Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Riviera 3 stars

Via Licio Visintini 30, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#16 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included. Noisy, slamming of doors, could hear people talking in the lobby and parking garage.

    Daytime and afternoon staff were helpful and friendly, not so the midnight staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was short but pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    We liked the staff especially. Vincenzo was particularly helpful for us in confirming our flight. We much appreciated his help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, welcoming and nice enough but somewhat uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot, noisy at night, bathroom uncomfortable, not enough places to put open suitcases or toilet items.

    Friendly and helpful staff at desk, nice breakfast, clean, bed firm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Godawful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had expected the place to be a Best Western basic but was appalled to see that an important requirement, confirmed on email had not been met! Was traveling with my senior citizen mom and had clearly asked about step access. Not only were there steps going into the property (was prepared for a few) but the room given had a whole flight of stairs from the elevator! The night staff helped with luggage but it was a real shock to the system. Then the AC couldn’t be changed to a comfortable temperature. It was a tiny one to what was a family room (again not asked for).

    Getting out of there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to wait for FCO flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to wait for next flights from Fiumicino, including a free shuttle to connect with the airport. The coffee was very good at breakfast, well prepared Cappuccino, Italian Style. The personal was very kind. Close the hotel is possible to find a good restaurante with seefood and pasta, also a good gelateria.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast that was advertised was not ready at 0500 as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, which would have been fine if they had not stuffed three beds into it. Small hallways to rooms, felt like I was on a WW1 battle ship. The elevator was very fast. When we checked in the front desk person was excellent, however the recommendation for food was not so good.

    The breakfast that was advertised was not ready at 0500 as promised, nor was there any caffe. The hotel clerk said he had to wait for the panne before he could set up the breakfast, and if we could wait he would have it ready in 30 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Only 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was clogged the entire time. At 6am we we're awaken by housekeeping going in and out of the cleaning closet outside our room. Doors slamming throughout the night. Beds had springs popping almost through the mattress.

    Location was right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing.

    Very comfortable room for the value and the view was just beautiful from our suite. We only stayed few hours to catch an early plan, wish we could of enjoyed room for longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place for one night near the Rome airport. Convenient shuttles to and from the airport (6 euros per person -- arrange in advance); computer/printer set-up to print boarding passes; good breakfast buffet included in the price, open at 5 am for early flights; cordial, helpful staff. It's located just two blocks from the sea. On a rainy Monday in early May, many restaurants were closed. In the summer, this stretch of beach would be lovely, with several restaurants right on the sand. We were able to find a open restaurant for dinner and had delicious sea bass. It's not a super-fancy hotel but it's clean and convenient. If you need a bed for the night before flying out, this is a good option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay with the beach around the corner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace and would benefit from a few plants in pots and garden furniture for an evening lounge time.

    Quiet location a few steps away from riviera with beautiful walk along the coast and beaches, lots of fish restaurants. We were very impressed with the size of the terrace, it’s huge! Comfortable beds and good quality linens, all essentials for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    I would like to mention the Hotel staff Vincenzo and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to mention the Hotel staff Vincenzo and Gianluca that were very helpful and supportive. They made our journey in Italy started smoothly with happiness. Their good services were quite impressed us and could represented Best Western Hotel Riviera in a very pleasant and cozy way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Easyhotel for a nights stay before flying out of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a basic standard chain hotel and it met those expectations. The shower was small as many noted but no different than most apartments in Italy.

    We stayed there for only one night. Like so many others it is a good place to stay the night before leaving FCO. Very clean and the staff was very helpful. The 3 euro breakfast was basic but worth it in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great for a short stay, no more than a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact the eateries nearby were hardly open and the trashy beach, but it's not the hotel's fault. Was hoping for a beachy relaxation and it's nothing like that at all. But for what I needed, which was a place close to the airport, it worked out okay. The wifi was okay. Don't expect the TV in English for any channel, it won't be there. It's Italy, remember. I had no complaints of the hotel at all.

    The staff was excellent. The parking is an enclosed gate, and safe. The breakfast was good for your value. It gave you the nutrition that you need to get on with your day. This hotel is located right in the middle of the locals and very close to the airport to help you wind down or begin your trip with Italy. There was a great local market two blocks away for anything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    It is a very old classical building within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very old classical building within walking distance to the beach. Staff are professional, friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants nearby serving a variety of pizza, pasta and seafoods. The marina area is interesting and offers many photographic opportunities. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the International airport by shuttle (excellent) and offers the traveler respite from Rome's traffic and chaos. It is impossible to get away from the cigarette smokers who are everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfy, nice airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit further from the airport than I'd hoped. About a 10-15 minute/20 Euro cab ride. Still a big savings over the hotels right by the airport. Not an area that tourists frequent. The hotels are for people using the airport.

    Huge room (quadruple), comfy beds, giant private balcony. Friendly and helpful desk staff. We were only there for a few hours between delayed trains and an early flight, but it was a very nice place to sleep!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    OK for easy access to Rome airport for next-day departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access issue. Hotel was "Fawlty Towers-like". Elevator did *not access our floor. We had to climb down eight steps to our floor. (Suggest - warn people in advance, so that rooms can be reserved on the elevator access floors). Only one key was provided, so, when the key was inserted in the electric power switch (in order to obtain power for heating, lights, etc.) one could not confidently depart from the room without leaving the door open, in order to re-enter. (Suggest -2 keys needed). Rooms were cold on arrival. Heating was not clearly explained in advance. Wall register not working. Instead, the wall heater-fan was the source of heating. It took two visits to the desk and about 20 minutes of experimenting with the remote control to start the heating as desired.

    Friendly person at desk with perfect English. Recommendation of nearby restaurant which was good. Secure parking. Sunset over Tyrrenhian Sea from balcony on room 403.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    They kindly stored our large luggage downstairs so we didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise they have bikes to loan guests and an “express breakfast” to go. But they didn’t.

    They kindly stored our large luggage downstairs so we didn’t have to haul it upstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location when you have an earlier flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are without the windows to outside the building. My room's cleanliness was horrible..

    Good location when you have an earlier flight. Good restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Convient hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little far from restaurants. They do have bikes that are free to use for guests to help with this though.

    Nice simple hotel near the airport. Nothing special, nothing bad. The host spoke good english which was convient. There is a shuttle to/from the airport that cost 6€ at the time we stayed (jan 2018)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    My husband and I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am accustomed to a softer mattress and pillow, but there was nothing wrong with the one in our room and I adjusted and slept very well the two nights we were there.

    The staff was very helpful, polite, and professional in every way. The hotel is immaculately clean. The breakfast bar had a variety of fresh and tasty food. I initially tried to book at the Best Western nearest the airport, but it was full. I'm so glad we came to this one. A charming setting a couple of blocks from the sea. A beautiful walk to city center. The staff could not have been more professional and wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should finish 10:30 because when on holidays you like to sleep in. Shuttle bus expensive.

    Open 24/7, friendly staff, clean, coffee machine, greater shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tile floors not heated. Not even in the bathroom... The room smelt like someone smoked in there, in the past.

    Friendly and efficient Staff. Warm and cozy place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in Rome!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself is in need of updates (i.e. toilet seat in room 403 could be replaced, and newer towels. Otherwise, we had a great stay.

    The entire staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Room 403 has a very nice balcony. Cappuccino was great. It's only about one block from the beach, with great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Consistently good place to stay; good restaurants nearby when in season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby computer for airline check-in was extremely slow and not very responsive to simple key strokes

    Value for cost; consistency; proximity to FCO airport; significantly improved breakfast selections from last time we stayed 2 years ago; very friendly and helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great accomodations!!! This was our second stay in four years!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately~~we had to leave @ 4:00 am to catch a plane back home!!! PS. it would've been nice to have a lunch bag given to us before we left!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    It was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man working at the desk in the morning seemed irritated that we ask him about where we could find food, about airport transportation, etc... A lot of noise from the room next door, (thin walls?) This Hotel is not as close to the airport as advertised. ($25.00 Euro Taxi)

    The continental breakfast was good, the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Small room but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service provided through the hotel (extra fee) picked us up following a rain storm. The luggage storage area in the van had several inches of water in it. The driver placed one of our suit cases into the pool of water. The dirty water soaked many of the clothes in the suitcase and ruined a silk tie. The hotel staff were unsympathetic and could provide no other solution than to dry the clothes and suit case with a hair dryer.

    The location was close to the Sea and relatively close to the airport to enable a morning departure. The breakfast (extra fee) was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Not as close to the airport as I assumed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus was a little difficult to find at the airport. Most of all, the shuttle drive to the airport on the morning of our flight was 45 minutes long, bumpy, and almost caused me to be carsick. It would have made more sense for us to stay in Rome and take the train from there--quicker than the shuttle.

    The staff person was helpful in directions to find them if driving by car or train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Quick night by the sea before early flight home from vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the airport shuttle was included in stay &/or available for early morning flights.

    It was news the sea and the airport and had gated parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know the location when I booked.A very nice place but I wouldn't stay at this location again.

    The convenience of the breakfast was nice.Great place.Kind of out of the way.We seemed to be the last stop when other people were using the shuttle.It was a nice setting but just a bit removed from everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Have stayed here twice and will continue to stay here on my last night in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the beach where there are many great seafood restaurants. Breakfast starts at 5AM so those of us who have an early flight can have a bite before leaving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    in a short sentence 3.5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast lousy , milk warm, lady in the eating area noisy, she was beating the dishes,

    close to airport, the reception great knew there job 5star

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    We were pleased overall with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower was a bit small but other than that is was a great stay

    The staff was so friendly and helpful only a couple blocks to the ocean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Restful stopover near airport, with option to have a day trip to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice quiet area, just a short walk to the sea front and the gelataria! Friendly, helpful staff. Quickly arrange shuttle transport back to airport and into Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Not up to par for a Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & functional room but no sound insulation. It's in a run down area that's depressing. Few choices for restaurants within walking distance & none open for dinner before 7:30pm.

    Close to a nice beach walkway. There's a 20 minute shuttle to /from the airport (for a fee).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    should have coffee in room, which is stated in the room file Internet connection advertised at reception only room file incorrect. you ask for room and city photographs - how ridiculous!

    bed very comfy croissant fine, I don't usually eat croissants so I cannot compare. coffee ixcellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable overnight before taking a flight. Good value.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty much as expected. No complaints.

    The perfect spot for an overnight if catching a flight. Bonus is that it's a two minute walk from the beach and an excellent restaurant, Gastone. The shuttle service is very handy to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff provided excellent service,room /bathroom very clean, excellent overnight stay (we had flight to catch next day). Breakfast was good,enough choices . Staff advised us of great seafood restaurant- Gastone - great food & service. Both hotel and restaurant highly recommended .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Cab from airport to hotel was a headache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit sparse.

    Cab from airport to hotel was a headache. The cab driver assumed without asking we were heading for the centre of Rome and wasn't happy when he realised it would be a lesser fare. The room was clean and spacious, even for a family of four. The staff at the hotel were helpful, particularly Vincenzo. Good coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect short stay close to the airport. Family friendly beaches and lovely chilled vibe in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred more choice at breakfast but for the price it was good value.

    Very clean room and comfortable bed. Air conditioning and mini fridge in the room with complimentary water. Reception staff were very helpful with advice on restaurants and airport transfer. We were given vouchers for free sunbeds on the beach which is a short walk away. Nice outdoor and roof top seating areas. Typical continental breakfast. Easy to operate plasma television.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level is high. People walking around at odd hours will wake you up. Since the flooring is tile, the noise if high. The doors are heavy and closes very loudly.

    The room was nice, and clean. The view of the ocean was awesome. Staff was very friendly and I'd give 10 stars to Vicenzio at front Desk. Very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure if this is due to the hotel or booking.com. I booked 2 rooms for 5 people but there was only queen size bed in each room and no room for a roll away. 1 adult had to sleep on the floor.

    Staff was very friendly. They arranged a taxi for early flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Quaint and almost boutique like but will all facilities and close to Rome airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bread to be toasted at breakfast.

    The hotel is like a Boutique Hotel. It has car parking facilities for about 12 cars. The beach is approximately 450 metres away and there are some lovely seafood restuarants close at hand. Breakfast is continental - Bread for toasting should be thicker as what is provided is wafer thin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is a little tight. If you are overweight you will not be able to squeeze into it.

    Good Clean Hotel. Within walking distance (1 block) of the beach. Withing Walking Distance (1 - 4 blocks) of Restaurants and Bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Better options exist & I would definately not use this hotel as a base or more than 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hidden charge for the airport shuttle 6 Euros per person each way. A taxi would have been cheaper and much quicker as we waited about 45 minutes to catch the "free" shuttle. Carpet in the hallways was worn and generally nasty and the lighting in the hallway just enhanced the general seediness. Shower was very small and difficult to even turn around in (I am not heavy or fat).

    Provided hot water for a late night tea at no charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not as comfortable as most hotels and pillow was very thin.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was close to the beach. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for one night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet worked in lobby, but not in the room (307). Room dark and very old style. Stairs between street and lobby - not great with heavy luggage. Fare from airport was 25 euros and 30 euros (5 am) going back.

    OK for one night. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    A clean place to spend the night before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the shuttle price of 6 Euro per person per trip (so 12 Euro per person for a roundtrip) from the airport is high, especially when the hotel considers itself an "airport hotel." Most "airport hotels" have free shuttles.

    It was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast for 3 Euro per person is a great deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    Just OK as long as you have average standard. This hotel needs some love!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not functionning when we came in so it was 110degrees Inside the room. The room smells cheap perfume. Aweful. The room clearly needs some love. Totally outdated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    So handy to the Airport in Rome and yet as quiet as a church mouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is a lovely small (Boutique) type Hotel that offers friendly service and clean facilities. It is ideally located near the Airport in Rome and to some excellent seafood restaurants along the foreshore. It has car parking for 8 vehicles that can be stretched to 10-12 if all vehicles are parked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Affordable and Clean!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of vegan options, bed was a bit uncomfortable. Airport shuttle has some crazy drivers. Bike seats hurt really bad.

    Free bike rental and staff friendliness. Location. Love free espresso in morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff at the Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resturant experience near the beach.

    Just an overnight stop before flying back to the UK and our family flying back to the USA, as it was a Saturday night the best restaurant was fully booked, the next one we came to as we were walking was available but not a good experience, waited for drinks, then appetizers arrived with two of the main meals, the steak that my youngest granddaughter had, my husband said he wouldn't have given it to the dog. The fries to go with the steak arrived as I was about to pay the bill. The whole experience spoilt what had been a wonderful holiday. Hadn't been to Italy before and will definitely be returning. Rome was wonderful, as was Florence but the icing on the cake was the Amalfi coast, breathtaking scenery, lovely hotel and very nice people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Not the usual airport hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small.

    Location close to the sea, and beach. many restaurants nearby including a good gelataria. Nice veranda on floor overlooking sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit flat and hard. Seems a bit petty to even mention it.

    Was chosen since it was not far from the airport. The personnel were quite personable and helpful. The room was clean, but had a A/C problem and we were promptly moved to another room. The town was lovely, kind of a sleepy seaside town. Enjoyed our walks along the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient to airport and staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways needed to be vacuumed and facility needed updating.

    It is close to the Rome airport. Breakfast was really cheap and pretty good for the price. Bedroom was clean, sheets crisp and white, bathroom very clean. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    We will be booking here when we come back, because of the workers at the front desk! Amazing help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just figuring out the public transportation, but the hotel was more then helpful when we came to them with questions.

    HI I would like to say that it was my first time out of the country. So I very uneasy with traveling and had already left the first hotel and the couplease we traveled with where staying here. The people at the front desk made our hole trip! Very helpful spoke English and would do anything to make sure we had a good experience! The got us shuttles and private cars when needed for the best deals. I would tell anyone to stay at this best Western riviera! We will be coming back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Newer Best Western Hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI in room didn't connect so we used the lobby for WIFI. Restaurants were a walking distance on the beachside street. Most all were seafood Italian restaurants opening from 12-3 and 7:30-11pm. In general they were all expensive and menus alike catering to just Italian seafood in the $30 plus range.

    Close to beach. Nice showers, helpful staff. Staff spoke English. Staff was helpful in directing us to local restaurants and Ostia Antica. A 25 euro ride to the Airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay near the airport and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been a little better would be that the water in the shower could be hotter. After a long trip over the ocean, we were wanting a good hot shower. It was warm enough, but not hot.

    the breakfast was very good for Europe. There was plenty to choose from..even hard boiled eggs! Coffee was very good also. The room was nice and the bathroom good and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Great spot for a one night stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room had a very small opening and a high step in. It was very difficult for me to get into the shower as a large person with a knee injury. A rail to hold on to would have been helpful as well as safer.

    The room was very clean,the beds were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The shuttle to the airport was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.6
    Property is farther from airport than indicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was too small, smaller than shower on cruise ship. Noises started about midnight and continued thru morning. Sounded like issues from vents or plumbing.

    No eggs available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have responded to my request to check in early made at the time of booking.

    Very helpful staff, nice breakfast, no problem with an early check-in. Difficult town to navigate on foot with a 10 year old child, but I FORGOT that the hotel had electronic bikes for guests use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems a bit out-dated. Internet did not work at any point during the stay.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful- eager to help and answer questions. Both the room and hotel were very clean. Hotel is one block from the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel for a confortable short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of the way, but still close to the airport.

    Breakfast starting at 5:00am; very convenient for early flights. Very helpful staff. Provides shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay when catching a flight out of FCO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the elevator was broken and we had 3 large suitcases. The beds were quite hard. A nice soft underpad would have been nice

    very pleasant staff. Accommodating. Good location to beach and restaurants. Great breakfast for approx. $4

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Beware of shuttle service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service! I was suppose to get on an unmarked shuttle at the airport. The driver of that said shuttle told me to wait for the shuttle with the Best Western logo. I did ended up at the wrong Best Western! I had to pay a 22 Euros cab fare to get to this location.

    Location- the beach and restaurants were a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Ciao Rome, until next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to airport which is what we were looking for. Was able to purchase breakfast for a very low price (€3 per person) which had a reasonable selection. Several restaurants and ice cream shops to walk to for the evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    CONVENIENT TO THE AIRPORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY NOISY THE WIFI ONLY WORKED IN THE FOYER ROOMS WERE ALL OVER THE PLACE NO SYSTEM FOR NUMBERING OR FLOORS.

    IT WAS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. IT HAD SECURE PARKING

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, superb shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like! The rooms are a bit sparse, but if you're not looking for super luxury it won't be an issue

    The hotel was practically on the beach!!! Shuttle service was great and super punctual

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and convenient to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good and the location was perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good and the location was perfect for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    It worked for me. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to the Airport with shuttle service available. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped with suitcases.

    The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    no local restaurants were open until 8:00 PM - not so good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no local restaurants were open until 8:00 PM - not so good with an early AM flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything was worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything met my needs for an overnight stay. The desk clerk was very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great one night sleepover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little bare.

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast amazing value at €3. Likewise airport transfer at €6.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Riviera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: