Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel San Marco 3 stars

Via Villafranca 1, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#317 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to get suitcases up flight of stairs. Styrofoam cups for hot drinks in the room, had to get some china cups from the dining room.

    The room was comfortable and clean. Lovely helpful hosts. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Good facilities but careless staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made reservation two months earlier and this hotel cancelled the booking just few hours before check-in time because someone from the staff was failed to pre-validate a 100% valid credit card. I want to warn future guests that the hotel does not validate credit cards at least few days before booking day (as in many other places), and one may well be faced with a fact at the last moment due to a technical malfunction or staff oversight. Anyway, first I was kindly offered to look for another place, then, however, I was forwarded to a nearby hotel for one night until there will be free rooms. Another drawback is that you have to request a new WiFi password every day at reception. And separate password is needed for each device.

    Good location within walking distance to the Termini train station, 2 metro stations (Castro Pretorio and Termini) and public transport hub. A lot of eateries nearby and nice supermarket on the ground floor of the station. The room was well-furnished and clean. Comfortable bed and bathroom. An empty fridge was also available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    3 nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled a little like sewage. Floors not very clean. Not much around the hotel area. Bad coffee. Had to pay deposit to get safe key.

    8min walk to the main station. 2min walk to small supermarket. Large double room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to connect to internet because "too many users" on both days of our stay. If we were able to get on (which we were not) the password changes daily. Hotel couldn't accept my credit card payment because their machines were down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    The location was good becuase it was walk distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was awful, not a 3 start Hotel ever!! The elevator was creepy.The room,$” because it April we didnt have air condition, and we have to hear all night the people talking from the streets and hotel staff from the hotel in front all night. We can say that you cant sleep if you are staing in this Hotel! So please choose other for your best.?

    The location was good becuase it was walk distance to the termini station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of memory foam beds personally as I have a bad back but the beds were comfortable if you like memory foam.

    Everything was great for us no complaints at all. Just returned from a 5 night stay in the Hotel San Marco in Rome. First time in Rome and read some varying reviews of the place but all I can say is we had a wonderful time, the staff were great with us, the breakfast was a fab selection of hot foods and pasticceria items and the rooms were spotlessly clean...including the bathroom. Sky tv in the room was also a nice little bonus. Don't turn up at this hotel expecting to check in early the time is from 2pm and they stick to that but the staff (especially Stephano) made sure we were made comfortable while we waited for check in with a complimentary coffee (it was raining and we didn't fancy wandering in the rain prior to check in) The location is great for getting from the airport as it is literally 5 mins walk from termini train station and about a 3 minute walk from the bus stop where you can catch the 492 and head to all the main sights in Rome. If I returned to Rome I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Having stayed here back in 2011, we were excited to come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception weren't always helpful.

    Having stayed here back in 2011, we were excited to come back! Our room was very spacious and the breakfast was just as delicious as our last stay! Walking distance to Termini!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was rich and very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of power outlets next to the bed was quite disappointing.

    Breakfast was rich and very tasty. The fact that the hotel was near two metro stations(Castro Pretorio and Termini Station) was very helpful for our sightseeing trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast room(s) are too small to accommodate so many guests, the place gets messy easily, stressful experience

    very comfortable, water takes 15 mins in the morning to get warm, however, they sent a plumber after 10 mins to sort it out, great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little old but overall they have done a decent job to modernise it.

    Location is great, rooms are decent size for centre of Rome. Wi-Fi is reasonable. Free Sky t.v. (although in Italian). Nice cooked breakfast with great selection. Will Happily visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Short walk to Roma Termini and the bus tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable. The air conditioning was extremely loud yet didn't manage to cool the room.

    Short walk to Roma Termini and the bus tours. Breakfast was very nice with a broad selection of food to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Old hotel which equipment are poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very very poor,and hot water is also not stable during shower,not recommend.

    location is near train and bus station,several supermarket and restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    The no ice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above If u r a hotel you should be able to provide ice particularly when weather is so hot.

    Location good. Easy to find. Certain staff lacked personality. Everything seemed like a major imposition. Wanted a fork and told kitchen closed. Had to beg for ice and one day told no. One very nice gentleman at front desk in pm. Need more like him.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, The location was great, near ti Termini Station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was small and in one day we didn't had hot water for shower !

    Nice staff, The location was great, near ti Termini Station and subway, The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    A good stay at the hotel. Would recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair drier in the bathroom was not working. The ventilation system in the room couldn't be turned on.

    The breakfast was excellent, a wide selection of food was provided. The room was quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Neat & Clean; Very well connected to Public Transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing much everything & everyone was great - We didn't see a restaurant in the premises, but there are plenty of options within a stones throw from the hotel - There could have been a water heating kettle in the room :-)

    + Neat & clean rooms and bathroom + Very helpful front office & staff (especially the bar) + Newly refurbished rooms that are just the right size + Extremely convenient location - Walking distance from train station, bus, and metro + Good breakfast spread. Nothing extraordinary, however there's a decent variety to choose from & everyone should find something to eat

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Best value , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was big & comfortable. Breakfast was so good with variety of foods , croissants , eggs both boiled & scrambled everyday . Coffee -different variety from machine. Clean toilets. Reception were helpful enough .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to ask for wifi password each day and signal is weak. Tiny walls, a low illumination of the room. Annoying canalization smell in the bath.

    Good location, good self catering breakfast and sweets. Very clean. We were satisfied with the bed and pillows. Near are supermarkets , train and metro stations and pizzarias. Good choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    - excellent breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - excellent breakfast selection - many restaurants around - very near to a supermarket that is opened 8-23 - very near to a metro station - near to the Termini station from where you have connections to everywhere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator troubled us a couple of times with its max 2 capacity. But that is a minor negative comment that does not shade our overall opinion for the place...

    Our stay was great, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff excelled in assisting us whenever we needed something. Also, there is a super market near the hotel which proved very helpful to us. Last thing to note: the hotel is near the termini, so you can get there on foot in 5' after you arrive from the airport...!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Close to central railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had limited options but was perfectly adequate for our needs. The hotel is a bit dated but perfectly fine for our stay as we spent most of our time out and about exploring Rome.

    The staff on the front desk were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was quiet and the restaurant immediately around the corner of the hotel added some atmosphere to the hotel. Very close to central railway station which made it super easy to access the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Very close to Roma Termini and the University for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the shower after a couple of minutes the water was getting colder and colder. The shampoo and shower get where mounted on the wall, which is something that I don't really like (it's not a real problem, just a preference). The coffee from the machine in the breakfast room was barely adequate as taste. Noise from the nearby street but I expected that and had brought ear taps.

    Very close to Roma Termini and the University for a professional visit. Close to two metro stations. Nice big comfortable bed and lots of pillows. Clean and relatively renovated (knowing the hotel standards in the area it was a nice surprise).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value hotel with friendly helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our large Aussie travel group booked into this Rome hotel after a Dalmatian Coast Celebrity cruise and before the Florence land tour. Great hotel location- close to Roma Termini Stazione, surrounded by several pizzeria bars, dining restaurants and a supermarket. Some of us staying longer were upgraded to bigger Balcony Rooms- a very nice gesture from the staff!. Breakfast was substantial and staff opened the Dining Room earlier to accommodate guests going for morning sightseeing. Downside: There was only one lift to service the 6-storey hotel (though the stairs were wide enough for those keen to race up and down the steps between the lobby and their hotel rooms!). The bathroom was spacious, bidet next to the toilet very welcome but the shower cubicle rather small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    2.5
    Worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were so mean, they don't bother themselves to look at you when You talk to them. They don't salute. The first day we checked in i killed a big bug in the room. They didn't provide hard soap. They didn't change the water glasses for three days. The breakfast is so poor, the omelette is soo disgusting. The localion is bad, 30 to 40 min walking distance to trevi and spanish steps.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was good, the room and shower where big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one power socket in the entire room, (minus the one for the fridge) making it very dificult to charge everything on time

    Breakfast was good, the room and shower where big and comfortable.the air conditioning system made me glad to return after a long day at the heat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Good price to value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom did not have a good internet connection and there were several times that we lost the wifi completely. Our couple bed was just two small sized beds together which, sometimes can be harmful to your back..

    Breakfast was diverse and offered good quality ingredients: we had access to several types of bread, croissants, other cakes, jam/ butter/ honey, eggs (boiled and scrumbled), veggies, cheese (several types), ham, sausages, bacon and several beverages - milk, milk with coffee, juices. It is near metro and bus stop that goes to the city centre! It is also near a minimarket where you can buy water and other things until late at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Acceptable rooms sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    Acceptable rooms sizes Clean rooms (everyday) Generous breakfast Hotel location next to Termini station (huge transportation facilities access)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Close to terminy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't liked the system of Wi-Fi connection. Password gived for 1 day. And quality of internet connection isn't high. From time to time I'd to reconnect to wi-fi router.

    It's very close to Terminy. Nearest underground station in 5 minutes walking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Okay for a night or two stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable and the hotel charges for basic amenities such as using an iron for 5 euros.

    Was close to the station and rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Wifi did not always work.

    Staff was great! Location was perfect! 5 min walk to main train station and bus station. lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location with restaurants and a delicious gelato place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with restaurants and a delicious gelato place around the corner. The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from Roma Termini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not clean

    Everything else was excellent. Claudia was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good overall. Safe for female travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view?

    Location was good considering some areas where are very dangerous near Termini station. Overall it was okay and good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean, good breakfast, handy to trains and walking distances...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good breakfast, handy to trains and walking distances to attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom was so bad for such amount of money and for a 4...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so bad for such amount of money and for a 4 star hotel .... the toilet seat is installed too high so you can not sit on it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable, clean hotel near Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rude breakfast room staff. air conditioning never got the room cool enough.

    great location. spacious room. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    the new room
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast ... not varied (sausages, cheese, vegetables) but the patisserie is varied

    the new room the patisserie is varied

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    the new room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast ... not varied (sausages, cheese, vegetables) but the patisserie is varied

    the new room the patisserie is varied

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Older hotel, clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    If you really have to stay in Milan, this one is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turf war in restaurant.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel very good but not walking distance to main attractions, metro near by to get you around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but cold scrambled eggs and toaster did not work every morning.

    The bathroom, the room, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange behavior of part of the staff.

    Good location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Place, Don't Miss Out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice and hotel is located 3 min walking distance from metro stop. Really easy to travel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Amazing Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing Breakfast!!! Very very clean!!! All the main stations are arround the hotel!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    A spacious room and a quiet location which was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A spacious room and a quiet location which was close to the city centre and the train station.A good coffee machine at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    No working airconditioner.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No working airconditioner. It produced only noice, not fresh air. Temperature of hot water in the bathtube was not stable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.7
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time is a disaster, dirty plates everywhere no one cleaning tables as ppl were leaving

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Easy walk to Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant choices in immediate area

    Good location, good staff, comfortable room, close to all modes of transport, wifi reliable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Location was excellent about a 5 minute walk from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent about a 5 minute walk from station. Balcony on 5rh floor was great with great views! Excellent restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom in my room does not have a door. The noise of shower and flush of the neighbours was very annoying. The password for internet expires after 24 hours. It would be better if it was valid for the duration of my stay.

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    Big rooms, helpful staff, location close to termini station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconsistent breakfast (staff shortages ?) no a/c out of season, room was quite warm

    Big rooms, helpful staff, location close to termini station and subway, quiet area

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location, near metro and near Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is per person and pretty slow. The elevator is deadly slow - takes long time to come and go and can carry only two persons.

    Good location, near metro and near Termini. Good room temperature. Rooms on the 5th floor have a nice balcony. Good restaurants and cafes around for a quickbite. Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    6.3
    It is set just at the right distance from Termini, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is absolutely no sound proof! you can hear the elevator, the doors opening and closing, people talking and laughing in the other rooms. This is very disturbing for a vacation where you want to rest at night.

    It is set just at the right distance from Termini, close to many restaurants. The hotel is nice, clean, bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice location, friendly stuff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room design was bit simple. Wifi coverage was poor in the room.

    Nice location, friendly stuff, great breakfast.Everything (restaurants, metro, bus) just few minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    really nice breakfast, with diverse food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the bed that much, as I requested for a double and got two single one next to another.

    really nice breakfast, with diverse food perfect location I didn't get the chance to interact with the staff, so cannot say how they are :D

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    If was clean, comfortable, quite and at an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty good, just not perfect. Could use some fruit and a little better coffee.

    If was clean, comfortable, quite and at an excellent location. Staff was friendly and the price unbeatable

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.3
    Location is good, close to Termini station and about 20-30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although the breakfast lasted from 7:30 to 10:00, around 9:00 the plates were almost empty and it took them a while to fill them up.

    Location is good, close to Termini station and about 20-30 min walk to the historic center. Rooms are big for an Italian hotel, offering a double bed and a sofa, the furniture is kind of old but the room is clean and comfortable, with a big bathroom. The breakfast was very good and varied, included eggs, ham, sausages, not only the typical Italian pastry and coffee. Staff was ok. Elevator is very small and very slow, fits only 2 persons at a time. Overall it is a very good choice of accommodation budget wise, in walking distance of the historic center, with big clean rooms and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You had to pay for the use of the iron.

    Location is great. Near to great restaurants and close to Termini Railway Station. Large room and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    -Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Not Noise proof (Could hear people talking in the corridor) and neighbour flushing

    -Friendly Staff -Proximity to the Metro and Central station -Clean rooms and Bed

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.5
    staff are informative and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my room's bed is uncomfortable. I woke up with a bad neck.

    staff are informative and friendly. Wide range of breakfast spread. there are a lot of restaurants nearby with reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and welcoming, they spoke very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for some extra pillows before my arrival, but didn't receive it.

    Staff was very friendly and welcoming, they spoke very decent English, helped me to get around the city, find a local supermarket and also called a taxi for me. The buffet breakfast was very good and selection of food was very generous. Prior to my arrival I asked to have some extra towels in my room and they were there upon my arrival. Very good locatoin, close to Roma Termini station.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    7.1
    Everything was ok, except bed and room wasn't ready when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was realy disapointed about bed. I ordered big double bed, but instead I got two single beds pushed together. Because of this during night sleep I had been waiking up constantly. I just kept falling in between them. Beds in general were very comfortable, but not for couple sleep.

    Everything was ok, except bed and room wasn't ready when I arrived (20 mins of waiting).

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    close to termini station, clean and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    close to termini station, clean and nice! friendly staff, great choice of food for breakfast. good value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff friendly, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast buffet could be better. same things served every day

    Staff friendly, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Welcome bottle of wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could have been better. Certainly need a toaster that is efficient and does the job.

    Welcome bottle of wine

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    We booked and paid for a cheapest room type and got the big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked and paid for a cheapest room type and got the big room with 3 balconies !

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.7
    Placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much friendly staff, rooms located near lift a little bit noisy

    Placement

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and versatile. Room was big and comfortable. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with WiFi occurs.

    Very good location. And very tasty cakes at breakfast! Mmmm:)

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Location (near railwaystation but not too close),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location (near railwaystation but not too close), conditioning in the room, good bed and silence at night, nice and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    STEFANO and ANASTASIA at front desk were the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    STEFANO and ANASTASIA at front desk were the best ever.... They were very hospitable and helpful. Their smiling faces made our holiday very easy.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    Everything perfect, large rooms, good breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was weak ....

    Everything perfect, large rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff ....

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel San Marco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: