Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Luca 4 stars

Via Interna Delle Mura 21, 06049 Spoleto, Italy

#8 of 25 hotels in Spoleto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Elegant hotel quietly situated on edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We suspect dishonest cleaning staff because two items went missing during our stay but we could not prove it.

    Beautifully converted old house. Furnished with quality antiques in the public areas. Good size bedroom with large marble bathroom. Pleasant courtyard and garden. Excellent location near travellator into twon centre which is a big bonus in this hilly town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    I am so happy i booked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish beds were more soft and comfortable

    I am so happy i booked this hotel. The location is amazing. Staff was super friendly which I rarely notice in Italy. The hotel is so cute, especially their indoors garden is charming. The rooms are big and they have nice clean and new bathrooms. I think its a perfect value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say a bad word about Hotel San Luca. :)

    Loved everything about this hotel. We are already planning to come back. The staff were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious (fresh tomatoes and mozzarella, hello!) and very close to walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with beautiful courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad night as we couldn't get the air conditioning to work. Apparently it was our fault as we had moved the buttons in the wrong direction & once it reached the temperature it went off and did not come on again through the night. We had to go down to reception at 3 am to get it reset. There were no instructions in the rooms or from the staff (until the next morning - too late!). Suggest the hotel leave instructions in the rooms!

    Lovely hotel with beautiful courtyard. It was at the bottom of the town but a very short walk takes you to the walkway up into town - no hassle. It's an easy walk back down too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a lovely ambience and the staff were very accommodating and gave some goid restaurant suggestions. Very decent sized bedroom and the bathroom was fabulous. It was just so nice having breakfast in the lovely courtyard each morning. The travellators in to Spoleto are very close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location in a very convenient place near the mechanised escalator to reach interest points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room and bathroom, comfortable king size bed. Good breakfast with a variety of sweet and savoury choices available outdoor in a very pleasant and large courtyard with olive trees and flowers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value, but too far from the action of your elderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the moving walkway to go to upper part of town. No restaurants nearby.

    Room was comfortable and good size bathroom. There was also a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our four night stay. Spoleto is very beautiful- we enjoyed our break here very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caged birds.

    Great location, very quiet. Huge room, bed and bathroom overlooking peaceful courtyard. Lovely staff, good breakfast. The San Luca is well designed with interesting pictures and design features - very Italian! Which is exactly what we wanted!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A most interesting and enjoyable stay in a town which has much to offer without being too touristy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really but a warning to anyone arriving by car that it was quite tricky to find without a sat nav!

    General ambience was most attractive and we were pleased to find that we were close to the moving walkway which takes you right up to the summit of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Was a very pleasant place to stay and would highly recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like in the hotel. It was very central but also very quiet.

    The room was very comfortable and clean with a well stocked bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The member of staff who tended the breakfast room was extremely pleasant and attended to our needs an efficient and good hearted manner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel to experience Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Very comfortable room and quiet hotel at the walls of the city. Excellent breakfast in a very pleasant dining room. A covered parking garage is right next to the hotel and very accessible if you are driving. The escalators leading into the length of Spoleto is approximately 100 metres away and restaurant options are within 10 minutes' walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    This a family hotel was so nice to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This a family hotel was so nice to stay. all the interior was just like a museum The "piazza" inside the hotel - well we wish we could be there during late spring so we could take a breakfast( excellent!!) there and enjoy the quite around us. if we shall come back to this region we definitely come back to Spoleto and to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home made breakfast and beautiful decoration! Very recommendable. I checked in very late and had someone waiting for me. Big, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pleasent hotel , comfortable bed and room , very nice decoration and atmosohere , very good location near the old town and excelent hearty service by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A very good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom not very high. No other remarks.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, very good breakfast (including local cheese). The location is convenient and the internal "decor" is very pretty. Easy access to the city centre (via stairway). Private parking is a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very close to the moving escalator up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very close to the moving escalator up to town. Very nice breakfast. It is at the edge of the old town, so one might want to stay further up in atmospheric Spoleto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful and comfortable setting to see the town and relax.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people mover stops at 9 PM while dinner in most restaurants does not start until 7:30. The first evening I had dinner up the hill so it was dark finding my way back to the hotel alone. I got lost and uncomfortable since I am an older woman and there were not many people on the street. When I stopped for help at a restaurant that was closing, a kindly Italian got his car and took me to the hotel because the way back was "complicated." I made sure I knew the way back the next night and I was assured the whole area is safe.

    The beautiful flowers in the courtyard set a wonderful ambiance for the entire stay. I enjoyed a Proseco there late one afternoon and relishing the bountiful breakfast in the sunny breakfast room alongside the courtyard. It was easy to get to the people mover to get up the hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money, fantastic location with peace and quiet.....could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    A last minute booking turned out to be a wonderful surprise. Everything about this hotel was brilliant. Location, parking (at a fee), Breakfast selection, the bathroom, the peace and quiet, the outlook into the courtyard and the easy access into the centre of the town. Highly recommend to stay in this charming historical hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    We recommend Spoleto but not for more than two nights. The hotel is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is too tall for SENIORS! However, the room had a bathtub and a shower unlike other places we stayed. We did not like that the “percorso meccanizzato” had to be taken to get to the various spots of Spoleto. Actually, it wasn’t working in one place so we had to walk at least a city block to get to the next functioning escalator. The Central area stop is excellent with several good places to eat, have gelati, and to see some of the ‘ancient’ scenes. Not at all a town to spend four nights; so, we went off to Spello.

    The bedroom was large. The elevator excellent to the room. The breakfast was quite good although the “frittata” could be hot rather than cold eggs. The service in the kitchen by Stephanie is excellent. We also liked that Federica told us after two days that TIGRE, the local supermarket, is a five minute walk from the front entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, well-located hotel with parking just five minutes from the heart of fabulous Spoleto
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location, a quiet area on the edge of the old town with easy access to the moving walkway up to the center, and very much appreciated the parking on site. Staff were helpful, and our dog was made welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was out of this world, what welcome to Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was out of this world, what welcome to Italy! The room and bathroom were super comfortable and the position of the hotel was well placed for access to the historic part of Spoleto. The travalator was uneasy walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable stay close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not all that great. We were not told by the staff that there was free outside parking and we parked in the garage at a cost of 9 euros per night.

    The room was nice, clean and spacious and definitely worth the cost that we paid. The outdoor courtyard and garden area were really nice as well. It is fairly close to the center of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent - would happily come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, serene hotel. Staff exceptionally helpful, breakfast was excellent. Good location on edge of Spoleto old town. Hotel is a short walk from new system of escalators and moving ramps that get you up to the town without breaking a sweat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    This is an older hotel with quite a lot of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud air conditioning blowing cold air right onto the bed makes it basically impossible to sleep well.

    This is an older hotel with quite a lot of charm. Nice breakfast, good (but not cheap) parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional, Wonderful Hotel: Highly Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel San Luca is outstanding in every detail. The shared seating areas near the lobby are well-appointed and lovely, with wonderful natural light, finches singing from their lovely cage, and very comfortable furniture. There is also a large outdoor patio available to guests with plenty of chairs and tables. With the gorgeous flowers and fish in the pond it is a wonderful place to sit and relax. The breakfast served each morning is delicious and has a lot of variety so everyone's preference can be met. The owners of the hotel are exceptionally helpful, very accommodating and very friendly. The location is terrific with very easy access to both new Spoleto and old Spoleto. The rooms are glorious and if you need multiple rooms for your family, as we did, you can request adjoining rooms. Our patio was private and provided a lovely place for an afternoon book or glass of wine. Also, they have a spacious garage adjoining the hotel where you can park your rental car. Next time we have the opportunity to visit Spoleto we will definitely stay at Hotel San Luca! Many thanks to Carlo and Federica!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Place of Peace and Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In terms of the hotel, nothing, but the taxi drivers who make a habit of charging visitors a staggering Euros 15 to drive the 1.7kms from the train station to the hotel is shocking. Apparently the hotel is powerless to do anything about it but it doesn't give a good first impression to Spoleto. Try refusing to pay any more than Euros 10 - it worked for us.

    A delightful hotel situated close to the mobility system that helps visitors negotiate hilly Spoleto in easy comfort, we had a comfortable spacious room with French doors opening to a balcony and views of the garden and airy, bright bathroom. The central courtyard of a property which was formerly an old tannery was a wonderful highlight - perfect spot to take breakfast or an aperitif and snack later in the day. The hotel's ambience is like a private home full of charm and beautifully furnished. The staff were attentive and professional in all respects.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Elegant boutique hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints.

    The hotel was beautiful, small and atmospheric, with a nice room overlooking a courtyard. Breakfast was tasty and comprehensive. It was close to the moving walkway which takes you up into the old town. The price was good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation. Staff were wonderful. Just down the road from the travellator to take you up to town. Croissants- best I have had in Italy. Wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Large room with 'old world' charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Charge for parking. May suit others but a little dated for our taste.

    Large room with 'old world' charm. Large bathroom, but poor water pressure. Nice courtyard terrace where you could take breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel in a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed a little dated in some respects. Some of the features were modern and some old fashioned. Not sure about the small caged birds in the lobby area. The fridge in the room didn't work it was always warm. The reception man just shrugged his shoulders and said maybe its broken and carried on with his task. Rude. The shower was very slow, having to run around the shower cubicle when you want to get wet is just ridiculous. There was no power in the water pressure. The room safe didn't work either so we couldn't lock away our valuables. Didn't bother telling the man on reception as he'd probably just shrug his shoulders again.

    Hotel was in a quiet area of town. Thankfully. It has a garage parking facility which is great and safe. Breakfast was lovely. Could not fault it. It was clean and the staff were friendly first time we stayed there. Second time we stayed the reception manager was training young staff and seemed preoccupied with this rather than seeing to us on arrival. Once he realised we were standing there he checked us in but was a little curt and not as friendly. May be the training wasn't going well????? Nice court yard where you could eat breakfast or chill out in an afternoon. Very peaceful. Easy to get to the monastery and the restaurants via the travellator which is approx 80 meters down the road. It takes you right to the top of the hill. Quite interesting to travel up and down on it. Took a long time to complete and how much it cost...well!!! I hope they get a good return on the investment for the future of Spoleto.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Old-world comfort and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable nicely decorated old-style hotel with plenty of plants and a warm ambience, located at the edge of the old town right within the city wall and close to the bottom-station of the subterranean free escalator that whisks you comfortably and effortlessly to the top of the city. The hotel was easy to locate with our GPS. Friendly multi-lingual reception staff. We had a medium-sized comfortable room with tiled floors and ceilings painted with the pervasive and pretty avian theme found in many parts of the hotel. Nice interior courtyard with potted plants and trees, including a fish pond. Good free breakfast including for the first time on our trip some egg varieties. Good free wifi also, the car can be parked in the private garage of the hotel for a charge of eu12 per day. While you are not in the midst of the town, with the escalator every part of the old town is easily reachable and the location ensures a quiet sleep. Overall a very comfortable and pretty place, definitely well to recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    Cold and rainy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No red wine in the bar. No food available other thank breakfast. No info about buses. Difficult getting around if you're disabled.

    General atmosphere good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was either very good or excellent.

    Very nice hotel with great facilities and a location easy to access the historical center. Fantastic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    We definitely would recommend this hotel to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could have been softer for me, but it was plenty comfortable. Breakfast was great! And we loved that the moving sidewalk to the center of old town was just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The superior service by every member of staff and the beauty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- we would stay there again happily!

    The superior service by every member of staff and the beauty of the hotel furnishings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    TRAVELLING UMBRIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A LITTLE HARD THE BED

    BREAKFAST VERY GOOD SILENT AND BIG ROOM AND BATHROOM

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff who went out of their way to assist when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff who went out of their way to assist when needed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    The interior decoration of the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices for the value. Very modest breakfast. Had to pay to park the car.

    The interior decoration of the lobby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    cultural hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    onsite car parking, location near to the travelators to get up underneath the old city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    To be up in the older part of Spoleto you need to hike or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    To be up in the older part of Spoleto you need to hike or take the moving escalators.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Large rooms with comfortable beds, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms with comfortable beds, very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Very close to town Centre. We had a fantastic time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to rely on subway to get to center

    Very nice breakfast room and buffet Lovely decorations Room very comfortable Close to center via escalators

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely tell friends to stay there.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Nothing! I didn’t like.

    The entire breakfast was wonderful and one of the best I have experienced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large cool bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast choice. Secure car parking. 5 minute walk to escalator to go into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, easy parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not very strong when there’s many guests in house

    Location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, easy parking situation, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The position and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location. Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Refreshments needed in room

    Lady who took care of us at breakfast time. Always there with as pot of coffee and a pot of hot milk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    lots to do lovely friendly people. Easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not need air con.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The eggs were like a cloud9 ooo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were like a cloud9 ooo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous breakfast and big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very close to the escalator to get to the top of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the escalator to get to the top of the city. The living room is beautiful and the breakfast is a must.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Wished we had stayed here longer as a base to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty locating the hotel even with Gps

    Rooms spotless and very comfortable, staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Good not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast OK not great

    Good location near escalator that takes you to the top of the town. Large rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Staff was terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was terrific

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location near the base of the escalator, helpful staff, good breakfast. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no heating till October but staff put the heated rail on for us especially

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fascinating Spoleto. Lots to see and good places to eat and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, with very helpful staff and in a good location for visiting the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Very good hotel, staff very helpful. In. Very good position to visit the historical centre of the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely courtyard and great location. Good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful weekend in Spoleto for the Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Loved everything about it.

    Breakfasts were superb--setting, service and quality and diversity of food. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Excelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Very friendly family run hotel. Rooms were a good size and comfortable. Good buffet style continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    A retro atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV set position: too low to watch from bed

    Staff, cleanliness, common areas, location, discretion

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel in Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accomodating staff. English speaking front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Veramente un paradiso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful relaxing and inspiring stay in beautiful location with very friendly staff, super breakfast buffet and a nice big calm room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great variety of cheeses, juices, cakes, and a lot more

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excess of familiarity from the reception staff

    Quiet location. Comfortable room. Large and well-appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly. We loved the sitting areas and the collections of ceramic pots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    Great croissants and generally a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find.

    The hotel was excellent. The garage was large and easy to use

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    SUPER LOCATION SPOLETO & NORCIA ARE WINNERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlo & Frederica were wonderful, THIER replacement was equally as kind. Would highly recommend HOTEL SANLUCA TO OUR fFRIENDS

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and incredibly friendly. Breakfast buffet was high quality and fresh home baked each morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in Spoleto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall stay was very good. Staff very friendly and location is very close to the old town. Plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    I would advise strongly this hotel to any person planning to stay in Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fm the China collection To the beautiful patio

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff brilliant with our baby and did washing up for us of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff brilliant with our baby and did washing up for us of bottles Also helped with parking our huge hire car Amazingly comfy beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast buffet, plentiful and of good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only breakfast is available, it would be much nicer if lunch and dinner were also possible, especially for guests arriving later in the evening. However there are plenty of restaurants close by. Few (but FREE) parking places available.

    Wonderful breakfast buffet, plentiful and of good quality. Although the rooms are a bit outdated furniture-wise, they're very comfortable.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel San Luca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: