Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rondine 3 stars

Viale Litoraneo 58, 19030 Marinella di Sarzana, Italy

#7 of 7 hotels in Marinella di Sarzana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have plugs in my room. Breakfast was nice but I thought there would be more choice.

    Very close to the beach. Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location next to the beach in a small city with a couple of nice restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very strange No information in relation that we had to contact the reception every time Air condition had to turned on and off.

    Clean spacious family room in a good location near the beach with a OK breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.9
    Too expensive and bad hotel for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service is poor, breakfast is very bad, food choice and quality very poor. The beach is additionally paid (20 euros for two sunbeds and umbrela), and for this you get WC, shower and changing room in very bad condition, old, decaying and very very dirty !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds too hard

    Close to beaches. Easy to park. Across the main road ( at back of hotel) and 80-100 meters to the east there is a place called Birreria Franco Porto, they have good food and good service to fair prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    In need of repair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, we had to lay our own table, parking lot on the other side of the street, away from the hotel, broken hairdryer and shower door. Room in need of repair. No mini bar and no available power plugs.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A suggestion would be to ensure you have a multi lingual receptionist to ensure that people are able to check in without any confusion. Breakfast was really disappointing and hotel was a little like 'Fawlty Towers'.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    location was convenient with pizzerias nearby and beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast products were abundant but very low quality. Bathroom shower was broken and mini fridge did not work. Beach umbrella and chairs was 20€ a day

    location was convenient with pizzerias nearby and beach across the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    No coming back ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beware if you travel with a laptop , no wifi signal ! , no excuses , apparently ok for mobile phones , front desk could not help , like ...well what can I do ... , first room had bare essentials , moved to different room !, but fridge didn't work ( mouldy smells), security box ... well did not work either, AC only controlled from front desk ... or open the window !, very basic breakfast and food could be better presented , the hotel was clean but that's all , area is mostly for camping .

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Its not recommended for families with babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hotel facility itself, no internet range in my room, no fridge in room, one fixed meal with no other options. So its not a family friendly

    I liked the proximity to the beach, sandy beach and good view from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.0
    Quaint but beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue here was the language barrier. The hotel lists itself as speaking Italian, English and German. But only seemed to have spoken italian. Discussing anything was near impossible.

    The Continental breakfast was so beautiful and had a very wide variety of foods, including, fresh fruit, juice, cereal, milk, coffee and other coffee drinks, croissants, pies and plenty more. Was very pleased! Also the room size was perfect for myself, husband and our three year old. And was beautiful! There was only a street view but still perfect location for where we were traveling to (aqualandia). Had an excellent experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it terribly expensive for what they offer: Rather old hotel, poor breakfast, personal sometimes not very proffessional

    Good location, not far from Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    lovely place in the city centre in a palace belonging to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    lovely place in the city centre in a palace belonging to a noble family! you really felt as a count for 2 days!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor and disconnected alot

    The location and view, air conditioning was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Good place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great peach spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of caters for locals... so no restaurants are open before 7:30 which was a bit annoying

    Right on the beach which was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Worst ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, shower not working correctly, having to strip wash in the sink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    They give me a nice breakfast, even I was the only one in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They give me a nice breakfast, even I was the only one in the Hotel :) Typical summer hotel... the Beach is really close, just a few meters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    I miss better coffee , cheese on the breakfast table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I miss better coffee , cheese on the breakfast table. I miss also local beer and some vine in the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Okayish
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi and strict breakfast timing.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its really bad experience for us because somebody broke our car in their own parking lot

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Right on the beach, comfortable, updated rooms but little dated communal area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor choice.

    Deluxe room with amazing view. Close to beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.2
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smell very very very bad and the Beds too

    the view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    A view from our balcany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A view from our balcany.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Need to improve breakfast, I know that in italy breakfast is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need to improve breakfast, I know that in italy breakfast is like that but remember you have foreigners eating there.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: