Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax 4 stars

Piazza Martiri del Grappa 13, 31017 Paderno del Grappa, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Paderno del Grappa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a larger group of cyclist. Our reservation covered rooms which included breakfast for 15 people. One room, booked additionally did not include breakfast. I ordered it separately. Due to a cyclist's cancelation in one double bedroom, only one person stayed in that room. I e-mailed the property three days in advance that we will be needing only one additional breakfast. To sum up, they charged us for two additional breakfasts trying to persuade us that in the room which included breakfast had only one person staying, and in the room with breakfast additionally bought there were two. What is more than ridiculous. They offered me a compensation for our next visit, however, we will not be returning to this venue in the future. If it is worth for them to charge us 24 Eur for the breakfast they didn't serve on the top of more than a 1.700 Euros of business they have received from us, it is their shortsighted politics. As a frequent traveler I was disappointed with the utter inflexibility they showed us as customers. We had asked for a late checkout since we were making a cycling tour on the last day and wanted to have a shower before leaving. They left us one room till 1 o'clock p.m., after 1 p.m. they wanted to have a 40 euro surcharge, despite the fact that except for our group the hotel only a few other customers.

    The location is Ok for cycling. They have a storage for bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was really good.

    Unexpectedly friendly service. Very good and abundant breakfast, with home-made cakes. The place is very clean and rooms are quite new. It is located in a very good position to reach many places in Valdobbiadene, Bassano del grappa ecc, without being too crowded. It offers also dinner. The garden is awsome, but unfortunately I could't relax there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bit simple. For cappuccino,espresso additional cost.

    Good location for excursions to Prosecco vineyards. Close to interesting places. Beautiful view from the balcony on the Monte Grappa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view

    The room was nice, the view out the window was of the road, which was disappointing. The Jacuzzi was fantastic, especially while drinking the local prosecco!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist gave us only one card to our room, and when my husband came out with his friend in the evening, I was sleeping very hard and he couldn' t woke me up. Also nobody was at reception at 11 p.m., so he has to sleep for a few hours outside in our car. The next day we get another card when we ask, but we have to ask. This is only one bad our experience. Everything was perfect.

    We are very satisfied, room was very clean and cleaning service was perfect, every day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of the reservation details received from booking.com, we had to pay 30 euro more for the second kid. There was no tv set in the room. The heating was not automatic...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The announced room is not honest. In the hotel web site as well as in other booking sites, in the exact room that I booked, it appears a toilet image showing a lot of detail and care for the guests, the kind of image that are decision makers. That is not at all what we found, more on the side of 2 star hotels. We made only one night in the area, and I regret not to have tried one of the numerous B&B in the area instead, in the same price range but including breakfast

    The best is the incredibly nice staff, and the room was very god value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel with little nice garden with Jacuzzi is great place. Staff was very helpful to arrange the things we were interested in. There is not too much to see in the village but the delicious nero pizza served in the local pizzeria in closeness of hotel is really something you will remember. Excellent service and guidenance with maps and cycling tips.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just ok

    It was just ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise from the road out front thpigh that ceased early enough tp get a good nights sleep

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nil

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is excellent, but the selection is rather limited

    The staff really makes this place👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working well. It said "help" half the time!

    American king size bed. Very clean. Pretty breakfast service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff fantastic and very helpful with area information. Room confortabile.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow internet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I confirm my July 2014 review. Hotel San Giacomo is simply the best property you will find around Bassano del Grappa and immediate surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    They demanded payment for the late arrival of 20 euros, though I pre-warned of this as soon as he heard about the cancellation of our flight. I consider this provision unacceptable in a hotel with 4 stars. The precipitate was unpleasant.

    Not able to assess for 1 night ...

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel location to visit the stunning Veneto region. It has parking and a cycle shed. There are many cycle paths which is a fantastic way to see the area. The hotel breakfast was adequate and dinner was very good. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The receptionist was very friendly and offered a very good upgrade for a little extra cost. Thus making the view of Monte Grappa from our room perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast wasn't great - quality and variety of food was poor. One would expect better catering in four stars hotel. There were lots of wasps flying around and nobody even tried to do something about it.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a bit small for us - 2 adults and 2 kids - but we were only there 2 nights so ok

    The staff were fantastic - genuinely happy and helpful. We had dinner 1 night at the restaurant and it was amazing too.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative to say about this lovely hotel in the quaint town of Paderno del Grappa.

    Super comfortable beds and very helpful, kind, and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was excellent, very nice and helpful!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niente

    San Giacomo provided all we required in a quality albergo

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was great especially Sara

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great rooms,modern style, very clean,nice amenities.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy but not too bad

    The young lady on the reception was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff and one block from Cimba. Large room with great view and comfortable bed. Nice bar and restaurant on site. Highly recommended.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: