Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roma 3 stars

Via Carlo Ghega, 7, 34132 Trieste, Italy

#30 of 40 hotels in Trieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1191 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position: the surroundings are not so charming but the historical center of Trieste is 5 min. walking away....

    The price is interesting, the facility quite old fashion, but everything necessary for a traveler is available, anyway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small , but I think is due to limited space

    The location is excellent, only a short walk distance to train and bus station. The room size is big , bright and clean . The room lighting is also very good. The bed is comfortable, breakfast is reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 smaller bed. Everything else ok. Breakfest was bellow average. Dont try eggs as they taste like gum. But all in all hotel was good for the value

    Nice shower. Room for 4 adults was okay for that price, 1 bed was a bit small (for a guy 1.90m). We had a local guy from Rijeka working on the reception and he was extra nice and helpfull!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main door opens outwards, which is hard to open with suitcases. The ground floor elevator is up about 6 steps, in addition it stops at half floors or the rooms are on half floors. To explain, we were on floor 4 so we pressed button 4 but then found we had to walk down a flight of stairs to our floor! Leaving we walked down a flight of stairs to the lift classed as floor 3 (really 3 and a half?). Worse still we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs for breakfast on floor 5! (On the ground floor there is a wheelchair lift to the first floor.) Hairdryer only works when lights around the mirror are turned on. No instructions for the room safe. No English speaking tv channel to watch, the only one was a religious one!

    Room is a little basic but has a useful empty minibar, a table, 2 chairs, aircon/heating, bedside cabinets, large closet/wardrobe with some drawers, a room safe (not too large), a large comfy chair (a bed for a 3rd person?), television and phone. Large modernised bathroom. Good shower but over a half bath, hard to get out of and slippery. Bidet and heated towel rails. TV has 14 channels, mostly Italian, some German and French. Helpful reception staff with luggage to the room, help with the room safe (as it had been left in a locked state but open! , help with the hairdryer and offered a replacement one. Helpful email reply with telephone number for taxis. Near the train station. Bus stops outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than the bathroom everything else was old including hallway, stairs, and elevator areas. Pillows are a disaster as well as the mattress.

    The dining area is nice, and the staff was pleasant. The location is good, but parking is a bit problematic. The bathroom is renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a bit high but I guess it was ok for the conditions provided and especially for the amazing breakfast.

    This hotel was great. The location is perfect. Close to the center and just a few steps away from the train and bus station. The room was very clean, comfortable and pretty great. The breakfast was amazing with very good food for all tastes. The location of the breakfast room is at the last level which has a great view of the city. The room had a walk in closet which I have never actually seen in a hotel so if you plan on staying longer that's a great feature. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower to fancy with massage jets that I was unable to use Managed just the shower rose Water not hot enough

    Good central location I had a big room Staff very helpful Loved the floor mats in the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate could be a little better

    This hotel has been completely renovated and really improved It is very central and offers great value Ideal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and the matresses 20 years old. Brown nylon blankets which haven't been washed since thz were bought in the sixties. Wifi did not work in our room.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning (e.g. towels to be better washed with no yellow stains), bed mattress to be better (ours was shabby and soft with angled position - sleepless night). We told the receptionist about the bed discomfort, he apologised. That’s it.

    Breakfast was very solid with versatile offer and available staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was very bad and the breakfast was poor. Not good value for money, I consider it expensive for the kind of service I received

    The location is excellent and the staff were very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only in the hotel from late one night until mid-morning the next day. It would be unfair really to make much comment, but I would say the air-conditioning was dysfunctional and the rim terribly hot at night in consequence. And there is a very noisy 'dive' a couple of doors up the street.

    Very convenient for the train and bus station, but a bit out of the most pleasant part of the town. But then if you sensibly look at a map before you book you do know exactly what the geographical advantages and disadvantages are.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room walls are thin.

    I loved the location - across the square from the train station - and I loved that we could visit the surrounding countryside plus Slovenia. We also visited during Barcolana, which was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas and stairwell were very out-dated and did not match our room.

    Our room had been recently updated. The bathroom was very big and well-designed for a hotel of this calibre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I have with the room is the amount of dust around the edges of the carpet. This is an issue that could be easily resolved and I am not being overly fussy it was very heavy dust and not great for an asthma sufferer.

    The hotel was exactly what we expected. Lovely room and welcoming friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not that good, i would not walk around alone in the evening.

    We were looking only for a place to sleep after a long drive. For this was it perfect. The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aaaa! I forgot to take Client code to get 10% discount on next visit ...

    Close to everything - well, it's located just next street to central railway & bus stations and 2 minutes walk from the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the station. Accommodation was clean and well maintained. Check in and check out was easy with friendly staff. Secure access and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unhelpful staff, double bed was 2 singles pushed together, very noisy sounded like water was running all night, disappointing breakfast

    Nothing ! Although the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a noisy neighbour next door whi sosometimes was too loud,but he completely respected bedding times and did n ot disturb us overall.

    The staff was extremely helpful and the room very clean! The hotel is 7minutes from the main square in a central and quiet location, the only main sounds being traffic. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Close to railway and bus station - many drunk people and noise on street. Didn't feel secure - no place to park in front of hotel. Parking lot 500m away and you need to pass bus and railwaystation with your luggage. Not reccomended at night time as you feel robbery - room was old, furniture and bed almost broken. Room smelled of 20 years smoking and alcohol.

    - Staff was helpful and professional when we asked to shorten our stay - bathroom was renovated and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were very abrupt and were not very helpful. The car parking directions were not clear. People driving to the hotel should be made aware that you cannot stop in front of hotel to unload baggage and the address of the carpark should be advised to potential guests planning to drive to the hotel. We stopped in front to unload only to be told that we could not stop there and rushed away without any clear directions apart from a map with a penned location of the carpark. When we returned to the hotel and showed the carpark ticket the staff member said we had parked in the correct location. The following day we were told by a new staff member that we had parked in the wrong carpark, this ended up costing us doublein the end. I also experienced the staff member being rude and abrupt to a female non hotel guest that urgently needed to use the bathroom..this woman may well had been pregnant but the arrogance of the staff member was not able to use his decency or compassion...shame on you front desk staff

    Breakfast was good, good selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress in the first room was broken, but the hotel managed to change our room, so that went well. Rooms are bit small, but it was alright for one night stay.

    Lovely breakfast on the top floor, very good croissants. Close distance from the hotel to the bus station was very important to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower area required fitting for soap.would have liked English channel on TV.

    excellent choice at breakfast. very helpful reception staff. room cleaning very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned to a room where there is an on going renovation.So it's a bit noisy

    Accommodation, service and food is accordance with its class. Staff was helpfull . and professional. Good location when your travelling with bus and train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Roma. The rooms are older but very clean and well equipped. The breakfast room at the top floor was a nice surprise, small but well thought trough and the choice at the buffet was very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More a remark for the hotel is that the shower room is rather small... We arrived late at the breakfast and some things were already unavailble, but the waiter was prepared to heat up some more croissants :-) Great coffee, clean and nice place to eat breakfast at the 5th floor

    Very spacious room, laminated, spotless clean Hotel Roma is on a busy road, but with the windows closed, you hear nothing of outside noise. The airco works perfect. We arrived really early and they immediately prepared our room so we could leave our luggage in the room. Very friendly staff. Walking distance to the city center (800m). Bus stop in front of the door, with busses to center, bus 6 to Barcola (coast), ... We recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While it is customary in Italy to ask for identification for registration pruposes, it is unacceptable to keep these documents longer than the time necessary for this purpose. (having a lot of work is not an excuse) Eventually after some insistance the reception person agreed to take a photocopy of the ID documents and gave us our IDs back. The breakfast room is too small in regards to the number of customers.

    Best shower we had in years. Bathroom and room were perfect. Very close to the railway station. Some good restaurants on Canale Grande. Breakfast selection is OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has a bit of a strange configuration, but worked okay.

    Located close to the railway station, and within easy walking distance of the main square in the centre of Trieste. Buses to Miramare depart from right outside the door, while those to the Grotto are just around the corner. So a great location if traveling without a car. Breakfasts very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room for two people small !

    Parking near the hotel with payment 1 € hour, after 8 pm until 8 am in the morning free of charge,Very good staff,abundant breakfast,good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from bathrooms - Water passing through makes impossible to sleep when someone are using the bathroom in the rooms close of our.

    Its a good location with friendly reception and good services. The hotel is totally renewed with good quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in my room. Lift only stopped between floors so still had to struggle up or down stairs with luggage. Bed uncomfortable. Breakfast very basic and unappetizing.

    The proximity to trains and buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms should be a lot cleaner, the catel was dusty and had hair in it and the toilet seats should be changed beause there are yellow from age and who knows what.

    Good location, close to city center. There is a parking lot near by (at the main train station 12e/day).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very limited offer at the bar downstairs (instant coffee, water, coke), some minor things needed to be fixed (bathroom door not closing, small leakage in the bathroom)

    Well positioned, silent considering the busy area where situated, very good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fourth time staying here...Nothing I don't/didn't like.

    Very nice hotel. The location cannot be beat. Less than a five minute walk to either the bus terminal or the train station. The reservation staff was quite accommodating to a last minute change.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    For a longer stays , request a larger apartment which offers more than just the bedroom and bathroom. Also for late Autumn/early Winter, there were some very cold days (sometimes rain). This made the walk across the road to the breakfast room more difficult . So during the colder months, I would suggest staying in the main part of the hotel rather than the residence across the road. There were some initial phone problems, with using landline in our room to call overseas.

    Very clean. Great bathroom (especially shower) and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was varied with a good balance of sweet and healthy food choices. Breakfast room was well-organised. Very close to station and and bus stops, For example, Bus no. 20 to Muggia (worth visiting) is outside the hotel. Easy walk to centre of Trieste. Staff were pleasant and responsive to requests (e.g kettle provided to make tea/coffee in the room) Swipe card (to access room) is easier to carry than keys.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel doesn't have own parking lot. Breakfast moderate but sufficient. Wifi signal in our room was quite weak.

    Location of hotel is perfect, really close to the city center (5 min walk). Friendly staff. Our room was spacious and cleaned every day. Bathroom equipment was changed also every day. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is great, as it is not too far from the train station and within an easy walk of the city centre. Both the room and the bathroom were of a good size and their was a small office area where there was facilities to make tea and coffee. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located on a busy road in not one of the most attractive parts of Trieste. However, it was only a ten minute brisk walk into the center, which is well worth visiting.

    Bedroom was comfortable and although on a busy road the room was quiet. Bathroom well equipped and spotlessly clean. Continental breakfast as would be expected, no limit on coffee, juice tea, etc. Staff were friendly. I would definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Nice and close to the train and bus stations and close to the city centre, easy to find your way around. I arrived especially early by bus and the staff were very good and let me in my room as soon as it was possible. Comfortable rooms and bed and nice bathroom too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (Some of the) staff could have been a little more courteous. Wall to next room was a little thin, so heard their TV through the night.

    Nice, clean room, good wifi. Nice clean area for breakfast (which was decent). Good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't have free parking near hotel. thay have thair private parking that need extra money,hotel is older, the room also. I'm not impressed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room. Room very small, no space to place suitcase. Lift stops between floors, need to use stairs.

    Not far from station. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed breakfast as it did not start until 0700. The Wi-Fi was unaccommodating to guest without Google or Facebook IDs. Price a bit steep.

    Location to bus station and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to access wi-fi in my room without having to create an account with Google or Facebook as I don't use either.

    Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, good breakfast and excellent location beside the train station. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night and it was perfect

    We had such a great time. We checked in late and the man at reception was so kind and nice. The room was cool enough to sleep in, the sheets were soft, and the shower was neat. Breakfast was delicious, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a deceiving advertising by booking. We searched with their browser room for 2 people. Got in the list and booked a two beds room. When we arrived at the hotel, we discovered that it was a two beds with maximum 1 guest allowed. Nevertheless, they allowed an extra guest but charging us an extra 30€. Worth mentioning is that this info did not appear in my booking cell app. Light from the corridor was lit all night and too bright. It came from under the room door.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location. Ideal for the ones like me travelling around (close to bus/train station). Also very conveniently located near the centre without the noise Good breakfast (seems that they have improved it after bad reviews about poor breakfast), served in a very nice room in the attic. Nice and very clean room. A/C worked perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard.

    We wanted to be near the train station and this hotel is very close. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were able to store our luggage in the morning prior to check in. The breakfast was good and we liked having a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from the station with luggage. Check in swift. Room simply furnished - comfy bed and seemed that the bathroom recently updated. Efficient air conditioning on a warm Trieste evening. Breakfast room cheerful and light filled.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    I would have liked toasting bread at breakfast

    Good tips from the service desk Prompt attention from other personnel good help with personal laundry items

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small

    Friendly staff who spoke several languages very well Good position, easily available from the bus station an easy walking distance to the main square Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice cozy breakfast room on the top floor with ample choice. Soundproof windows and shutters made even our streetfront room quiet. A/C worked well. Easy walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard (but maybe I am just used to a different type). The wifi was not very fast.

    nice staff and good location. Clean room. Breakfast okay, but not a gourmet experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning was not working. Being summer, in the mornings it was a little bit uncomfortable. There were also some problems with the internet Wi-Fi, but they solved them very quickly.

    It is a good hotel, placed in a central good area. Even though it is among a principal street, it is very quiet during nights. The staff is very kind and responsive to your requests, tourists would enjoy the communication with them. Delicious breakfasts, with a nice place for it. Rooms are big; there is enough space. Stylish furniture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cubicle was small, strange since there was plenty of room for it to have been built larger

    Probably the best room we had in a nearly 8 week trip.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the room we were given had been used. As well as having had beds slept in and the bathroom used, someone had also been smoking in the room. We did get another room that was OK after having pointed out that the room was neither ready nor smoke free. The rooms were dark and dated and we thought that the hotel was too expensive for what it was.

    It is close to the station, which we liked as we were making an early start. The hotel first told us that we could not get a packed breakfast to take with us but then asked if we wanted some fruit to take with us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a real issue, it is a multi storey car park 5 minutes walk away across a busy road junction

    Rooms were spacious with kettle and decent bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator does not stop at the floor. It stops at the landings in between floors.

    A well located hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were good and the bathrooms were very good. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities could be improved Bed was a bit small for a double. Wi-fi connection a bit tricky at times

    Amazing breakfast with fantastic view over the city. 5th Floor! Great location, very close to train station and city centre. Very quiet despite being on one of the busiest roads. Kettle included Possibility to leave baggage in reception upon check-out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little too hot even though air conditioning was on.

    Location and staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was old and NO English channels at all

    Handy to bus & train stations. Easy walk to Piazza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bad not really comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises from outside, disturbing during night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast options.

    Great room with all amenities in fantastic location close to bus and train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things. The staff are very gentle and Davide (among the staff) is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar

    Breakfast, location of the hotel,it was quiet,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all is good

    Very strategic location only 200m to bus station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indifferent staff

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a little better

    Staff(Amed) at breakfast was very friendly and professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a slight foyer improvement. Potential for a cafe perhaps?

    Variety of breakfast choices.helpful staff.Best location near train and bus stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to bus station, 5 min from center, good wifi, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: