Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rivoli Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Via della Scala 33, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#86 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1305 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location. The hotel is 5 minutes from the bus station and is also a central location to tour the must see sites of Florence. The restaurant serves a delicious full breakfast. I am on a gluten free diet and I did not have a problem with my diet. The staff were always helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend Rivoli Boutique Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    This is a delightful hotel. Perfectly placed for the station and all the sights. The hotel's communal areas are charming: courtyard, comfortable lounges, bar, and the restaurant is perfect with delicious dinners. The breakfast is to die for! Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for two extra pillows (only two in room) took three phone calls and walking to front desk once to get; even though room had a card about extra pillows and type; very unfriendly event; Ended being very aggravating to me;

    Have stayed here multiple times; love convenient location to Santa Maria Novella, 5 minute walk; As always super breakfast buffet and facility; staff for breakfast excellent; Mix of guests from business travelers to vacationers to travel groups;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer sounded like a vacuum cleaner, very noisy but little heat, also the nozzle fell off. The position of the shower head was a bit awkward. It was hard to regulate the room temperature.

    The public rooms and garden were very lovely. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was rather small and the room felt a little tired. Would have expected complementary water each day and not just on the first day for the price.

    Great location and hotel has a lot of character. The barman was very welcoming and went over and above the other staff. Pool is great to relax in after a day exploring the city as is the courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like about the accommodation. It was excellent.

    The ambience of the accommodation was lovely and overall demeanor of the staff was very refreshing. Very well located to the major attractions of Florence as well as restaurants. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was shower in bath, but this was very minor

    This is a lovely hotel in a great location to train station , Really close and to all main attractions . The staff were amazingly friendly and very very helpful to make your stay a great experience. Breakfast was very good and again staff excellent as they remembered what you liked ... very impressed Room was in first floor we loved as easy just to walk down stairs and out the door for another adventure ... Restaurant is worth giving a try as l had an amazingly tasty steak and wife had a lovely pasta ... not to mention the wine amarone wow lovely... If I was coming back ito Florence again this would be the hotel l would come back too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms overlooking street can be somewhat noisy at night

    excellent location, near train station was travelling from pisa airport, very friendly staff, large plentiful breakfast it was good value for money, got a discount last minute, staff booked tickets for us to attend museums very near all sightseeing areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bath shower. The screen door was inadequate and I managed to flood the bathroom.

    Location good. Housekeeping/cleanliness very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was absolutely below other elements of the hotel. The selection was very basic, and some of the food was not as fresh as it should be in hotel of Rivoli's ambitions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not great - free, but kept dropping. The hair dryer might have escaped from the fifties and was on its last, valiant gasp.

    Very friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. Our room was two stories with a bath and a half, perfect for our family of four. Excellent breakfast in the morning with great coffee and hot milk. Our room looked out on a beautiful little courtyard and the location of the hotel was about a 8-10 minute walk from the Duomo, a 2 minute walk from the train station. Great place to stay; would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have done with repainting - but it was very clean and comfortable.

    The hotel is in a great location for walking around the city and very close to a lovely square where you can sit outside to eat and drink. The shower was fabulous, breakfast buffet was well stocked, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Overall a really good find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be more clear that the extra bed is a sofabed and do get a softer matress for it. Breakfast could be better. I suggest that you each day serve something out of the ordinary.

    The room with it's private terrace was just fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the bathrooms was awful. Brown mold was all over the shower doors, grout and floor of shower. It was very very noisy with outside garbage trucks. Stair carpets were so soiled it was disgusting.

    Breakfast servers and quality of the food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the central train station, hire cars and central areas of Florence. I also appreciated staying somewhere that resembled a classic Italian hotel with all of the ammenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noise. I stayed at the room facing the road. It is so noise that I could not sleep well. And sofa bed was not good. There was even no blanket, I tried to find reserved one in the wardrobe. But it was not clean.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very tasty and always fresh the breakfast was always the same every day, it wasn’t an issue for me but i can’t think of anything that might be considerd negative.

    Very lovely hotel, i upgraded to the balcony room and it was excellent, the view of the inside garden gives it an excellent Tuscan feel. Beds are big and comfortable, the room was always clean. Location is good, just 10 min walk to the Duomo. Staf was very friendly and attentive to requests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a ‘woman’s eye’!! No make up mirror and lighting poor over mirror.

    Lots of well-appointed places to relax around the hotel. Lovely central courtyard garden.. pity about the rain and snow!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No area was inadequate and not even worthy of a mention, much less a complaint

    The location was very good with easy access to all the places we wanted to visit. Staff could not have been more helpful and the hotels approach to eco friendly policies and recycling is to be applauded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is conveniently located 5 min away from the train station. My room was very spacious and just renovated. Nice ambiance and furniture. Big bathroom also, absolutely clean and a special touch white rose next to the sink. The hotel also has a charming bar sitting area and adjacent to it large lounge room with beautiful furniture. They have a jacuzzi in the back garden which I did not try since the weather was cold and it was raining.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the room, without carpets the floor is freezing, old furniture. The housekeeper should be more careful about what things she throws, throw me some personal things.

    Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small

    Breakfast staff were gorgeous. Coffee was fantastic. Great selection at Breakfast. Very convenient location close to station and everything an easy walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu for breakfast were limited but good food. The noise from outside in the evening is too loud. it is not good for light sleeper. However, it defers from room to room. my window overlooked the street and I think the back rooms are much better in term of noise. to sum up, when you need to stay close to the metropolitan, you should expect this.

    The room is big and beautiful. the bathroom was good. their were books in the room which is very good for those likes to read.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable and the rooms were very warm. There was a very creepy nativity scene throughout the entire hotel, there was a hot tub but it wasn't all working, nor that hot and in the middle of the walkway so people could stare right in. The rooms smelled quite disgusting - very chemical. The area is not nice at all, felt quite unsafe walking alone at night.

    Not much too like to be honest...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The Front Desk staff were excellent: Giulla and the other Front Desk staff were professional, kind and helpful. I don't remember the other staff members names but they were all very good. We were very happy with our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, except that the double bed we were given was actually made up of two single beds together, so it's not so comfortable for the person sleeping closer to the centre.

    We were given a room overlooking the garden and the pool. Swimming pool is well-heated and with jacuzzi. The stuff at the reception was friendly and helpful, and helped us purchase tickets to Uffizzi and Academia Gallery at the reception, saving us a great deal of time. Really thankful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor soundproof between rooms, breakfast was not so rich as I would like (no fresh juices, no fresh fruits)

    Very friendly staff, bathroon was well-equipped and bed was very comfortable. Very close to SM Novella train station and 5' walk to Piazza della Signoria and Duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's room was right by the lift which dinged every time the door opened or closed,beautiful superior room we were moved to another room which had not been upgraded but was ok.Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities very small especially the bathroom with having toilet and bedat taking up floor space. This was a return visit from 2014.

    easy walllking distance to most city attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first night we have got a different room then we ordered, unacceptable smell inside from sewage. The staff was not able to relocate us, they opened window and used an odour spray to reduce the smell. The night was terrible. The second day they changed our room, exactly for what we have booked ( family room).

    Excellent location - very close to railway station and historic downtown, many restaurant in close vicinity. Family room spacious and comfortable. Kids enjoyed an outside pool even we were there in November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could be more soundproof, other than that - i can't find anything to complain about.

    The atmosphere in the hotel was awesome, and the location was perfect. Quite close to the Santa Maria Novella but not on the busiest street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner in the restaurant was disappointing, but there are lots of alternatives nearby.

    That the hotel was so central: that it was possible to close off the bedroom from the sitting area: the breakfast selection which was copious and varied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid my overall experience of the hotel was tarnished by the attitude of the woman at reception (explanation of what happened supplied if necessary). I felt that I could not enjoy my stay at the hotel because of that. We decided not to eat at the restaurant because we felt the hotel was unfriendly. We are not sensitive, critical or fussy people and feel that the attitude of the reception at check-in really affects the mood and view of people coming into the hotel for their stay. I was very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing is not good. I can hear the sound from next room very clearly.

    Mostly satisfied. Location is good. Very close to the train station! Room is fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a gem of a find. With one night alone in Florence, and a morning train out of the city in the morning, this unexpected delight of a hotel far surpassed any expectations I might have had of a hotel located within a few hundred meters of the train station. I will recommend and, hopefully, stay again for a longer visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff: 1st impression was not welcoming at all. room size: the size of the room was so small especially the bathroom. Tidiness: I would expect much more for a 4 star, the bed sheets, the walls, the glasses... no sound proof walls: starting from 4 in the morning we heard people speaking and walking. we could also hear the toilet flush of the neighbors.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating was switched on and we could not get the room below 27 deg c. The concierge's answer was to ope the window as the heating had been switched on for winter.

    The room was large and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided. It was a very central location for walking around the city and only 10 minutes walk with cases from the main railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They need to work more on their Facilities. also adding small barrier to windows to stop mosquitos coming into the room when its opened.

    Staff are nice and helpful, location is very good, our room and bath was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing shower (side jets and colour changing lights). Lovely comfortable lounge and outside patio. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel close to train station and walking distance to river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fantastic breakfast. The staff were very helpful.

    The hotel does not look anything outside,but once inside it is wonderful all their rooms are differently styled a great place to stay with a wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not particularly helpful in tracking down things for us.

    breakfast was very good and there is an added bonus of tables in a garden setting. the pool is small but adequate for an 11 year old. there were many families with kids. Property is out of the mainstream of tourists and near the train so it is missing some attractions but has others like no congestion

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with many amenities. The reading room was impeccable, the gardens lovely and spacious, the buffet breakfast excellent and the shower in our room was the most modern, luxurious we have had on any of our travels. There is a spa pool for resting aching muscles. Free wi-fi, and an elevator. The staff were helpful and polite. The hotel was about a 5/10 minute walk from the station with a bus going past the front door and a laundromat across the road. There are grocery shops, restaurants and a pub nearby. Would stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a very nice hotel.

    The Rivoli has a super location, proximate to the bus station and Santa Maria Novella Train Station, as well as the main tourist sites. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and had really good lighting. Breakfast featured a nice array of foods with an efficient wait staff. The public spaces were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very stylish, service levels excellent, great breakfast enjoyed in lovely garden setting. Got a great last minute deal on booking.com too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pastries at breakfast were very dry.

    We thought the swimming pool was a bonus the hotel was in a great location, particularly if you were travelling by train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely warm and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful and informative. The hotel is full of character and beautifully furnished. There is a pretty outside courtyard garden where where we ate breakfast and which is lit very romantically for dinner at night. The hotel is within a very short walking distance of all the sights. As the hotel is in a very old building, the rooms vary a lot in size and outlook. Ours was large and very comfortable. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdryer was in the bathroom which in my opinion is useless. Don't know why hotels do it. Having had a shower the room is full of steam and so impossible to get your hair dry. The hotel was happy to supply me with a hand held one, when I asked.

    We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was excellent. The staff both at the reception desk and throughout the hotel were first class. Friendly, helpful and polite. Couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is wonderful. The hotel is housed in a wonderful old building which is huge. There are 2 outdoor seating areas, a reading room, large lobby and bar, spa pool and plenty of space. The breakfast provided many options in hot and cold food to suit all tastes. The staff were courteous and polite, the rooms clean and comfortable and a shower that was the best we had in all our travels. It is about a 10 minute walk from the station and has shops, bars and even a laundromat nearby. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two lovely days in Florence were spent in this nice hotel, with unbelievable, patios inside, green and quiet, far from the street noise. Even a tiny pool with Jacuzzi.A lot of spaces with charm and style at the ground floor. Great position, near the Central Station and most of the point of interest in the city. Lovely mattress, perfect sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Starting by the staff who is extremely nice with us. The breakast and restaurant are also amazing. And what to say about the terrace and jacuzzi!! Everything in the city center... Beautiful vacation !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs reconstruction.

    I felt bad one day and staff took so much care of me and I was not charged for late check out even. That was very sweet. Apart of this all the personal was amazing at any time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were roadworks next to the hotel during our stay and the Hotel's sign is too old.

    There is a menu for pillows so you can choose the pillow you like. The beds are very comfortable. The quad room is a suite, parents' room and children's room are separated. The location is great. Jacuzi was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel - just went a big interior upgrade so it's really amazing value. They take great care of their guests and the hotel is like piece of tranquil heaven in the chaos of Firenzi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from the room hotel and not so close to the historical centre of the city

    The room particulary the shower was superb. The breakfast was very complete

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron or tea and coffee making facilities.

    Excellent location, staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the courtyard, very quaint. The hotel was quiet considering we were in a busy area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Close to city-center, train station. Easy to get from airport to the hotel. Very confortable bed, friendly and helpfull staff, very good breakfast. everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, friendly, pleasant and extermally helpful staff, Great location, walking distance to all attractions. Very nice boutique hotel. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fully satisfied with this beautiful hotel.

    The newly designed rooms are fantastic. They have an excellent shower system. The hotel is ideally located, just minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things only. English channels on the tv would be welcome. A night light in the room would be convenient.

    Beautiful hotel run my fantastic friendly staff in a tucked away street but still centrally located. Easy walk from the station. Restaurant serves quality food and has garden setting. Superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely! Beautiful facility in a great location. We were able to walk from the train station which was our goal. Staff was extremely kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room temperature kept self adjusting - it got really cold at night.....just let the front desk know. Wifi wasn't very strong....had to use the hotel computer once.

    Pleasant staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Good location. Staff very helpful. Very little noise. Clean and comfortable. Several restaurants close by. Walking distance to city centre. Lovely outdoor area for drinks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not critical because our stay was short but would have been extra great for the little pool to be in operation and not under repair.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Artfully decorated room and public areas. Nice bedding and cute colored towels-blue for lhis and pink for hers. Generous and varied breakfast buffet. Central location. Interior garden courtyard with pool. Small balcony with a side view of the Duomo and overlooking a quiet courtyard. Beautiful repurposing of a collection of different building. Family-owned with a fascinating booklet for the taking about the history of the building and hotel. Elevator! Refreshing mints at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water was hot but took ages to run a bath.

    Central location, within walking distance of most of the attractions. The hotel is in an old building which has been modernised with up to date facilities. Internal small gardens will be a cool oasis in the heat of summer. Excellent choice of food for breakfast, plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, was very staisfied. Great that it was located within walking distance of the train station - 2 minutes away. Also close to bus transportation for the airport, a short 20 minute ride and very inexpensive.

    Our room was large and spacious, very clean. Breakfast was great. Loved the gardens. Like most things in Italy, the gems are behind the big arched doors which are so frequently closed, don't judge by the street view, open the doors - wow!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons the property was chosen was because of the pool. The website said nothing about the pool having to be closed. Also, the bed was hard as a rock. The seam between both mattresses could be felt. The pillows were down and flat as pancakes! The bathroom was not large enough for the three of us. We ran out of toilet paper two days. There was no hair conditioner and only one bar of soap for our stay. This property was a disappointment for the price we paid!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower gel or conditioner available in the room. No coffee or tea available in the room, the mini bar was too poor. Breakfast until 10.30. Final day of our visit went down at 10.30 and asked whether we could still be served breakfast. They said yes, but at 10.50 the waitress came to our table and said: "its 10.50, you need to leave". I considered that very rude taking into consideration that i was accompanied by my four children, which did not have enough time to even finish their cereals.

    The hotel's restaurant was exquisite. Excellent food, excellent waiters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Swimmingpool/spa was under renovation - we were not informed in advance and VERY disappointed to find out at our arrival. We specifically wanted a hotel with swimmingpool.

    The room was very cosy. And so nice with the small gardens to sit in the sunny mornings. The location for this hotel is awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not informed beforehand that the Jacuzzi wouldn't be available during our stay and that work was being carried out at the hotel. The view from our lovely room which should have been the courtyard and jacuzzi, was in fact scaffolding! The workmen were hoisting wheelbarrows of equipment past our window. They started work quite early and finished at about 6.00p.m. We did ask to to move room but there were none free for the first night. We decided then to stay put as we were only staying for two more nights. I did tell the duty manager that we were sad we had not been informed beforehand about this. They gave us a complimentary drink to make up for it!

    A lovely room, very close to the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is tiny, small bed, but nice bathroom! Quite noisy from the street, depending on position Price for single room too high regarding the time (end of March)

    Location is Perfect for visiting, nice old house but renovated, nice garden to sit, but unfortunately during my stay under work. Good breakfast with very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly dated rooms, bed was okay but not the most comfortable I've had

    The reception staff was friendly, helpful and thoughtful (took into account the renovation in the garden and placed me in a room that would not be affected by the noise) and they were kind enough to receive packages I had to send in advance. Good location close walk to the Dome and right off the Piazza

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Internet/WLAN connection. Breakfast: Fruits and vegetables sometimes not fresh.

    Friendly stuff. Nice and large room. Comfortable bed with choice of different pillows. Rich breakfast selection. Perfect location - close to city center and close to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cupboard for keeping the clothes was very old and inadequate, because it was a problem to open and shut the doors.

    The interior design of the hotel, and the very spacious bathroom. Also the breakfast buffet and the cappucino. The staff was extremely efficient and nice all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wouldn't rate it 4*, bed not that comfortable, slightly dated, staff ok, breakfast ok

    room was a good size, location was good for everything - train, attractions, restaurants etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal in our room was 'weak' but it worked.

    The Michelin rated resraurant was just exactly as great as it was when we stopped here in 2012, which is one of the reasons we stopped here.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rivoli Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: