Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colonna San Marco 4 stars

Piazzetta San Marco, 07020 Porto Rotondo, Italy

#6 of 29 hotels in Porto Rotondo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cannot think of anything that I did not like.

    Staff were friendly, cheerful & provided excellent assistance with all my requests. A very professional service with many laughs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hoping to see Olbia but it was quite a drive away and I only had the one night

    Hotel was lovely and the port was great. I didn’t get to see much of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt a little isolated as a lot of the shops and restaurants in the near vicinity were closed so at this time of year you really need to hire a car to see the rest of the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous as you literally walk onto the piazza and the beautiful port. The staff were also really lovely and helpful. Nothing was too much for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nothing stood out enough to be worthy of noting.

    The staff were amazing, couldn’t ha e done more for us. I would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A delightful hotel located within easy walking distance of the marina, bars and restaurants. All the staff were friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, this made our stay even more enjoyable. We plan to make a return visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the hotel were fantastic - very kind, welcoming and helpful. The location was great - very near the beach, beds were comfortable. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for a four star hotel.

    The location was amazing just by the port. Very helpful staff, specially Laura and Marta the receptionists were so nice, friendly and helpful. Our Room was so clean. I would definitely recommend the hotel, however, I never recommend Porto rotondo for a young couple as it is so dead and super expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to this hotel on our last night in Sardinia after travelling around for 9 days. This was by far the most elite hotel that we stayed in. The reception staff were very friendly and informative (particularly one young lady whom I did not take the name of) the hotel was clean and quite quaint looking in a central location. The swimming pool area outside wasn't very big but very pretty and there were plenty of spaces for us in September. Breakfast was also good. On check out we were able to keep our car on the grounds until we left for our evening flight. They happily provided us with shower facilities too. I would have liked to have stayed here for longer, maybe next time!!! One word of warning, the resort itself is quite upmarket, lots of boat owners where money isn't an issue, shop around the restaurants and bars if you are on a budget. The recommended restaurants by the hotel were reasonably priced. Thank you hotel colonna for making our last day/night in Sardinia a pleasurable ending.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in early September which was perhaps the latest time to stay as some bus services cease and the resort winds down. Any later it would have been difficul to travel around without the use of a car. But perhaps the best time when all of the crowds have gone.

    The two receptionists were outstanding in their helpfulness regarding information on local buses, areas to visit and our comfort whilst staying at the hotel. The manager greeted us upon arrival and explained about the area, supplying a helpful map. The room on the second floor was comfortable, the breakfast has great variety to cater for all tastes. The location of the hotel is very central close to all shops, cafes and restaurants. Some of the restaurants are quite pricey. Good local beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming hotel in excellent location-right in the middle of Porto Rotondo Friendly and helpful staff Place with warm personal feel Very happy to return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind, warm and professional personal that makes you stay in Sardinia pleasant and relax. Hotel is located in the center, walking distance to the shops and cafeterias. Hotel personal can help you rent a car which will be very helpful to move around town and reach your preferred destination, to the beach or neighboring cities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a perfect weekend getaway despite of rainy weather! Great and clean room! Comfortable bed! Good breakfast and very kind and helpful, friendly staff! I can highly recommend it and we would be happy to stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast server very surly, never smiled & did not top up food or crockery unless requested to do so. Such a shame and a huge contrast compared to all other staff at this wonderful hotel.

    Fantastic location, many lovely restaurants within walking distance. Bus service to local beaches close by, but car would be useful for further exploration. Staff friendly, efficient & extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent staff. Very professional GM with a wonderful personality. Very helpful staff members who went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality-price ratio was unbeatable and the location was simply phenomenal! Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. The staff were really nice and the manager even came to greet us personally. As soon as you step out of the door you are in Piazza San Marco, which has a great vibe to it, and some of the prettiest beaches you have ever seen are just down the road. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I know where I will be staying every time I go back to Sardinia!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very limited which means understanding and negotiating the local public parking. Set aside 12 euros a day in high season. Shower not great in our room...bath and curtain, so not up to standard for this level of hotel in my opinion.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an incident with a hire car and they really helped sort it out for us. Hotel pool area very nice and tranquil. Location is fab - pretty much on harbour. Lovely colonial feel to décor and styling.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, delicious breakfast, close to port and restaurants. Right ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, accommodating all requests. Location quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    as above

    breakfast facilities lacking - arrive late and it is all gone and no seating .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Friendly, very knowledgeable of the area. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Perfect location ! Perfect customer service !I do recommend 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The location is great in the middle of this charming small town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendliness of all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. An outstanding bunch!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only available in reception, poor these days. Breakfast the same everyday, choice limited

    Concierge Jean-Maria was outstanding, so helpful & friendly. All other staff excellent too. Location ideal.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool isn't amazing but the beach isn't too far. The wifi situation is a little annoying - you keep having to put a code in and it only works in a very limited area but who needs wifi on holiday?!

    The location is amazing, so central! The staff are really lovely and helpful and they speak English. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is sufficient and the coffee is good. You can get extra food for a small cost if you want it. I'd stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is very small/shallow, an adult has about 4-5 square metres of swimmable area inside (more than half is knee-deep). Wireless internet is only available in the public area, and the quality is sub-par (then again, airport has same problem). Some of the antique furniture should be handled with extreme care not to break (no heavy glass bottles on the mirror shelf in the bathroom!).

    Arrived for honeymoon, got a big pleasant surprise for the occasion. Very romantic atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bad wi-fi quality compensated by giving vouchers away for free. Decent breakfast (not much variety, but tasty). Lack of own restaurant compensated by a multitude of fine dining spots within a short walk. Perfect location, with free shuttle bus to the beach almost at the doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i dont like poor breakfast and very poor r shell i say no wifi in the room at all.

    i like staff and really nice people who were looking after us i like location in city center

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a swimming pool as the water is knee deep

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not great rooms. Beds not comfortable.

    Simple clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly, thanks to Laura! Perfect location - center of Porto Rotondo. Nice services and facilities. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gave a room in the lobby area. And told it just for one night.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad breakfast; unhelpful staff; very bad smell in room; tiny parking

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive for the hotel quality offer

    Position

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: