Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Salsello 3 stars

Via V. Siciliani 41/42, 70052 Bisceglie, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in Bisceglie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place just in front of the beach!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are unlucky with the weather, as it was my case, you cannot go to the beach and this location is a bit far away of everything.

    Without any doubt that the beach was just in front, literally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    It is not a 4 star hotel at all. Stars are falling down rapidly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not maintaned well. A ceiling in the bathroom collapsed to the floor while I was out of the room, due to leaking of water pipe. However, it was visible that it was not the issue of one day only. We got a new room immediatelly after a report at reception of the hotel, which is good. Missgiving info on hotel menu for dinner (20 EUR) - info promises more than actual experience at the near by restaurant - you can choose 1antipasti or 1 primi piati and 1 secondi, although the leaflet promises all of those and dessert as well. It's cheaper to have pizza, than hotel menu overpriced dinner.

    Private parking place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    overpriced motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are very simple, cheap by internals, and with very questionable cleanliness especially for bath room. To be honest there were mould in the bath cabin and ceiling. The room inside is very similar to the formula1 motel network all round of Europe. Breakfast was so far so good, better than in b&b facilities, but area of improvement for 3/4 starts hotel exists in-spite the fact that there was reasonable amount of people. It was stormy weather and I was surprised in the morning and feels lucky that I didn't find place to park next to the hotel and park outside, because some amount of stucco was just on the floor next to cars and on some cars. Thus I have checked the apper part of the hotel and it definitely should be fixed and was required to be addressed few month ago!

    at last it was working end of October, stuff could speak English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated and one of the beds in our triple room was a folding bed: we expected all three of them to be decent beds.

    The location is excellent! Staff is friendly and helpful, there's a parking on-site, whether next to the entrance or underground in the garage. The breakfast was delicious and had a variety (Italian and continental type breakfast). We had a nice dinner in their restaurant too. All in all, it was a real bargain for the money we paid. If you need a hotel for one night in a gorgeous town or near Bari airport, go for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    A reasonable low cost lay over only 25 minutes or so from the airport by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and a little dated.

    The restaurant is good with lots of local sea food specialities on the menu. Check in was quick and staff were friendly. It’s located on the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible waste of 4 nights holiday. Hotel photos don't show its true nastiness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked sink, ripped moth-eaten curtains, tiny beds, pool loungers broken, light off in the dark hallway. 4 stars shown at hotel when it's no more than a 2 star. Dirty cutlery/plates/table cloths.

    Nothing likeable about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Varning - lita inte på bilderna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The aircondition was poor, we wake up almost every night and had to call the reception because they had switch off the AC. The balcony vas a small cube about maximum 1,5 m2. Almost all the sunbeds beside the pool was broken and they only had a few umbrellas. The pictures at Booking.com lies. We choosed this hotel because we thought it looked nice and romantic. Thera are several pictures of a restaurant at the seaside, but there is not any restaurant there. They sometimes ues the seaside for events, and when we were there they had eg. a privat birthdayparty for a girl being 18. So forget that you can eat nice with wonderful seawiev, its not for the regular hotelguests.

    Comfortabel bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like breakfast, it could be better... i didn't like, that there was no information in the hall of the hotel i didn't like to were a cap in the swim pool

    i liked clean towels i liked clean room every day i enjoyed the beach and clean sea and super fresh sea food in the cafeteria near the hotel super nice sea view and amazing down town :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location with beautiful sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed the Pool closed at 7pm, as this was main reason we chose to stay.

    Fantastic location with beautiful sea views. Onsite restaurant was very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant + free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor, really needs improving.

    Checked in quite late and staff were helpful and friendly. Room was of a decent size and very clean. Nice views and free parking with plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    A good value for money hotel but Trani is far more attractive a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bisceglie has seen better days and out of season tourist facilities are poor and the walk to the centre in the dark not recommended.

    The hotel was on the sea front about 15 minutes walk from the harbour. The restaurant was excellent but unfortunately in October the sea view was non existent but heaters kept it warm. The car park was large and the hotel easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is on a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a beach. We didn't use hotel facilities as it was closed in early morning but it is possible to swim with locals next to the hotel beach if you are not looking for sunbeds and umbrellas and the sea is magnificent. We had a decent breakfast. We were 4 people for which we had one regular and one suite room. Suite room was really comfortable and more than what we needed. Regular room needs a bit more attention (maybe painting walls etc.). Lots of space for parking. Over all, it was a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.2
    -safe parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -check-out until 10AM -wifi limited acces

    -safe parking!!! -near the rocky "beach" - no sand -good & cheap restaurant -breakfast -cheap ~ 55eur

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were dirty and the furniture was falling apart. The water smelt bad. The swimming pool was very small and there is no beach. Not only that but to use the facilities in front of the hotel on the "beach" which is just a paved area with umbrellas with a ladder into the water, you have to pay an additional charge.

    The restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff, decent restaurant, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old building which needs renovation, expensive and hardly available hotel private beach (20 euro/day per person per bed and without umbrella - all booked). Wi-fi working only near reception - unable to connect from our room.

    Good location, friendly staff, decent restaurant, clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    restaurant service not good, waiters speak just italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant service not good, waiters speak just italian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good because it is close to the beach and is 25 minutes from the airport. Breakfast is varied. Parking is free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.0
    value for money, very good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, heating at winter tome! Delicious breakfast. Sea view room :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Back to my hometown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Good locatio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The restaurant of the hotel is surprisingly good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is surprisingly good, the quality of food and the staff were perfect. This hotel is a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    proximity to my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    proximity to my family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    I like the locations,close to the beech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was srange,no realy friendly,comunication poor,breakfast really poor selection

    I like the locations,close to the beech

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    They refused to give us an extra bed linen for a child on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to give us an extra bed linen for a child on our bed. Its a pity

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and just right for us - no fuzz
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central outside ventilator made big noise but was not distrubing during the night

    Room was excellent with nice beds. Nice location by the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Having a car would help as hotel is a good distance from town centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dark

    Hotel staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Sea view & restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was dirty

    Sea view & restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous place to visit and would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Town centre quite a walk away, visit was out of season so not much open

    Very close to the beach, hotel restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    For few days stays it is ok but for more then a week I think the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Been close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    maybe better internet in rooms and everything was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe better internet in rooms and everything was really good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.8
    Apartment was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers need to be changed!

    Apartment was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Best Place to stay on the Adriatic while visiting Puglia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They upgraded my room when I arrived and had a table for us for dinner upon arrival. GREAT Place and very nice staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Lots of information on the area provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of information on the area provided. Breakfasts a feast even for the eyes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Really old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and unmodern. Rooms badly need of renovation. Wifi works very poorly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Remek szállás egy szép városban.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak wifi signal, small shower, a kind of cold meat for breakfast

    Privat parking, good place, good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with lovely sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception weren"t very friendly

    Room very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff with good sense of humor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is a bit far out of the town, 20-30 minutes walk, so we had to take taxi which was very expensive.

    Friendly staff with good sense of humor. Great restaurant with fabulous food and the best waiter in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    very helpful staff, as hotel is far away from the station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    albeit on the seaside, hotel is too far from the centre of town. it can also do with renting out bicycles, otherwise you do definitely need a car. otherwise it does need some updating, you feel more in the 70-s there then now....

    very helpful staff, as hotel is far away from the station one lady brought us to the station by car.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Good breakfast, on seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Miles from Trani, a long way from restaurants in Bisceglie, i.e. half hour walk, a car is a must if staying here. Bedroom doors open into corridor and don't feel secure, no safe in room

    Good breakfast, on seafront

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.4
    nice views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    apart from one very nice lady, the reception staff were rude and unhelpful. broken radio fittings. lime crusted shower head. sea view is a side sea view and the balcony only holds one chair. stair carpets are threadbare and dangerous. 8 euros a day to use the hotel beach area and it is packed. the ham and cheese at breakfast are awful, cheap and plasticky. long walk to anywhere else to eat. car parking is a nightmare..far too cramped.

    nice views of the sea. good food in the restaurant if you can book a table. we learned to book a table just after breakfast to be sure! pietro the waiter made up for the other staffs rudeness as he was a delight and got cross with the chefs on our behalf when our sons pizza didn't arrive until we had almost finished our meal. he looked after us very well. lovely pool but remember your bathing cap. the lifeguard was quite strict about people wearing them.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    big swimming pool with nice view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpets are old and dirty. They offers the same products for the breakfast on every each days. Thre is no safe in the room.

    big swimming pool with nice view to the sea

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    THE SEA IS VERY NEAR!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    in triple room for one adult we received child bed,and and it was not convinient for her to sleep.other beds was ok...aircondition sistem is not good and not working in morning and night time,which is not very good for us,because i was working in very hot room in the morning .

    THE SEA IS VERY NEAR!,town TRANI is not far.good restoran and pizzerija..overall experience is good ,

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Super location to visit to visit East Coast of Italy, Well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super location to visit to visit East Coast of Italy, Well presented rooms, nice fluffy towels. nice pool area, close to pretty town and restaurants. Hotel restaurant lovely views and good value.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.8
    very close to the sea,good restaurant and choise of the food...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    1.we booked TRIPLE room for 3 adults,but in reality hotel have two beds for adults and one child bed,so one adult should sleep on small ,uncovinient bed ( and it was no choise).(i think for 2 peoples room will be ok). 2 old,not effective sistem of aircondition,and it is ONLY operating 1pm to 2am,other time it is switched off,in spite very hot days..

    very close to the sea,good restaurant and choise of the food ,also very good pizzeria. very helpfull morning receptionist,good atmosphere.,,generally we have satisfied by our stay in the hotel Salsello.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff was welcoming and spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff was welcoming and spoke English. The pool was lovely and clean. Breakfast was the best I have had so far, fresh fruit, cereal, and great coffee

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Coastal location, good parking, nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coastal location, good parking, nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Great Staff and near sea and Puglia village outlet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old Shower!

    Great Staff and near sea and Puglia village outlet.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    quality of evening food in restaurant and efficient service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    state of repair of balcony of 3rd floor room - unnerving

    quality of evening food in restaurant and efficient service

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    everything was goog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was goog

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.3
    room size, wifi speed, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room door can be opened with any plastic card. zero security

    room size, wifi speed, location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, location,

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Salsello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: