Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saturnia & International 4 stars

Via XXII Marzo, San Marco 2398, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#57 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1544 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit firm, but comfortable anyway.

    The dining area was in a garden, with a roof that opened and closed automatically if the weather was inclement. The breakfast was superb; everything from eggs, bacon, cheeses, ham, waffles, croissants, fresh yogurt and fruit, granola. The coffee was amazing, as well. Loved our large spacious, air-conditioned room, with sitting area, refrigerator and mini-bar. Also, the hotel had a bar attached in the lobby. Great apertifs and wine, snacks; and an entertaining bartender. Good prices too. Very close to "Trinitas" water taxi stop...5 min. walk, without steps. Enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    creaking floor

    This hotel has a wonderful old Venetian atmosphere. The location is excellent. It is only a 2 minute walk to St. Marco plaza and in the heart of the couture shopping district. Our room was very spacious. The floor creaked very loudly as you walked across it which is difficult with four people in one room but not surprising given the age of the hotel. Breakfast was very nice with a large assortment. One of the best things about this hotel is the back entrance directly from a canal. We took a water taxi from the airport to the hotel and our luggage was delivered directly from the boat into the hotel in minutes. Have already highly recommended this hotel to a friend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows in room 20 were hard and the bed creaked loudly. The chairs were uncomfortable. Breakfast was the same every day.

    Good location on the main shopping street and close to St Marks Square. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice roof terrace. Good breakfast. Close to S M Giglio boat stop with easy link to airport. Good sized room with clean and well appointed bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the power went out in our room, but they turned it back on after a couple requests. The suggestion I have for this lovely hotel, that I’d definitely stay at again, is to have the candle lights in the room dusted. I usually don’t notice something like that, but these were seriously dusty. Lol.

    Lovely hotel in the heart of Venice. Breakfast was delicious and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives regarding this hotel

    Old world charm with a modern bathroom. Great rain shower! The breakfast is very good and served in a comfortable courtyard. The staff is super friendly and helpful. From the train station spend the money for a private water taxi (€80) - it’s quite an experience to be dropped off right at the hotel. Can take 20 - 30 minutes so go to the bathroom at train station. ;) great way to get a private boat ride to enjoy seeing Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was remodeled a while back and is a bit dated, was not a big deal for us.

    Great location. Close to St Marco square and to two boat public transport (I recommend the €20 24 hour pass so you can stop anywhere in the city and then walk around there). Very responsive staff. I read in the reviews that the mattress was too firm and I found the pillows hard as well but the staff added a pillow top to the mattress and replaced the pillows for me with no problem at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were hard.

    The building was incredible! Beautiful old palace, converted to a hotel. The rooms were big, clean and very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fizz that was ordered and prepaid for was not in room on arrival. Having to take the full balance prior to arrival, even though a card was given for security, so i ended up having to pay and then be re-funded by rest of group, 8 in total!

    Good breakfast in nice outside area, large room and bathroom. Excellent little bar with great atmosphere. Arriving by water taxi arranged by hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to it's location on one of the main thoroughfares in St Marco there is some late evening noise to contend with for street facing rooms. We pre-booked a water taxi to and from the airport. The hotel has a private dock but it seems the general operators are leary of using it and they dropped/collected us from a dock on the Grand Canal (approx 50 meters) My advice here is to book water taxi through the Hotel concierge to ensure hotel pick up.

    Central location a few hundred yards from St Mark's square and cross to the brand boutique shopping area. The breakfast offering is first class for a B&B and we would recommend taking up the option. Staff were very professional and courteous. We stayed in a 3 person room (1 adult, 2 Kids) The third bed was a sofa bed but was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved the coffee maker (kettle) inside the room.

    The photos don't do justice - the quadruple room had a second full bathroom. The breakfast is fantastic! The concierge is very helpful - they organized a custom tour to the Murano glass factory. The location is very chic! The quadruple room is great for families with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been sent to the old side of the hotel, the noise in the morning from the breakfast room and the general state of decoration where simply unaceprable for what we paid! I just wonder if we were sent to this side of the hotel because we have booked though Bookings (?)...

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the people very professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was not separate but in the bathtub which would have been okay but the space was so small that turning around was a bit tricky (and I am a person with a smaller frame). Missed some bathroom amenities but the ones the hotel provided was always refilled. The room could have been a bit bigger.

    the breakfast is good, especially for Italian standard as Italians are not into big fancy breakfasts. The location of the hotel is perfect and the staff is super nice and makes sure they can do anything to help out with advice and to make the stay more pleasant. The room was not super big and the bathroom could do with some renovation but the closet had enough space and hangers for our clothes and to put away the suitcases. The bathroom amenities were lacking on body lotion and hair conditioner (so better to bring one's own). The safety box does not accommodate any form of laptop and the new size of IPad does not fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not working. We were informed that in Venice from April until November the heating systems did not operate. Not the fault of the hotel but it was quite cold at night and we has to request extra blankets.

    The location is great, right at the heart of Venice! Very short distance to San Marco and Rialto. Easily accessible. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable in room 101. Today's hotel beds worldwide are generally 'Marriott' style.

    The staff was excellent! The breakfasts were very good. The location was excellent. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a tad small and the bed was stiff. Also - they have a GREAT bar, however, the patrons stay late and depending on your room location, you can hear them. You can also hear people on the streets.

    One of our only "American Breakfasts" Eggs, cereal, bacon, cream cheese :) very yummy. GREAT location - walking close walking distance to everything. Wonderful atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only place we stayed on holiday where we had access to free tea and coffee for our room. Really good location for access to water buses, only one bridge to cross.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room was very dark and small. BEWARE of misleading photos. When we booked the quadruple room, it was specifically shown as a duplex type suite. In reality it was a tiny room, not fit for a family.

    Great location, walking distance to San Marcos square and all high end shops on same street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color the room was painted - which is a VERY small issue.

    Peaceful rooftop terrace with comfortable seating. Lovely breakfast buffet on the outdoor patio. Old building with charm and character but updated just enough. Staff incredibly helpful, friendly, professional. Room itself small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was too firm. Tub/Shower was like showering in a closet. Very small. Internet was good and the TV options were limited for English speaking guests. CNN and CNBC basically. This place could be excellent with a few changes.

    The first room we had the bed was like a rock. We requested a different room and they moved us to another room. The bed was better but still rather firm. The Saturnia is an old castle so there is the charm of that. We did not eat breakfast there. One of the front desk clerks, an older gentleman, balding was not very friendly. The rest of the staff was fine. We perused the place and it looks like there are some pretty nice rooms but you need to spend more than the $400 a night we spent. Also, the Hotel is directly reachable by water taxi, but NOT water bus. The location is excellent. Very close to St Marks and in a very upscale area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room...there was absolutely no view.The room faced to a bottom of a staircase

    It's location is super.Restaurant Caravella is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i don't know why there was no toothebrush and toothpaste in the bathroom and thank god i took one pair myself.

    lovely hotel with a classic decoration which includes some old wooden furniture and a chandelier. concierge staff was quite well mannered

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Hotel was exceptional. Would definitely choose to stay there again!

    Fabulous location. Beautiful old Venetian style building, Decor & Furnishings. Very friendly + Helpful Staff with great recommendations. Amazing breakfast choice with plenty of it too! Definitely worth trying the Restaurant although not the cheapest food etc was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lacked efficient ventilation and so was very humid.

    Location was excellent. Close to good vaporetta stops, good eating and high end shops. The area was quieter than St Marks Square but only a few minutes walk. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was of a high standard and plentiful, as was the breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were warmly greeted at their dock (we took a water taxi from the train station (a little expensive, but great if you have luggage and want a delightful introduction to Venice). Our room was Venetian luxury -- very comfortable bed, hot strong shower, delightful amenities, delicious breakfasts with a wide variety of great food, including fresh fruit. Their restaurant is well worth a reservation -- the best meal we had in Venezia! The staff ... always warm and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really happy with everything, seriously no complaints

    Great location, 5 mins walk from San Marco Square and easy access to boat piers. Staff were so friendly, happy and helpful, I was there on business and had lots of logistical questions to ask. Breakfast was great - one morning I had to leave super early so they prepared me a bag for breakfast to take away (this could be pastries/bread but I requested fruit and fruit juice). Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Central location, easy to access main shopping area, and within walking distance of main sights. Easy access to water transport stops. Able to book water taxi, museum tickets and money exchange facilities at hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. We had to sleep with the window open.

    The personnel were super nice and the breakfast is very good. The hotel is beautiful and well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dark and you need to go to a coffee station at your floor as there is no facility in the room, but best part was to listen a Serenade from your window during the day.. was very romantic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location. 4 mins walk from water bus for everywhere including airport at €15 each. Great restaurant expensive but worth the treat. Good breakfast. Cosy bar. Had a room overlooking the main street with a balcony. Best 4 star hotel we stayed in on our trip round Italy. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room size was good as well. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have air con and it was boiling so I had the windows open all night which meant it was really loud from the streets. Didn’t bother me too much but can’t imagine no air con in summer!

    Great service st the desk and my room was ready super early which was nice. Room was lovely, very clean and large. Bed was comfortable and coffee facility wasn’t far. Breakfast was lovely and there is a huge choice there so something for everyone! Great location a stone throw away from the main attractions in Venice. Easy to find and surrounded by great food and entertainment too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Total immersion in Venice. Glass chandeliers, marble finishings and 10 foot ceiling, and that was just our suite. A wonderful taste of old country living. Step out the front door into the heart of Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free boat trip to Murano was sales pitch. would have liked to have known the implications of taking a free boat ride.

    well located in exclusive street and off St Mark's sq

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find anything. Bit slow to clear the breakfast tables, however it was always busy

    The room itself was beautiful and the aspect over the canal an absolute bonus. Great location and wonderfully friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities were out in the hallway, would've been nicer and more intimate in the room.

    Excellent breakfasts every morning. Room was small but clean and beautifully furnished. Staff were helpful and friendly at any time, day or night. Lovely location. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows quite uncomfortable, you can feel the gap between two beds.

    Perfect location in romantic Venezia, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, clean, well soundproof and well heated room. Stayed for 2 nights during carnival days with my fiancè and everything was great! Plus, they offered us 20% discount on the venetian wines we bought on Restaurant Caravella. We’ll highly recommend! ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had nothing really extraordinary... I only drink orange juice and for a real orange juice I had to pay 5 euros which is inacceptable for this kind of hotel. The restaurant was good but nothing exeptional either for the price. I took spaghetti with crabs and I had crab shell pieces... Cocktails were 14/18 euros at the bar...

    The room, specially the bathroom was really clean. The bed was ok although a bit too hard for me. I booked a deluxe room and we were really surprised of the room size. Space for a sofa, 2 dressings, shower and bath... Tea is available and free in each corner on each floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TheHotel staff were very helpful and very friendly. We were made to feel welcome at all times. The family room we had was fantastic. The hotel was always warm and had a cosy feel which was great as it was -1°c outside. The Concierge was superb with tips and info helping us explore and enjoy Venice. The Location of the Hotel is good. It was easy to find when we first arrived and was within easy reach of all the attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location and it was great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was lively and there was a good selection of food for the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. No tea/coffee inside the room was an inconvenience.

    The bedding configuration was excellent for 4 people. Very comfortable accommodation. Very good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was a bit too cold. A bit too long the check out. Considering the price paid the room was a bit old fashioned. But anyway no big issues.

    Location is perfect. The staff was nice and supportive. The room was wide enough. Good to have a restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction close to hotel. İts a little bit noisy in the mornings.

    The location was perfect. The hotel gifted us private murano glass factory tour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was a short walk from St Marco square , ideal for those that love to shop,lots of designer shops, spoilt for choice. Plenty of restaurants. Not far to the water taxis and the hotel can arrange a private taxi if needed or gondola. The staff were helpful and arranged tickets for a string quartet other choices were available. We hope to return in the future 2 nights was not enough!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture dated wallpaper dated windows could possibly be only my room as I have seen pics of other rooms not the one we actually stayed in

    Location and cleaning service excellent refurbished bathrooms very good heating system

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine staff, good bar, excellent breakfast, great location, room with a view of side canal with singing gondoliers. And we were pleased with the room rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. The room was extremely comfortable and large for our family of three. It was also well priced compared to other hotels we stayed at in our month of travels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a little bigger and a bit more water tight. Very minor criticism.

    Very convenient location, close to St. Mark's square. Friendly staff, very comfortable room and easy instructions to connect to wifi which had a good speed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious for a family of four. More importantly though, all the staff we had contact with were absolutely amazing. The location of the hotel was excellent, being just a short walk to St Marcos. We couldn't have asked for any more. It was a wonderful all round experience in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to find fault but if I had to find something I would say room was to hot

    Staff helpful polite and friendly. Room clean Food amazing Location was perfect Best discovery was the roof terrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family run hotel is friendly, perfectly located to all the venetian attractions! You can take a water taxi directly to and from the hotel with access from a canal or it is an easy walk to the water taxi stations. The breakfast was simply fantastic! There is a bar and good restaurant attached to the hotel. @crystaldalman or @crossroadtalk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping tap in the bath

    Lovely staff Beautiful breakfast Stunning location Restaurant and bar in the hotel itself were great (good food and great service)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did make a choice for a double bed but it was 2 single so first night was not comfortable but management made it up the second day, bathroom design was old and tube was not working properly so taking a shower was not comfortable despite the size of the bathroom, a bit hard to control the climate of the room

    Perfect location even Venice is not big hard to find a better location, easy to find the hotel -just prefer to go there by boat from train station vs walking, historic lovely bar at the entrance, very good breakfast with lots of choices, room and bathroom size was big to easily pack/unpack even there was a big coach to sit and relax in the room, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered the rooms far in advance and asked for a street view room. I got rooms with no view. The staff was very helpful and was willing to switch my room the next day, but I ended up not using it as I was staying for two nights only. They also provided me with a coupon for next stay to get a better room.

    Location is 4 min walk from San Marco, in the middle of a high end shopping center, and 10 min walk to Rialto Bridge. Thus, location is right on. On top of it, the hotel has a rear entrance which enable you to arrive by boat directly to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to help us get most out of our trip organising guided tours and special surprises for birthdays we celebrated whilst in Venice . Can’t recommend hotel enough the bar and restaurant where in the top ones we visited in city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    A very elegant hotel, I particularly liked the décor. The bed is extra comfortable and the room is quiet. There is a nice view from the top floor terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bedrooms were cold and there was no way to increase the temperature. The temperature seemed to be centrally controlled, but 22degees (which was registered on the electronic thermometer) was too low.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm! Despite in being 1• outside❄️ However window open sorted.

    Breakfast was great so much choice, staff were wonderful nothing too much trouble. A very pleasant stay in beautiful Venice, roof top view a bonus 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the hotel is not great. Specially in the bathroom. It is not only that instruments look and feel old to use, we had a problem of very poor stream of water and extremely difficulty to find the right position between cold and warm.

    We loved many things: First the team- They were so kind, happy to help, available to every need we had. Number 2 is definitely the location. Absolutely fantastic. No need to tell more about it. Just perfect. The third point is breakfast. Very rich and generous!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving!

    The hotel is situated close to St. Marks square. We were given warm welcome by the reception staff, who were very knowledgeable. Our room was very cosy, and was newly decorated and very clean. Excellent shower and toiletries. Tea and coffee making facilities are available along the corridor (cups are in the room), and are unlimited. The hotel has a cosy bar, a great cocktail menu. The staff are fun, helpful. Breakfast is very good, varied choice, both hot and cold. Wonderful cakes and pastries. Good coffee. Can’t wait to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we traveled in December and the room was very cold, only thin blankets were available we had to queue for breakfast (!) water was continuously leaking in the bathroom cleaning could be improved maybe other rooms were better but our room was not pleasant

    location was perfect, very close to San Marco staff was very friendly beautiful antiques decorations in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fire escape right outside the window to our room. The door to the fire escape indicated that the door was alarmed, but throughout the night, people were walking out the door and talking on their phones/smoking right outside our window.

    This is an excellent hotel just steps from St. Mark's Square. The hotel is roughly 100 years old, and walking in takes you back to what travel was like in a bygone era. The hotel is well-appointed with direct access to a canal for water taxis. The staff could not have been nicer, and the bathroom was the most up-to-date I have ever seen in Venice. The bar was small, but it got the job done. Breakfast was great, though the room in which it is served is a bit small, so be prepared to fight a crowd.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and did not have an iron, kettle or bottle opener in the room. The room service was also very expensive.The area near the hotel is also quiet expensive esp for food.

    The location was great, it was near everything. The front desk staff were very helpful and polite. The bath was nice and big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive compared to other hotels if we had chosen a location just a short walk away. We were on the main tourist street

    very close to everything. Walking distance to all you want to see. Great restaurants, the canals a few steps away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very expensive but not as good as it should have been for the price. Not good value.

    The staff were particularly friendly & helpful. The bar was was good value & the bar food was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps recommending and taking payment for the night time gondolier rides should be re addressed. Most disappointing thing we did in 5 different European countries over 20 day holiday celebrating 30 years of marriage... These gondolier operators were not dressed appropriately, we were 4 to 5 boats away from the singer so we couldn't hear much. The operator was bored, sullen and wanted to be elsewhere. Luckily my husbands sense of humour made me see the funny side. About 42 people were spread through 7 full boats and they all looked very disappointed. It was sad to think our Hotel had recommended this to us. My advice, is if you want to ride a gondolier, walk away from central Venice, find a gondolier who is happy to wear their outfit including their hat, someone who is happy to take just 2 people. You will enjoy it much more, despite the daylight.

    This hotel is a wonderful piece of history with lovely touches of Venetian decoration. There are Murano glass chandeliers throughout. Huge spa bath, more like a pool really. Loved the restaurant. Fantastic staff, couldn't be more helpful and we have a new Italian recipe for pizza dough to try out too.... Fantastic position too, very close to Saint Mark's Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. It can be very expensive getting to the hotel via car + water taxi from airport... Or it takes a really long time via water bus.

    The room was beautiful. Continental breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    They upgraded our room to a large suite with a beautiful bathroom. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with all of our questions. They surprised us with a bottle of prosecco for our anniversary. One of the front desk gentlemen escorted us to the vaporetto stop to make sure we got there. The breakfast was special and the dinner service was great as well. We are in the food service and their hospitality was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely room but it was over the alley by the kitchen so it was very noisy early in the morning. We told the staff and without any hesitation they moved us to another room which was just as lovely without the noise

    Lovely breakfast, very big room with huge bathroom. The hotel is historic and beautiful and so central. The bar is fab, we enjoyed some cocktails there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant, La Caravelle, in the hotel. They offer a 10% discount to hotel guests but the food is not very good, the selection limited, staff is too fussy and the bar area much too loud.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, great with the children (including in the bar) and a quadruple family room which was much bigger and well laid out than I expected (with two bathrooms). One evening there was a drinks party outside our room (where there was a large landing with a grand piano) but when I rang downstairs, they were clear that it would end at 9.30pm and indeed it did. I would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself is a beautiful old-world style hotel, full of character. Our room was spacious, overlooking a canal. The hotel bar and Caravella restaurant were one of the best we visited in Venice, a popular spot so make sure to book in advance. The staff were superb, great combination of professional, helpful and extremely friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single beds could be little bit more comfortable.

    I like the design of hotel. The room was very specious. We had absolutely no problem. Very good breakfast indeed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were excellent - great breakfasts and location for sightseeing in Venice. We stayed with our children and they were well looked after. The family room was ideal. The restaurant was very good - pricey though so save it for a special treat?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure if you don't eat at the bar you make a reservation for the restaurant connected to the hotel. Has 2 Michelin stars. Was not advised of this at check in.

    Breakfast was sufficient. Breakfast room was a bit small for the number of rooms hotel has. Room was a bit small and old. Bathroom was huge and had been remodeled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff! Before my arrival they promptly answered in detail with options, questions I had about how to reach the hotel from the airport. Enjoyed using private water taxi service to and from the hotel’s own water entrance. The large breakfast buffet was great! One could ask for cappuccino and make your own belgian waffle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like paying 3x the daily room rate for a junior suite that is outdated and needs a refurbishment. Honestly, we were shocked with the price/value ratio. It was a noisy room without windows.

    luggage service was friendly and useful. It was possible to have boat drop off from airport to the hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location near san marco.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saturnia & International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: