Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sara 2 stars

Via A. Sacchini 17, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#387 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    We felt at home and not like in a hotel. At the reception, we were greeted by a lady who is fluent in English. The room is extra large and spacious with a clean and neat balcony (room number 15). A large LED TV was on the wall. The mini bar was full of various cold drinks. Breakfast, what to say then it can not be better. You will enjoy in various Italian cheeses and prosciutto. The air conditioner worked fine and the glass on his control screen was not broken (as in some other hotels) The hotel has a beautiful courtyard where you can enjoy a cigarette and a morning coffee. There are several tables with clean chairs that you can sit down. The hotel is located some 200 meters from the M1 Station Loreto and only 3 stations from the Milan Cathedral. Being close to Central Railway Station and Corso Buenos Aires Street, the location is great. The fair will take about 35-40 minutes on the M1 line. The hotel runs a nice Chinese family. They were smiling and eager to help. For an incredibly low price of 584 euros for four overnight stays, I think we have gone well. I hope that from my comment, owners will identify possible failures and improve their business. Of course, if they want to continue to do this job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved and maybe add some sound insulation, we could hear people talking through the walls during the night.

    It was in a very close to the metro which was convenient. Area was also quiet and staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is poor, but it will be fine if you are there for a day or two.

    the room was clean, the staff is gracious and brought me an iron for my clothes as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first impression when we reached the place was a bit disappointed, but still acceptable. We tried to clean those things which is not so clean in my room, bathtubs too small and the white wall wasn't so pleasant. It's not really a good place for my honey moon, but I already paid the full amount for 5 nights, so I tried to contacted Booking.com see if it's possible to get few days refund so we can move to a better place. When they told me refund is impossible we were already decided to stay. On the first night when we were ready to sleep, I turnover the blanket I saw a BIG blood mark under the bedsheets cover, that was terrifying and so disgusting, I decided to cancel my booking and ask for refund. Booking.com told me I can get 3 nights refund but the host said that's, impossible we can only get 2 nights. The atmosphere wasn't so happy already, I tried to fight for 3 days and the host asked us to leave immediately before 12 noon if we want to get back 2 nights money. So I paid 5 nights, I stayed 1 night, and I get refund only for 2 nights, still i lost 2 nights money which the host not allow me to get back and also not allow me to stay. This is the unpleasant experience that I had in Hotel Sara!

    Great location if take underground.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very dirty, noisy, no heating facilities and the staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. We check out early extremely dissatisfied with the property.

    Nothing. I rate the place a negative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was old and the shower door could not be closed properly. The breakfast was good on the first day but it got worse during our stay. I would not recommend to drink the orange juice.

    Room was good, nice that it had A/C, view to the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of the single room and bed, room is very uncomfortable. lobby was used by the staff as a there own home and it was thier own home. breakfest is all processed market food, normal coffee. don't forget to take a shampoo.

    good location. staff was nice chinese family, ready to assist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if this was included, but there seemed to be air conditioning in the room but it was turned off and wouldn't turn on at all. There's no elevator, not an issue for me but might be for others. Shower was a little small, but take into account I"m 190 cm tall and weigh 120 kg.

    Only slept here for one night, it was good value in that case. Breakfast was included, small but enough. Location was close to Loreto subway station, a few stops away from Duomo at the same line.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI connection was weak sometimes.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was good enough as well. The location is suitable for sightseeing, it's easy to reach any part of the city by public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At all hotel was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Near hotel is metro station, only 2 stops from Centrale and 4 stops to Duomo. Breakfast - modest, but it was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sick was not working, so the water did not go down during taking a shower. The lights was too dim. The staffs were ok but the breakfast was not good. Cheap stuffs.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak walls soundproofing, heard shower and phone calls and sms.

    Good location, near metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe and breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn’t speak English - only one person can speak. Totally not recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small as a bathroom. Crepy view of room no12.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Not Customer Friendly....

    Hotel Manager was not good and not customer friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Quite good location, very clean bed and towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can give additional service such as provide the map of milan.

    I like the service provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfest and low internet

    Smiling and helpful stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really nice. Location is also very good, metro Loreto 4 min by foot. Shower a bit small, but overall would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, feeble AC if you are there in peak Summer.

    Breakfast, storage space for bicycle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really really small!

    Location was pretty central!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower space is too small.

    The staff is helpful, smiling and very discreet. The room is extremely clean! The hotel is minutes away on foot from a main shopping avenue (Corso Buenos Aires), but yet it is located on a quiet, residential neighborhood...

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like a room , because in the photos they was looked pretty better. And we had a problem with wifi, but staff helped with this problem.

    Good located, 30-40 min from hotel to the city center. I recommend this hotel, just if you will stay for a little time there.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed cover was dirty, unpleasant smell in the room.

    Good bathroom for a 2-star hotel, efficient heating system, nice Italian coffee and breakfast, staff smiling all the time

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While the hotel is alright, the price was really high. The shower was really small (I'm not a big guy) and the heater was turned off 2 of the 3 nights I was there.

    The staff were quite nice and easygoing; for instance they allowed me to pay on my final morning. The location is close to a busy street and a major subway station (Loreto).

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are very thin , I heard the noise of another room very much and waked me up early. but it may not be a big problem for some people

    It was clean , the breakfast was very good, every thing worth the money value

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cabin shower was too small and damaged. The furniture was really old and the overall feeling of the place was old and not clean. Breakfast was really bad. Staff didn't speak English enough to understand the requests from the guests.

    The bed was big and comfortable. The wi-fi worked all the time.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are thin, you can hear the noise in the next room. Breakfast very poor, mostly based on packed snacks.

    Location is good, close to Loreto metro station and to Corso Buenos Aires. Restaurants in the area. Good value for money. No luxuries, but the essential for a good night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic hotel and staff/owners were using the lobby as their lounge room. Entrance and stair carpet was grubby. Some difficulty with the language, only one person could speak English. No lift so had to carry two heavy cases (International travellers) up the stairs.

    Location..near metro. They stored our luggage on the day we left which was a great help and they printed off our boarding passes for our flight.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the staff don´t speak english. Breakfast was quite poor, packed food. Our window didn´t open at all, so there was no view either.

    Good wifi, conditioner in the room. Location was ok, near to shopping street Buenos Aires, metro station Loreto 5 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no elevator, the air condition does not function normally so the room was to hot. Also the Wifi was too bad and the staff doesn't speak english and the communication was very difficult. The area wasn't too safe after about 22:00.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff does not speak English. Walls are super thin, you can hear almost everything the other room is doing.

    The facilities and location were quite good for a 2 start hotel. Proper wireless connection and very nice breakfast location (garden). Five minutes walk from the Metro Station and 20 minutes walk from Milan Central Station (airport transport).

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast consisted mostly of bought packaged cakes and bread etc. Some fresh baked bread, with more variates - not only white bread, even from a local bakery, would have been nice. The cleanliness was in general kind of OK but the mould in the bathroom should be removed.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the location was nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is minimalist - mostly packaged snacks. The coffee that came with it was great.

    We liked the location near Piazza Loreto on a quiet side street. Service was great and wifi was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful staff, beautiful environment

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free breakfast was old stuff on a counter pretty inedible except the yogurt.

    Kindly Carried our luggage up and down 2 flights of stairs.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff

    near from the station

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV channels only Italian, no English at all

    Friendly, though not speaking English

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near metro Loretto station with good connection to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bath room was dirty .yard was dirty

    Resevtion culdnot talkenglish

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanliness

    24 hr reception. staff were friendly very nice location

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is quite small and narrow. Noisy rooms.

    Location (not far from subway). Quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a nice place for a modest traveller. If you want luxury, choose something else. I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good value for money convenient location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not all the staff spoke english, so communication was hard at times

    great location, good value for money, wifi quite good in the room, decent bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi now seems to have limits on the size of a page so not all websites download properly or at all

    Price near metro having a balcony is nice

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Sara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: