiet area, amazing views of the lake, fantastic pool area and surroundings. Excellent holiday resort..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.0
    Disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated. Our room had single beds. They forgot to add an extra bed till 11pm. Air-conditioning is controlled at the reception which is ridiculous!! Breakfast is terrible like a hostel or a market!

    Views and grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel, location, facilities. Preferred it to Mark Warner, Corsica. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Think it is time the bedroom upholstery was upgraded. Bathrooms modern and bright.

    Enjoyed the location of the hotel and the facilities available for family with 2 teenage boys - under 18. Loved the 50 m pool and the abundance of sunbeds. Hiring a car essential for us to see the area and try different restaurants. Drove to Venice in 1.5 hrs. Shuttle bus regular and also convenient. Staff incredibly professional, courteous, helpful throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Did not like anything least of all the cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our accommodation was a ridiculously expensive junior suite in the annex, not "200" metres from the main hotel but much more and a slog all the way up a steep hill. There was no privacy between the verandas and we could see and hear all that went on with our neighbours! There were 100s of kids with parents and all seemed to enjoy themselves so maybe a good place for families but NOT for elderly couples. The internet was forever cutting out and a real pain. Not one of the best 4 day stays but it was virtually a no choice situation due to visiting at short notice.

    Did not like anything least of all the cost!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Mixed experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was outdated. It was impossible to open balcony door to the lake view balcony, except when you are exceptionally strong. Also, when we wanted to order coffee at the hotel bar, we were not allowed to have it. We had to go to the pool bar where there was a pool party. However, we just wanted to have coffee and enjoy the romantic view, not go to a loud children's party. We thought this was very rude. Clients should ideally not be treated like this. Also, diner was very pricy (not including drinks) and we doubt it was real Italian food, which was a shame. Also, music went on to 1 o'clock at night which was very loud.

    The location is beautiful. Great view over the lake. Hotel beds are comfy. Lunch was great! You should definitely lunch at the hotel restaurant, not at the expensive pool bar which has low quality food. Great management during lunch. Also it was really easy to travel to nearby towns. We also liked the receptionists, who were all very friendly and helpful. The diner served on the national holiday was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Great view - Terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It"s a HUGE resort - hence all the constant noise of people and cars. The breakfast is TERRIBLE. Your plates are being cleared while you are still eating, And on the Sunday - at 9.45 the buffet was starting to be cleared. (Breakfast only till 10!) which on a Sunday is not very convenient. The walk uphill to the Superior suites at the back of the resort - impossible without a car

    The view to the lake was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    A very nice, spacious, happy place to stay, especially for families. Would recommend thoroughly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small problem we had was getting back from the city at night (especially over the weekend) maybe the hotel could organise a deal with a local taxi company.

    Rooms were great, air conditioning was good and very clean. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Good atmosphere throughout the hotel in general and the size of the pool was huge, good music and seemed to be a lot to do for kids especially. Free shuttle bus down to the city was very helpful. Huge complex with awesome views of the lake. Free breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Potentially excellent but not quite there yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 174 at very top -needed to be a mountain goat .Not great for older/disabled/ young families unless you can call on a buggy. Views are spectacular though. Complex entertainment shuts early as does food ordering at 9pm. Dinner (taken twice) was moderate to poor. Felt like it had been sitting around for a while. Pasta and cheese dishes and fruit were dried up. Smallish portions .Poor value for money. Very little for teenagers to do. Felt like you were charged at every turn -tennis courts, bar ,spa etc expensive . A pre package might be good. Free shuttle was great when it ran -but doesn't run from lunch to early evening .Heard many families complaining as taxi to town was very expensive . Would be willing pay for the run if it ran throughout day as it is a long walk to town -although there is a free bus part of the way. Younger staff need some warmth training, May have been language barrier but most seemed quite short and uninterested. Manager not at all visible. People arriving early for checkin were treated quite abruptly - a warmer welcome and wish for a great holiday would have been kind. All these are perfectly fixible - and then it would be truly value for money.

    Spotlessly clean ,lovely sitting room, large patio-well furnished ,comfy beds, amazing view. Breakfast excellent-great choice. Beautiful pool. Immaculate. Slightly older lady in shop -very helpful and friendly as was lady with short bob on front desk who was very solicitous about my health when I took ill on last day and the Maitre Di in restaurant. Shuttle drivers also very good. Wed night entertainment-guitar and drums -excellent. Other entertainers were a bit cheesy but there for background really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Great sized pool, pity it wasn't heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little too far from the town, and the shuttle bus was too small and too infrequent i.e. sometimes one couldn't get on it, and it only ran in the mornings and evenings. Poached eggs for breakfast looked like plastic, with similar consistency

    Great sized pool, pity it wasn't heated. Other facilities very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Conlicted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the state of neglect in the apartment with regards maintenance was very disappointing especially when compared to the standards in the hotel proper. I would not return to this resort because of the difference The hotel staff tried to justify this by claiming the apartments were more 'rustic' than hotel but rustic does not mean not maintained and dilapated.

    The setting was excellent and views breath taking .So Italian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    The service and room were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort was a little busy for our preference.There were swimming clubs and other large school partys using the Hotel

    The service and room were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    not worth staying there!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were really dated probably designed in the 1970's and and have not been refurbished since, the pool and the location of the resort are nice. However pictures were misleading and we expected a much more modern room especially as we paid more to have a junior suite. Booking.com stated we would have a welcome drink which we were never offered instead check in staff was quite rude. Coffee at breakfast comes out of a cheap nestle machine and tastes dreadful especially considering you are in Italy.Generally breakfast was a very large buffet but a lot of the food on offer was either cold or missing. We were very disappointed by the hotel.

    the large pool and the location with views over lake garda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Location was good and one can easily reach other places,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a long trip the welcome wasn't so welcoming. The service at the reception desk wasn't up to standard. We have noticed though that the same employees work very long hours and it could be that the receptionist was tired after a long day at work. Reception and restaurant/breakfast area need an uplift.

    Location was good and one can easily reach other places, parking was good too as there is ample space plus it is very safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great place with a great view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain 😂😂

    The view from the restaurant was amazing!! Enjoyed the spa, which also has a fantastic view.. The room was very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, always in a good mood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    good stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one waiter was rude and obviously didn't like the look o us!

    so much to do with kids,, pool good but a bit too busy. lake is a little way away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Great swimming pool and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes strange smell around the place. Quite big and crowded resort.

    Great swimming pool and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Wi-Fi insufficiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi insufficiente

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    We had the same bedsheets for four days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the same bedsheets for four days!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice View - A lot of activities, Room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far away from lake to walk. Room was a bit dirty. Pool is more for familys.

    Nice View - A lot of activities, Room was big. Parking in Resort was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location,view, food ... but the accomodation, due to the price level, needs to be renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation: have to be renewed, also it needs a refresh.

    Location & food in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Transport zum apparent was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport zum apparent was

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    It was fine but there’s better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems a little outdated. No fresh fruit at breakfast or fresh coffee, which comes out of a machine. Spa only opens at 2pm.

    The Spa was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    We had a lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot!

    Spa was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very busy and crowded at breakfast time, bit of a rugby scrum.

    great recreation faciliies, yoga sessions were superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great stay for famillies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large sized rooms great for families breakfast had lots of choice hot or cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Clean and nice view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old apartments. Not like pictures.

    Clean and nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great resort. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee in hotel apartment & hotel room

    Great customer service. The little touches make all the difference

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    One of those places you want to return to time and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Great views. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Food perfect,room and staff too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2€ per day we pay for wifi and didn't work...one minute yes one no.

    Food perfect,room and staff too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Shuttle bus didn't run all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus didn't run all day Expensive bar and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly personnell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything slightly outdated but fine for a night and for the price.

    Very friendly personnell.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast , a lot of choices .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. Floor creaks under your feet . Rooms are ok.

    Good breakfast , a lot of choices .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Tennis courts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, food, staff

    Tennis courts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Location was really beautiful and the junior suite was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast arrangements and quality of food at breakfast. Had to find a table never sure if someone was sitting there as it was buffet service. Hot food was very poor. Never had to lay my own table in a 4 star hotel!

    Location was really beautiful and the junior suite was in good location if you don't have problems walking up hills as it was a good way from reception, restaurant and bar. Golf buggy available to give you a lift back!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    Generally the Resort is a very nice property with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Food. The waiter strongly recommended us to take the 4-course dinner of the day for 30€ per Person in the "Gourmet Restaurant". This dinner turned out to be a cheap, canteen-style grub. "Salad buffet" consisted of green salad, some tomatoes and corn from the can. Desserts were obviously bought in the Supermarket. Same for breakfast - really dissapointing... The Prices. The spa offers were ridiculous and high priced.

    Generally the Resort is a very nice property with a great view from the balcony to lake Garda. Well kept. Rooms are ok. Spa area seemed to be nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa center is on extra costs and it is not mentioned in the important information.

    The staff was really nice and friendly. The place is amazing with a stunning view on the lake Garda and is in a quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    Nice location, a base for exploring Lago di Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In 21st century they charge for the wi-fi . 2 euro per day. Per device. Outrageous! The only available double bed was actually 2 beds stuck together. Outrageous! Swimming pool was freezingly cold. Even the kids' one. Outrageous! This is actually used mainly as a sport facility, as they seemed to get their stars only from the wide range of sport facilities. The breakfast was nothing to brag about. Fitness was too small, elevator too old and my wife got stuck in it. Kitchen is placed right below some of the rooms. Heavy smells of deep fried stuff all day long. Do NOT recommend.

    Nice location, a base for exploring Lago di Garda. If you come here to run, cycle, tennis you are good. If not - don't bother

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    For families with children perfect with large pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed mattresses were terrible. They were sunk in so deep I could not sleep and was in pain next day--and I am young. Much further than 1.9km fm Garda.

    For families with children perfect with large pool. Nice view from patio--paid extra, but ok. Great breakfast with lots of choice, including fresh fruit. Shuttle service to Garda.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    View from the room and from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are not soundproof. Hotel need a reconstruction - is really old. Breakfast not as in 4 star hotels.

    View from the room and from the pool. Calm place - locality.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The reception staff were very helpful & good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were only here for one night but noted that room decor was dated & tired. This is a resort hotel which we had not really appreciated when we booked...so....people & activities everywhere!

    The reception staff were very helpful & good facilities. Good view down valley, towards lake. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    all the facilities catered for my children that were aged 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were charged twice for the stay - the first time we paid in february and the second time a payment came out in august - computer apparently wiped out the feb stay...having rectified it within 24 hours i would have expected some sort of discount or complementary treats of some sort but nothing - it was £2000 plus so not small amounts. the tennis hire is great but no use if you don't have enough rackets to provide to all the players - should increase the quantity

    all the facilities catered for my children that were aged 10 and 15. Spa was great and rooms were very clean each day.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Lovely location great facilities and staff
    • Group

    Didn't like the method of payment, everything was charged to your room number, also the pool bar there was a constant que as only one member of staff served drinks

    Lovely location great facilities and staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    food facilities, great if travelling with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff - bar and pool staff could be friendlier. Some accommodation is situated quite high up - can be an effort to get to your room.

    food facilities, great if travelling with young children.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Views from hotel to the lake are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paying for wifi & paying extra if you wanted beach towels. Family rooms are nice & big but set far from the main building, high on a hill so the stairs & slopes going to & from room are a little impractical & dangerous for young children. Beautiful views from room though!

    Views from hotel to the lake are beautiful. Staff are friendly & helpful. Good breakfast selection. Hotel rooms are clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    4.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise even late at night The spa's hours. Was never open when we wanted to go. Open late closes early. The aircondioner did not work. It had one setting - very hot. When we complained the hotel staff said we should ope the windows. No light meals available. No restaurant close by.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Spa, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom

    Spa, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Fabulous location, resort and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous location, resort and facilities. Definitely go back

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    Great location and breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old forniture, heating in room extremely high even if we turned it off!

    Great location and breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable. Love the amenities and the staff was very available to answer or do what we asked.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and well-designed room, with beautiful view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and well-designed room, with beautiful view from the balcony. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast beautiful lake view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic location, brilliant and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was intermittent

    Fantastic location, brilliant and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been good to have

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    Out dated rooms, long check out process
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Out dated rooms, long check out process

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: