Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy 4 stars

Via Ludovisi 15, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#233 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Very disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid for our honeymoon the room was just your average hotel room. Also the rooftop bar which was one of the reasons we booked was closed the night of our stay because there was a party in it so we weren't allowed in. Complete rip off for what we got. Don't go by the photos you see. Not what you are getting.

    Staff were excellent and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is by far the best in terms of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is by far the best in terms of location. Everything was close by!! Very safe to walk around after a late night. The staff were amazing and friendly, even got a room upgrade which was very generous of them :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location, outstanding staff. Definitely stay here again, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was at 10 a.m. but Reception gave us another hour.

    Unexpected helpful and wonderful amenity: use of a cellphone, to navigate around Rome using map app, to call U.S. , etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff. Beautiful hotel and beautiful room, large. Excellent breakfast buffet incldufing fresh fruit salad, helpful wait staff. Great location - walk to the Villa Borghese museum which is a gem (reserve admission in advance or better yet, take a guided tour).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was really very small, the bathroom was a bit old and I has 2 single beds instead of a double one as I had requested.

    Very well located and the room was small but good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent luxury hotel for the value, close to some attractions! Two thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly, courteous and helpful staff, Excellent recommendations on food and options for sightseeing on limited time, upgrades on the room, firm but comfortable bed, clean facility. Good selections on breakfast which were included. Excellent free-smart phone "Handy" device with free local phone calls/WiFi service which I used to navigate the streets while walkng with GPS positioning - so you can't get lost! Among other functions...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really nice hotel and friendly staff. Hotel was within walking distance to many attractions including the Trevi Fountain and Hard Rock was just around the corner!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Quite rooms , far from attraction , exhasuting daily climbing the hill to the hotel ,basic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on top of the hill that causes fatigue at the end of the day after getting exhausted from site seeing , breakfast is basic , bathroom is very old and exhausted that needs renovation , TV channels that does not include any english movie or any interesting chanel that’s worth watching

    Quitness , old style hotel with thick walls that provides acaustic insulation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    the location, the room size were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were supposed to get a double bed but we got two twin beds pulled together with two single duvets. the mattresses were sliding apart, the two duvets were not really a comfortable and cozy solution.

    the location, the room size were good. The bathroom was very clean with good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    What i like most about the Savoy is the real kindness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i like most about the Savoy is the real kindness of the staff especially the receptionists who really care about the wellbeing of the clients ... they make you feel home 👏👏👏

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    it was OK.... would pay more next time and upgrade to a five star. location is fine.... uphill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasn't that good and it was only till 10am,They wanted 8euro for a fried egg!!!! the choice was a bit lacking. Bacon was greasy and cold when they brought it out fresh!!! on one of the morning all the rolls were rock hard. if they ran out of something by 950... then tough..... i guess we are used to better. some of the staff were really friendly and others were indifferent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff at the hotel are very knowledgable on Rome and will do...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Not enough choice and limited space for where the breakfast spread is on so you find yourself dancing around other guests.

    Staff at the hotel are very knowledgable on Rome and will do their best to help you with whatever you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service -We left the room at 11:00 and they came to clean it few minutes before we came back at 15:30 -We asked for an unbrella as it was raining and the receptionist very rudely replied that they don’t have such service

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower could have been cleaner.

    Bed comfy. Staff excellent. Friendly and helpful. Rescued us when hotel we had booked turned out to be closed. Lovely views from roof terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.2
    Not up to standards! Run down hotel which needs a make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not up to standards, very run down, definitely not up to Savoy standards. Dated hotel and room was small. Lift felt like it’s about to break down Staff not very friendly. Upon checking out no one even asked how the stay was !

    Location was ok. Walking distance to the town and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, very helpful and very nice staff, they helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit old furnished (ex: no mirror in the standard room), except for one of the four rooms we took, named "the contemporary room". Breakfast was not very good, no various choices. The air conditioning in the rooms was not very effective.

    Good location, very helpful and very nice staff, they helped us a lot in booking taxis, tours, restaurants etc. Plus we asked for two connected rooms but no availability, but we got the two rooms nicely upgraded to a joined suite and one of our standard rooms was upgraded to contemporary, that was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the street tend to be quite noisy - the rooms facing the inside were not that different, accounting for some kind of a heater or other engine. The entire hotel is very clean but certainly needs remodeling, feels a bit dated.

    An excellent location - perfect for an early morning visit to the Villa Borghese. A convenient starting point for all other explorations as well... Staff is very responsive, always willing to help and provide recommendations. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Frustrating ending! Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My phone disappeared from the room along with a few £ that were in my GF's purse both left next to the TV. Staff were really not helpful, barely apologetic and almost blamed us for not looking after our stuff. It was an iPhone so I could confirm later on, with taking the last time I sent a text on WhatsApp checking on "Find My iPhone" that the phone last appeared online in the hotel, I had basically forgotten it in the room but a big mistake! Not To be trusted! Apart from that, the breakfast was also poor.

    We liked the room and the bathroom with a true Italian shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Reception staff are one of the best I ever met, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need to do some work in the lobby area, especially in the sitting area, very plain, poor and boring, the furniture is rewind and not comfortable to sit on!!!

    Reception staff are one of the best I ever met, very helpful, book you’re dining, suggest great restaurants, advice you where and how to visit places, really great Hotel to stay in, close to everywhere, the breakfast was very nice, and the staff there are nice too, really I would advise people to stay in SAVOY hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    After this trip, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Rome the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I can't think of anything negative

    I've traveled to Rome more than a dozen times and Hotel Savoy was by far the best place I've ever stayed. Gorgeous, genuinely elegant, with a staff who is like family. Daily breakfast spared nothing, fruit was incredibly fresh. HSavoy is popular for its rooftop restaurant and bar with locals--I see why: the view and dinner superb (ask for waitress Sheeba). Location prime and silent at night.I was lucky to be there when they decorated for Christmas...Bella!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is uphill a little further from the Tourist locations and after walking all day, you wont want to walk back. But the location is less tourist and very nice.

    Very Lovely hotel. Staff are so wonderful and really put effort into making your stay pleasant. Big Comfortable bed and Giant Room. Quiet street away from the tourist areas, with nice little quiet restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hand towels are useless, take your own.

    Great location, very welcoming staff. Lovely modern room. The "Handy" phone that is supplied in each room was brilliant, you can make free calls, find places to visit, eat, drink etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A hotel to always return back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location safe area plenty of restaurants . Near a hop on hop off bus stop, rooms were large comfortable beds . Service was great . Enjoyed their breakfast had all you’d ever want . When you walk in you feel,your walking into elegance . Would definetly recommend this hotel,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent, Dinner was good, Lamb Chops were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was excellent, Dinner was good, Lamb Chops were a bit skinny and overcooked but tasty. Pasta was excellent. Rooms were a bit dated but staff were excellent. Several very good restaurants in walking distance which we should have used more rather than going in to the Tourist areas. Would use this Hotel again. 900 Euros for 5 nights B+B is on the high side. Rooftop restaurant and Bar was not used as too cold at this time of year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were decorated lovely and comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bar was outside which was a bit cold in the evening in Sep!!!! The breakfast wasn't very good not that much choice!!!!

    The rooms were decorated lovely and comfy bed!!!! Quite good Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location for site seeing, wondering down lovely streets, near Villa Borghese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed and pillows are hard...but that's standard in Italy.

    Location was lovely...near Borghese, Via Veneto, Spanish Steps, etc. Helpful staff. Wonderful restaurants near by. Nice bar and restaurant up top. Room was comfortable and breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sowers and commode in the same space. Take a shower and the commode gets wet.

    The staff is most welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Especially high marks for Andrea at the reception desk. He was friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom rather small

    Excellent hotel Friendly & professional staff Excellent food Lovely roof terrace with fabulous views Very comfortable bed Brilliant location, very easy to walk to most major sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Efficient, good & friendly service, fresh room, but thin walls and dull breakfast area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows to hard (no choices available), walls too thin so I could hear the neighbours (toilet flushing and shower running). Breakfast location (cellar) was dull and a little depressing.

    Fresh room, clean, sufficient enough equipped. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent location, staff where very polite and helpful, my wife and I loved are first ever trip to Rome. What a fabulous city to visit, and we will definitely return in the future, and will stay in the Hotel Savoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a little far from main attractions but you there is a hop on hop off bus nearby. You just need to ask the staff for the tickets.

    Best hotel that we stayed in Italy. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge inside apart from roof garden. Hilly walk up to hotel so needed bus or taxi.

    Good breakfasts. Air-conditioned. Bar and catering available all day. Pretty location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Tired decor with indifferent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired decor with indifferent staff. I must have been given the worst room in the hotel - absolutely tiny, and right above the entrance, so very noisy. I'd usually complain, but had to rush out to meet people and so had no opportunity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Reception staff was smily but there was impression that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was smily but there was impression that these people are not trying to solve issues that arise, and seek only reason for the charges. Moreover they suspect clients of dishonesty, generate a return reaction. This indicates a completely irrelevant approach to client and staff training. Disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    For the cost the hotel was a bit of a distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the cost the hotel was a bit of a distance from the classic Rome sights. I opted for the valet parking and asked for the car to be washed. The valet parking was expensive in its own right but a €5 wash was a bit of a .... take. I wouldn't go back here again. Rooms were basic, breakfast was average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a balcony just for more space in the room

    The staff were fabulous and helpful and the food was amazing. Very close to attractions and all the cool plazas and piazzas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff, the room, hotels location and the roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was sub Standard i.e. Powdered scrambled eggs! The restaurant was expensive and the food bland and insignificant

    The staff, the room, hotels location and the roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 elevators. Both were very slow. Only one went to the roof top area. We chose this hotel because they highlight the roof balcony. On our last night we were unable to enjoy the view because the higher rooftop was blocked off for a private event. The manager of the restaurant would not allow us to be seated outside in the restaurant/bar area as we were not ordering dinner. This should be made very clear. I was extremely disappointed.

    The late afternoon/evening concierge was very good. Extremely helpful. Beds and bathroom were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    very bad restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big mirror in the room. Restrant women staff were very rude when i asked a bucket of ice. They told me that i needed to go upstaies restaurant to get it. My room was $350 per night. So i don't think i deserve that!! First time ever i got such an unpleasant service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Come to Rome and stay @ Hotel Savoy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont think I would say I didn't like anything there, for a big city hotel it was excellent.

    Front desk staff were very helpful and attentive! Hotel centrally located to major attractions, all within 15 min by taxi. Also, the staff for the terrace top were fantastico!! They took great care of us and made us feel comfy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Would happily stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice. Very comfortable rooms and helpful/ friendly staff. The rooftop bar was a nice place to sit and relax at the end of a busy day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A MUST STAY HOTEL!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to leave the terrace due to a private party..however the staff were ao hospitable ab9ut accomodating us into the lower terrace area. fantastic

    incredible..Andreas at the hotel was superb..even bumoed into him in the street and such a warm italian welcome....he made our stay just perfect ! the hotel could not do anything more than be the perfecto they are..thank you !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff is a absolute credit to the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most dissatisfying point was wifi, almost unavailable in bedroom, strange phone calls to the bedroom at 3am. Also what made me disappointed was that hotel forgot about my mums big birthday, which was main reason for our Rome trip, even simple card would be appreciated....

    Reception staff is a absolute credit to the hotel and company, courteous, knowledgable and very helpful. Another thing worth mentioning was nice verity of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Stop over in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely hotel large rooms , tea and coffee making facilities . Quiet, clean , comfortable. Very helpful staff. Good selection at breakfast. Handy to Spanish steps and Borghese Gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one socket in the room for mobile phone charging.

    Very spacious, comfortable and quiet room. Good breakfast. Lovely staff. Taxis always available, just a few meters up the road. Glad my sister and I chose this hotel for our short Roman holiday with our 70+ mum!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside extractors and air con units is loud if you have a courtyard bedroom

    Really good location, nice rooftop bar, comfortable bed, ok breakfast. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    cleanliness, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC not working, windows going to inner yard full of huge outdoor AC units humming the whole night, therefore impossible to keep windows open, terrible noise of the old elevators echoing in the inner yard and the room itself (avoid Nr120!!).the experience was close to sleeping next to a runway or in a mine. In the morning intense Italian shouting by the staff in the corridor, which felt like in your room, so no sleep after start of shift guaranteed. Breakfast room in a dimly lit underground place with not too much comfort. I guess it was about usual for Italiian 4star standards but definitely bellow awerage European.

    cleanliness, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Dated property generally dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception Staff made great play of Handy device (smart phone through which you could book trips etc). Booked bus tour and trip with the device which froze just as I got to the payment page. Took the device to reception to be told nothing to do with them or the hotel had to take it up with Handy. On the second attempt they reset the device and there was no sign of the booking so i rebooked the trip directly with the hotel finally got an email to my own phone thanking me for the original booking through Handy. In short paid twice for the same trip with next to no help from the Hotel. Hotel generally clean but feeling very dated in need of a big facelift nearer 3* than the reported 4.

    Location and some of the staff as long as things were going well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service and the breakfast was not that great. The location for breakfast is in the ground floor so it's not very welcoming to stay there and enjoy your meal.

    The location is amazing - quiet and nice but very centrally located. Love the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel in an excellent position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding functions stopped residents from dining in Restaurant.

    An older style property that added charm in its decor . Good breakfasts but Restaurant food and service 5*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Roma perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooftop bar was amazing! Room was very comfy and location extremely convenient. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Andrea who went out of his way to help with what to see and do and with translation! Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel but noise can be an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of this hotel are very thin so noise travels very easily. I was able to hear the mobile phone in the next room vibrating when a message was received. Unfortunately the guests next to me were very loud and returned to their room around midnight every night without having any regard for others sleeping. I complained several times to reception but it didn't help as the guests were oblivious to the volume of their voices. Thankfully I was able to get one good nights sleep when the guests checked out but this experience did impact my stay and I wouldn't return to the hotel because of this reason.

    Most staff were pleasant, the breakfast was very good and lots to choose from. The room was small but lovely decor and the bed was very comfortable. Staff in the restaurant, breakfast room and concierge were very hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant in the hotel had best Italian food that we tasted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in the bedroom was not very effective, meaning we had to leave the window open because it was very warm.

    Restaurant in the hotel had best Italian food that we tasted during our 4 days in Rome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    very clean spacious hotel but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the view from our room was very bad - in fact, there was no view at all. all we could see was a tiny squared court of the hotel surrounded by other rooms. since the hotel is big, looks like it divided in two parts - we had the one with no view. however, our room was very spacious that we didn't expect. terrace is very nice with a beautiful view, however, not as luxury as it is on the pictures.surprisingly, it was just few seats on it. the cocktails are really overpriced. lifts were terrible. all covered with grey smelly carpets - definitely not a lift for a luxury hotel.

    Room was clean and spacious Breakfast was very good - big range of food and drinks. Staff was very caring. perfect location in Rome. no need to take taxi or public transport to get to touristic places or restaurants, everything is either around the corner or 10 mins walk. Area is amazingly beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Over all I enjoyed my stay will recommend Savoy to my best friend. will stay again at Savoy on my ne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like the washroom, sink cold water tap leaked badly, the bath tub is too high, seniors will have a hard time getting into the tub, Should change it a step in shower.

    bed fantastic, staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommend, Lovely hotel, excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good and comfortable, there was nothing wrong with it but just felt it lacked character given its location and could have done with a mirror either full length on wall or over the dressing table.

    The roof top terrace was brilliant, lovely in the sun and the coffee was smooth and tasty. All staff were very attentive and more than helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Savoy - Wonderful home base for Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Roof top restaurant was great for drinks. We had a sandwich there, skimpy filling and overpriced.

    Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, staff was more than helpful. They were always friendly and spoke English well. The location of the hotel is on a beautiful street, with lovely family ristorantes close by. There was even a phone in the room, compliments of the hotel to help navigate around Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, nice and clean rooms together with staff helpfulness made it a very pleasant sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise from the main road in rooms facing the street, but ours was changed when I asked for a room facing the garden.

    Staff were very helpful. When I asked for a softer pillow it was provided immediately. Their recommendation for the restaurant was spot-on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel of a very high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was huge a very comfy. The room was excellent & clean. The hotel is in a quiet area of Rome but within walking distance of all the sights & close to bus & metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    Location, walking distance from several sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable Wi-fi would disconnect all the time.

    Location, walking distance from several sites. Friendly staff acommodated all requests including late checkout. Nice terrace restaurant with view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    DESIGN, PAINTINGS AND DECORATION IN THE HOTEL,FREINDLY ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    PLASTIC GLASSES IN THE BATHROOM, PAPER GLASSES FOR COFFEE/TEA IN THE ROOM.....LACK OF LOBBY BAR

    DESIGN, PAINTINGS AND DECORATION IN THE HOTEL,FREINDLY AND SMILING STAFF! LOVELY CUTLERY FOR BREAKFAST

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    amazing few days at Hotel Savoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded when we arrived at the hotel and our room was amazing! The décor was modern but very homely and cosy (which was needed with the -5 degrees outside!) Staff were great and very very helpful. There isn't anything we could fault - great weekend and we will defiantly be staying here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel, Top Notch Service, Warm Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms got very warm at night. Even keeping the window open from the time we got home until we went to bed (in December), it got very warm at night. We had someone come to look at the thermostat to see how we could turn on the AC--he said the best we could do was just turn the thermostat off.

    Right off of Via Veneto. We could see the American Embassy when we looked out the window. They give you a smart phone to use for free data and international calls, and that made a big difference for us. Good breakfast. Our room had a nice sitting area to kick back in. No issues at all with wifi. And of course, the hotel itself was beautiful. Laundry service, room service, decent mini bar. The restaurant was a very convenient alternative to going out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room and bathroom, comfortable bed, the free smartphone (Handy) provided in the room is a great idea, has free international minutes and free internet. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that requires mentioning

    Location, location, location, Via Veneto great for shopping, bars and restaurants walking distance to most of the Roman historical sites. Hotel very comfortable albeit a bit pricey but hey when in Rome you can expect that, all in all a fantastic few days

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Proper cups in the room, rather than paper ones would have been nice.

    It's a lovely hotel in a wonderful location. The staff were amazing, friendly and very helpful if we needed anything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, beautiful old building, good breakfast buffet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated and need remodeling, only one slow elevator so the wait most of the time is long, while the lobby and the building exterior are grand the rooms are outdated and small

    Good location, beautiful old building, good breakfast buffet, fast internet connection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Spoiled to the bone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This might be a four star hotel but the service and the staff are 5 star (*****). The staff will help you out with any request at any time... wheather you need stamps, need to iron, need you boardingcards printed or want something to eat which is not on the menu. Do check out the rooftop terrace. The restaurant has a fine choice of Italian wines... (TIP: Try their lasagna; You will love it). The rooms are comfortable and the teams of housekeepers keep them really clean. We requested breakfast-in-bed on Sunday.. It was a delight. Want to relax and be spoiled? Go to this hotel.. book and have a Cappuccino on the roof. Enjoy the fabulous view and forget your troubles.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly & helpful. Rooms were so spacious. Breakfast was very nice. Great location. The smart device in room with maps, internet access & free phone calls that you could take out & about with you was a really nice touch & great for getting around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit too quick with clearing the table in the roof-top restaurant. Having your plate taken away whilst you're still chewing your last mouthful does make you feel they want to get rid of you.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Good range in breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.0
    Hotel is costly for the product it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast not bad but still needs room for improvement.

    The hotel needs a total refurbishment especially main areas , bathrooms, beds and the main restaurant which is at the basement of the hotel - doom and gloom, not nice ambience at all, its like you are in a dungeon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    GREAT , will definitey go bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did ask to check out an hour later as we had a very long flight (over 18 hours with connections) that evening, but hotel did not agree.

    Great hotel, great location. Very comfortable bed. The rooftop terrace is amazing!! What a treat. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    A great location with a friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point about our rooms, it would have been helpful to have a full length mirror and a mirror above the dressing table. It made life a little difficult when drying hair and getting ready to go out etc with only a bathroom mirror between two people.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, rooms comfortable and clean, location to the centre of Rome was good with lots to see and do a short walk away. Food was well presented with lots of choices for breakfast. We had a great family reunion feeling relaxed and comfortable in our surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free smart phone was amazing, staff cooked us a pizza just when they were about to close the kitchen. Nothing was any trouble, can't recommend this hotel enough. Staff so friendly. Roof top bar so gorgeous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast could be better, maybe eggs to order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of drinks!! Poor selection of gins in rooftop bar 2 out of four not available

    Breakfast could be better, maybe eggs to order. Lift seems very poor for a good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Savoy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: