Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roxy 3 stars

Via Nino Bixio 4, Milan City Centre, 20129 Milan, Italy

#246 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2044 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the room (nr 202) They need to fill up the beerfridge more often:)

    5 min walk to the Metro that took us to the marketplace with the cathedral and citycenter ( only 3 stops away). Nice that you could open the windows in the room and very serviceminded staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices-quality is just ideal for Milan. Location was excellent and easy transportation near by. The staff was always smiling which really makes a difference and the people in the cafeteria was always friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If booking com in order form allow to ask for Individual ask...so why hotel Dont hear this??? We just asked for Double bed-with one mattress...not separate... But...unfortunately-only in hotel we Were informed that Sorry all rooms with double bed busy... Omg. to take deposit first its fair and to say-sorry we cannot offer your comfortable stay is second???🙄😉👌

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at 3 hotels in the center of Milan, the Roxy was the best price/quality. Breakfast was the best! Front desk guy was really helpful. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the city center. Hotel is clean but walls are very thin as it was already mentioned in comments from other guests. You can literally hear everything that is going on in the next room. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not worth the hotel. Unfortunately we can’t recommend it at all. -air conditioners in both rooms were clearly damaged. We kindly informed the hotel staff about it, yet they didn’t bother to check the rooms and fix the problem. We opened the windows but there were many trains passing by every 5 minutes and street lights coming in making it completely impossible to catch some sleep at all times. -very tiny bathrooms. -very old hotel looking different than the pictures shown in the internet. -hotel charges you extra if you want to eat a tiny package of Nutella which was part of the breakfast. -unfriendly staff unwilling to solve problems. We spent 2 uncomfortable sleepless nights there. We ended up changing the hotel to a good one.

    Easy and fast to reach the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice!

    Clean room with all needed amenities. Staff very nice and helpfull, delicious breakfast. We could reach important attractions in a few minutes, without transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, the tram was heard after midnight. The hotel looks old. The shower is small.

    Breakfast was good, lots of sweets, coffee made at request, receptionist was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel breakfast was fine, except the bread was all from the previous day. All the pastry was fresh and tasty, but the bread (2 different pieces of different types of bread) was very rubbery and stiff. And there was no toaster available. Everything else was perfect!

    The hotel is great! Closely located to the main train station, and about 400m walking distance from the closest metro station and there are plenty of amenities nearby. The staff is amazing and everyone was quite helpful and available whenever needed! The hotel room was simple but neat and clean! I would surely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in my room was not working and for 3 days they did not repair it saying the Muncipality is unable to do it. It seemed insensible to me. They told me that the entire hotel ac was not working, but I did not find so.. It seemed like they had a broken ac and they wanted to sell this room, so gave me the room even after knowing that the ac was not working. Staying in it’s windows open (no fans) for all the days with little summer was a sad experience. Felt cheated.

    Location, staff and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough information about the hotel's facility was provided in the room.

    Very clean small hotel. Lots of choices in breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a garage to park in but it's expensive. We did find street parking pretty easily though. The room was small, but it was cheap so I can't really complain.

    The room we were given had a really bad smell of stale cigarettes, when I informed staff the moved us immediately and were very pleasant about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a older building and the noise from other rooms can be heard but only downside.

    Hotel was central and perfect for a night stay, close to the main train station. Reception guy was friendly, kindly gave us a croissant before breakfast started as we had a early start., Tram line outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better, small room and I’ll not mention size of the shower (I think that it was 50x50), you could hear every sound from the room next door, even when they were in the bathroom. I expected more from 3 star hotel.

    Good location, good coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small beds, although comfortable enough, can be a little noisy because of the tram unless one doesn't close the window

    The breakfast was great, various, café on request, as well as omelet and crepes. The personnel in the kitchen was very nice, served us as it was a restaurant. Clean, cozy, good location, price value ratio Schläger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super small bathroom. Double bed was two single beds together, so not comfy while sleeping with a child in between. There are stairs to elevator, so you need to carry up trolley for child up to there. Extra small elavator, barely could squeeze in.

    Walking distance to Duomo (around 20min), good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel but they said that I have to buy at hotel when arriving but before I go to hotel before 8days they cut from my visa two days I called them and they said arror and will fixed then they returned one day and they cut the a there day when arriving they said it’s our policy . I told them it’s not in the contract! They said policey the is the only thing I don’t like

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and room as other reviews say. Was fine for one night stay but I would find very small for longer stay. Value for money and location good. Breakfast was good. Like the others reviews said it can be noisy with tram outside and you can hear other people in rooms/hallway but once asleep wasn’t a worry. Staff great and appricative that they stored bag for us the next day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room and bathroom were very small; though for the two night stay it was not so bad.

    Nice and friendly staff. Perfect location for my appointments. Cleanless, warmness in the room even when outside was feezing. Very good breakfast , nice enviroment for the breakfast. POssibility to eat well around the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While waiting for a taxi which was to arrive at 02:00 am, myself and family tried to rest in the lounge for 3 hours. The receptionist at the time phoned the manager and told us that it "was forbidden to sleep on the couches" although there was no one there at the time. They preferred "House rules" over leaving us in peace and taking a much better impression of their hospitality. We disturbed no one at the time but the receptionist who was quite unpleasant about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have no soundproofing at all, i could hear someone snoring from the room to my right, two girls chatting to the room on my left, and i could hear toilets flushing from above. Bathroom very small and old.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, breakfast OK, very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, room not like on the pictures, toilet paper over the smoke alarm.

    Clean overall, comfy bed and nice breakfast! Close to the subway and only two stops from Duomo!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more sound proofing between the rooms you heard squeaking doors voiceso though they were quiet voices the walls were too thin

    Location to transport trams old milan centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night and it was perfect. Close to the centre,15 minutes, very nice neighbourhood, we saw flamingos in a courtyard. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EXPENSIVE TO BE 3 STAR,VERY SMALL ROOM AND BATHROOM.ALSO CHARGE EXTRA 40 EURO SUPOSED WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE FARE.THAT IS NOT FARE,IF YOU TELL ME TOTAL INCLUDE,THAT IS WHAT I HAVE TO PAY.OK

    LOCATION AND PEOPLE NICE.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the hotel truly are thin. When someone moved in a corridor at 6 am, it really felt like they were at your room. The room is very small and the shower corner is tiny.

    Good bed, good breakfast, very good location, nice staff. Simple and small room, but has everything you need if you just wanna spend a night and be out mostly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was tiny. Difficult to take a shower, space between the shower and toilet was so small it was a challenge to use the toilet.

    Comfortable beds, breakfast exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very new (including shower and hairdryer), tram noise can be distribing but not bad if you are used to living in a big city

    The location is great to get to the main attractions and central station (where the buses to the airport run from) - straight underground line to Duomo just a few stations away. Lovely, breakfast. Cooked pancakes on request just before the end of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small and the mattress was a bit on the hard side, but after a long tiring day exploring the city it was okay.

    The location was perfect. A couple of minutes to the metro station and a short walk from Duomo. The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was way smaller and uncomfortable than i expected.

    The property was in good location for its price. Only 15 min walking to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls were pretty thin - we were lucky as our surrounding rooms were quiet. Staff slightly nonchalant at times. Our bathroom was also really small - size normally not an issue but the toilet was positioned literally in front of the shower cubicle, making it quite hard to sit down on the seat (if you have long legs like me). Wifi was also pretty volatile - sometimes great, sometimes awful.

    The location was great for a week's stay and there was easy access to metro, tram and bus links. In terms of the place itself, it was as comfortable as you would expect for the cost, the breakfast was pretty solid (especially as they make omelettes, crepes and coffees for you on request) and our room was cleaned and tidied every day after we came back. Bonus tip: the reception sells public transport tickets so you don't have to go all the way to the metro if you want to take a bus/tram near the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower was quite small. Not really walking distance to main attractions.

    Breakfast was excellent, lots to choose from. Tram stop within less than 50m. Comfy bed and ability to block out all street noise and make room as dark as you want. Great value for money. Wi-fi worked perfectly the entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my towel was a black hair (I’m blond), the personal didn’t speak English good, the man, who was there 1st December at 5 am brought me for breakfast just a croissant and espresso. I had to leave the hotel before breakfast, but it was payed for this day. I asked to bring me food, he brought just one croissant. So rude

    Perfect location, near was a good bar, beautiful place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the tram, you could hear the frequent trams passing by, discussed with the staff, very kindly changed with a room on superior floor, less noisy

    Very close to Porta Venetia, and Corso Buenos Aires, less crowdy area, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Third bed was not comfortable at all, and the room was small for three persons.

    The staff was friendly and very help full when we asked for assistance . They changed the room for us since we had an extra person with us .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was really tiny. There were bigger rooms, so watch out the price, cause I guess price matters. Bathroom was particularly small. I had to step in the shower floor to use the toilet. The lift was so small only 3 people could fit in and it does not reach the basement where the breakfast is. Our room was open to a interior courtyard and still I could hear the trams. So I guess rooms facing the street are noisier than mine.

    Locations is very good, well connected to city centre (4 metro stops to Duomo) and there are lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The breakfast was quite nice, a good choice for everybody: fresh fruit, sweet, and also salty choices. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Single beds pushed together I ordered a double. Hotel was far from everything. View from window was 2 garages. Small balcony and was very dirty. Staff unfriendly I left a message on Facebook for the hotel and they deleted it and blocked me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues with the air conditioning the room was so insanely hot over night we had to open the door to the balcony just to sleep.

    Clean, spacious enough room, great breakfast (Nutella crepes-yes!) with fresh espresso, great location, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest problem is the paper thin walls . You hear every sounds and even conversations, I basicly didn't sleep:( The rooms are very out dated , 50's

    The room was clean , nice bed and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a water kettle in the room.

    Great location, kind and helpful staff. Easy to access and public transportation is around the corner. All Together we had a great experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is super cozy! Our room was big and the bed was super soft, I slept like a baby! The breakfast was amazing! Lots of options and each one were delicious. The staff was super friendly and the location is really good, you have the subway and the tram a few steps away. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have a safe in the room, but this is not a major issue.

    Very good location. A short 15 minute walk to Duomo area and 5 minutes from nearest Metro station. Good selection of food at breakfast. The room was small but more than adequate for a single traveller. Comfortable and clean which was most important. Very good wifi. Overall, good value for money considering that Milan is expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking said we will have a big room but in the first night we got a very small room. After complaoning they changed the room for the second night. This small things can be very disepoiting

    Price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are really thin. We could hear anything happening and people were a bit noisy.

    The breakfast was alright, nothing too special. Was absolutely worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable hotel and good wifi. Tram 19 stop just around the corner . Staff are most pleasant and helpful. We found restaurants in the immediate area a bit pricey but much better at P. Venezia. Excellent value for money bearing in mind that Milan can be costly if looking for a better hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the tariff should include breakfast.

    The room is medium sized clean and comfortable. the hotel has an elevator. Hotel is well located 20 mins walk from the Duomo. Breakfast was sumptuous but at an extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The conditioner from the first half of the last century was making a lot of noise but not cooling the room. The tram under the window was so noisy that open a window in the night was no option, also. The room and the shower are very small. The walls between the rooms are very thin. You can here what neighbours are talking.

    The breakfast was really good. The food at osteria Calaluna near buy was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was as hard as a rock, we slept so bad we woke up aching. The shower was hand held inside an old turbo tub that didn't work and was corroded with calcium on the jets. The air conditioning did not work, thankfully it was September and we could crack the windows which we had to put water bottles in to hold up. Thank goodness we only had to stay for one night! I would NEVER stay there again. I tried to make complaints to front desk the next morning for him to only shrug me off saying everyone wants a hard bed and walked off from me while I was talking to go outside to smoke a cigarette.

    The only thing I liked about this hotel was the rooms are large and there is a balcony on every floor for smokers. Close to Centrale Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with a window to the streets are very noisy, because of the old trams - even after midnight.

    Near to public transport, 5 min walk from metro station, excellent restaurants near Porto Venezia. double room is comfortable for 1-2 night staying, everything was clean. International breakfast was more than enough and very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room. When one lady served at breakfast 2 of the days. Even though she was very nice. Air conditioner a little noisy. Too pricey

    Excellent staff! Jada, Orezia and most staff. Very helpful and patient. Also the very nice lady at breakfast. Just I don't know how a couple of times out of 4 times, she was on her own when all was full. Breakfast very good! Small rooms but comfortable. No safe in our room. But there was a fridge which was convenient. Close supermarket. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram was right on the street in front of the hotel and there was a lot of noise throughout the night. There was a weird smell in the room, perhaps caused by the furniture. We didn't complain or ask for a change but we could smell it all night. Maybe the smell was just in that specific room...

    Hotel employees were great, cheerful and helpfull. Location was comfy. Breakfast was really good compared to the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No much space in the room, but for travelers it will be ok.

    The breakfast is extremely delicious ^_^ . The staff is awesome, thank you very much for preparing our early breakfast the day we leave, thanks for the hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with good breakfast and staff. We had very good room with awesome balcony and view. Location is good for people who come for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you get our type of room please ask for other, there are some nice ones and probably unoccupied we realize that too late. Please insist or change the hotel. The room was much worse than the one on the picture. Impossible for two person to move at all. Bathroom has very unique design, please see the picture below, but surprisingly operational (the shower doors could be closed of course). Window was special hazard because when it is opened you can hit it or be scratched on its edges, as I manage to do. Breakfast was fine, but you must wait for the clean plates, cups, new plates of food... something was always missing. This is our second time in Milan in the same period and we wanted to be near Porta Venecia and this worth at least 30% less. No soundproof, so at our arrival we could barely take a nap because of all the cleaning sounds and chatting.

    Location was fine, staff was nice and everything was clean - you can judge also by the vacuum cleaner sound from the hallway since 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. that they keep things clean and tidy. Good TV channels also. WiFi was excelent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the restroom...possibly the vent in the floor. It was definitely fine if you closed the door. There was a heat wave during our stay and the air con took awhile to get going. While the location was good, it was not the most convenient. It took us at least 30 minutes to walk everywhere. The metro is 10 minutes away.

    As others have mentioned, the breakfast more than exceeded my expectations. From espresso, crepes, omelette, to tropical fruits...it was really amazing. The breakfast staff - very nice. The cleaning staff - very nice. The front desk - friendly. There is a large supermarket about 5 minutes away. The room had a small fridge which was convenient. There is also a pharmacy across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is loud. I mean really loud, like inside of a plane, unless you are tired it may be a problem to sleep with this machine turned on.

    Location - 25 min walking from Milano Centrale Walking distance to all places in the Center of Milan. 10 minutes to subway Service - Personal is friendly, understands english, can help with directions, explain how to buy tickets for public transport etc. Breakfast - Ham, Cheese, Fruits, Krouasans, Fresh, Coffee, Milk. Tasty, especially I liked fresh juice from red oranges Clean and quite place. The only noise is from tram riding every 30min. Not an issue at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a little bit small

    The staff were nice and the rooms were large and spacious with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was great with good variety and kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not sound proof so i can hear the rooms next to me and the slamming of doors very clearly.

    The breakfast was a nice touch. Lots of options for the price of the hotel room. Real value for money. Room is very small but very well arranged and clean. EXCELLENT VALUE. There are also a number of very nice and local restaurants (not tourist traps) around the area. Walking distance to the metro and bus/trams.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise from outside and from inside as well. Very small bathroom

    Good breakfast, great stuff , in pictures are much more better then in real, small and noise room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the breakfast, no eggs (only boiled) and hardly no vegetabels. The rooms are very small. no place to put the luggage and move freely in the room. the bathroom was also too small, the shower is tiny and very close to the toilet and not comfortable at all.

    The breakfast was good. great coffee and pancakes made by the staff. The service was good and kind, the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled alone for 12 days and it was the best night of sleep I had he entire time. It was a very clean comfortable room. The staff was lovely and I enjoyed the free breakfast. About a 25 min walk to the duomo, but the metro right near the hotel also goes directly there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The best hotel I had in Europe. I go to Roxy on my 15th day accross several countries.. the service I got from the gettleman manning reception around 9pm was the best I have ever received in Europe. The hotel was very clean. Restaurants and shops were a walking distance. Excellent breakfast and you can also order a Cappacino at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice, staff was friendly and helpful. It's about 20 minutes walk from city centre and there are tubes near by. The tram wasn't an issue as we was out and about during the day so that didn't bother us. For what you pay you can't complain. Breakfast was nice continental breakfast but the staff did do an omelette as well. We was happy for what we paid and we enjoyed our stay. I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit basic. Perfectly fine for a night but nothing particularly amazing about it. There was an issue with the fire alarm during our stay. It started going off about 1am and continued until 3am which made for quite a restless night.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive

    The hotel has a very good location, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good. The staff were very helpful, when I asked them to print my shuttle ticket and after check out I could leave my baggage by them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite small. A small shower room next to the toilet and sink. The lift in the hotel is also small too.

    The location is okay to the Milan cathedral which is like 20 mins walk but it's a little bit far from the train station. The reception is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. They offered various of food and you can order omelette as well which is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel, located at around 5 minutes walk from the nearest Underground station (Porta da Venezia) and with closer bus and tram stops. 25 minutes walk from stazione Centrale and from il Duomo. Room and bathroom are clean and well furnished. I believe it is one of the best 3 stars hotel I have ever stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotelmanager was unkind, absolutely not helpful and not interested. Our the hotel in Genova (plm. same price) was much more pleasant and nice.

    The bed was good, de room was small but clean, the breakfast was moderately. The young women at the reception in the evening was very kindly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are uncomfortable and very small, aircondition doesnt work after 9pm till 11 am in the morning, that's ridiculous :)

    Its close to tram and nothing more

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, too noisy.

    The air conditioner was out the room was hot as hell. Room was so small and noisy outside our window with cars 🚗 and the street car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located downtown, at only 5mins of walk from "Venice Square" metro stop, and it's a short walk (max 20mins) from the Milan Cathedral and the hearth of the city. Recommended for travelers who look for a non-demanding, basic accommodation: I got a comfortable single bed, in a small room and with a tiny bathroom (sink, shower, bidet and wc) inside. Should I be around Milan in the future, I may stop here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really wish they stated on their site the price of the parking which is 25 Euro extra. Also the parking is on a second street so you have to walk back to the hotel. Not very convenient.

    Breakfast was amazing, communication with personell as well. Very clean and calm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a king bed that was 2 smaller beds attached, this became a problem with them separating.

    Very pleasant stay, wonderful staff, terrific breakfast!!!!! Nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have "Do Not Disturb" cards for the doors. So you can expect that there will be always a maid whenever you do not expect it. It was unpleasant! Thin walls! Until midnight we listened to the roar of a football match from another room and sex also!

    Nice and smiling receptionists, very helpful. Breakfast was nice and ok - rich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom with inconvenient shower. Difficult to find a parking near the hotel.

    The receptionist kindly changed our room to non-smoking one. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roxy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: