Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sempione 3 stars

Via Finocchiaro Aprile 11, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#241 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3571 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The location makes it easy to reach the city centre afoot
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture in the room

    The location makes it easy to reach the city centre afoot Rooms are quite small, but with comfortable beds Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfasts in the morning, where you can get freshly brewed coffee (or tea) of your preference 100% worth the money you’ll be paying for the stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Well located in central Milan, close to Duomo and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited and staff were grumpy. We only opted to use the provided breakfast for the first morning, we didn’t bother for the second. Rooms are quite old and bathrooms are dated.

    Well located in central Milan, close to Duomo and shopping district. Room was mainly clean, bathroom was a decent size. We arrived later than expected and the hotel handled the change in plans well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is fine, fruits were fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was really old, couldn’t change direction.

    Breakfast is fine, fruits were fresh. Location wise is close to the train station. The room, bed sheets were clean, room was a bit smaller than I expected. Overall it was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The property was ideally located in close proximity to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you needed was at hand.

    The property was ideally located in close proximity to all the main attractions and restaurants. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for a night in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with some new furniture

    Walking distance from Milan’s central railway station. The lobby looked really nice and modern Breakfast was within the room fare :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location (like 10 minutes walk from Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny but functional. You can barely walk without hitting a piece of furniture. We had mosquitos in our room but they provided us a plug in insecticide that didn’t seem to work still. Other than that, it was a good stay and I would definitely return if I am ever in Milan.

    Fantastic location (like 10 minutes walk from Central Station and 5minutes by car) Breakfast was fresh. They provided the standard breakfast for 3 star hotels in Milan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is really great, easy to get to Milano Centrale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really great, easy to get to Milano Centrale and the city centre. The room was clean, with a comfy bad. The breakfast was ok as for Italy, good coffee and mostly sweet options to choose from (but some cheese/ham available as well)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, location good and reception staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a walkable distance from the main train station and the Cathedral although there were tram links very close by if needed. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location not far from the Central railway station and near the park. You can easily reach the city center and any other place by walking. Normal continental breakfast, small but cozy room. The price is better than average price for such kind of hotels in Milan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice hotel with central location close to the central train station. The room is comfortable with aircondition. The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was fine - bread, jam, eggs etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fine - bread, jam, eggs etc. We arrived at 10.30pm and ate in the restaurant next door which was welcoming and we returned to it the next day. The location is good with quite a few bars and other restaurants within 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Amazing hosts, good room, no sound isolation and A LOT of noise.. We will not come back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not sleep in the mornings due to no sound isolation, the door to the neighbour room with a small baby crying or playing very loud was 2 meters away from our bed, the holes around the door made us feeling literally living with the people behind the door in one room with them, nor we had any privacy.. 8am we were awake.. Also, in one of the days construction works upstairs in the property with the hammer woke us up.. It was more than upsetting.. The studio with the garden is not near the beach, 5 min walk away through the town.

    Amazing hosts, very welcoming, met us by car, gave us free bikes, very clean spacious room, good kitchen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed during the hot days and the air conditioning wasn't strong enough.

    Good location and reasonable price. Walkable distance to the train station. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Very bad hotel’s policy for the payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel’s policy. First they block the money for your staying, than they unblocked it, and than they take it again. When you leave the hotel they have your money twice and while you are kilometers faraway you have to wait to see if they will return your money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    satisfying for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know if they had a problem or this is the hotel policy, but the air conditioned was off between 8am and 4pm... quite unpleasant on a hot summer day when you want to hide for a few hours at noon from the heat of the streets. Also very noisy ceiling, we could hear any step from the room above us.

    Good location, close to Central Railway Station and within walking distance tot the city center. Large and confortable beds, spacious room (we booked a triple) and bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Milano trip always good 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest to have more choises in breakfast menu.

    Great hotel, clean and staff friendly. Position very near central station. Perfect for movin around the city with the metro. I would go again in my next Milano trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good experience, decent stay for the money paid, I would recommend it to other people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows were sealed, and they had some wooden window blinds, which prevented the room to have natural sunlight. So besides not having fresh air, we didn't have sunlight either. I understand sealing the windows, but why do we need to block the sun as well ? Breakfast kind of poor. They had 1 type of salami, 1 type of cheese, some cheese spread, and some milk and cereals + pastries.

    Close to the city center (always walked till the center), 24h carrefour nearby, 24/7 reception, decent rooms with wifi, and the receptionist from Congo was really cool :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    No way!! Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, racists with greek people and they wanted to pay for breakfast because we tried some croissants which they were not fresh and we didn't eat them and we didnt like them. Unbelievable!! They said that it is not normal and to go and stay at our country and they were aggressive and they were shouting and raising their finger!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Nice and clean Hotel inbetween Central station and City Center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at the restaurant belonging to the Hotel, but unfortunately the food was very expensive and the service not that nice. The food was good, but not for the price and place. I cannot recommend this on, although it could be that they just cooperate with the Hotel but not belong together.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The receptionist from check in was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was good. They had of course italian like nice croissants with different filling, but also bread, eggs, yoghurts, cornflakes and fruits. Also they had a huge and nice real coffee machine, with excellent coffee. So the breakfast was nice for the fakt, that you get it in the roomprice. We came from the airport Bergamo by bus to the central station ( 20 min) for 5 EUR, and walked in about 10 min to the hotel. it was easy to find and it took us also just about 15 min to the town Center. But you can take the tram or blue line bus also. I will come here again next time for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Small but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was very small for three people. Bathroom was also small but clean. Our plan involved arriving late and leaving early the next morning. It was ok for this purpose but I would not have liked to stay for a longer period. The breakfast was very limited. Coffee and pastries were nice but limited beyond this.

    Property was clean and comfortable and not too far from Milan Central train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good personel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is reprehensible that such a European Italian hotel would allow itself for artificial, hideous eggs made in China! Hotel good with nice gentlemen at reception, and eggs broke down the hotel's reputation.

    Very good personel. Close to the center. Good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Average for Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day-turn staff looked bored, seems that the smiles costs. The night-turn was polite and friendly. In our bath we found signs of an old water infiltration from the ceiling. Two days after we found the water dropping seriously from the same place.

    Large and comfortable beds ( we booked a triple room ) . Very good soundproofing for the street rumors even if our room had balcony doors. Close to the M3 line Republica station, at one station from Stazione Centrale

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel worth ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small bathroom. We are two people, were given one small piece of soap and small tube of shampu. We stayed 6 day, and every day the breakfast was the same as a cheese, salami, and so on. And, if i stayed much longer, i believe, breakfast would not change. There was no PC in a lobby to do check in, and boarding passes for a flight back home. Many Hotels in Europe have it aleady. But generally i am satisfy.

    Location to transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Unpleasant Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI connection only good in lobby and hallways. "Angelo" receptionist was initially very rude when we requested to transfer rooms upon check in with better wifi connection and but then offered to transfer us room next day. Upon transfer wifi still poor connection and toilet bathtub halfway flooded with each shower, reported to Angelo, no work order placed and room under us started complaining of bathroom leaking from upstairs. Refrigerator did not get cold enough for our drinks. The other guy receptionist was NOT accomodating and friendly as well. Breakfast buffet served the same daily & ONLY limited to 1 cappuccino per guest otherwise will need to pay. Go early for for breakfast (7-9:30) otherwise no place to sit in the last hour. Read the fine lines, €4 city tax per person per day and can only be paid by cash not with credit card. Going around the tour sights is very convenient with the metro, I would choose any other hotel walking distance to any metro stop. I regret that I cancelled "Da Vinci Hotel" that I initially reserved and perhaps had a better hotel experience.

    Location is 3 minutes walk to Repubblica Metro, 3 yellow line metro stops to Duomo, 10 minutes walk from Central Station. Quiet and safe neighborhood. Free breakfast buffet with assorted fresh fruits included in price. Clean beddings and towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff in the reception a bit unfriendly. We tried to smile and be Nice, but only got a serious face back.

    The rooms were nice and comfortable. Close to a metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    My stay was satisfying in what mattered most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff are rather grumpy, both in the reception and at breakfast. Do they know how to smile in a job they don't enjoy? There's room for improvement!

    It's a nice hotel in very good location. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It satisfied our needs and expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was good, location is good (about 5 min walk to the Republica station on the M3 line and 15-20 minute walk to the Central Station)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was bottled water in the mini bar that was not included in the mini bar price list, but later we were charged for it. The city tax has to be paid in cash only, and we were told this at the check - out.

    Excellent location, close to the underground and the station. Clean and comfortable room. Very helpful staff, we were able to check in a bit earlier, which was really nice. Tasty brakfast. The place was quiet, although there were many people. A grocery shop within a walking distance opened until 10 p.m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, short term stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very efficient (small by N American standards) but acceptable .. good staff .. lovely property .. reasonable value ..

    Central location .. very walkable to mid town ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay and breakfast are very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the water bottle inside the room should be labelled with the price as other place does, otherwise, it may cause some misunderstanding easily. but we don't mind this at all, I mention this just for the benefit of Hotel Sempione entirely!

    Pleasant stay and breakfast are very Good! We stayed in a triple room with a small and cosy balcony, the room is very clean and the location is a walking distance (15min) to the central station which is pretty convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i first arrive at the hotel to have an early check-in and keep my luggage, the staff is not friendly. Did not even smile and did answer my questions with suitable voice tone.

    Room is spacious! Bed is comfy, cleanliness of the property and room! Outside may not looks like a 3 star hotel, but inside is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. Easy to get to all the places I wanted to visit. On a direct line to the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle on the room would have been a bonus. Wonderful

    This hotel was excellent value for money, delicious breakfast: friendly helpful staff; close to Metro and Central Station. Restaurants in the locale.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room had a view to the inner yard with some kind of ventilation systems that were really noisy if you open the windows. So, if you don't want to sleep with air condition turned on, you can't actually open the windows because of this noise. That was really annoying. - Slippers in a room would be great.

    - very good breakfast as for Italy: ham, cheese, salami, several kinds of croissants, bread, buns, eggs, sausages. Tasty Italian coffee of your choice. - Clean and comfortable room. - You can leave your luggage in a special room after check-out for free. - very good location: about 10 min walk to the nearest metro station, 20-30 min walk to the central train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Couldn't check in even though it was 15.50
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't check in, even though I arrived at 15.50 (check in time is 14.00)... I could leave my bag. Since I was meeting people at 16.30, this meant that I couldn't shower or change clothes.

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception was extremely slow and not polite (I don't say rude, but their behaviour is definitely not pleasant and helpful). It was immediately seen, that they do not care about you and probably don't like their work. I encountered two different guys and both are the same. If you want people to comeback you should threat them better and not saying "Aha" as the reply to nice words after checkout.

    Clean hotel in a good location. WiFi works. Breakfast is what you would expect from 3 start not more, not less (scrambled eggs, fruits, ham and cheese, but the rest is too sweet and too sugary). There is elevator in case someone has a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and fairly quiet for two nights soundproofing was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nor quite clean but this didn't detract from the overall experience.

    Comfortable beds and good location for rail station. Desk staff recommended an excellent restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel in Milano's heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little bit small.

    Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Perfect location. Next to metro station, ten minutes away to central station and a lot of sightseeing in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Price compensates the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room ac works after 5 pm. Even if you've checked in at 2 pm, still you'll have to wait until 5 pm. 2. The mini bar of our room was not functioning. 3. Ask at the reception for the wifi password at the time of your check in. If you miss it, you'll have to walk all the way to the reception from your room to get the one. 4. Not very satisfying guidance on how to explore the city. We were suggested to walk 20 minutes from the hotel to milan cathedral church while the same is accessible via repubblica station which we discovered later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room gets really hot and the air conditioning doesn't really help -- even though the room isn't big -- BUT that also was the weathers "fault", very hot weather during our stay, it definitely doesn't fell this way when it isn't +30 degrees outside :)

    Great location, 5 min walk to the nearest subway station, or 30 min walk to the Duomo via a park with huge fishes and a lot of turtles .. good value for money when you look on average places in Milan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Not the best hotel ever, but completely worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best hotel ever, but completely worth it. In my opinion this hotel is one of the best things you could possibly find for this price. Good breakfast, nice room, nice people and very well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound isolation - none.

    Not bad value for money for Milan and location for the hotel. The breakfast was tasty and I liked the hotel facilities with the exception of my room which I found on the small side, however the worst thing was sound isolation... It was like sleeping in a dormitory and having no walls. People were coming and going all night long and I could hear every single sound... But overall I'd say it was OK!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    It was a spacious room, the bathroom was pretty clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had spider webs in above the beds It had a lot of dust in the furniture and lamps The shower was really smal They did not change the sheets nor the towels

    It was a spacious room, the bathroom was pretty clean, the location of the hotel was good, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the Central railway station and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the walls not soundproof at all. Some of the staff at the reception desk was arrogant and not supportive towards additional questions.

    Close to the Central railway station and within walking distance to the main tourist attractions in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Ok. for one night. Wouldn't stay here longer. Sub-average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not very clean, it was also too hot and the thermostat did not seem to be working. The water pressure in the shower is very weak. No insulation in the room, can here noises from people in the next rooms, and the hallway. Some staff have a terrible attitude.

    The only things that is good about this hotel is the convenient location. The breakfast is obviously an advantage as it saves time when travelling, but it was nothing special either. Everything else is pretty much below average. Nothing more worth mentioning here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Brekfest is also ok. Hotel is located only 5 minuts from central station by walk. Everything was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    I don't recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold personnel, I booked double and I received twin, not so comfy bed, tje shower head spreads water everywhere in the bath, breakfast quite poor and till 9.30. I could say the worst experience in a hotel.

    Quiet area and in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and gave us tips about the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and gave us tips about the area. The room was comfortable, and had a lovely balcony. Very easy to walk in the neighborhood. Overall we had a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    It reminded me a campus, do not stay if you want quite place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Receptionist showing disinterest, just quickly check-in/check-out and leave me alone, no additional information, - at breakfast you can have only one coffee, the second one is for 3 Eur, - very hot and small room, you can hear all the noise from the hall, - mold in shower cabin, old bed blanket with holes, - the biggest disappointment was when a British school trip with teachers accommodated on the same floor. Permanently very big noise, door banging (walls shake), running, open rooms and music until 1 am. We had to complain twice as it was unbearable. Of course teachers did not nothing.

    - Good breakfast, - at first sight relatively new furniture and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Rude and unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too rude staff in the cafeteria on breakfast time and on reception. Need to improve their communicative skills. Poor coffee and not healthy breakfast at all. Not tasty. And the same choice of dishes every single day.

    Nice location, 2min from metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice small cheap hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast offer+ service

    we expected lower level of accomodation and services. The rooms seems to be rebuilt just now (rooms 310+311). The room was small but clean, nice clean bathroom, enough for just overnight. Hotel was quiet, but the discoparty in bar across the street was noisy. No bed bugs. The chambermaid changes all towels every day. The breakfast was simple but sufficient. There was no cheese for breakfast one day. The staff is mostly helpful, excluded the ladies as breakfast staff, I must say. The dining room is quite small and crowded. Close to the metro station. Surrounding seems to be safe and quiet although you can meet some homeless just near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are too firm.Not comfortable at all.There was constant noise from some radio like machine.

    Great location, very clean,staff not too friendly,but professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Thank you Everything was comfortable enough and good. Good location. Good breakfast Thank you - we c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you Everything was comfortable enough and good. Good location. Good breakfast Thank you - we could leave luggage after check-out until the evening - when it was necessary to go further. Also, the security provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is only suitable for a 1 night stay . Room was poor and breakfast had j small selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and the ambiance was very old and out of date. The bath room is not even close to a bad :( rating. The shower head is high up ,stuck on the wall which makes it hard not to wet your hair, and the water is hard to regulate both pressure and temperature.

    The hotel is situated just 15 minutes walk away from the train station and the area is quite and safe , off the busy main road. The attendants at the reception desk were very friendly,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Cleannes of the room and hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be more spacious for three people.

    Cleannes of the room and hotel was wonderful. The location is convenient for public transport. All personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also fine, but in particular, I loved the crossiants and coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff impolite and arrogant. Breakfast was very poor with even an essential such as bread as hard as a rock. Bathroom too small especially shower.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    acceptable, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room too small bed too small for 2 no aircondition for end of March, window must be open, so we had to sleep with street noise

    location access to public transport staff breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit arrogant staff

    Great location. Near the central station and undergroud line. Good breakfast, clean room, stable wi-fi connection. Price level. Hotel confirmed check-in earlier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably priced, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be crowded at the breakfast bar if there are large groups staying.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is good because the central station is near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good because the central station is near (about 800m) and the metro is right around the corner. Hotel is clean but little bit noisy and pillows are not comfortable at all. Breakfast is typical italian breakfast, Croissants and fruits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good Location. Kind staff. Standard price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast scarce at 9am. Should be abundant as 7:30am. Pillows too high (guess it is a Milan thing, all the hotel got high pillows)

    Good Location (10min from Central station) Well connected (Metro & Tram 2 mins away) Good room temperature & clean Kind staff Not over crowded Standard price (59euros on offer)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfty room,clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfty room,clean. Location nice, clean and very close to centre of Milan. Close to Buenos aires street full of fashion stores. I will come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Grumpy personnel. Noisy outside because of working air conditioning system just outside the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy personnel. Noisy outside because of working air conditioning system just outside the window. Very poor breakfast. Poor assortment and quality of the food. And they asked us to pay for the second cup of coffee at breakfast. Terrible hotel.

    Понравилось только местоположение

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a great stay at the hotel. Very nice location, it`s in the section of the city where pubs are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good. The Hotel is near the metro station, in the section of the city where pubs and restaurants are, great location, nice staff and people. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The breakfast was just average 2. You hear everything what's going around in other rooms. 3. Quite average breakfast. The coffee is so-so

    1. good value for money 2. close to the metro station, to Centrale and to Corso Buenos Aires 3. A lot of coffeeshops and restaurants around 4. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is decent for price but location is not great if you doing shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast kitchen staff was very rude. They told us one coffee per person and you can’t take fruits from eating area. But Italian speaking hotel guests treated differently they could do what ever they want.

    Nice room but shower was leaking Made granite floor slippery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Verry cold in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry cold in the room. Cold wind comming from the windows. The temperature controll was on 28 degree celsius and in reading was also 28 degrees celsius but in the room was about 20 degrees celsius. So verry verry cold in the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    I don't recomand because of the rude man at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older man from the reception was rude,arogant,mean.He gave us an old room with a bathroom that a had a toillet which you couldn't seat on.When we asked politley if he could change the room he said we should've asked for a superior room and on top of all he told my husband "look into my eyes when i talk to you" .Who does that???How can you treat your guests this way?I would not recommend this hotel.We travel a lot but never had an experience like this ,ever. They finally changed the room ,but he ruined our stay there.

    Good location , quite clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Recomand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had good time. Milano Centrale is at 5 min walking.To the center are 20.min ,walking.the room was clean,warm.they cleaned the room every day,fresh towels. We stayed at 4 th floor.had no problem.with hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    10 minute walk to buses to airport and main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra charge for a second coffee at breakfast seemed unreasonable.

    10 minute walk to buses to airport and main train station. Close to Republica metro stop for easy access into the city. Room was clean and comfortable, not fancy, but a good price. 24 hour reception and good wifi. Area felt very safe coming home late in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Our room was very clean, we stayed in a room on the 4th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the man in the reception was unacceptable. We asked them if they had a lighter and told us they did not have it and when we showed our disappointment told us it was better that we can not smoke because smoking damages the health. The next morning the other man told us that the hotel has lighters.

    Our room was very clean, we stayed in a room on the 4th floor with a balcony and a superior bathroom. Each day we were changing the towels and arranging the room. The breakfast was rich and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    A nice introduction to Milan for us, we would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is quite small and a bit cramped. Not a huge selection and some of the waitresses were a bit surly, which wasn't a nice experience, even though we could see they were busy. Leaking shower and bidet in our room.

    Comfortable room with a nice big bathroom. The bed was cozy and the facilities were great. The staff were quite helpful with suggestions about transport and how to get around. We were able to leave our luggage and go off to explore before and after our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location for a low budget decent solution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ok, but there is a quite unreasonable policy which doesn't allow the guests to take fruits away. It's not really clear the rationale behind, and even if...really?

    The location is quite good - a low budget hotel very close to the station, in a quiet yet convenient neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was excellent, breakfast was really good, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no slippers in the room, even with extra money. the room was a little small.

    Hotel was excellent, breakfast was really good, location was great. We had a satisfying stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasent! Relevant to price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wellcoming person on the front desk would be more pleasent (no hello, no goodbye, even no smile) :(

    free luggage storage, cozy room, friendly staff, great value of money, great breakfast, central location, close to metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Great room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that rich (it didn’t had any vegetables), but the coffee was good.

    The location is excellent- 2 mins to metro. The room was big enough, clean and tidy. It was very well equipped ( for example unlike other hotel rooms, this one had plenty of plugs so both people can charge phone/laptop simultaneously). Great value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sempione traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: