Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sistina 4 stars

Via Sistina 136, Via Veneto, 00186 Rome, Italy

#554 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely crazy prices in local cafes and restaurants. Waiters never gave full receipt. Our final dinner in small family cafe costed 150 Euro for 2 adults and a child. And of course we didn't order anything special. I don't find it normal.

    Very friendly hotel stuff. Very cosy, natural envirnoment, lots of amenities around. The hotel is located in very convenient place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this hotel is not a 4 stars hotel...have a very short breakfast, not really good and is a very old building...even more, in my room we ghave got a cockroach

    I think this hotel is not a 4 stars hotel...have a very short breakfast, not really good and is a very old building...even more, in my room we ghave got a cockroach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and AC wasn't working well. We had to open the window and deal with street noise.

    Excellent location. Most staff are friendly with one notable exception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small hotel very conveniently located in the heart of Rome. It is within walking distance to many sights and is close to public transport and taxi stands. Also a stone's throw from the fashionable Via Veneto, the Spanish Steps and a variety of bars and restaurants. Rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean. A generous breakfast is also included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is small, but I'm reaching to find something bad to say.

    The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated with an old-world theme. The staff were very friendly in helping answer questions about the city and in trying to help with a family circumstance. The location is great, very close to the subway and walking distance from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is great, with a selection of cakes, pastries, fruit and yogurt. They also make fresh espresso for you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor with no variation and no hot food at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor Ac is week.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - got bored with hard boiled eggs. Toaster not working well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything! the hotel is dirty & the maintanance bad!

    nice location nice people at reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was very good 15 Years ago. Today it is run down and needs heavy restoration

    The location in the centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the things were good and nice, above all the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decrepit hotel

    The location is indeed very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrendous lobby- needs an upgrade badly. Walls are too thin and the bed a lil' too hard! Breakfast was pathetic- nothing was fresh except for tea/coffee!

    Great Staff! Great Location! Room + Amenities lived up to the expectations.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast I did int like , and that they did int have microwave to warm food for my doughter , and in the room 324 there wasn t space were I put our clothes , I had to leave them in my luggage , only 1 rail of 1 meter were you hang the clothes and no drawres and the kettle it was full stone of water so the water it comes dirt when you warm it up , to do the for my doughter

    The location was very good .

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff, and location.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible wifi access Breakfast of stale bread and sliced meat every single day Outdated decor

    On a nice street Easy access to everywhere

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Property Ambience - a tad creepy !

    Location and friendly reception / greetings

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the location and the roof garden. Room is comfortable and bathroom is excellent. Bed could have been a little softer for my taste

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel close to major attractions and metro station.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is good, close to the metro and other historical area. AC and the private safe were very useful.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    rooms, breakfast,

    Staff and location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Sistina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: