Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4 stars

Calle Buccari 10, Castello, 30132 Venice, Italy

#98 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms. The climatisation in one of the rooms doesn’t work, even we put that at 10 Celsius degree. Someone had a look but nothing changed. Before checking out , i also said this to reception but they showed no concern, as if this is not a big deal or they get used to it. Rooms are not soundproofed.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked absolutely everything, including the location a bit out of the busy centre of town - meant we very looked after with special care and enjoyed some quite time away from thousands and thousands of people!

    Everything! Breakfast was amazing and well worth the extra €9

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 30 mins to check in and another 30 mins to check out. No gym. Restaurant is. It open for lunch. Stuff at front desk was a bit dry and slow getting in us checked in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was out a little farther than expected... But was a lovely and quiet stay in a rather busy city. The staff were amazingly nice and were very accommodating to all our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial expectation was a bit different for Deluxe, and there was not kitchen area in the room (though highlighted on Booking.com as one of the benefits for this particular room).

    The best location in Venice, far from the tourists, still close to the city centre. Very calm around. Sometimes more staff than the visitors ))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely - very polite and friendly. The hotel is nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast is a great spread - love the hot chocolate! The courtyard is very peaceful. It is a long (though lovely) walk from the train station/Piazzale Roma but there is a vaparetto (water bus) stop very close by. This is a beautiful way to visit Venice - out of the tourist madness. The photos are from the vaparetto stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am used to having an ice machine and snacks I can pick up myself but I think that is just not standard in Italy.

    I felt safe and cared for in a new country for me. My daughter & I had a great stay. The reasturant and service was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The part where the hotel is located looks a bit rundown

    Very nice hotel sitting a bit off the center of Venice. Great staff, always helpful. Great playground nearby, perfect for family with young kids Breakfast is also nice, and only for 9 Euro per person

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, super helpful in any situation! Location is a bit outside of the hustle and bustle of the town making it very calm (if there is not a soccer game happening in the nearby stadium). It's a bit of a walk unless you take the waterbus, then it is right around the corner. The walk itself is beautiful though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Lounge would be useful, as little those on each floor do not serve the purpose. If lounge bar I'm sure people would use the facility.

    Warm welcome by staff, room comfortable and clean. Breakfast nice variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel itself wasnt that nice. An old building that had lost its charm.

    Spacious and clean room with a huge and comfortable bed. Good wifi connection. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, there was even sparkling wine, which was a plus. It was a nice location away from the tourist areas but easy to either walk there (about 20min) or take the boat (about 10min). An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed wasn't comfortable. Shower in bathroom too small and not functional. Cold draft in bathroom very uncomfortable

    Staff was very welcoming and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location if you are travelling with kids as it is right next to a play area, football and basketball areas, and nice to get away from other tourists at the end of the day. Also just a couple of minutes walk from the water bus stop of Sant Elena. Staff were lovely, hotel really clean and well presented, breakfast delicious, quality food and very reasonable price, would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience of this hotel was lovely, fitted so well with our experience of this beautiful city. The location in a very quite section of Venice added an extra value to our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside of the hotel lies in the distance from the city centre. Not necessarily a bad thing though.

    The hotel and its servies are exactly as per description. The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were very spacious. Staff was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nicely organized. We also had windows with a view of the canals and courtyard. Food in restaurant was excellent for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only negative comment would be about the hotel restaurant, we were a little disappointed with the food and the service.

    We really liked the location as it was away from the busy streets and tourist areas but still within walking distance to the main attractions (approx. 20mins walk to Doge's Place and the Piazza San Marco). We took the river bus to other parts of the city on a couple of occasions which is easily accessible and very close the hotel. The front of house staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk from the centre with not many amenities in the direct surrounding.

    Agree with the other reviews that the breakfast is nice. Staff at the front desk were helpful. Junior suite was spacious and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff were a little short and snappy at times, the room was small (single room which is fine) but was painted in dark colours which made the space feel a little cramped.

    The breakfast was good and the food I ate in the hotel room service was brilliantly cooked and the wine was delicious. I liked the out of town but not too far location of the hotel meaning the stay was quiet and restful. I appreciated the extra touches such as towelled dressing gown and slippers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly designed shower in bath ( shower head over plug hole with tap sticking out.......)designer definitely never tried out this shower experience! 2 pairs of slippers suitable for male sizes........typical Wardrobe doors stiff & hard to open Safe placed side on in wardrobe?.......awkward to get at.

    Room318, artwork in corridors, lamps in room Staff Table linen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite far from the center. It was alright for me because my main purpose to visit was for Art Biennale which is two-four stops away. To travel to the center or to the main stop-P.le Roma (35-40min), it takes a while. There is only one restaurant right at the corner. The pizza was great and staffs were friendly but apart from this one, there is no restaurant near the hotel.

    The cereal croissant was amazing at the breakfast bar. you must try. Staffs are very kind and smiley. The bathtub was large enough and wifi connection was good. The park nearby is very beautiful and many locals walk with their dogs or jogged often. Very homy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During booking I had indicated that we would have been travelling with our dog. Apparently this info was lost along the way so we got "an exception" and were allowed to stay in a room normally not given to dog owners. The charge for extra dog cleaning (10 € per night plus 30€ at the end) is the highest we ever paid...). Plus, it is not allowed to leave the dog in the room in our absence... which created complication to our entire visit.

    Hotel is far from the more touristic paths of Venice, but very comfortable distance to visit the Biennale (just a quick walk away). And in any case good boat connections to the rest of Venice. Good quality at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one, very minor observation - the restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings which is fine and completely understandable as staff work so hard all the time - but please make this clear to guests when they arrive.

    A very pleasurable, smooth experience with very friendly staff who would go out of their way to help answer questions, ranging from which place to visit to looking into local entertainment events. A great hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable that my bed had a big dented curved middle. The springs obviously had totally gone. Noticed it immediately but was too tired to realise the impact of sleeping on such a poor surface would do; having never done so prior to this occasion. Woke up in middle of the night uncomfortable and my back was sore. Informed reception in the morning, attitude appalling, 'we are fully booked, it is very difficult to switch rooms and we don't have another matteress to give you. We can turn it over for you' I explained turning over would not solve the problem. I believe if I accepted their answer that's what would have happened. But I am paying for a decent bed to sleep in first and foremost, that any establishment that doesn't understand this simple concept should in my view not operate as an hotel. They changed the mattress eventually. The Hotel was very nice in lots of ways but it's all acedemic if you don't have a decent bed to sleep on.

    Room was a good size as was the bathroom. Decro was also very nice. Bath robe and slippers supplied helpful when traveling. Bathroom also very good, Double basins and also a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many good restaurants in this area.

    Great location! Far away from the madding crowd of St Marcus Square. Beautiful park where the locals gather nearby. Close to the Giardini for those interested in Biennale Art and one stop away from Lido where the Biennale film takes place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower setup is not good. Faucet hits you in the leg and the water sprays all over the floor and sink area. The glass is not long enough and I was cold when taking a shower. The water pressure was good though!

    Dennis in the front and Francesco in the restaurant were SO great! Food was excellent! We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was quite small and it is a small walk from the city centre of Venice.

    Lovely modern bedroom. Comfortable and large bed with clean and fluffy bedding. Big bathroom and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed last week in August, hotel was spotless and only a few minutes from the st elena waterbus stop. So convenient till travel via water bus till lido and approx 15mins walk into centre of Venice. Would highly recommend! Spotless rooms, and bathroom new linen daily and breakfast was beautiful, range of food to suit everyone. Hotel staff also very friendly. Recommend lido for eating out at night as alot cheaper than centre of Venice. When travelling from airport till Venice get the waterbus till lido as alot cheaper than taxi as still Have to get boat after till hotel! Brilliant week!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was perfect, in the nice place (sitting in the open area). The food and drinks were very good quality. There was a large room with modern design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Hotel is located really far from the bus/train stations. It takes almost an hour from the train station to this hotel on waterbus so plan ahead.

    The room was beside a lawn on the ground floor. It was quite relaxing. Staff was helpful. The neighborhood around the hotel is modern, unlike the main Venice. Near to Lido where you can find some modern restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of places to eat close but that is a plus as a lot of the hotels in the more inner city area of Venice can be crowded. It was much more peaceful.

    Breakfast on the back lawn and the amazing food. Perfect. Never had a better breakfast environment in any hotel I've stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is Venice so to be expected, but its expensive for a room that is nice but not exceptional

    A lovely garden for a drink or breakfast. Eating out near the hotel is more authentic, with some excellent restaurants that aren't madly busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning was poor: mini bar wasn't filled or checked at all during my 3 nights stay. There was also no bottle opener although most of beverages needed one to open the bottles. In a room with shower only was just bath foam instead of shower gel or soap. Recycle bins lid was forgotten in the sink, glasses left unwashed etc. Air conditioner was really loud, but can be easily switched off if you don't mind sleeping in a warm room.

    Loved the location - next to Giardini Biennale and a park in a picturesque and quiet area. The most greenest area of the town away from tourist hordes. San Marco is within short walking distance and nearest Alilaguna stop (transportation from Marco Polo airport) at Arsenale in about 10 - 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel, but vaporetto and water taxi stops are much closer. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay in Sant'Elena area next time visiting Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not made easy to eat breakfast outside as the tables don't have parasols and there is not enough shade.

    In July and August when the centre was heaving with tourists, it was a delight to walk or take the vaporetto back out to the peace and tranquillity of st elena!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike about this hotel. It is expensive but so is every other hotel in Venice.

    The hotel is a little bit outside the main attractions of Venice but a 5 min boat ride or a 15 min walk and you are there. We found this better as the main centre of Venice is always packed and can be a little claustrophobic. The hotel is situated in a lovely suburb and is very easy to get to by the water bus. We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was fantastic, spacious and very modern. The staff were very helpful and we ate in the hotel that evening due to extensive menu and the food was first class and even fine dining. The waiters were excellent and very friendly and it is set in a very beautiful dining room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel was perfect for our requirements!

    The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of the Center, and a nice romantic walk away from it, or a short boat ride which ever takes your fancy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on my door. The room service got in our room and touched our stuff and moved them around and I really hated that. A bit expensive. Isolated from the fun places in Venice, you need to walk a lot or pay a lot to get there by the lido. Breakfast should be offered without extra charges.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little hidden, we had to use iMaps walking GPS to find it initially.

    The entire staff was amazing! The location was quiet and not so busy, and the breakfast was also really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoy walking but for those who don't it is a 20min stroll to St Marks square, the centre of the island.

    Highly recommended. Beautiful location down at the garden end of the island. Although a 20min walk away from the city centre, it has friendly staff, room super clean, and it had a kettle with dressing gowns & fluffy slippers. Breakfast cost €9 per person per day but was a delicious spread of hot savouries and multitude of fresh cakes including chocolate hazelnut torte. The highlight was the hotel offers free one-way transport to Murano the glass island which saves you a €7.50 public transport ticket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told how to 'operate' the room or even call room service so each time we needed something we had to go down to reception didn't think it was a big deal until we came to another hotel in Florence and realized how above and beyond the staff went to make sure we were comfortable knew how to work the TV, call room service, learn about tours etc. Then fan in the bathroom didn't work. We were just given one key and it operated the electricity so anytime one person had to leave the other would need to be awake or available to let them back in. We finally asked for a second key the last day which helped. Room service ends at 10 and the one night we were really hungry; there is nothing to eat at this hotel at night and to find a place you need to take a water taxi or go down the street about 20 mins to maybe find something so plan ahead. I'd indicated in the booking initially that we're on our honeymoon and it's our first time in Italy and this would be our first stay but there was no acknowledgement. The staff at the morning breakfast was really nice and over the top friendly. The staff at the reception could be more personable. The stay was good and served the purpose but nothing above and beyond Oh and the wifi started messing up the second day and did not work properly for the remainder of the stay which was not fun because it limited us from planning the our trip

    The bed was comfortable! Room temperature was good and the room was very clean. The staff answered any questions we had. Breakfast staff was super friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but otherwise very comfortable

    The reception personnel were very friendly, professional and helpful. We were able to get daily complimentary news at the desk. The breakfast was good and staff in the restaurant were very obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    PERFECT hotel. Extremely modern, outstanding staff. Out of the tourist area, filled with parks and real Venetians. This is my second time at the hotel, next time I'm back in Venice, will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrace was very comfortable,but the bed was quite narrow for two.

    Nice hotel in a quiet area. Excellent breakfast in a lovely garden worh 9euros. Good price of hotel for what you get. Two stops by vaporeto to san marco.Nice welcome drink in the garden. Everything went smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area requires two forms of public transportation to reach it and the center of town is about a hour away so you lose much time commuting.

    The breakfast included hot entrees, the restaurant was superb, the staff are extremely accommodating and resourceful, the surrounding is beautiful and so relaxing. I'd return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little flexibility about opening times of the restaurant and bar; room on the groundfloor was rather dark (high and small windows)

    Perfect location to explore the Biennale and easy transfer to piazzale Roma, good breakfast, the internal courtyard to relax in the sun

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high for the stay ... breakfast should have been included.

    Good location, very close to the Sant'Elena vaporetto stop. Clean facility. Beautiful park nearby to walk and hang out ... nice respite from touristy San Marco. Breakfast was good ... free drinks on your first night!!' Clean rooms and courteous staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very strict about breakfast being at seven and bit prissy down to the minute when you have early flight it would help to be open at half sic

    All of it breakfast was fab as was dinner it is near water transport lovely walk into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bfast was extra $. Location a bit out of the way, but vaporetto right there and reliable.

    Spacious + clean jr suite. Staff accomodating. Close 2 good + reasonably priced Lido restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was not easy to locate. And the boat ride into the area took over an hour - with 22 stops.

    The friendliness of ALL staff - whether at front desk or behind the bar - and the cleaniness of the room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything we didn't like

    The location was great. Next to a beautiful park. Just steps to the Vapporetto. Super Clean. Great staff. Rooms were very comfortable Breakfast had lots of variety and was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was very uncomfortable. When you shower the handles are right at your side. I feel this was set up more for a bath. Also the GPS directed us to the car ferry. You do not need to take the car ferry you need to park your car in the car park (pretty expensive by the way) the hotel does not validate then take the water taxi to the St Elena (7.50 per person each way) stop. This information would be very helpful on the website and the car park address would be helpful as well.

    The hotel location - the breakfast - Dinner and the Dinner Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get any wifi in our room. We reported this, but still didn't get any and had to use the garden.

    The breakfast was very good and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in the room and the pictures led us to believe there would be one. Breakfast is not included and also a charge for it to room. Cleaning of room next door at 9am on a Sunday morning with hoover being thrown around the room banging off walls and couldn't enjoy sleep in :(

    Breakfast to the room was really nice. The bed was big and comfortable, with housekeeping doing an excellent job to keep the room clean. Hotel is in a quiet part of the main island with the wait for a boat into city no more than every 15 mins max.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Relaxing and quite place for a good rest after enjoying Venice on day time. It is close to the water taxi stop which makes it easier to move around even with luggages.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for the price and it would be nice to have 2 armchairs to relax in rather than just the desk chair. we had to sit on the beds in the evenings.

    Clean bathroom/room and comfortable beds. Hotel is a bit of a walk from the centre of Venice (20 mins). You can get a water bus but at €7.50 for a single ticket is a bit expensive for a short distance, although a nice way to travel down the Grand Canal. Breakfast was a good buffet with lots of variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant has pretty limited seating and inefficient or rather insufficient service. Table had to be reserved upfront and too much time taken for service. I would ve rather preferred that they had a couple of more people instead of just two for service including the bar. A lot of guests were turned down for a table. I am sure there was some management consultant who came up with the idea of have just two people for service and losing so much business, pissing off guests.

    Food was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was really pricey for the location and unbelievably the air conditioned just is turned on during Summer Season, even under request. Believe me, I asked for! The nights were quite fresh but we had some good sunny days that made the room quite warm. We were in a ground floor room, so sleep with windows open weren't much an option. Considering the luxury price of the Hotel no air conditioned is not an option.

    The location was far from the central attractions but in a beautiful residential and quite area. No many restaurants around but Vechia Gina, nearby, had a great pizza and service. Big rooms, clean and modern decorations. Fair breakfast for the price. Bed wasn't the best one I had been but not the worse either. Ideal for a family with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were red hot, no AC. We ended up having to leave our windows open 24/7 to try and keep cool as the heating was on and it was red hot. We did tell them about it straightway but they said there was no AC.

    Couldn't fault the staff, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good value for money. Easy to reach the nearest water bus station. Very peaceful. Tip - if you're coming from the airport, get the blue line to Lido and then the waterbus to Sant Elena. Otherwise, if you get the blue line to the nearest stop, there are a lot of steps and in the dark it's tricky to see where you're going.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin room I shared was a very odd shape ... the other two in our party had a very good sized room.

    Good selection at breakfast buffet. Hotel garden nice place to relax. Small restaurants and bars nearby offering food at reasonable prices. Hotel in pleasant park area out of the centre, but reached by enjoyable walk or vaporetto journey . Just loved the lack of vehicles!! More open spaces and fresh air circulating than in the centre. April seems like an ideal time to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I thought can improve is the bed. Not bad but could be a little more comfortable.

    Beautiful hotel, nice outdoors and amazing restaurant. Breakfast is totally worth it, very complete, and very convinient as the hotel is not in the center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located a few houses from a green park and the sea. Therefore it has relaxed atmosphere which we were happy to return to after a full day. The service was excelent, kind and informative, the room was modern and clean and breakfast buffet were rich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers outside at night under window,smoke rising up into room.I detest smoke smell.

    Breakfast v good.Staff friendly.Location v good,away from crowds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit form for my liking and would have prefered rooms to be more sound proof. Wverything else was amazing

    Staff was amazing, breakfast delicious and variety. Really loved our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely & we were upgraded to a suite which was great as we were actually there on honeymoon. The staff were all helpful & friendly & worked so hard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 20-25 minute walk from St Marks square so be prepared for some walking or paying a bit for a waterbus.

    Very comfortbale room which was also very spacious. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a pleasure. Hot water immediate and with good pressure. View onto lagoon and estuary was a bonus and rooms comfortable and quiet.My 3rd stay and will do again. Grazie.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    My stay was perfect in every way. And I'm writing as someone who has been visiting Venice for thirty years, both as a tourist and as a tour guide. Thanks to the superb, friendly staff, I arrived on the morning of my birthday at 10.25am and was in my immaculately clean room by 10.30am. That is unheard of in Venice - it took until 5.00pm to get into a room at the Danieli the last time I stayed there. We were offered a complimentary breakfast for two, a welcome drink, and a lovely bottle of Prosecco as a present. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff phoned the water taxi we'd arrived by when we realised we'd forgotten a small item in the taxi, and arranged for it to be returned to us. The hotel is on a peaceful island, lovely and tranquil at night, and has a great garden with sun loungers, tables and chairs. A 3 minute, flat walk (easy for suitcases) from vaporetto Sant Elena on Line 1. 3 stops from St Marks Sq, one to the Lido. It takes less time to get to many sights than if you stay somewhere that looks 'closer' but has more bridges and crowds in between. It's in a nice, safe residential area. Modern, spotlessly clean bathrooms with bathrobes and slippers - and ours was only a comfort room, one of the last left due to the Carnevale. Very comfy bed, loads of wardrobe space, safe and mini bar. Breakfast at the time of writing is 9 euros. That will buy you a cappuccino in St. Mark's Sq. For this, the hotel offers a wide variety of cereals, juices, breads, meats, cheeses, bacon, sausage and egg, yoghurts, fruit salad,Venetian cakes, hot chocolate, coffees, teas and Prosecco. I stuffed myself on tomato and mozzarella salad. Served in a large, sunny, airy room which is later the bar and restaurant. Breakfast in many 4* hotels in Venice costs three times more than this with less choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was very friendly and accommodating. We loved that the hotel was located in a more calm area, but the city center was easily accessible on foot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much going on throughout day/night. Could do with more bars/restaurants

    Very clean, and tidy. Good value for money. Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, the location was good as the hotel is in the quiet part of Venice so very peaceful at night. I'm quite fussy but found the hotel was clean and comfortable. Choices for breakfast was also good and staff friendly and helpful. Great value for money overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, almost non-existent Wi-Fi connection. When asked the staff why – they just said "we have old wires in the building". Then don't advertise Wi-Fi if it barely works! They didn't even apologize.

    Fairly clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. This was my second visit in consecutive years, and I am already looking forward to my third.

    The room was warm and comfortable; and the staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts, too, were excellent. The location is not central, but the hotel is very close to a vaparetto stop, and only a ten-minute ride from St Mark's Square. I also liked the fact that the location was quiet and tourist-free.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Loved that the location wasn't near busy tourist area. It was a 10 minute walk away. And local restaurant where really good and much cheaper than busy area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10€ for the dog per day is fine but also 30€ extra cleaning fee at the end is a little bit exaggerated.

    Cute, quiet little room in the patio. Very good breakfast selection. Staff was kind, friendly and helpful. Cosi and warm bathroom. Staint' Elena is a quiet and green neighborhood of Venice. Great if you travel with a dog and just around the corner of the Biennale.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than on picture. Big one: room service staff Do Not knock before entering rooms. Well our room anyway. Venice being a part of our honeymoon destinations, following morning the lady walked in on us,,, if you know what I mean. Awkward apology she left, but less than an hour later she was back and again didn't knock. That pissed me off unless she was hoping for part 2. At this point we told her no room service needed. But surely not everyone is expected to be going out after breakfast therefore knocking is only a decent thing to do????. Leaving the do not disturb sign is pointless as they access the room anyway

    Very nice friendly staff, clean facilities,walking distance from St Anthony's square. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: