Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Siviglia 3 stars

Via Gaeta 12, Central Station, 00187 Rome, Italy

#708 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Definitely i did not regret for the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I traveled with the family with my 2.5 years old daughter, if you have child of that age you need some more space. An electric kettle shall be a must at every room, same some disposable slippers. Room Cost little high but i was there in a peak period (Booking.com show 95% full all hotels at Rome) and i can accept it.

    I liked the small balcony of the room, The proximity to public transportation and the personnel approach and attitude. I liked the building, little old fashioned same the room, but it was nice to stay somewhere different form the same style/same furniture more modern hotels i had stayed i in other places all around the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Older but well-appointed small hotel. Traveled w/six friends - we all enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming older hotel w/ up-to-date bath facilities. A fun rooftop rendevous well suited for a before dinner drinks (bring your own wine!) Several nearby small restaurants - good food and reasonable pricing. Quieter than the larger downtown hotels but convenient to transportation. Continental breakfast on the premises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    We would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The tile on the floor in the bathroom was very slippery.

    Breakfast was very good. Pastries,yogurt and meats were delicious. Service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladycleaner enter in the room and I am sure she took my €50 from my wallet and the other €50 is put in back not in the place I placed IN..i went down for breakfast before checking out and leave my bag in the room..when I came up, I saw the ladycleaner just came out from the room. I was puzzled how did she enter the room wherein I have the key and I left it locked...So I entered the room and checked my bag..I Found out that my €50 is missing..i went down and check out. Then I call immediately my boyfriend if he took the €50 when he went away..But unfortunately he didn'T...So I call the hotel to ask for the cctv so that I can see who entered the room when I was having a breakfast..I Am worrying because if she took a pictures of my documents and cards then she can use it for an online interest...i am very disappointed

    Walking distance from my work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast is a joke, large room and close to Termini
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This review is actually about the Fiamma hotel. Ok, so to start, when checking in at the hotel Siviglia, the staff informed me that my room was at the hotel Fiamma, down the (long) road. I would have loved to be informed in advanced, that would have spared me the trip from Termini (as the hotel is actually closer). Breakfast was a joke (products not that fress, with some rotten fruits in the baskets) , staff clearly underwhelmed. Room not that clean. At least the staff fixed the toilet flush when I asked them, so there is that.

    climatisation in the room, large bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They transfer me to another of their chain hotel (Hotel Fiamma) without early notice. Facilities and the room are quite old and doesn't feel clean to me.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Location is conveniently close to Termini Train Station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the door locked and the key in the lock, staff could still get in with their key. That shocked me. I thought that was impossible. Also, why didn't they knock?

    Location is conveniently close to Termini Train Station and other amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The location close to Termini train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is too small. A sustained connection to the wifi was not easy.

    The location close to Termini train station. The mix at breakfast of sweet and savory items. Most of the staff are great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    The location is good, within walking distance of the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived I was put in a room on the first floor which was extremely untidy and run-down, with wallpaper peeling off walls and a very strong smell of drains in the bathroom. I asked for a change after the first night and was given a decent room on the second floor, which was in much better repair, was spacious and even had a nice balcony with a table and chairs. This improved my opinion of the hotel a lot, but the first room really left a bad impression. The common areas of the hotel were shabby and not very clean. There is no safe in the room and they charge a few euros a day for using the safe at reception.

    The location is good, within walking distance of the railway station, in a quiet street. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was OK. The rooms seem to differ a lot in terms of comfort, though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.3
    Filthy FAKE 3 STAR NOT RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FAKE 3 STAR NOT RECOMMENDSpeak and span (clineness) was missing, old rusty stuff hairs on bed sheets and in Bathrooms, lot of ants crawling on floor. Not Worth the Money. Avoid this at all Cost 3Star hotel and water was not part of rent. No charging points, i used TV plug as charging spot

    Location was good within walking distance from Termini

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Recommended=)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It should be noted is that the hotel seems to be a bit old-fashioned, but that is not a disadvantage. Another point is that you can hear what is going in neighboring rooms.

    The location is quite comfortable (a 10-minute walk from Termini, the main railway and subway station), breakfast is similar each day (bread, cheese, ham, yogurt), but quite enough for the morning. Personally, i highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Good but with some exceptions...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had problem with the heat and they told us to fix it ourselves and then when we couldn't after 2 days they fixed it..and they forgot the wake up alarm.... The rooms need renovation...

    The blonde women that served us the breakfast was very sweet and kind! Nice breakfast by the way! Location close to metro station "Castro Pretorio" that was 1 stop away from Termini. We had always hot water for bath and clean towels!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Very close to metro, like 3 small blocks and also within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable

    Very close to metro, like 3 small blocks and also within walking distance to Termini. Neighborhood is charming and near National Museum. Air conditioning was great! Staff was very nice and helpful. I will probably stay here again when I'm Rome. I really liked this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Exept some staff, the hotel is OK
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except few staffs, other staffs were so unfriendly and rude In the morning of check out I put all bags next to the reception before I settled the bill and asked the receptionist "I put the bags next to reception, are they safe and OK?" The receptionist answered "I sometimes go to toilette"

    Hotel and room facilities were OK, Location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic We didnt like the first room- but we changed into a better room and we were very happy in our second room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was a good buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a good buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and excellent value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner ((but not really that bad).

    Very friendly staff and excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Everything, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard.

    The location for quiteness and convenient for trains and bus travel, supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    mobilierul
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    late check-out

    mobilierul

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Decent room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room looks a little shabby. Mattress was too firm for our taste.

    Walking distance from the city center. Staff very friendly. Room properly kept clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    A good base, situated in a quiet area, to explore Rome either on foot or using the Bus/metro system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The lovely "historic feel" of the hotel. Original paintings and sculpture, suitable for a visit to Rome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Cute, handy, friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrific. It was an easy walk to the train station, which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Roma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of ants in the room and disguisting smell in the breakfast area

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast is good, the location is very good, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is good, the location is very good, easy to get to the airport and the city centre. Close to Termini Station and some museums.The room was clear and the staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    The team feels like we're at home, trying to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Urgent improve the flow of hot water in the bath

    The team feels like we're at home, trying to help with anything, recommendations trips, Directions to various places and so on. Breakfast was ready before 7:00 and after 10:00. In short, a pleasant place, a bit retro, but the people are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    4.6
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In booking.com, the rooms were advertised as having king size beds and that's what we wanted. It turns out that none of the rooms have king size beds. They have twin beds put close together to make it look like a king size bed! The room are old and not ventilated well enough, so there was a stale smell.. Overall, the pictures you see on the website are not a good reflection of how old the place is.

    The breakfast was good. Nice variety of sweet and savoury options

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    Location of the hotel is good for further travel from/to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no safebox in my room. The hotel has its good times over - equipment in my room was old, the doorlock of the room needed repair. In the bathroom was some smell probably from bad cleaning solvent, smelling to the room. Also some of the equipment in the public parts of the hotel was worn out. There were some issues concerning cleanliness. The room was very cold at my arrival and the staff was not able to set on the heating mode of the aircondition system on my demand. Even considering that Siviglia is a 3stars hotel I find the services unsufficient.

    Location of the hotel is good for further travel from/to the Fiumicino airport. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful; but did not succeed in a key task - the heating of my room.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    I can't say much about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can't say much about this hotel. I booked the hotel, but upon arrival I was told that I will stay at Hotel Fiamma nearby (belongs to the same chain). I wonder why. I'm writing this so that other customers will be prepared to move to another hotel although they have booked this hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    4.0
    Front desk staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old shabby room. No power points. Mould around taps, wallpaper peeling. Room up narrow scruffy staircase. Ancient slow and very cramped and creeky lift. Pavement and roads outside in very poor condition making pulling cases very difficult.

    Front desk staff helpful. Breakfast reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Everything about this authentic hotel is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator is too slow and warm inside.

    Everything about this authentic hotel is wonderful! Interior design is amazing, room was perfectly neat and its terrace is great with a small round table and and two chairs.. Location is better than excellent! A few minutes away from termini station.. Staff is very helpful and friendly.. Just perfect and cost efficient

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work in the room; shower takes 15 (!) minutes to heat up, fittings and furniture are all very worn and the room was not properly cleaned when I arrived (bins hadn't been emptied).

    Great location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel. For travellers from North America the style will be more familiar than other places in Italy. Location is a couple of blocks from train station. Near a lot of government buildings with military men so a safe feel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi signal in our room. Paper thin walls, we could hear our neighbors loud and clear! Noisy AC, moldy bathroom, poor lighting in bathroom.

    Close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is actually an older residence like building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lack of a restaurant or room service was a bummer. A craving for tea or coffee anytime of the day may not be that easy to solve

    The hotel is actually an older residence like building and thus gives you a nice feeling. Quite near to Termini station, so good for traveling.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.6
    No hot breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot breakfast Plumbing in bathroom didn't work very well shabby decor

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom was cold

    everything... I always stay there when in Rome..

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect...

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Not fancy, very charming and nice folks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not fancy, very charming and nice folks. Great value

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful. Overall it was good for everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    Efficient friendly staff and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from Termini and difficult with luggage.

    Efficient friendly staff and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Excellent staff , excellent location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing to dislike everything was great...

    Excellent staff , excellent location,

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Siviglia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: