Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Serapo 3 stars

Spiaggia Di Serapo, 04024 Gaeta, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Gaeta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 746 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    A regrettable stay in a hotel who's glory-days have long passed. Ear plugs a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable lumpy bed. Incredibly noisy room beside a lift and cleaning cupboard with constantly banging door (despite a pre-emailed request for a quiet room). Admittedly we booked a basic room was booked as all we wanted it for was to sleep in, but we didn't expect it to be SO basic, it really needs updating. The shower door wouldn't close without using a skilled technique that required huge amounts of patience. Parking is super limited and we were handed a sign to place on our car to park on the street. After driving around the town with no luck finding a space, we were let into an overflow car park that had one space left. A frustrating start to our arrival as it wasted about 30mins of our time. The vibe of the hotel is lots of older people in their 70's to 90's playing bridge, with the occasional young grandchild in tow. Despite the hotel being 95% inhabited by a quiet older crowd, we still left this hotel EXHAUSTED after not being able to sleep in our room with all the noise - there is absolutely no noise protection in these rooms and I would wake to sound of the cleaners chatting in the corridor every morning as though they were standing in the room with me. I complained about this at the desk and was basically told because we booked on Booking.com we were given a rubbish room (paraphrasing of course). I was then informed that had we called or emailed the hotel to book direct, we could have spoken to someone and booked a quieter room. I told the receptionist that we did email in advance of our arrival via booking.com but he just shrugged his shoulders and said 'Next time eh?' before asking me for the full price. Safe to say there won't be a next time!

    The location was great and it was very easy to get to and from the beach. The breakfast was available for 3 hours in the morning and had a huge selection of pastries, pastries and more pastries (no hot food). I was pleased to find that as a coeliac there were some GF pastry options too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The location to the beach was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very dated. They still use keys to enter the room and they only give you one. Most of the staff spoke no English which is okay, but some of the staff seemed very annoyed every time they had to deal with us and it seems the Italian guests got more attention and privileges. When we checked in no one told us that you had to reserve tables for lunch and dinner in advanced or that there was a free breakfast. We stayed for 6 days and never found out where they served breakfast. The place is old and is like a maze. It is two buildings connected to each other, so finding your way around isn’t easy. Also be aware if you come back to the hotel past 12:00 pm. Most of the doors are locked so finding an open door can be a challenge. My biggest complaint is the private beach area which is only for Hotel Serapo guests. We were told at check in that the sun beds cost $5.00 a day and an umbrella would cost 10:00. We were told to go see Mario at the beach and he would take care of us and make sure we had sun beds and umbrellas. The one day we decide to go to the beach (it was 10:00 in the morning) Mario told us that he only had 4 chairs left and that was it. He told us to go up to the front of the beach and find the chairs ourselves. The lifeguard had to help us find the chairs and then a few hours later he took one of our chairs away and gave it to another guest who apparently is a regular at the hotel. The life guard also asked us to move our chairs over because they were blocking someone’s beach view behind us. The best part of all this, is that at check out we were charged $10.00 for an umbrella we never got and they were also trying to charge us for chairs and umbrellas for 2 days even though we only used the beach one day. I think you need to book your sun beds and umbrellas days if not weeks in advance. I tried asking the staff if this was the case but no one spoke English well enough to understand my question.

    The location to the beach was amazing. They also had plenty of seating outside to enjoy the beautiful views. Some of the staff were friendly and really tried to communicate with us. Housekeeping staff were great. Very friendly and did an amazing job cleaning the room fairly early in the day around 9 or 10 in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Location and Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely dated. We booked a superior room and very disappointed as the bed was like a camp bed and the sea view was beyond the view of the car park. The furniture in room was falling apart. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

    Location and Beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Super helpful front desk staff - found us a boat to take us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super helpful front desk staff - found us a boat to take us out snorkeling (snorkeling nothing great, but nice to view Gaeta from the sea). Loved the hotel location at the end of beach next to the mountain and also an easy walk to plenty of restaurants. Great to have parking, too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice beach and location, poor room upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's air conditioner didn't work. When we reported it to the front desk, which we had to do in person, because the phone in the room didn't work, we were told everything was in working order, and they didn't send anyone to check it out. Also, the hotel is in two different buildings and it was very hard to get into our building, because all of the doors in our building were locked. There is an elevator, but you must go up a flight of stairs to get to it.

    The location is fantastic. It is right on the beach. It has a veranda that gets a nice cool breeze in the evenings. Food at the restaurant is good also. The bar that is in the building that my room was in, was right off the veranda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    It was close to town, you can walk it, beach front, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the room and no A/C and use of pool until June 1st

    It was close to town, you can walk it, beach front, and close to montagna spaccata and a private section of beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    I would upgrade my room next time. Location is amazing , beach is awesome. TV didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for. I loved the location and the beach was awesome. My room had a non working TV and the shower backed up. But, location is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    the hotel was front of the beach direct very easy to park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only few things to mention for example the view of the room was just mountain at the back side we got our room, noise from a party was going on in the bottom level, break fast was very basic

    the hotel was front of the beach direct very easy to park lift available for upper levels and the staff were friendly the beach front of this hotel is one of the best beaches in italy clean and there is a little cave near by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Lovely great in great town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms had been upgraded since we went there 5 years ago, seraph its self also had new walkway Etc, beach is spotless, great for swimming. Hotel staff really good and helped me with printing boarding passes for Trip home, all round excellent, ho and beautiful view of beach from room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Generally good, but would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was good, one side of the hotel faced a very noisy road and a park which had live music. I was put there and after several sleepless nights asked to be moved. Avoid this part of the hotel! The hotel breakfast was abysmal and chaotic.

    The location was wonderful right by the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location for beach, town and harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small balcony with only 1 chair. The garden view in an upgraded room was very poor. Pool was very small for the size of the hotel.

    Great location, free parking, right on the beach and able to get beds and umbrellas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location - great views - pick rooms wisely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged for Sun Beds Older part of hotel needs renovating

    Good Location on the beach although charged extra 25 euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella - should be included in the hotel price. Nice room, comfortable with big terrace Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Beach bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse and not refilled. Staff had limited English.

    Great location. Clean and they upgraded room without my asking because property was not full

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    No sleep because of loud music of parties in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a cuban conference going on. Which meant we couldn't sleep for two nights! Because of the parties that were hold in the hotel. The extreme noise went on till 3.30am! The hotel staff didn't do anything with our complaints and did not offer any compensation.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff rude and in attentive Room filthy bathroom ever more so Took 3 calls and 12 hours to get two pillows On arrival they had already charged my credit card for two days contrary to Booking.com Parking strictly limited Elevators very jerky and need for repair Restaurant not up to Italian standards

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in Gaeta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, 3 min walk to the beach, short walk to downtown and restaurants. Nice outdoor seating area, utilized after dinner for coffee/drinks. Breakfast included was fine, not an American type breakfast but European which was sufficient for us. It is an older hotel but we weren't there for the furniture in the lobby, our room was lovely, great view from our balcony, bathroom was modern and our room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    bulldoze the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel, graffiti in the elevator, smelly, tv looked like it still had tubes, old furniture . they put us in a wing that had 50 60 kids, asked to be moved, did so but now we lost our balcony and sea view. now our view is a cement wall

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Beatiful location. Lovely room. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was that I didn't seem to be able to get between our room and the breakfast room without encountering steps (I have a bad knee).

    Perfect position overlooking beach. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean. A little more information on the facilities available (especially regarding the swimming pool) when we arrived would have been helpful & it would have been nice to have wifi in our room but generally a very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Cheap but cheerfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed updating if offering a double please just don't push two single beds together it just doesn't work no wifi available if advertising beach facilities they should be included in price not charged separately

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not ready. Two of the three had bad AC. Needed to check the room better prior to occupancy. Showers leaked onto the floor. Later pool hours.

    Good service. Very helpful. Worked hard to make our stay nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.0
    Manage your Expectations and you may be able to Tolerate this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was appealing because of its location, but there is nothing else good to say about it. I don't mind the little things like moldy ceiling tiles, sandy floors, outdated furnishings, etc etc but I do have an issue with rude employees and overpriced, nearly inedible, food. It's Italy - HOW can food taste so bad?? HOW can a dinner for 3 that cost over $100 be so bad?? And more importantly, HOW could a piece of plastic from a shirt tag end up in my pasta?? Yes, plastic in the pasta - the front desk refunded us $14 for the plastic and seemed annoyed that we even brought it to their attention. I was flabbergasted. The "oceanfront" view we paid for amounted to a sliver of water if you leaned really far over the railing. I requested a room with a better view, but suddenly the people at the front desk didn't speak any English. I'll also mention, and this is no ones fault per se, but it really has the vibe of a nursing home. Most of the patrons are over 80, the dining room looked like a cafeteria, and the "old folks" didn't seem all that pleased to see young people around. Go to Serapo for the location and set no standards for the hotel itself. The beach is right out front and was beautiful, plenty of nice people to help get us situated and direct us to food and drinks. We let a lot of issues slide since we just wanted to enjoy our vacation without too much drama. But consider yourself warned....

    The location was outstanding - seemed to be one of the only hotels directly on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Sistemati in una dependance pietosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sistemati in una dependance pietosa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Correcte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel

    Situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    every thing was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    It was right next to the beach and had a verandah to look at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much variety for breakfast

    It was right next to the beach and had a verandah to look at the view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Great l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were dreadful, Breakfast awful

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular views, courteous staff and a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is hard as a rock and the pillows were flat.

    The view is spectacular, our room had a huge balcony overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Parking, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to get find, but fine once you are there.

    Parking, close to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful panoramic view, great location, and friendly...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful panoramic view, great location, and friendly people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Room switch automatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with sea view and they switched to on sea view room because it was from booking.com So, that was a negative.

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Passed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service close to the beach. Closee to all amenities and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Hotel serapo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridoi freddi.

    Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location, the view from the balcony, closeness to beach, the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.4
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor room facilities and limited choice at breakfast

    The hotel offered free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the clean soft sandy beach and clear blue sea and the little motor train into Gaeta. It was perfect for a quiet relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    3.3
    You have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrellas at the private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrellas at the private beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.0
    Good location near the south end of the Serapo beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Heating did not work. 2. Staff who received complaint about hearing at 8AM did not take any action. 3. Staff who received second complaint and request for a new room did not provide with a new room. 4. Heating still not working at 10PM (first complaint made at 8AM)

    Good location near the south end of the Serapo beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet in room and wi-fi in lobby was somewhat slow. For a business trip the internet was barely adequate.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Property was very clean. Room was upscale with everything I needed. Had a corner room on 2nd floor with great view of beach and main beach road.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is very nice, in the summer this is probably a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable and wifi was only available in the lobby.

    Hotel is very nice, in the summer this is probably a wondeful place to stay but in October the pool and outside spaces were closed and the town was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Private beach, fantastic restaurant, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I specifically asked for a double room for single occupancy and was annoyed and disappointed to get the old "two single beds pushed together to look like a double" trick. Initially the hotel refused to discount the room on the basis that I'd been given an upgrade on other facilities (which I hadn't actually asked for). Eventually however they did give me a 12% discount which I was happy with.

    Private beach, fantastic restaurant, great location, beautiful setting

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything

    Love this hotel..location is perfect. We stayed two nights and went on to paestum but rebooked and came back !! This is so much better

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    2.9
    croissants in the morning were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor hotel - decor was like the 50s. Nothing to do in the area apart from drink at the bar or go to the beach. Hotel charged 5 euro for a sun lounger at their beach and 10 euro for an umbrella.

    croissants in the morning were ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    The location in Gaeta was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were unfriendly and did not deal well with anyone who did not speak Italian.

    The location in Gaeta was superb! The room was comfortable with a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    The location, the sea-view room and design of the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff seemed tired, disorganized and generally didn't seem to care. It was difficult to understand who to ask what - possibly because of the lack of name tags or uniforms. The breakfast was very poor; the coffee awful and the selection of food could've been more varied along with good fresh and seasonal fruit.

    The location, the sea-view room and design of the room and bathroom. The pool and garden chairs were fabulous. You couldn't hear the other guests when the door was closed.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    The beach is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pay for umbrella and chairs

    The beach is nice. You hâve to PAY for umbrella and chairs. That is a rip off. There is a great pizza rest. calzone was fantastic and humongous and cheap for a place in the center. The hotel also had 20€ buffet supper. Our breakfast was included.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.2
    The convenience of the beach
    • Family with older children

    front desk personnel unfriendly, no English speakers,no phone service, no wifi. Hospitality is not on the menu. Would not return.

    The convenience of the beach

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ironic part that you can enter the privat beach, free of charge, but you can not stay there without paying for sunbeds and umbrellas. The sunbeds (5 euros each) and umbrellas (10 euros each) are overpriced.. Breakfast is rather simple..

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Excelent staff which can help very effectivelly if you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some facilities are pricy (lunch/dinner and beach equipment). But there are a lot of places with better prices.

    Excelent staff which can help very effectivelly if you have questions. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Location is at the end of the Gaeta beach so you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We go there because it has a private beach but you have to pay daily 20 euro for umbrella and beds. The bathroom is all over water if you want to take a shower. Breakfast is like a mass production, tasteless and not many choice. With the money they charge it is definitely not value for money. It is mainly for seniors, young couples stay away!

    Location is at the end of the Gaeta beach so you are slightly away from tons of other people on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was very well appointed and modern, bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very well appointed and modern, bathroom was large. The room had a lovely terrace with a lounger. Easy parking, easy beach access. Beautiful indoor pool for lap swimming.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    The close proximity to Serapo beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Th wait in getting our passports back and also that passports could have been easily stolen as they were strewn in the front desk within easy reach of anyone to steal them.

    The close proximity to Serapo beach Sssdeeee

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very complete breakfast and personnel kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very complete breakfast and personnel kindness

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Staff most helpful, did follow up with request
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff most helpful, did follow up with request

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was not worth the name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not worth the name. Hungry again after one hour.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff

    The location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    4.6
    Weak comfort in rooms and breakfast, nice location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and breakfast

    Weak comfort in rooms and breakfast, nice location and views near tomthe beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    Great location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Somewhat deserted in October! Food poor

    Great location by the sea Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Beach views were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman at the front desk was not that friendly. How ever we have bad days.

    Beach views were excellent. The wait staff were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.5
    Location, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Location, balcony

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    The sea was very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in reception.

    The sea was very close.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe as a foreigner I would have liked eggs for breakfast

    The hotel was just perfect. Staff were friendly and the facilities were great

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.5
    rude waiters in dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    rude waiters in dining room. Unfriendly desk staff lack of staff not speaking English

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    The location for us was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel car park was limited and the bars closed early

    The location for us was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Clean well decorated hotel with a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean well decorated hotel with a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    The location and the view are spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and the view are spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    Loved the location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI only available in the lobby/bar area.

    Loved the location and staff! Beautiful beach!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Serapo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: