Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Miramare 4 stars

C. Colombo 2/A, 89046 Marina di Gioiosa Ionica, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Marina di Gioiosa Ionica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfast area need improvement at least painting the wall. Breakfast was ok ,but it can be better in a region with a lot to offer such as fresh orange juice, olive oil, local bread and cheeses.

    Good location and friendly staff. The room was spacious and ac working well. Parking is not an issue and the staff is prompt to help you. Overall not too bad but they can do better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good view, great swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was white bread and sweets only. But no problem, we took in our own cheese, tomatoes etc.

    Nice, spacious room with balcony and sea view. Close to good swimming beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Location Seaviews friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but Coffee excellent

    Location we had large Seaview room the view magnificent staff friendly and courteous. Car parking outside hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    first class sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Among the services of the hotel is also bike rental, but sadly when I asked about it at the reception, they weren't very helpful. They don't have their own bikes, instead they directed us to a local bike rental in town, but they didn't even know if it was open nor gave us a phone number. We expected a more diverse choice of food at breakfast, since it's quite a big 4 star hotel. I can only take into account that we were there in low season and there were not a lot of guests staying there at the moment.

    Literraly on the beach, just across the street. Huge room with balcony and real seaview. Restaurants and bars close at hand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    We got what we paid for. A reasonably priced average hotel with great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One person a little rough when I arrived early and room was not ready. She could have been more polite.

    Most staff very nice and helpful. Balcony view of beach stunning. Breakfast was ok. Bed was ok. Room nice size. Train station very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Good choice in Goioisa Ionica :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have stayed at Miramare on two different occasions and the second time they gave me a fantastic room; very big and with a beautiful balcony with seaside view. The people who work there are really friendly, especially the cleaning ladies and the guy from the breakfast is very nice! Because I was staying with them during low season I got a very good rate and both stays upgrades to better rooms. I really appreciated that, thanks to the reception manager!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Clean and con

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    It's an ideal location for a restful time on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Location was great....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was making mechanical noises, I didn't report it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Overall a good option right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Gioiosa area is somewhat run down. Travelers who are experiencing Italy for the first time and coming here might come away with a negative impression.

    Overall a good option right on the beach. Staff was very nice and our suite very clean. Good value for the money, and a coffee/pastry/Gelato shop next door. Our group had dessert and drinks there every night.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.8
    Opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi speed was woeful. Breakfast s not to our liking but staff supplied us with fruit.

    Opposite the beach. Not too far from railway station. Handy location for our needs. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Clean,central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee making facility in room would be nice

    Clean,central location

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    Heating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful beach and panorama opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful beach and panorama opposite.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Ristorante Miramare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: