Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sanpi Milano 4 stars

Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#75 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1532 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent base to explore Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff who were more than helpful. The barman in the evening was great to chat to for information regarding the city and best places to visit. Breakfast had everything you could ask for. Rooms comfortable and had tea and coffee making facilities in addition to the mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    We had booked a ‘superior’ room and were a bit disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thegeneral area of the hotel was fine if you were comfortable using the Metro...which we did, but took a taxi back after a night at La Scala!!

    We had booked a ‘superior’ room and were a bit disappointed with such a small room. Went back to desk as we couldn’t open the bathroom door and mentioned how small the room seemed. Instantly offered another room as young man at desk said ‘ all the rooms are different!’ Well, the second room was so different...double the size of the first room plus a really big bathroom. So for the final two days of our holiday we were very happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable, welcoming haven in a big, busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street on which the hotel is situated was a bit unsavoury after dark.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel foyer and breakfast area was beautifully decorated and the breakfast selection was amazing. Some of the hotel decor was a bit unusual but fun (eg bright blue passages and red shiny floors!) Complimentary water on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to Central Station for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meals at the hotel were quite limited (no freshly prepared). Didn't particularly like the courtyard area with the stinky full ashtrays.

    The room was quite comfortable, the bed especially. No outlook so to speak as we were facing an apartment block. The hotel was in a good location for us, an easy walk from Central Station and close to other stations or the tram. Quite a good spread available for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Nice, clean room with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet with nice variety of options. Excellent Trattoria just across the street, good location close to the Central Train Station (10-min walk with luggage) and still close to main attractions (20-min walk to Duomo, etc.).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Loved Hotel SanPi! Just a wonderful gem of a little hotel in Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, we loved Hotel San Pi. We would have liked to have had breakfast in the interior garden, but people were smoking there. It’s Italy and people smoke a lot, but perhaps you can consider making it smoke free?

    The front desk staff, including Christina and Domenico, made our stay special. My sister-in-law left her ring in the back of the safe by accident, called the hotel and Domenico found it for her! Luckily, we were able to retrieve it after we returned from Venice and came back to Milan to fly home. She wanted to give him some money as a reward and he refused. Very classy. A shout out to Christina—she’s so sweet and made us feel very much at home at Hotel SanPi. Modern room and bathroom. Nice breakfast on the first floor in cozy surroundings. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel and charming garden restaurant and bar,
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnishings too outdated. Bed was very uncomfortable and creaks as it was breaking apart. Too much noise on the streets from people across the road talking very loud till very late makes it hard to sleep. outdated bathroom Light from bathtub coming to bedroom was not possible to switch off at night bathtub /shower leaking

    Beautiful hotel and charming garden restaurant and bar, Cleanliness Relaxed environment and friendly staff Close to nice restaurants, shops, the Montanelli park, trams and to the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Sanpi is modern, clean and well-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sanpi is modern, clean and well-located. Easy to reach all main attractions in Milan (walk/tram/metro). The staff were friendly and helpful, 1st class service. Breakfast was tasty (inside or al fresco).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall a pleasant place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was very small. The lift took forever, quicker to walk! One staff member very rude.

    The courtyard was lovely. Breakfast excellent with great selection of gluten free food. Staff very good except for one!! I like the location, easy to get into Milan by tram. Good restaurant opposite, not cheap! Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Great breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just let me explain: chose some new hotel nearer to the station; walk at night in that area is not recomendable. The hotel is very old. The room is pretty small for two thin girls with 2 luggages; imagine for a man. The bathroom.. i dont even know where to start because you simply cant take a shower because is too small; and comes a bad smell from it. The gym is non existance because i went to see it and is underground and there was a depposit of chairs in front of it. I already said but the location at night is not friendly. Just do yourself a favor and go somewhere new clean and central.

    Great breakfast; but rude staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    good breakfast and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a superior room but seemed very small and the bathroom split in two, one mart had the the bath the other part had a shower and toilet. there was literally no room to turn around in either. Very very poor design and most definitely not what i would class or expect a superior room to be when questioned we were told all rooms are unique but this was a superior room, they suggested we could have asked to move (but the room was fully booked??) you may as well book a standard room as you wont know what you're paying for anyway.

    good breakfast and very friendly staff. Good location close to Metro links and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Charming hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly. Room was a good size. The hotel has charm with a lovely courtyard for coffee drinks. About a 10 min walk from train station and another 10-15mins walk in the other direction to Duomo. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, great location, lovely breakfast and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing, everything was perfetto!

    I loved everything about this hotel! The staff, especially Cristina, were wonderful, very welcoming and went out of their way to help. The breakfast was great and the courtyard area was the perfect place to enjoy an early evening glass of wine! The location was excellent, near metro stations but also withing walking distance of the city centre. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable but not great, less than expected for 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a “cardboard cubicle” on top of a narrow bathtub. Bed was of a rocking type which took some time to get used to, pillows were uncomfortable as they were falling between the wall and the bed without a beadhead

    Good Location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast option and garden seating at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Close to everything that we wanted to see in milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we do not smoke the guests could smoke in the garden area so we did not like this part.

    We were welcomed on our arrival by happy professional staff. Our room was a good size and access was easy. The facilities are excellent and the Metro was at the end of the street. Walking around was easy so Milan was an explorers dream. Previous comments noted the breakfast but the dinners were also exceptional. We loved sitting outside in the garden at days end. The staff were knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.0
    A great hotel to stay and in ease walking distance of the old town. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an attic room which meant that we couldn't see out and which we were unable to draw the curtains. The one exception, see above, was that the staff were reluctant/unable to recommend any good, cheapish restaurants, either locally, or in town. Good breakfast.

    The staff, with one exception were very helpful. The inner, courtyard garden was really good for an early evening drink and at night when it was all light up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was good, and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was a little busy talking to each other

    The location was good, and the breakfast was very good. Even had prosecco as an alternative to juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    This is a beautiful, well-designed boutique hotel that needs to solve their AC problems in hot Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was turned off in the middle of each of our four nights. It was minimally cool during the day, but at night the room was stifling. I spoke to the front desk and the attendant admitted that the AC was turned off at night. I explained that a cool room during the day (when we were never there) was not useful. We needed it to be cool at night when we were there. Unfortunately, the AC problem never got better.

    The location is great -- very near the Porta Venezia Metro station. The public rooms are well designed and spacious and have terrific artwork. I loved the garden where we could eat breakfast outside. The room was well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, facilitiy and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was a tax of 40 euro which came as a surprise when we checked out.

    Great location, facilitiy and breakfast! Vegan, lactose and glutenfree options. Close to everything, 12 min walk from the central station and about the same into the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Its a shame the room didn't match the lovely common areas downstairs. Glad it was only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was dated and in need of a revamp. The air conditioning didn't work properly, which meant the room was hot and stuffy all night. There was no air-extractor in the bathroom, which became very muggy and smelly, and the blinds did not block out the light coming in through the window all night, which made it difficult to sleep.

    The breakfast was good, and the space downstairs was lovely. Beautiful greenery, and lovely feel to the space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We would definitely book Hotel Sanpi Milano again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our room needs an overhaul as the shower doors don't meet and it's tricky to shower without flooding the bathroom. The hotel is in a big city neighbourhood which has seen better days but at no time did I feel unsafe. It just needs a sprucing up.

    The hotel is quite pretty with a beautiful garden out back. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and makes a great start to a long day of sightseeing. It's a 3-4 minute walk to the Hop-On Hop-Off Buss and the Metro which is easy to use. When you return to the hotel, have a drink in the bar where Christian and the others will make you feel quite welcome. There are really good restaurants right in the neighbourhood, especially One Way Pizzeria (which doesn't serve just pizza). There is a handy little convenience store a couple of blocks away. The rooms are clean and comfortable and about what you would expect size-wise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Be careful: pictures on site do not correspond to reality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great disappointment was the fact that pictures on booking.com (bathroom particularly) do not correspond to reality! This can be called deception! People book and pay for the rooms shown on pictures and simply do not get what was promised! We booked Superior room (not even standard) and were cheated. In reality the bathroom is very narrow and small with quite old fitment. I will try to attach the real picture of the bathroom. We were not even offered a discount for the fact that we did not get what was promised. In overall the room and furniture was very old with unpleasant smell.

    The hotel is located 10 minutes from Milano Centrale. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room can be a bit bigger, same for the bathroom - shower is tiny, seems like it was designed for kids :)

    Nice hotel, staff is friendly in helpful, great cozy backyard. Breakfast was good. Will consider this hotel for a new stay in future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Good 3 star (although marketed 4 star) hotel near the Gay bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a rather oldish hotel that is being well maintained. The facilities within the room are a little outdated. for example the shower facilities were rusty and the water did not always go down perfectly in the toilet. beds are standard quality and the air conditioner works, but not as strong as you would expect. Take into consideration that in this area in Milan a 4 star hotels is actually more like a 3 star. We kept this in mind and overall were very pleased with this hotel as long as you know what to expect.

    Good hotel close to the Gay street and just minutes from Porta Venezia. Nice staff, decent breakfast, although missing some vegan options (soy or almond milk for example). There were variety of meats and cheeses but not that much vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, good breakfast, close to restaurants,tourist attractions,shopping and trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the lift wasn’t available had to call Réception then it was made available. The bathroom was very crowded

    Bed was very comfy, room very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend to anyone who wants an excellent hotel at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel excellent but ideally you may want to be even closer to the centre of the city although local tram and metro make access easy and very affordable as compared with a 20-30 minute walk.

    Excellent reception and all staff very helpful in making our visit to Milan enjoyable and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but if you want to be in the center of the tourist sites it is not. Perfectly close though.

    Great value for the price. The staff is helpful. An outside courtyard is a perfect place to have cocktails after a busy day out in the city. Room was clean. Area is close to two subways and main station which made traveling simple!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location. The countyard is definitely a hightlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room actually does not look as bright as what was shown on the photo. But still fair for a short visit.

    Nice and standard breakfast for a Four-Star Hotel. Love the eggs and fresh tomatoes! Also the breeze at the countyard. We came to Milan for a short visit. The location is close to Central Station, as well as to historical interests like DUOMO, Brera district and Fashion Boutiques. (2-3 stops by Metro/ walk is fair for us).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely venue run by proficient and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the bar prices were steep and the foyer being used as a market place the last few days a bit poor.

    Front of House staff could not have been more helpful especially Chabarry who was excellent. Room was a delight and the housekeeping excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fantastic! From start to finish and the price was brilliant for the quality! Would recommend 100% and will defiantly stay again when in Milan!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable, desk staff learnt our names quite quickly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the street. Would ask for a room overlooking the courtyard next time.

    The location was good - we were able to walk everywhere,although there were several metro stations nearby. The breakfast good and the bar and lounge areas lovely for a drink or just to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great base for exploring Milan - I would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives for me but those of my travelling companions who had a front facing room said there was some street noise from below.

    Quiet room overlooking inner courtyard; great breakfast - lots of choice; helpful staff; kettle/tea/coffee in room; pleasant hotel bar for an end of day nightcap; good restaurants very close to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Would hug the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is amazing. Very nice and friendly all of them. Was absolutely a pleasure to stay here. Breakfast has variety and is yummy and i loved all the plants and the garden where you can smoke and have a drink or have breakfast in the morning. You have everything you need in your room including a kettle with coffee and tea. Location is around 15 min by foot from the train station / shuttle to Bergamo and around 30 min at a leisurely pace from the Duomo. Loved our stay and would definitely book again & recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner had no variety. Brownie served frozen for one person on the table. Waitress was rude. Room fridge had open tin of food from previous guests.

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe in the room didn't work (sorted out promptly) or the plug for the sink. The shower cubicle was very small and the doors leaked water to the bathroom floor. Bar prices were very expensive.

    The breakfast choices were excellent and the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. The outside bar area was lovely, especially on an evening - shame the weather prevented us from using it! The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was very elegant and it had all required ammenities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depending if you are going for business or tourism, location is not close to the duomo and main piazza.

    Room was very elegant and it had all required ammenities for a nice stay. Personnel was very nice and polite. Breakfast had a lot of different options and food was fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on bookings.com we're nothing like the room we stayed in. I did try to screen shot it but Booking.com have it blocked so you can't take a picture of the room you selected and prepaid for. The only good thing I can say about the place is the staff were great and extremely helpful. No point in getting the genius deal.

    Staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wireless connection & too smallbathroom.

    The breakfast is very good and the location is perfect... really close to the center and the shopping area. Rooms are cosy and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff did not show enough respect. Bathroom has issues and water come out the bathtub. Noise from street even with windows closed.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff abd great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was not that great.

    Hotel staff is just amazing. Very helpful and nice. Always willing to help! Hotel is well connected with public transportation. Metro is 5 min walk away and tram to city center stops just around the corner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Our room was not like the pictures in the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not like the pictures in the booking.com. The room was dark and very small. We didn't like the room. When we wanted to see the weather condition from our window, we couldn't realize it because we just saw a small place through the window. However breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Well-located, near the centrale station and two metro...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staffs and room conditions and breakfast definitely needs an improvement. Better to stay is Ibis

    Well-located, near the centrale station and two metro stations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The experience staying in Hotel Santi was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience staying in Hotel Santi was excellent. The staff are extra friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was nice as well the bar area very relaxing. The room was also clean and comfortable. The location is exceptional, only a few hundred metres form the metro station at Venezia but also within an enjoyable walking distance of city centre. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Well located hotel with great staff and a brilliant breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Only one staff member covering bar and kitchen area in the evenings.

    Location was good. Room very nice and quiet. Staff really helpful. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small but as we were only staying 2 nights it wasnt a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast area and bar were good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    See you soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very beautiful hotel with a unique garden, close to the city center and Central Station. Cleanliness very good. Very friendly staff and always ready to help, from the reception staff, the bellboys, the breakfast staff and the gentleman at the bar. thank you all for the great stay you have given us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable and would stay again on return journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, we were in suite, lovely coffee making facilities. Reception staff were excellent, very accommodating and helpful . Special mention to Christina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfort and stylish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation of the bathroom was a little bit old. The neighbourhood was not the best in Milan but the hotel is not too far from metro station and Via Buenos Aires

    The staff was extra helpful, friendly and very kind. Breakfast was great and tasty. The area of the cafeteria- restaurant was really stylish , cozy and beautiful. The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel in a great location with an amazing staff and tasty breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior design a bit dated. Shower facility not exactly 4stars one.

    Good hotel in a great location near to both train stations and all attractions, extremely helpful and nice staff, tasty breakfast with good choice, comfy bed, good Wi-Fi, great restaurants near by, especially Il Carpaccio right opposite!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it wasn't the room I booked it was a nice room.

    What I liked the most was the morning buffet staff. Those ladies were soooo nice and helpful... they saw me struggling with my phone while I was taking a picture of me, my bf & his birthday muffincake and they offered to help and one lady in particular was all in for taking the most instagrammable pic. Like, it wasn't even her job or anything ... forever grateful xx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Easy living at Hotel Sanpi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say that the interior design of the room was a little out of date.

    Hotel Sanpi offered a wide range of selections for breakfast, I loved it. The staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good and would highly recommended .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times there was a issue with the lift but we was only on the first floor so we managed o.k.

    Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We will use this hotel again next time we are in Milan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    clean , nice and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not the prettiest neighbourhood but feels safe and close to corso bouenos aires and metro stations

    very very clean , the breakfat was very good - eggs , sausages , vegetables and lot of pastries. room is not very big but comfortable , nice and clean . nice bar and garden , gym open till late

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The selection of bread at breakfast was below par. Too little whole grain and/or dark bread. Some of the white bread was stale on Sun day.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. The beds were of exceptional quality and the indoor climate as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Super little hotel with friendly staff and nice and boutiquey feels, will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pasta we ordered at night was a little overcooked....but the rest f the dinner was super

    the staff were very friendly and the hotel was lovely and clean and the gym was a treat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and clean facilities. The only little thing they could improve is the breakfast variety. Everthing else was really great value! Loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great boutique hotel near centre of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are well priced, comfortable and functional and individually colored (which is cute but seems a little 90's these days).

    Great boutique hotel close to many areas of Milan, incl the station. The breakfast is fantastic and the outdoor courtyard beauitful & peaceful 😍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Hotel sanpi milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i did not like was the breakfast. It was not bad but i will go for other options such as cafes outside the hotel.

    It was near the train station. The staff was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator stopped working on several occasions, only for a few minutes at a time, never while in it of course but most annoying when you're waiting to get downstairs to check out on time.

    Nice Breakfast and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    The property is in few steps from metro station, three stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very-very small room for two (410) - smallest that I saw in hotels in my life; bad soundproofing - I've heard the people talking in my neighbour's room (411).

    The property is in few steps from metro station, three stops from old city center. Nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet was great, but even better were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was great, but even better were the breakfast boxes they provided for an early morning departure - the kids loved opening their surprise packages on the train!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the colour of my room: orange doesn't allow me to rest properly. I would have preferred beige or light grey walls.

    spacious room, great service at reception and breakfast ( their cappuccino was amazing!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Room and Staff - the lady who made our check-in was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The isolation of the hotel was not good, we could listen every little noise. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, in 2 of them I woke up several times with noises. The breakfast is OK but we need to go early. Sunday we went later (9:30 and there was no fruit anymore and this was not replaced). I had birthday and there was no special attention. In other hotels I have been offered discounts for massage, birthday cake and champagne; a basket with fruit or chocolates - here not even a birthday card or birthday wishes.

    Room and Staff - the lady who made our check-in was very nice and helpful. We arrived before the check-in time and the room was already available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay. Walkable to city centre and to train/bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was facing inside and next build is very close so no daylights. As a result, we did have impression that we live in bunker.

    Overall very good. Clean and nice. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.3
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the hotel, the concierge put us on before the fact that we have four rooms for the same night for two people. The reason was, that we got confused with booking.com, which have canceled our reservations for two times, sending me emails, that my c/c was invalid, which isn't true (and I used anoder c/c and booked the room again) but in fact, all the reservations was active. I'm still trying to resolve this problem, because they changed me twice two different c/c. The person on the front desk didn't want to listen the explanation and was quite sarcastic. it seemed, they just want to collect money. I picked this hotel for the convenient location and the airport shuttle, because we had just one night to stay in Milan, and didn't want to loose our time for the taxi ride to the center and airport. Moreover, In fact, there is no airport shuttle, what they mentioned on their website (concierge was telling me, that I'm mistaken, when I show them the website advertising, he just shrugged) The rooms are uncomfortable, our luggage was in the front of beds, we have to jump over it. I would rate this hotel as ** and a half stars, not the 4 stars at all. Do not believe the pictures they provide on the website.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Two nights at Hotel Sanpi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The decor, the gardens, the balcony the breakfast buffet, the staff, the comfort of the bed. We loved this hotel & wished we were staying longer. Highly recommended & great value for the amount charged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    The room very good ,the bar very nice and breakfast food...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very good , only few times problem with elevator don't work . Please to check the elevator.

    The room very good ,the bar very nice and breakfast food very good .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Power switches and outlets need a little love because one time my wife pulled the whole outlet from the wall along with mobile phone charger.

    The room was in good condition and bathroom was exceptionally clean. There is an absolutely lovely garden which is illuminated with small lights in the evening. Really nice place to have an evening drink with your loved one. The staff speaks very good english and everyone is really pleasant. The breakfast is quite good with wide selection of pastries. Hotel is conveniently located in a 15-minute walk from the central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    the decor hurt my eyes and brain but the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot and this falls is the top 3 WORST designed and decorated hotels Ive ever been in. My room was on the B1 floor and the hall way looked like a class of children painted the walls. My room was gold color with silver drapes. My headboard had a light shining from behind it. I thought I was in a Klimt painting (gone wrong). also I could hear people speaking outside like they were in the room. We couldn't figure out why. the sofas looked dingy and dirty.

    location was convenient and the breakfast was great. Nice staff. Rooms are large. great products in the bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Strategic location, 5 minutes (or less) from the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs, bacon and the other savory breakfast choices did not look appealing at all.

    Strategic location, 5 minutes (or less) from the metro station. Considering Milan's prices it's good value for money. Staff is professional and very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Location good, staff friendly & nice, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good, staff friendly & nice, breakfast good. No onsite parking, but there was a carpark a short distance away. Plenty of eateries close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    A friendly hotel in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired in appearance, especially the bathroom. We were advised our room was an executive room, which I found surprising. Rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfastand about a 20 minute walk into the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was a bit grubby with a few bars so there would be some noise from the street.

    We liked this establishment because it was in a good location. In addition it was clean,the staff was friendly and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Very, very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst room I've ever stayed in! Very "orange" and dated, with mold throughout shower, bubbling wall plaster. I was so disappointed. Unable to enjoy garden because of smokers. Bartender overwhelmed but wasn't very busy.

    Breakfast with lots of variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    The room overlooked a courtyard and was quiet, exactly as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and shower were a bit small - this was fine for me, but I can imagine that other people might have problems moving around.

    The room overlooked a courtyard and was quiet, exactly as requested. The whole hotel felt very comfortable, a bit like an oasis in the bustling city.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sanpi Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: