Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Tre Leoni 3 stars

Viale Ugo Maspero 10, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy

#13 of 13 hotels in Somma Lombardo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase walls look damp and the paint is flaking off. The staircase and landing carpets are stained. The bedroom smelled of stale cigarette smoke. This does not create a good first impression of the hotel.

    Good location. Bedroom and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower had a little mold between the tiles that could be cleaned.

    The staff was nice, and the free airport shuttle was great. I had pizza in the restaurant and it was very good. There is also a gelato place nearby. Perfect combo!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were pretty austere.

    The restaurant had great food-try the spaghetti Bolognese. We walked with luggage from the regional train stop (5 minute walk). Ten minutes to airport by free shuttle. Room was very basic but clean and comfortable- 3 adults slept well in one triple room. Very cost effective.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant with good choices of wine. Though the restaurant started at 19:00 o'clock, we had a possibility to sit there earlier with friends. All the stuff is kind and helpful. We'll visit again for our next trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was nearly non-existent. But the WORST thing is a very loud TV dominating the dining room. With a loud game show. Just awful for dining. Food was good.

    The staff is wonderful, very welcoming and friendly. Accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dont know, actually nothing.

    The ease of booking.one phone call n the shuttle was there to pick u up.if u happen to hv a very early morning flight,their breakfast starts at 0400 hours.Basic but. Omfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided the baby crib we needed for the night. Price was good for us. The staff were very helpful and arranged a shuttle to the airport for us no problem. I would stay there again. Only 6 km from Milan Malpenza Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A double bed ("matrimoniale" in Italian) would help.

    One of the best restaurants in Italy is part of the hotel. The staff are the best - most friendly and willing to help with all questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor is not refurbished so they use that as an excuse to not keep it clean. The shower had mold and bugs. The following day, when we complaint to the staff they didn't even apologize

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, dirty and we couldn't stay. So we moved out soon after getting to the room through dark corridors.

    Nothing. We stayed there several times over the years and booked again. Only to find ownership had changed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and hard bed.

    Wifi works in the lobby, rastaurant is really good and staff is kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Only the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the stay! Good breakfast, nice location, wonderful service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room for tea making facilities.

    Accessibility to train station very close to hotel. 5 mins walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpets are worn out

    The service in the restaurant was very cordial and the food, was good, also the service for breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was weary small.

    It is quiet. You can have good meal in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing on site parking lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower and the bed could be more comfortable.

    Convenient location near the airport, excellent restaurant and parking in front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a net when window is open in the room. But not a big deal

    They provided a shuttle to Malpensa airport, which was a pleasasnt surprise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle room and restaurant for the best price ever!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near by the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Malpensa, nice and welcoming staff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable

    It was late and they helped us with an easy check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a very basic hotel.we requested a cot for a 1yr old child but could not be supplied

    it was convenient for our purpose

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a short stay to say much

    Good location and helpful staff. Close to the train station. I received free hotel shuttle from Malpensa to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is average. Staffs are great and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wery wery kind personal!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La ubicacion cerca de la estacion del tren. The location close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance to Maplensa airport; shuttle bus from/to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are accomodating, wifi connection is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too compact.

    The resturant was descent.with a good price...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the receptionists

    Rather close to malpensa breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chinese run hotel --> clean and efficient. close to MXP

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Someone upstairs insisting on scraping/dragging chairs along the wooden floor for a good hour at 11pm?!

    The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and there was a free shuttle bus to the airport. Train station only a 5 min walk from hotel and only 45 mins on train to Milan city centre. Excellent value for money as I only paid £35 for one nights stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are comfortable, however rearsight on appartement buiding and garage. Breakfast unfortunately very Italian, cakes, chocolate croissants, where I must have fried eggs, bacon, fresh rolls with cheese/ham. For business in Milano I would come again, not for holiday.

    The restaurant! Staff and kitchen really very good! fantastic pizzas and other dishes. The hotelstaff too, is very friendly and even though they speak almost only Italian, I got everything that I needed organised.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The daily staff at both reception desk and breakfast room were very bad ... No smiles, no welcome smiles, nothing The front street were I parked my car was bad ... I found damages on my car in the second morning The green blankets on to the beds were dirty and the bed themselves were very unconfortable

    The evening staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I informed the staff i would check-in late before my flight at around 21:00. To my amazment I arrived at 21:30 to find they had given my room to someone else. I was relocated to a cheaper room and had a very uncomfortable experiance.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not crazy about their breakfast, but a block down the street is a great place for coffee and a pastry. Very reasonable.

    Stayed at Tre Leoni three times already. Not a fancy hotel, but clean and wonderful location. One block from the train station where you can take the train to either Milan or Lago Maggiore. The staff will pick you up and take you back to the airport. Wonderful food in the restaurant and very reasonable. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We actually lived in other villa not at the address which is written here . We had to walk another 1 km to our place of living.

    Location is very close to train station that goes to Milan. Restaurant is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are two types of room (we stayed in the hotel twice) - redecorated and old. The last ones are decent but should be also refresh

    They have really good shuttle service - you just need to write an e-mail while making reservation and then call the hotel when you are at the airport. It is good place to stay when the flight is late at night or early morning. There no problem to communicate in English. At the hotel is a small nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms looks old, the hotel needs a . renovation in order to have good atmosphire The nighberhood is dark and there are berely restaurants near by.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi was switching off avary half an hour and I needed to put all logins and passwords again everytime.

    Very good shuttle connestion with Malpensa Terminal 1 airport, just 10 min drive. I had to overnight near the airport as far as my flight was too early, I paid 45 eur including breakfast and free shuttle. The restaurant on site for dinner was not bed. If you are late, eat hear and go to bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff - I needed to catch a train early the next morning & I don't speak any Italian so the staff told me what I needed to do & wrote down the Italian I needed to buy my ticket. Also, although I'd requested a pick up from the airport I thought I was going to have to get a taxi, but the lovely taxi driver called the hotel for me & the free shuttle bus came :-)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Majority of staff did't speak English at all, because of it we had to wait more than half an hour for the shuttle at the airport.

    Decent hotel close to the airport, shuttle service (if available) is very useful, breakfast from 4.am as well.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some misunderstanding about the pickup at the airport. We were expecting they would wait for us, but that was not the case. But they came as soon as we called them.

    There's free pickup to and from the airport. It's not long walk to the nearest train station that goes to central Milan. The hotel restaurant was nice. The breakfast was okay, but not very healthy.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was not that strong throughout the whole hotel. The rooms are very basic, good for one or two nights but stating several weeks I found the lack of a full desk, sitting area in the room or a lounge in main lobby made it difficult on a business trip.

    Good value for the money and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * the room was quite dated * the sound of airplanes could be heard till late

    * excellent location - 10 mins from the airport * serve breakfast from 4 am so you won't fly hungry * very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay near Malpensa airport with a shuttle. Also, good restaurant with paella, open late.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Friendly staff. Good restuarant. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location close to Malpensa airport, the helpful staff, very good traditional restaurant and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Some of the best food and service in all of Italy is right here. 2nd time we have stayed and couldn't be happier. Excellent value!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely staff, great service and good coffee!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil at this time

    Close to trains, very helpful friendly staff, quick airport shuttle service, handy to lakes

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    old furniture and bad batrom

    locations only 200 from train stations nice to travel to Milano parking becise hotel , friendy staf all was o.k.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the whole hotel needs a makeover,its tired and bathroom scruffy .toilet seat broken

    convenient for airport

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location if you rent a car coz near to Malpensa airport. Helpful staff and good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy to find.good price nice staff

    Restraunte is great try the special rice with veal melts in your mouth

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: