Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3 stars

Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, Niguarda, 20161 Milan, Italy

#130 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3452 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean except that I noticed some hairs left in the bathroom after the previous visitor. A range of hot food options for breakfast would be an advantage.

    Located only five minutes from metro (Affori centro) and 15 minutes by metro to the city centre (Duomo). A Conad supermarket is located near the metro. Polite and friendly staff. Basic facilities: AC, small fridge, fan, tall mirror, TV, window with sunblock shields, basic bath supplies. Good to save your money compared to other overpriced options in Milano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, smell in the bath. Acceptable for the price.

    Nice, quiet residential area. Location is good: close to a direct metro line to city center (Duomo)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose this location because it's an excellent value for the $$. Yes, it's 8 stops from the Duomo, but that is hardly a setback. Some folks may not like the neighborhood, but we found it pleasant taking the 5 min. walkway through a park where children are playing under the watchful eyes of their caretakers/parents. fter a day in the middle of Milano, it's a quiet place to be.

    This is the second time we have stayed at this property. It's neat, clean, and definitely has the feel of a hotel run by a family who cares about their customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator is locked unless you buy drinks inside. Cannot use it to store own drinks/food.

    Friendly staff. Close to metro, park and super market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty room, uncleaned.Can be seen in the pictures. I spoke to the reception(they didn't trust me and came to me in the room). They solved the problem 2 hours later.

    Very close to the metro station (Affori Centro)-300m/4 minutes walk and 15 minute to Duomo metro station (with metro). Good breakfast. Quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite and helped me to navoigate myself in the city. However, I left the hotel very early in the monring, I managed to get some breakfast and book the taxi to airport on time. Very satisfied!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the bathroom there was a curtain used to separate shower from the rest of the space. In my opinion, a little bit solution from the previous era.

    This place is worth to recommend for everyone who wants to spend great time in Milan. The biggest advantages of this place are: - its location (only 5 minutes to metro Affori Centro), - deliciuous breakfast, - proximity to the park, where birds were singing every morning (I was at the beginning of May). Hotel has 4 floors. My room was on the second floor at the end of corridor (room number 207). It is clean and maybe not so big but enough for two people. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is big and is equipped among others with hairdryer. Towels are changed every day. In the room there is a safe, one armchair, AC, TV and wardrobe. There is no kettle, cups and fridge. There is a minibar, but it is closed. To open it, it is necessary to have a key (from the reception desk) and to pay 5 Euro. The breakfast is served between 7 am and 10 am. Meals offered for breakfast are very differentiate and delicious. In my case I was always satisfied with this breakfast (I like to eat much). Regarding staff I can say only one thing - they are very kind and helpful. Close to the hotel there is a small shopping centre (Conad City) and quite nice pizzeria (al Paradiso della Pizza). Concluding, I highly recommend this place for short as well as long visit in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of our room was dated. The hotel could definitely use a updating. It's not bad for a couple nights stay. Don't expect a beautiful or modern hotel.

    We stayed one night here and had a good stay. It is 5 minutes walking to the metro, so though it is far from the center of Milan, it is close to the metro which will get you there fast. The room we got was right next to the reception and at first we thought this would be a problem, but it was actually quiet and we had no problem with noise. We had dinner at the hotel and it was Very good and great value for the price. The food tasted very fresh. I would highly recommend the restaurant. The breakfast is very good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Eco concept, restaurant, and the staff were nice! there's a Metro station close to the hotel For the price, it's a good hotel, the room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds could be a little more comfortable but they're fairly typical for a three star hotel...

    Although it's not in the city center, the hotel is close to a very convenient tram line (10 minutes to the train station and 15 minutes to the Duomo) and you can buy tickets in the lobby, so getting around isn't an issue. The rooms are fairly basic, standard in size and amenities for a hotel in this price range, but very clean and well maintained. What makes this hotel stand out is the breakfast! Everything is organic, from the fruits and vegetables to the breads to the jams and the quality was excellent. The range of items offered was far more extensive that your typical continental breakfast- different pastries each morning, nice meats and cheeses, eggs (bonus!), cereals, really good breads, fresh fruit and vegetables... It was a tasty, filling and healthy start to long days full of sightseeing and gelato. The hotel restaurant was also a surprisingly excellent option for dinner: a nice patio, great service, and organic, seasonal, vegetable focused food. Try the very tasty risotto- so many different options! You're going to get a similar room in lots of hotels, but the breakfast makes this hotel stand out from the rest of the pack!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Night shift was unwillig to give a room, although there were few vacancies, some breakfast bakery stuff were not served.

    Very nice Hotel, with beautiful entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is first come first served as the hotel is in a residential area with no dedicated parking spaces. However, if you drive behind the hotel off of the road parking is free, although space is limited.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The choice and quality of breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a residential area that looks, at first, not very nice but it was quiet and pleasant. The hotel is very convenient, only a 5 minute walk to the underground station, then only 10 minutes by train in to the centre of Milan. The local neighbourhood has plenty of facilities if you plan to stay for longer than a couple of nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the annex flat. Was stinking of mold. The flat is ok but has nothing to do with the hotel. It is outside the hotel, at the third floor, no elevator. The hotel looks nice.

    Brakefast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side for two adults with suitcases. Room insulation a bit iffy. The hotel is 5 metro stops outside city centre served by frequent trains . The surrounding area though safe enough is a bit run down and we did not find any decent bars or restaurants in the surrounding area.

    Room was clean ...bathroom clean with good shower. Breakfast was good with a very adequate choice though perhaps repetitive if you staying for a length of time. Staff were friendly and helpful. A small bar was in operation most of the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    only when I had paid via Booking.com and received the confirmation, did the small print mention that there may be stairs and no lift to get to my room. This was no hotel room, a studio room in a dismal old block of flats!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not even simple soap in the bathroom. I do not mind the absence of other stuff, but an elementary hygienic thing should be there. Our room was on the side of the hotel that faces the motorway, which was quite busy and noisy even at night, so I had difficulty sleeping.

    Metro was close - only 5 minutes walk, so it took about 20 minutes to get to Duomo. The room was spacious and breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable, with nice colors in line with the bio-friendly idea of the structure and a pleasant fresh scent. The bio breakfast was fantastic, various and tasty, especially the croissants. We highly recommend this structure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you book a room, request one facing the front of the building. Mine faced the back and had a lovely view (!) of the 4-lane highway roaring by, 50m from the building. It was too loud to sleep with the window open and too hot to be comfortable with it closed.

    Super friendly staff, cosy and homelike atmosphere, super happy about vegan soap and shampoo in the bathroom (SO GREAT) and generally a nice, comfortable, eco-friendly, laid-back but professional place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diversified food at the breakfast but always the same, in the room was a little noise from outside.

    Very nice and polite stuff at the reception, the room was clean, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was really old and a bit dirty, felt like grandmother's house. I spend one night there with my gf and we supposed to have queen-bed but we had two single beds instead.

    breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd got bad room, the worst probably in the hotel (room No 401). It is located near the elevator shaft on the top flour, where all mechanisms of an elevator ar situated I guess. Terribly noisy. Please, o please ask the managers of the Hotel to arrange there storeroom, laundry or nay heck else but not the living room! It is impossible to get asleep till the elevator is in use.

    Breakfas was reasonably good for the 3 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast were quite modest. I prefer warm dishes for breakfast and there was only eggs which were hot. In the restaurant we wanted to order coctails, after 15 minutes the bartender said the ice machine was broken. A bit to expensive were the wines.

    The location was good, close to the metro station. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All ok.

    Very good and varied food. Services ok. The courtesy of the staff is appreciated. I recommend this hotel. If I come back to Milan this hotel will be the first option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the 4th floor and there was a lot of noise from the upper floor till very late at night. There was a very strong smell of cleaning chemicals in the room that we had to open the windows. The water in the shower was very low.

    The room was ok, comfortable beds, good size for a 4 people (for a city hotel). Very close to metro line that go directly to the city center. Breakfast was great and big. Good price for the location. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small and the soundproofing of the walls is insufficient.

    Despite the small size of the room, the bed is comfortable and the room is well furnished. The bathroom is ok and provided with good toiletries. Breakfast is well assorted and the food offered is of excellent quality. The wifi is good. The centre of Milan can be reached in less than 20 minutes with subway. The station is just a few hundred meters from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hotel is far away from the center (you could come only by car) - stuff was not very friendly

    - very good breakfast - free parking behind the hotel (however it doesn’t belong to the hotel ) - very quite area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old, needs renovation. Beds are really small. Room was really small. There is only 40-50 cm between the beds and TV stand.

    Close to underground transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good, 5 minutes from the metro station and 8 stops from Duomo. The hotel is quite charming. The rooms are not very big but the breakfast is good. Great value for the money. I would stay again at this hotel next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Admittedly we stayed at some very lovely places before La Residenza, so it was bound to be a bit of a let-down. The general feeling was of a run-down place with patchy renovations. Also we were charged for one and a half days for the car-park, despite arriving at 10 pm and leaving at 2:30 pm the next day...

    Very large double bed in our quadruple room, perfectly adequate for a family of four. Clean and very close to the metro line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night clerk was rude and agressive felt on a prison not on my first vacation day. Guestroom was noisy as hell. Elevator, People and its Roadside. Very bad door and window soundproofing. No rest at all. Kicked at 11 AM.

    Food, Bed linen and toiletries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    because many people chose to stay there when we went, there were too many people at the reception and there was the impression of chaos, like employees not have control of the condition. Also, they took over from us a mobile charger but because we found out about this very quickly and we said it, they found it within half an hour. Finally, it was not particularly helpful on the questions that we did sightseeing.

    the breakfast was very good and the waitress very helpful. Our room cleaned every day and they changed the towels when we asked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they tried to give us a flat and that was very ugly and old one then we ask for a simple room which was better

    Breakfast perfect, room ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - but light sleepers might want a room at the front to avoid the occasional ambulance sirens for the nearby hospital

    Friendly & helpful staff; wide choice for buffet breakfast, lunch/evening meals have plenty of choice & were good; excellent draught beer & good house red wine; 5 minutes stroll to the metro; metro tickets available from front desk, which is open 24 hours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask me 8 Euros at the end as a city tax that they didn’t tell at the first and it’s not suitable way to take money and it’s better to consider all of it at the first and it the website.

    Good location, less than 6 minuets to train station, good breakfast but not excellent. Clean and comfortable room, bathroom and bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room in an old building connected to the hotel...honestly the room was b clean with a great toilet, but I didn't feel I'm a resident in a hotel but apartment in an old building with no elevator and no hotel facilities as no kettle, no tea no coffee, no phone to contact the reception for any needs The hotel itself is small but looks clean, but my room wasn't a good experience

    Cleanliness Good breakfast Nice staff at the restaurant Near metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were caught by the big snow at the evening time at arrival. The staff on duty at the night was very patient and nice. The hotel place is close to climb the historic site but we didn't see it because the snow. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Recommend !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase in the next door building was a bit unpleasant and there was no lift despite it being on the third floor.

    As they could not give us a room in the main building they offered us an apartment in a next door building. The apartment was very clean, newly renovated. The staircase was a bit unpleasant and there was no lift despite it being on the third floor. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, 5 minutes walk from the metro, you can be in from of the Duomo in 20 minutes from the hotel door. Extra pillows and blankets in the room. Excellent wi-fi, fast and stable. Rich, varied and good quality breakfast. When we had to check out before the breakfast time, the staff made us a quick breakfast at the hotel bar. The ecologic spirit of the hotel is also appreciated :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a restaurant which offers also lunch and dinners, however, the food there is not the highest quality you can get for the money so it's better to eat somewhere else.

    Great location, outside of the city centre but still very well connected, there is a metro stop not far away from the hotel so the cetre can be reached in 15-20 minutes. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Great choice of food for breakfast, and great coffee!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eco friendly hotel with convenient location close to metro station and a supermarket, perfect breakfast, polite and good staff. Very good restaurant with bio products and meals, wine room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket was as far from the bed as possible, when I asked if they had an extension cord, the very friendly receptionist politely told me they had one at the shop close by. The other receptionist were nice enough, but they seemed "too busy" or not interested enough to answer any questions. Cleaning stuff and canteen stuff were extremely nice though. The other receptionist were friendly enough but it felt forced.

    Nice garden area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *very very small room *dust everywhere (table,under bed,tv ...) *no slippers, no robe *minibar is lock and if you want something , you need to call them, to bring the key to unlock the minibar *you must leave the key at the reception every time you leave

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfest not reachable for the person on wheal chair. The bathroom , esp. the small shower not suitable for the disable person.

    the breakfest was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find that it could of been more clean, but I'm not sure what 3 stars require.

    I liked the room, very space and the bathroom, also with enough space. We had a safe that we used without paying. The breaksfest was also nice, I find there were enough choices for a couple of days. The coffe wasn't so great, but it worked. We arrived at 00:40 and the receptionist was very friendly and gave us indication on the phone how to get there. It also close to a underground train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should came to a breakfast until 10:00 AM, that's the rule. it will be the best, if you have some boxes with packed breakfast.. For sure, it helps anyone, who arrived at the night and can't wake up so early

    Guys on the hotel reception were really friendly! They helped my with almost everything: taxi to the railway station at the Christmas day, temporary storage for a luggage and morning coffee. It was so nice n helpful! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no coffee/tea facilities and no cups or glasses in the apartment. Keep in mind that there is no lift in the apartment building.

    We stayed in an apartment next to the Hotel. Comfortable, private, clean, warm and secure. Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good - metro stop is only 5 min walk away and you will reach Duomo in 9 stops without changing between metro lines. Also, a very good and big food super market is really close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not as good as commented here, it was poor in a bad looking saloon, for example the only option was ham, no turkey or chicken :( It was hard to reach to the hostel from metro station, it has a bad location. The room was so small to put your luggage to the floor, we were jumping over luggages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel has in my opinion the best rate Quality/Money in Milan. Very clean, calm and amazing breakfeast. I stayed in this Hotel many times and I clear recommend it. Great staff and Close to Metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was welcoming and cooperative. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere was very nice. Location is very comfortable, away from the center hassle, but very close to a metro line to get to the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Treat your customer properly and do not charge 3 euro for 1 small bottle water (especially you offer it for euro 1.5 and then charging euro 3 is not at all good).

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem- there is limited space on the street and the garage is tiny and not suitable for a bigger car.

    This hotel is very basic, however it gives value for money. Room is very small but clean. Staff is friendly. Internet connection is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front entrance only has the stairs which makes it quite difficult to carry luggage. But Im pretty sure, they would help if you ask. The sound proofing of the room is not that good as you can hear when the people next to your room talk.

    The staff in the reception is really attentive and accommodating and communicates well in english. Hotel and room is really clean and have a nice interior. Breakfast is great. Bed even in the single room is large enough for 2 persons. It is also very clean and got almost everything you need there. Really a value for money. The hotel building looks really nice and well maintained. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sound proofing and you could hear everything ( neighbours talking, watching tv etc). The blow drier worked for 30 seconds at a time so it took really long to dry your hair. I wish there were more vegetables at breakfast.

    Varied breakfast with plenty of choice (croissants, cheese, salami, prosciutto, mozzarella, eggs, jam, butter, cereal, fruit salad, cakes etc. ). The room was cleaned and the towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear people from next room talking and laughing. Also on 3nd day there was someone drilling. I was about to complain but the work stopped, so all good. Maybe they realized we went back already.

    Not at city centre but close enough to metro. Small space but good enough for price and for person with 1 big luggage. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big antena above the hotel doesn't sound very eco if the reader are familiar with the phenomenon, near hotel is a church and every morning at 7+ hour the bell makes a little party with your sleep and last but not least we receive an wrong info from staff about tube starting hour info that makes us very inconfortable in condition that we need to catch our plane in that morning.

    Location is ok near a park and close to the tube aprox 5 min walking, breakfast, cleaning of the room. My recomandation to the hotel is to put an extra blanket in the rooms in winter months just in case ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper-thin. Neighbors could be heard as if they are in your room. It becomes worse when they use the toilet (every detail passes through the walls) and during sleeping time when you want to sleep and they want to watch TV or make Skype calls.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a ways out from Milan center, but it fit the location for where we needed to stay.

    Great eco-friendly hotel in Milan. The room was clean and comfortable. Liked the emphasis on eco-friendly and reducing waste. The breakfast was large with lots of options. Very tasty. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room was not constant. Although I did not modify the radiator settings, sometimes it was very hot, sometimes ok and other times it was a little bit too cold.

    Close to the subway station (aprox. 5 min), with connection to city center. The street had low traffic, so it was quiet enough to sleep well. The breakfast was very good, with enough variety to satisfy everyone. The coffee was amazing. They also have a special area in the breakfast room to make food for babies (various jars, biscuits etc.). The room was not big, but clean and comfortable. The pillows were especially comfortable, as they were seem to be made from memory foam. Wi-fi signal was excellent. I liked the eco bio idea of the hotel, they were using recycled paper and bio disposable bags. The breakfast was also full of bio products, which is always a plus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Me and my boyfriend went there in a city break in Milan. We liked especially the fact that it was very clean. The room was small indeed, but that did not bother us because we wanted a place to get a shower and sleep, as we did not spend so much in the hotel. Also it was very warm and the bed was really confortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast, as it was very varied and delicious. The hotel is close to the metro station and is placed in a quiet neighborhood. It's not a luxurious place, but it's cozy and suitable for people that are not so pretentious. We definetly be back there when we will visit Milan again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a pleasure to stay in Eco Hotel La Rezidenza. It is a bit far from city center, but very close to metro station. I was expecting a bit bigger room, but it was nice and clean. Big bathroom, good wi fi signal. Great breakfast options, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from central area, but easily accessible to from train, station is very close!

    Budget price and room was comfortable! Breakfast was amazing!! Wasn’t expecting the quantity! Staff was friendly and very helpful. They spoke English as well. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so we left luggage and returned rental car. When we returned they had put our luggage in the room. Nice experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good.

    The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Liked the eco-friendly approach for everything. Enjoyed the many offerings for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed for the second time and I enjoyed it even more. It has got very good value for the services provided. The walls are a bit thin, but otherwise, keep up the good work!

    very friendly staff and good breakfast with some eco products, location suits me well, close to the metro and some shops, policy of hotel (eco, animal friendly...)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is average. The quality of salami, proscietto is not very good, and the choice in egg meals is rather low. Thin walls, we could hear every word of the loud neighbours.

    Good location, clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant (not breakfast hall) could be better. The vegetables didn't taste at all.

    Breakfast personal at the breakfast hall were very kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small even for a small lady that i am.

    Most especially the breakfast, of all the hotels i have been, this Eco Hotel has the best healthy breakfast i have experienced. The choices are so good and many natural ingredients menu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said i would have an apartment,but i had a very , very small room with old furniture. It was very cold during the night.

    Easy to get to. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel smelled strongly and unpleasantly of insect repellent. The beds were uncomfortable, and the room was very cramped. Some of the staff were unhelpful or grumpy. Although very inexpensive for Milan, the value didn't outweigh the quality.

    Many of the staff were very kind and helpful. Not terribly far from a metro stop, but not easy to reach from the airport. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't deserve its price the location is far from city center but you have a metro station near in addition you don't feel that safe in the neighborhood especially at night

    The room was clean and the breakfast was good. There is a nice public garden next to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not something I didn't like because the fact that the hotel location is a little bit off the grid contributes to the tranquility and peacefulness of the hotel. Just a heads up for future guests: Be prepared to jump on the metro every time you step out of the hotel as there is nothing going on in the area. But the metro station is around 5 min walk (so is a massive supermarket) and you can go to the most famous areas within minutes.

    I appreciated the cleanliness, the staff attitude, the breakfast, the tranquility of the hotel. Overall it was a positive experience and stay. I would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff with 0-24 availability. Calm environment but only 5 minutes walk from the metro station from where city center or central station can be reached in 15 minutes. Breakfast was delicious and ample. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and nice. The breakfast was excellent. The only downside is the distance from the center. However, the transport is very good and the metro station is no more than 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing too bad. rooms were pretty small with no room for 2 luggage bags, so upgraded to a larger family room.

    Staff were very helpful when there was a billing error. Matter was resolved quickly. Overall the location was close to a train station and large supermarket nearby. Breakfast provided was average but service was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could have been better informed about what was happening around Milan. I asked where a good hairdresser was, and they werent sure. These sorts of things make a stay more comfortable when you dont know the area.

    The breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eco-Hotel La Residenza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: