Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sant'Angelo 3 stars

Via M. Dionigi 16, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

#305 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2832 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side and the shower water pressure could be better. During our stay the internet WiFi connection was problematic.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Marco. The location is central to many Rome attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Quiet neighborhood but perfect location between Vatican city and shopping area, Trevi etc on opposite side. 10 minute walk either direction. Breakfast and afternoon appetizers were very good. You can save on dinners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with air conditioning was not working and there was no other room was available. We checked in around 11pm expected that hotel would have check room before allotting it to us anyway they put fan in our room, next day room was changed. Secondly during whole stay there was no internet and or land line facility to call outside world. We couldn’t contact our family back home until two days and used internet elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! We absolutely enjoyed our stay there. Felt like family! The staff were so wonderful and professional, helpful and courteous, and always going out of their way to make sure patrons we're comfortable. The rooms were great, very lovely unique and antique furnishings and really liked the coffee/tea pot. Breakfast was always so delicious and quite the spread! The location of the hotel was excellent, walking distance to everything and in a lovely area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom but what can you expect in an old building

    Staff great nothing was to much trouble bathroom not great but we were moved as soon we asked great location for everything loved our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were extremely hard.

    Staff were excellent, can’t praise them highly enough. Breakfast was very good and as much as you could eat. Excellent location, very close to city centre but with none of the noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast and the male staff working during the breakfast - whom was very unwelcoming.

    Breakfast was basic and with the same ingredients. In my last breakfast the baked beans were OFF. The female staff working during breakfast was friendly and welcoming, however, the male staff had an unwelcoming manner and attitude towards the guests, his worker and his colleagues. Unfortunately, the baked beans were off during my last breakfast. Once I warned the staff, she suggested it was not off (despite not having tasted it) but cold. She asked if I wanted my beans to be warmed up again. However, I refused as it was off having been spat out by my friend and I leaving a very sour taste in our mouths.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t in the main building but wasn’t that big of a deal.

    Big room and excellent staff. Very happy with the location between the city and the Vatican.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some troubles in the begining of stay, cause we were at the old building, in my opinion the hotel must do a great cleanning at the place before sending the guests over there, elevator too old and too many dust and accari and bugs, very unpleasant... after ee stayed at the real hotel and the room is better, but no big deal... a great and big reformation is needed at toilets, showers, beds and stuff...

    Nice ambience, good localization neighbor to vaticano, and near piazza navona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a bit dated and fragile! The air conditioning was not easy to understand and having to remove the fridge plug to boil the kettle was strange.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Happy Hour was a nice touch to give you a filler before getting ready to go out and see the City again. A good choice at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the annex. Very nice room but WiFi connection was weak and difficult to get and maintain. Don't think this is a problem in the main hotel.

    very comfortable bed, very nice staff, good location. SIT bus from airport to Vatican (Piazza Cavour) is cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would need some renovation, small bathrooms. Overall a good place for exploring the city.

    Great staff, really friendly & helpful. Fresh & generous breakfast. top location next to the river and underground. Beautiful old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful The location is within walking distance of so much of what Rome has to offer. Enjoyed the unique character and style of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was somewhat outdated but clean. (Even if that is the character of the hotel)

    Great location if you do not want to stay in a touristy area. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Staff was very friendly and forthcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the French doors open it was very very noisey

    Location was brilliant, the staff were very helpful nothing was a problem for them. For a 3* it was fine in all areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near a shuttle bus station to the airport. The reception helped me with flexible check in time after request which totally made my stay easier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that the reception was in a different bldg than the rooms. You had to walk a block to get to your room.

    The location was great! Close to all attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, quaint and quirky. The little touches of pastries on arrival was great. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much. Our room was small but had everything we needed, the bed was so comfortable and the shower was very good. The breakfast was tasty and there was enough choice. There is a happy hour that was a nice surprise after a long day visiting sights. We would definitely stay in this hotel again. It is in the heart of Rome and all the attractions are all within easy distance. First class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent for all of the attractions. The staff (particularly receptionists, whose English is perfect) were extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to be of assistance. It's an older hotel in a very built up established area, so has no bar which may not suit everyone but they offer complimentary organic red wine during their 6.30pm - 8pm happy hour along with a good selection of savoury nibbles and sweet pastries. A great variety for breakfast between 7am - 10am but they also offer to cater breakfast for early checkouts including a takeaway option. The  furnishings are mainly beautiful antiques and there are reproduction paintings all around. All in all, a wonderful experience - if I'm ever lucky enough to go to Rome again, I'd certainly stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on our first stay was very small and it was not very well kept. Staff did give a little discount for our return stay 3 days later. The room for the second reservation was better than the first reservation 3 days earlier. Rooms were more expensive than many other places we stayed in Italy.

    The location. It is within walking distance of Cavour garage and many Rome sites. It is about 25 minutes walking from the Vatican Museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t happy with the directions I was given to get to the property. They were all wrong and put a downer on the first day

    Brilliant location and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny, with a combination of screen and shower curtain. Very difficult to shower without soaking the floor. Breakfast consisted of cake and very sweet pastries, bread, rolls, ham, cheese, scrambled and boiled eggs, and fruit. Staff seemed constantly harassed and took ages to replace empty containers or plates and cutlery. We felt we were always having to ask for things.

    Room was light, airy and comfortable. Hotel provided a happy hour of free wine and snacks each evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower could use with an update. The door was malfunctioned and the water flow a bit slow.

    The staff is excellent. The general feel is that you are at a family run boutique rather than an hotel. The location is also excellent and walking distance to the Spanish Piazza, the Vatican, Pantheon and Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were some maintenance issues in the room, the door was hard to open and close but the hotel sent a technician who helped. The shower is tiny...

    Staff and location are great. We really enjoyed our stay. We ordered the shuttle from and to the airport, it was a bit more expensive than public transportation or taxi but it worth every cent! The stuff at the reception was very responsive and nice and helped us with everything we asked for. There is great coffee bar across the street if you want to have your coffee not at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet coverage, variability/ of water temperature (cold or boiling hot ) and loose fitting on shower

    Location and ambiance, small local restaurants high qualitt friendliness and skilled reception staff, support in navigation and tours in Rome, very clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My single room was very small, but, well, maybe that is the standard.

    Fantastic breakfast, great variety and delicious coffee; nice location, close to Vatican and other sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a little disappointed with the room as it was not like the picture when I booked. Might not have booked it had I known. Had to move rooms as first one was too hot and there was no way to adjust this, also had a toilet cistern which was noisy. However the receptionist moved us straight away and was extremely helpful and we were given a free breakfast to compensate for any inconvenience. The next room we were given was better.

    The staff were really lovely and very helpful - could not fault them. The breakfast buffet was good value - typical Italian food. The location was good - short walk to the Spanish steps, and about 15 mins to St Peters and the Vatican. The hotel was an old building with lots of character and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my short stay there :)

    Many plus points and I am being honest about it. Centrally located: within minutes by walk to every major attractions. Staff: exquisite service, presentation and assistance. The hotel meets you with a complimentary drink (tea/coffee) and pastries PLUS it has a free happy hours where one can taste delicacies (in moderation). Cleanliness: outstanding. Venue interior and style: loved the many artworks and period furniture and furnishings- yet all is in a modern setting. Definitely recommended. Next visit will be at Hotel Sant'Angelo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful and prompt! They helped us plan many things that we wanted to do while visiting the city. We enjoyed our time there so much we said for 4 extra nights. The happy hour and morning breakfasts were always delicious. The location was prime. We walked everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, we stayed in the main building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a little small, but that is part of it’s unique atmosphere.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. It is an older building so doesn’t have all the amenities of a modern building, but for those who appreciate unique design and blending of antique with modern, this is great place, a little off the beaten path but still within a 15-30 min walk to the major attractions. I would stay there next time I’m in Rome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were very small.

    Excellent customer service! From the minute we booked and throughout our entire stay, the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel goes out of its way to provide extra services like snacks, refreshments, restaurant recommendations, and more. The location is good if you want to be near the Vatican City. The hotel has a very unique and eclectic decor!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room had a powerful sewer type smell, phone didn't work, nor did the WiFi. The 2nd room was recently remodeled and had a powerful chemical smell due to the remodel. In addition, the 2nd room was not cleaned well (I got a piece of glass in my foot, luckily no more but there were several small pieces on the floor in the room and bathroom), the water would not get warm on one of the days, and the door handle in the bathroom fell off on the first day. The staff did send someone to fix the issues but I guess this shouldn't be required in the first place. The room was also a bit noisy but it was street-side so that was somewhat expected.

    The staff and location were excellent! The staff gave us some free champagne and dessert on our last night due to some issues with the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi service in annex.

    Excellent location to major sites in Rome. Room was in the annex down the street from the main hotel. The WiFi was weak and slow, affected by the reconstruction taking place on the annex. Very good breakfast for the price, and the hotel provided an excellent wine and snack happy hour each night. Excellent limo service to/from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked from the hotel everywhere but ended up walking 15 km on some days. If you want a taxi however it can be called and it will be at the hotel literally in 3 minutes.

    I enjoyed the furniture and the care of the staff at reception. The breakfast is excellent with an interesting variety. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of the staff's efforts to provide elegant and gracious hospitality, both they and the hotel felt a little worn out. Staff seemed overextended. initially I was put in a small and not very nice room across the street and about a block away from the hotel, in an area that was undergoing construction. Likely because of the construction, the wifi in that room did not work, so they allowed me to change to a room in the main hotel, which was a relief. Some of the breakfast buffet items also ran out, and we're not replaced for those who didn't arrive towards the beginning of the time allocated.

    The hotel makes a great effort to be hospitable...snacks in reception area, evening happy hour and breakfast. Location near busses and Ponte Cabour makes it pretty accessible to many of Rome's important sights. The hotel exudes and reflects some of Rome's elegance!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is bad, cannot be connected. When you stayed in the room, would hear many noises from the other room or the outside.

    The service is very very nice. From many days before, the hotel sent many messages to ask our demands. When we arrived, the welcoming is very warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately wifi didn’t work properly at the days of our stay...

    Satff were so helpful and well knowing and were so kind with guests, they gave us the best advices about where to buy tickets for museums and sightseeing and also gave us best info about transportation. The location of hotel is the best place you could find in rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was disappointing not to have received a reply to our request (prior to departing from home) about the airport transfer, which was made worse by being told when ringing from the airport that they couldn't pick us up and that we would have to find our own way. We did this and because there is no parking anywhere near the hotel were dumped in the middle of a road, in the pouring rain with all of our luggage by the taxi driver and told the hotel was 'just around the corner We found the Hotel noisy, but were moved to a 'back room' which was slightly quieter and we probably are ultra sensitive because we dont live in a city The toilet in our first room didn't flush properly, but when we moved rooms the toilet was fine. The rooms and especially bathrooms are very small and a little dated, but probably are fine for a city hotel

    All of the staff were brilliant and confident in many languages, they couldn't do enough for you The breakfast was phenomenal, there was always (24/7) free food & drink available in the reception area and they have a 'happy hour' buffet (also free) every evening, we didn't experience that ourselves, but based on our breakfast experience expect it was of similar high quality The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Rome on foot, half way between the coliseum and Vatican

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything well organised from the day I booked. Ms Silvia Mr Francesco Ms Valeria were prompt in replying my mails. Organised all the tours I requested. To be precise all the staff at the reception were very helpful. Enjoyed the happy hour specially the organic wine not forgetting the rich varieties for breakfast. I would recommend this to all my family and friends travelling to Rome perfect location10mnts from Vatican. Would like to thank the staff for wonderful hospitality. KEEP IT UP :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower was a little unpredictable at busy times.

    Location excellent easily accessed from FCO airport and on excellent local transport and walking routes Family run, so individual and a little quirky. We really like it and have stayed several times and hope to stay again Good location restaurants, a nice bar and a patisserie within a 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny bathroom. Shower cubicle was so small that adult can not bend over to wash one´s toes. Soundproofing was poor, but luckily there were no "party people".

    Breakfast was versatile, staff was helpful and friendly (never seen so many smily faces in a hotel). Location was great, easy to see all the historical centre of Rome by foot. Check in is possible at night. There was nibbles at the lobby. That was great surprise when we were hungry and tired of the night flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevators are a bit tricky

    we had a wonderful time here. the nicest thing about it was one of the staff found out it was my sisters birthday and when we returned from a day of excursions, there was a lovely basket filled with biscuits and wine with a beautiful card from all the staff. It was such a nice touch and very memorable for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and tv didn’t work in first room. Room had ball of hair on floor by curtain and was quite cold. Staff were so obliging when I discussed this with them however and immediately offered a room change.

    The location was super and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful than they were!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fair bit of noise from other floors of the annexe but at least it did not continue too late. Shower got colder from day 1 through to day 4. Guessing the boiler could not keep up with the place getting busier.

    5 stars for the staff. Very helpful and friendly. Comfy room with powerful shower. Good selection at breakfast. Excellent location for walking to all major tourist attractions, restaurants, and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    The location was amazing. We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel and the staff was pretty amazing. They were very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of stairs, and the lifts weren't ideal. The rooms were a bit 'tired', and the plumbing was a bit dodgy.

    Very 'old-fashioned' hotel - friendly staff with a strong sense of service to the customer. Good breakfast, and also a very generous 'happy hour' in early evening with all kinds of goodies on offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in two buildings, which is not mentioned. The second of which currently has scaffold outside, thus limiting light and can barely be opened. I asked to be moved and this was accommodated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t put my finger on anything to do regarding the hotel. There was some loud music playing the last night of our stay but that was from the street.

    Stuff were exeedingly friendly and helpful. Complimentary supper, snack bar and cakes at the front desk. They even let us leave a bag at the hotel while we traveled to Venice. Best hotel I’ve ever stayed at for a very affordable and competitive price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasn't good but time ti time was ok, room is not so big. For example if room 17 m2 - it's with bathroom, not only room.

    Very cute staff, clean and great location. Good idea about "happy hours" with tasty food in the evening. Staff was very helpful in any question. I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the shower, it’s hard to control the water temperature and it was to small

    The friendly and accommodating staff, the breakfast buffet and of course the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small and the shower doors were a little wonky jumping off the track.

    Staff at the Hotel were exceptional! They all went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. The rooms were great! The breakfast was lovely and bountiful every morning! And they have apertivo (happy hour) every evening as well which offered a local organic wine and snacks. This hotel is an exceptional location. Pet friendly and just a delight to stay there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and mobile network signal was poor inside the rooms, Landline doesn't work, when tried to call reception. Can't open window as you start to inhale bad odors!!! Probably because of kitchen chimney pipes is present next to window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and cold. The airconditioner was working but the window side was very cold any way.

    This was our second stay there. But it was very clean, the staff was beyond great, they were very helpfull and wellcoming, smiling all the time. The location is perfect. We definetly got our moneys worth. They upgraded our friends room and gifted a drink because they got engaged there, that was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi condition in the room is not that good.

    The environment of reception is quite nice, with cute buffet. Stuff are all nice. Since my birthday was during the accommodation, they prepared little surprise for me~ Probably the only problem is the wifi, not good in the living room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coat hangers needed and some drawers to put non hanging clothes in.Also plug for sink.

    Room very clean and bed very comfortable.Staff on reception were wonderful, friendly and helpful.Complimentary pastries and cakes with tea and coffee available at reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cabin was too small in our room.

    Our bed was absolutely comfortable. The staff was excellent and the happy hour is a very kind surprise from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is currently being refurbished which did not create a problem. Our room had not been refurbished and was somewhat dated, very little storage space. There was an unpleasant smell coming from the drains in the bathroom. Although I mention these things they did not detract from our enjoyment. We were very happy with the hotel.

    Staff were excellent. The all day buffet table in Reception was an unexpected bonus along with the excellent selection of free food and wine served in the dining room in the evenings. Our room was spacious. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing is the lack of sockets (just one in the main room), thus making plugging in and charging your devices a hard task. A bit bissare the presence of two sockets in the toilet though. Second issue is the absolute lack of sound proof in the rooms. But if you demonstrate some patience and positive thinking, then it's not a matter of substance!😊 Very practical and convenient choice in general terms.

    The location is a strong plus. Apart from that, the tidiness and cleanliness of the entire building. Moreover, the friendliness of the staff. Especially Valeria stands out as she is very informative, kind and helpful retaining always an accommodating, real smile. The breakfast is quite satisfactory. Definitely above the average ones served in hotels like S. Angelo as there is a great variety of salty and sweet options to eat and it consists of more things of high quality than I initially expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was absolutely excellent. Staff were extremely friendly, having the room ready early and putting extra things out in the room as it was an anniversary. The location was excellent, breakfast was fantastic, we couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory and above standards!!!!!!!

    Everything was great, the whole staff was friendly and always helpful. The location of the Hotel was outstanding and the breakfast was out of this World. Will stay here again when I travel back to Rome. All my E-MAIL were answered very fast. The staff and the location made my first trip to Rome a outstanding Success, thank you to all!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road doesn't seem to be particularly busy, but for some reason the street opposite got very noisy about 2 in the morning. This is most likely to have something to do with the rugby in town over the weekend, and hopefully not a regular feature . The room seemed very hot, so make sure you know how to operate the aircon.

    Friendly reception. We stayed in the annex which away from the main hotel. Loved the old style lift! Great base for Vatican City and museums. Also good fr the Olympic Stadium. Just off the bus route, and close to the river with top of the town shopping across the bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering in the mornings was annoying because the water sometimes came out cold but we made the staff aware and it was fixed

    Great location, great staff great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need replacing and shower rooms need updating, water from shower just trickles, no hot water on a number of occasions, water would also go from hot to frezzing cold whilst in the shower, we were initially put in a front side room on the main road, which was very noisy during the night with road traffic, staff were very accommodating the next day and moved us to a quieter room

    Staff were really nice and helpful, character of the property was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcome from the staff. Very clean and unique hotel. Staff extremely helpful. The room was spotless every day, the happy hour facility was extremely welcoming as well as unexpected. The location is fantastic for all wanting to see the sights. Would recommend to anyone who wants a true experience of Italian hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin, so if you have noisy people next door be prepared. The bathrooms could be better. The showers are quite old fashioned and not for the larger person! Toilet paper was not the normal, more like brown serviettes, take your own.

    We had room only, as we have been before and knew we could wander and get breakfast when we wanted. It's conveniently placed for all the sites and plenty of good restaurants within 15 minutes walking. The staff are always friendly and love the fact that in reception there is a complimentary snack table with croissants and coffee. The rooms are comfortable with interesting furniture and features. The bed was very large and comfortable,with nice clean sheets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had originally booked a room in the ‘annex’, but on arrival we were ‘upgraded’ to a room on the second floor of the hotel. The hotel room we had was a decent size, very clean, but the bathroom was pretty small. The shower was freezing cold, and the walls were paper thin. There was a family in the next room with a young child (we’ve all been there, so we are not being judgemental or the usual moaners), but you could still hear people when they were just talking quietly. In the defence of the hotel, the night staff immediately looked for an alternative room, and allowed us to move to one of the annex rooms. Problems solved! Hot water, much quieter, and larger bathroom. Much more comfortable 2nd and 3rd nights stay.

    The staff were brilliant and exceptionally helpful, and the location for us was spot on. We were there for the rugby, and the Stadio Olimpico was a 30 minute flat walk along the river. The Vatican was a 20 minute walk in the other direction. There were 2 bridges close to the hotel which meant we could walk into the city to explore. Good value for money overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room that we had (for 2 nights, but moved from because of street noise) was fairly cramped, and showers in both rooms were very tight.

    All staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The second room was decently spacious and comfortable. The idea of a 'happy hour' was a good one, but the choice of drinks very limited. Breakfast was very decent. The location was very good for access to the main historical sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and did not receive the remote for the tv which was missing.

    Very nice room, welcoming staff and a little selection of treats when you arrive. A map was given showing the local attractions and nearby restaurants. It's away from the hussel and bussel so you can get a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was little bigger than an L shaped priest's hole. Nowhere to sit. The bed was in the corner of the L shape so once in bed you faced a long narrow corridor to the door at one end and the same at the other end to the tiny shower/toilet.

    Lovely building and entrance and very central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location, only 10 min walk from st Peter's square. Bed was big and very comfortable in the room. Room was redone every day when we were out with clean towels and freshly made bed. Guy that checked us in was very helpful and gave us plenty of info about the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place needs a serious facelift. Very old and broken down items of furniture in the room with poor facilities. The en-suite was far too small and seriously dissapointing with broken shower doors.

    The reception staff were excellent and the location was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not aware about the annex where we were accomodation, not in the main hotel building but in a nearby flat residence with 2 hotel floors. It was nice and cozy as described above, but I would recomend that the hotel makes it clear in an email that the annex will be used and not the main hotel building.

    Very nice location close to city center and Vatican City. Clean room, friendly staff, all facilities were as expected for a downtown hotel. I highly recomend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location was central to all the main sights and close to public transport. All main sights were within half hour walking distance from the hotel. We did get the bus to the colosseum. Staff were so friendly and very helpful when asking for tourist info. Rooms were a decent size and comfy bed. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small for large person

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast although a bit chaotic & left to find out things for yourself. Location perfect for walking to all the main attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi (free) was a bit weak in our room at the end of the hall. Noisy patrons leaving a nearby bar meant sleeping with windows closed and earplugs for light sleepers. (We were in the Annex, this would not apply to the main hotel).

    Great location, great helpful responsive staff (thanks again Marco), reasonably large rooms (we had a triple and family room in the annex). Close to many good inexpensive restaurants. Free wine and snacks, tasty breakfast. Great value for price.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sant'Angelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: