Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seiler 2 stars

Via Firenze 48, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#569 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1703 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    Not worth the money, find somewhere better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioning, small rooms, showers that went from scalding to freezing, breakfast that isn’t worth it, not helpful staff.

    Close to shops, restaurants and sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    It is close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the is no porter to assist with the luggage up the stairs to your room. The low budget rooms are not ideal at all

    It is close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no negatives.

    I was unsure of what we would find with Hotel Seiler, as the reviews had been mixed. As it turned out, the rooms were new, clean, modern. The hotel staff was awesome and helped me access last minute avoid-the-line tickets. I have been to Rome many times; this is a great area, lively, safe and near many restaurants and cafes. And the room was a great bargain. The breakfast, which was included, was an excellent surprise, with so many options for each of us. I stayed with my elderly father and two teenagers. It was fantastic. We would absolutely return. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    I'd never ever again stay at this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the hotel twice. The room pics on booking.com look different than in reality. They're just way smaller than expected, therefore the price is unreasonably overrated for such an accomodation. The mattresses are uncomfortable. Second time stayed there I felt miserable and very upset because of the disrespectful behavior of the receptionist.

    The only good thing is the 10 min distance by walk to the Termini station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Close to metro and bus, nice breakfast, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FYI- if you need a lift, there is a flight of stairs before you reach location of lift

    Close to metro and bus, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, roomy bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    poor wifi needed more coffee lots of stairs GREAT ROOM GOOD BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI needed more coffee

    Room was very nice but the wifi was bad and we needed wifi for working and visiting Rome. Stairs were fine for us but definitely not for everyone. Staff spoke great English and were helpful but could not make the wifi work any better. Breakfast is great but wish coffee was self serve as we felt imposing asking for our 3 tiny cup of coffee which is equivalent to a regular American coffee mug. Great location and very clean. Also felt very safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is great and staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small but we didn't spend much time there anyways.

    Location is great and staff is very friendly. The breakfast is decent and is enough to start off your day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was dark but the food was good.

    Staff super helpful. Even lent me an adaptor. Room modern, attractive, comfortable, clean, with fridge and very efficient air conditioner. My room was totally quiet. Only sound was bird song in the morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Area where locals live who don’t like people sitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area where locals live who don’t like people sitting standing around the foyer, my kids were yelled at for sitting near hotel office for using the wifi which was not accessible on our floor and only near reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    It was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the building wasn't an exclusive property to the hotel and the guests have to bare in mind that a "security lady", who speaks nothing but italian, starts yelling at you if you only stopped at the stairs, waiting for your wife, for example.

    It was clean and tidy. Really friendly staff. Well equipped rooms - a.c., fridge, etc. Small, but comfortable. Great location. Fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Central secure location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large family room was a bit tatty, with broken curtains and leaky shower. Could have been cleaner.

    Central secure location. Yummy breakfast. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable with kids and staff gave great tips for restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature was inconsistent.

    Great location, comfortable with kids and staff gave great tips for restaurants that were not "touristy". We arrived very late and they made check in fast and easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    The room inside was modern than the outside and it had lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day the elevator was broken and no one was willing to help us take our bags upstairs on the third floor. They suggested to put them in a room at the reception and take the things we needed from our bag and go upstairs. Also, the breakfast didn’t have lots of things to eat. It was very poor. But overall it was okay.

    The room inside was modern than the outside and it had lots of space for 4 people. Our room was clean everyday. Some staff were friendly and the reception is 24 hours open and they were willing to print out our tickets for sightseeing and for our flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Good position, bad rooms for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry small rooms, the bed is unconfortable and you can hear everithing from the bathrooms in the other rooms.

    The position if the hotel is great close to the train station and with bus station right after corner. The building is also very nice, specific italian apartaments. This is a apartment turn into rooms not an actual hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, Rome we love U !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here twice! Extremely friendly and welcoming staff! Location couldn't be better, only 10min walk from Termini. Ladies at breakfast always smiling. There are rooms which aren't renovated, yet well maintained!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    I’d love to stay again but in a comfort room next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is outdated, the internet didn’t work some times, the hotel could use a little renovation on the other building if you book standard room. Overall good value for money and a short stay.

    Excellent staff from check in till check out they even let me store my luggage for an entire day, good breakfast, and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Great for a shot stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit run down. But everything was working and the shower had good hot water.

    24hr check in was great as we arrived late into Rome. The location was within walking distance of the main train station. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Would come back! 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have fruit available for breakfast, but everything was great and with good taste.

    The staff was great, very friendly and always ready to help! The location was amazing, next to main streets and close to everything. Metro 2/3 minutes away from the hotel. Reception open 24h, and they saved our bags after the check out so we could enjoy the rest of our day in Rome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Read the comments before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor A smeel of cigaret was arriving to the room Noise outside the room (we were hearing every step of the neighbors) Internet isn't guaranteed in the room and wasn't working for 2 days

    The location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Adequete and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly friendly except for older lady serving at brekkie, she was lovely! Breakfast area much too small particularly if there are student groups in the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Memnun ediciydi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The location of the hotel is very good. All the attractions are in a walking distance. The metro station Republica and Termini Station are very close. As for the hotel, the room was cleaned every day. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location and helpful staff but very stinky room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room was very airy and stinky, requested for a change but was not possible

    - Location - Helpful staff gave a lot of nice tips about city - Breakfast was fair

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    The stuff were very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were very friendly and kind. The room was always warm and the location was very good. We could reach everything within almost fifteen minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super nice, friendly and helpful. The location is great, 2 minutes from the metro and buses. The room was clean and spacious, the bed very comfy. Would definitely choose the place again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Remember the city tourist tax as it mounts up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower did not work properly sadly, and the hot water was problematic! Also the breakfast was lacking, no jams, fresh fruit nor any wholemeal bread or wholemeal French toasts. The coffee was good!

    The staff were always very helpful and polite. The corridors were clean and bright and the lift worked. The location is central for exploring Rome. The bed was comfortable, linen clean and the bathroom kept clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value, decent breakfast, easy location, but be aware that wifi is not in all the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downsides to staying here were trouble with the wifi (its only available in common areas) and our room was a little musty.

    It was a good value for the money and is easy walking distance to most major sites, as well as the Roma Termini. Free breakfast was definitely a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    The personal is good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt wifi connection on 4th floor. The soundproofing wasnt good. We could hear a normal conversation in next room.

    The personal is good and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Seiler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real negative was not a fixed shower so I had to be wary that the water was draining fast enough so I wouldn't flood the bathroom but that was only a minor issue

    It had everything I needed, warm shower, bed and a nice breakfast and for a good price. The staff were excellent, came back to a nice tidy room. Receptionists were great and breakfast staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in a very poor state of repair. Wholes in the wall. Paint work on walls and cupboard doors were filthy. Mound around tiles in shower.

    Excellent location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Еverything was terrible, I would never have stepped into this hotel Seiler, I don't recommend it to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was dirty, not cleaned by the staff. The room had nothing to do with the photos that were posted on the site Booking.com. But that was not the worst, there was no hot water in the hotel. After I commented with the staff, they lied to me that it was a malfunction and would be removed. Of course they don't fix the damage, they don't want to change our room and we had to leave the lovely hotel Seiler. It is not normal in a hotel to not have a warm water in the 21st century to bathe, in the winter. The lovely manager of the hotel Seiler was very much late with the return of the money for the hotel, which returned us and had the urge to tell me that we should hardly be thankful for giving us our money, NO madam! you have to give me the money because you don't give me the conditions I paid for 3 months before the reservation and apologize to me 200,000 times for the cognitive science that caused me and you spoil my vacation! Еverything was terrible, I would never have stepped into this hotel Seiler, I don't recommend it to other people as well!

    I didn't like anything in hotel Seiler!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better. The selection of the food was very limited. There was no internet in the room. During our stay we couldn't get any connection to internet. The room wasnt quite same as we saw on the photos. The wardrobe was broken. The bathroom had no window and was too small. Whenever we arrive in our room, we found tv opened and that was so freaky. Also in the middle of the night, tv opened itself.

    The location of the hotel was just great. The staff was very willing to help and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Very poor mattress for a confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with 2* without phone on room; without emergency alarm on room; breakfast VERY POOR; NOT quiet room 312; VERY VERY VERY POOR MATTRESS and we bought the best room on Hotel!!!

    The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location: around the corner from Republic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi is only available at the reception.

    An excellent location: around the corner from Republic Square (and underground station), and a walking distance from all the major sights. Friendly staff, new and clean bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Just croissants, cereal, ham and cheese. The night shift receptionist was not that helpful compared to the other to ladies

    Very close to Termini station and metro station Repubblica. Convenient location if you want to visit all the historic center sights. The room was very clean Andy the hotel was in a very good condition and quite modern despite its 2 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great Location, spacious and clean and good breakfast, great price too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The city tax is usually included int he price, this time I found out it wasn't and they only took cash so it was not expected. But ok

    Excellent location, 10-15 min walk to all landmarks and tourist areas, great shopping area and great restaurants around it....great price. Staff friendly and clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stinks, the smell was sooo horrible that my boyfriend and I couldn’t stay there even a minute

    It was the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life, I don’t think it’s suitable for humans.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok for the price. Good location. Old plumbing. Bad mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were like trampolines. Thin mattresses and every morning I woke up with a painful back. Switched rooms after sewer smell in the bathroom. Still the same back issue. Kids' rooms never had hot water in showers.

    Great location. Able to work with our large family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, walking distance to most attractions, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, hot water takes a few minutes to start running. Breakfast is ok, but could use some variety as it is the same every day.

    Great location, walking distance to most attractions, bus stops and metro. Friendly staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was always clean and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was quite cold (not warm enough to take the normal shower when it is winter time). Breakfast dissapointed us, italian breakfast is not normal for mostly europeans, but those were extra poor.

    The room was always clean and the staff was friendly. Also the room and hotel is very cozy and nice. The lociation is quite good. Air conditioning (warming) system was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.8
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasnt cleaned thoroughly, walls in the room were dirty, nothing like the photos online. Perhaps the floor we were on is yet to be renovated

    Location, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean room and friendly personal.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to wait 10 min for hot water and the pressure of the water is poor. Very hard to take a normal shower! A little bit noisy room.

    Clean room and friendly personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    Poorly kept room, too small and cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a backpacker accomodation. Very small room , tiny bathroom and shower. Can hear room next door when shower is being used. Hopeless beds way too small. Carpet Appeared dirty . Would not recommend even for the price.

    Close to station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    The two nights I stayed at this hotel where the worst experience ever. It ruined the start of my hoi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty hotel full of damp and mould. No hot water and lift out of order. Actual rooms given looked nothing like The pictures. Had to beg for a refund of remaining nights so I could move to another hotel

    This hotel was awful. Only good point is the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desk staff could be more friendly.

    Easy twelve minute walk from the train station. Not too far from many of the major sights. Offers a great breakfast with great service. Good room service and clean up each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    I liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to update the rooms. The carpeting is awful... looks old. The bathroom was pretty clean but I feel it should be sparkling. The picture on booking.com is great but is that just one of the rooms, certainly was *not our room. And I feel that's misleading. Thank you.

    I liked the staff. They were great, we did get a basic breakfast as well for an early morning departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean & comfortable room in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities, didn’t like having to hand the key back every time we went out and also we had a room next to the kitchen and reception so it was very loud and we were woken every morning by staff in the kitchen

    Modern room which was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in junior suit and family room. The junior suit was way better and much comfortable and clean. As for a family room is in other building next door, the furniture were old and so dusty.

    The location was superb. Withinv a walking distance to fontana trevi and alot of supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    It's very central and if I have to visit Rome I book the same hotel for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there are lifts between floors, one still have to make use of stairs between the lift and the room and from the reception to the lift.

    Excellent location and recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay at Hotel Seiler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Termini and easy to walk to all main attractions. Clearly been given a recent refresh so the hotel has a comfortable and modern boutique feel. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice, but could be improved in many ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really not clean enough, the hot water takes about 3-4 minutes to start and it is with really low pressure - it is not enough for a person to take a normal shower.

    The location is really nice, almost everything is walking distance, staff is really polite and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler was not working for 4 days so there was NO warm water!! Small room (only a bed). No closet. Very noisy. Unfriendly staff. The breakfast was terrible.

    Good location (close to the termini station, metro and city centre).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much more basic than in photos, there was a large section of mould on our wall. If we had not been so jet lagged we would have asked to move. The wifi also was only available at reception where there is 1 chair & a computer with 1 chair. They could put a second chair near the computer & it would vastly improve the customer experience. Wifi does not function in all Public areas.

    Great location, bed was very comfortable,good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    we didn't have any hot water & the staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't have any hot water & the staff was really rude to not fix it that day or send us to a diffrent room. They told us they will tell the receptionist that we didn't have any hot water & the next day we went and check it out they never told them to fix the situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, highly recommended for a 2 Star Hotel especially because it is so central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was cleaned daily but stagnant water smell which possibly cant be helped and some of the bathroom sealants are mouldy but nothing major. Unfortunately the location of my room meant that I heard every noise from outside as well as everything that was happening at reception as my room was based directly across from Reception. So if you want a quiet night sleep I suggest taking ear plugs possibly.

    The hotel is situated very central to the main street and Termini Station which is very handy. The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. All linen and towels were white so you can see they are fresh and clean. There was a mini fridge in the room which is handy if you want to keep anything cool. Also had air conditioning and always had an abundance of soap, body wash and shower caps provided. Breakfast was basic but good- selection of pastries, rolls, ham, cheese, cereals and yoghurt as well as various teas and coffees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a mini suite with one double bed and three single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a mini suite with one double bed and three single beds. The room was clean and quiet, and very big. The breakfast was ok. The hotel location was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very close to the center of Rome, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that the breakfast was poor- the fruit juices, pastries and cakes were not fresh and the coffee was from a machine. I suppose for the cheap price it is understandable but it just felt like a let down for what was otherwise a very good stay.

    The hotel is very close to the center of Rome, within walking distance of many attractions and close to Termini train station and metro stop if you need to move further. The staff are really very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist who checked me in, explained the location and then helped me find a pharmacist that was open at the time - thank you! The room itself is simple but had everything I needed and the air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Roma Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing stuff! very nice and friendly! one can get from Termini train station to the hotel by walk. room was super clean and made every day as if it were a 5-star hotel. really didn't expect it considering the rate at which I made reservation there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Shower nozzle did not work (room 309). 2. Extra charge when arrived. Bookings.com said the tourist tax of E3.oo was included, but 'had to pay it again on arrival.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Small vacation in the Eternal City-Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs improvement: - walls need to be painted; - furniture needs some changes; - the bathroom needs some minor adjustments (hot water hasn't always got the same pressure); Maybe some fruits at breakfast.

    All the staff was great and welcoming! Breakfast was pretty good considering it's a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    We like everything in this Hotel, especially the convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work well.

    We like everything in this Hotel, especially the convenient location. We could walk to most of the places. There is also a really cool Chinese restaurant cross the street for which our children love so much. We eat there every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Less than desirable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all this was a poor experience. The room looks nothing like the pictures on the web. Very dated rooms and would not recommend. No amenities, just a complete let down. Internet not guaranteed in room.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Basic accommodations in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and the bathroom could use some repairs. For example, the shelf in the bathroom was broken so you could not sit your toiletries on top of it. The room reminded me of a dorm room, nothing fancy and a little depressing. Overall, it met our needs and provided a good budget option for an expensive city.

    The staff were really helpful and pleasant to work with! We were always greeted with a warm welcome and offered advice on getting around Rome. We also appreciated the location, the hotel was near the train station but within walking distance of all the attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have a mini fridge but wasn't really a concern..

    Location was excellent .. great coffee.. staff were very helpful.. great place to stay..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Close to rail links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was only available in the central lobby which in itself was very small. Very poor tv reception in the room. Needed to keep the shutters closed otherwise other adjoining tenants could look in. The office staff did say they were looking to renovate the building.

    Close to rail links

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    My last day, when I was doing the checkout, I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My last day, when I was doing the checkout, I was not informed about the 12 euros that you have to pay and they didn't let you know before. So the italian guy at reception was giving me attitude because I didn't have any cash and they don't accept credit cards to pay. I had to walk for about 10 mins to find an ATM and get back to pay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.3
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty rooms, dirty bath. Door did not close properly a.s.o. breakfast room in the basement right next to the work-out machine in the same room.

    the worst hotel I ever booked in this category . Never again! Not to be recommended at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt like what they show in the internet, breakfast is in underground floor with no windows and very rude staff. We where in an old room in another building, and nobody ever asked if we where ok or needed anything.

    The location. Only one girl of reception was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.5
    THANK YOU for the most awful service I ever had!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff doesn't know the answers to simplest questions like "where is the nearest laundry". Shower was broken and when I informed staff about it nobody was able nor to change a room for me, nor to fix the shower. Staff can't explain how the payment will be done. As far as hotel has taken payment from me !AND! blocked one more amount (for 3 of 4 nights), all I have after the stay in this place is an overdraft on my card and now I have to pay DAILY fee for it during 1 month unless this amount is unblocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very limited and basic but ok for the price.

    Extremely friendly reception staff (especially Cinzia). She was very friendly and inviting. The staff were very eager and willing to book us taxis every time we needed to go somewhere. Always willing to recommend restaurants and happy to indicate on street maps on how to get there. Although the hotel has been recently renovated, apparently the 4th floor still needs renovating. Once all completely refurbished, the hotel should be upgraded to 3 stars; currently only 2 stars but should be 3.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC when we arrived however staff placed one in the room within a day.

    Great breakfast. Staff was accommodating and friendly. If we come back to Rome we will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.2
    Naked Eye
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online were nothing close to the room in person. The rooms on booking.com seemed clean and nice. When I arrived to the room there were rusted pipes and the walls were dirty.It seemed to be unsanitary and was overpriced for the room itself. I was expecting something completely different and it was not worth the priced I paid.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Only a two star Hotel but the location and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 7 nights

    . They were minor faults in our room 413 such as the wardrobe was damaged and a little unstable also the plastic toilet seat which its fastenings were loose and caution had to be taken when sitting down. The room has air conditioning BUT the remote which should have operated it, had no batteries in it, so I went to reception with remote in hand and was told the batteries were removed because it was illegal to have air conditioning on before the month of June, “Had there been something lost in Translation Here?” So my request was not granted so we had to sleep with the window open. WIFI poor had to go down near reception to make a connection at times

    Only a two star Hotel but the location and the staff were excellent. . Our Room was a Double Standard with “twin beds” en suite with shower toilet and was basin and a flat screen TV. The room was cleaned every day and plenty of clean towels left. Our stay included a Free Breakfast which is self service and was advertised as a Sweet Breakfast, plus cereals. To our delight they had been additions of Ham and Salami one type of cheese, Bread buns, Croissants Danish pastries and chocolate cake and a sweet Tart, Yogurt, Honey & Jams and choice of coffee or tea which was served to you by the breakfast staff who were very congenial. We thought the breakfast was well sufficient for any small or large appetite. The Hotel reception is small but is light and bright and nicely decorated it contains vending Machines for drinks, and Snacks. The staff who man the desk 24/7 are very friendly polite and so helpful and so knowledgeable of the City. Has we have said it’s a two star hotel which had minor faults but for the price we think we were given a fair deal in a City that is notorious for being Expensive in many ways.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all: the photos of the rooms do not match what we found out. They put photos of very modern and clean rooms but we stayed at an old, dirty and unclean room. The bathroom was the worst part: smelly, not clean and shower is terrible (either you get vulcan lava or freezing North Pole temperature). I asked the staff to check on the awful smell coming out of the pipes and also to fix the toilet seat that was lose or broken but nothing was done and we had to spend the other night with that situation. Another thing: the hotel is showing in Booking.com as free wifi zone and that was mandatory for our needs, but the wifi doesn't work for iPhones... and they told me they know but there was nothing they could do. Well that means the wifi didn't work at all! Very bad as we needed to work. I think it's not worth it, I've stayed in guesthouses and hostels better than this hotel. Do not recommend not even for one night.

    Actually the only good thing was the location for what we needed (close to train station and walking distance - if you like to walk - from main attractions). The staff is nice and receptive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin. Could hear conversations and noises from neighbouring rooms.

    Nice place in a great location. Only a short walk to metro Repubblica and Termini. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    The house of horrors in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated and dirty,the bathroom was obviously a late addition to the room but wouldn't be so bad if it was made a seperate room and then it was cleaned from time to time we found the used shower gels and shampoo from the last guests along with their various hairs. The breakfast room is like walking down into a dungeon what breakfast we could see stuck on a sideboard looked unapealing so we didn't chance it

    Leaving the room

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Seiler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: