Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

Via de' Cerretani 68, Duomo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#58 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The best in Florence, should be 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to Florence many times and this hotel is definitely on top of the list. Beautifully designed, lots of details and touches. Very comfy bed, good breakfast, great helpful staff. Best location in Florence. Brought me a cake to my room for my birthday, very sweet touch!:) Thank you, will be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    NIce hotel, convenient to all the great things in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were expecting a larger room for the description we were given on Booking.com.

    Hotel Cerretani is well located. The breakfast spread was typically European wonderful (Americans just don't get it...). Staff were very friendly. Attractive all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in fabulous hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment.

    Cooked breakfast was nice and warm....a great variety of delicacies. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel rooms had all modern amenities and the charm of historic building......and perfect location. The great sights of Florence were just a walk away. Last but least great dining areas nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A quiet haven away from the hustle and bustle of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location in the heart of Florence yet was a quiet haven away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists. Really friendly staff who took extra time to explain facilities and where to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing hotel in many ways. Florence and Pisa lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two deluxe queen rooms to be on the same floor as friends. One room was As requested but unfortunately the other room was another floor and not to the same standard. We aired our concern at reception who denied this but when we showed them the booking confirmation they back tracked and offered us a refund. If we hadn’t realised this the hotel would have let us pay the full amount.

    Good location,Breakfast omelettes very nice,comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was very small and without natural light. Although I booked and pre paid correctly long time ago, the lady from the reception desk( trainee) needed a couple of minutes and support from other employee to find my name for check in.

    The location Clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator was a bit slow, but we were on the 2nd floor... it was ok.

    the breakfast was up to our expectation. the room was big and comfortable. super quiet. the toilet and the shower were well designed. the light in room was very good unlike other hotels that have poor lighting... comfortable bed and pillows. nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    Just please avoid this smelly and bad managed hotel, really not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell was horrible everywhere in this hotel. Our 2 deluxe suite rooms facing a wall, of course the hotel were "full" and no change possible. Frozen food for breakfast, with nespresso coffee (in Italy). We went somewhere else the second day. Really bad, a real joke. But honestly the smell was very bad. Ciao, never again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    good location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, it was a good hotel to stay in, though the room was a little small and tucked away in a back corner of the floor we were on.

    The staff at the reception desk were helpful and friendly - spoke our language.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A glimpse of Heaven's beauty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave

    The room is so quiet and comfortable. Amazing location close to the Duomo, the indoor market, so many restaurants and bars, the luxury brand outlets of via de' Tornabuoni, Ponte Vecchio and all the other sights in the centre of town. Just wander around the streets at any time of day and lap up the atmosphere, the history, architecture, statues, street performers... Forget your troubles, and live in the moment appreciating the beauty all around. Best city on the planet, and the best location from which to enjoy it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking arrangement.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but high quality. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    The location and the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff receptionist had different standards of welcoming the guests. However we were glad this issue was resolved by the hotel manager promptly.

    The location and the size of the room. Hotel manager was the best! Welcomed us warmly and showed us where we should visit in Florence. Also, she valued customers very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A great hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in our room.

    Fantastic hotel, very comfortable bed, great room ammenities, excellent location! Staff was very helpful and arranged a fantastic private tour of local artisan workshops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    This is truly a motel style stay. Nothing fancy here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were too small, service was very rushed, room interiors were very cheap and falling apart. We were booked to stay here twice during our stay in Italy and we managed to cancel the second stay as soon a we check out.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    People and location were great. Hotel needs some assistance as described above. Breakfast should be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We needed an ADA compliant room. There was no shower chair, there were no bars in a marble and glass shower, there was no bar along side the toilet and the room was too small and there was no comfortable chair in the room.

    The staff was wonderful, especially Stephania.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Florence is a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their pillows are horrible , I couldn't sleep in them during my stay. Also, the staff wasn't very much helpful when we asked them about recommendations of tours and places

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    the room design is very modern and new furniture, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast options is very limited, for the value of money i would expect to see more options and larger buffet, the lady manager in the breakfast buffet is so bad unwilling to help or even ask what we want to have for breakfast,( as they offer additional egg option not in buffet). she is moody based on the people she serve. for some of the days, there was a bad smell coming for the A/C, especially when we return to the room after being out for some time.

    the room design is very modern and new furniture, location is excellent near by all the tourist location of Firenze, they do room cleaning at day time and additional service at night for any extra need of towels and water, ( this is not offered is so many hotel usually).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity that there is no spa

    Everything!!! The hotel so fresh and new, rooms spacious and modern, the extremely friendly staff, tasty breakfast and coffee hours!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a clean comfortable hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's always room for improvement but nothing significantly bad stands out to me, only that one of the girls on reception didn't seem to be as knowledgeable about restaurants, ATMs etc in the area, as some of the guys on the desk.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful art hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only I wish I could have stayed longer ;)

    Amazing and beautiful art hotel, located right at the duomo cathedral (you can already see it as its enter outside the door on your left hand side). The design is beautiful and modern and very clean. Staff is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cold enough for my taste.

    Had a rough start getting the wrong room, and air conditioning issues, but a hotel receptionist or manager took care of us right away, they where super friendly and attent. Excellent location. Great room service . All and all still had a great experience .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Breakfast, friendly staff, the decor, great location, quiet you hear nothing in the rooms, clean and comfortable beds. Everything close by, busses train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly helpful. Nicolo at the front desk set up a private tour for us to Tuscany. Definitely one of the highlights of the trip. He also made dinner reservations for us. Rooms were large, modern, air conditioner worked great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to everything!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast-having to wait for the bacon and eggs. I waited 15mins for the replenishment. Didn't bother eating it when it came out. The service was exceptional though.

    The Hotel was really lovely and clean and felt like a five star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Impeccable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent is an understatement.. The rooms were impeccable wether it comes to design, cleanliness or comfort. Although the hotel is located on a busy street, not a single sound was heard from our rooms. To add on that, the staff were truly the nicest I've ever met. Definitely coming back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Does quite live up to expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows! Bar /restuarant area. Elevators very small, slow, bumpy with no air conditioning.

    Lovely contemporary hotel room with delux bathroom. However pillows were somewhat uncomfortable and bar /restuarant uninviting. Excellent location also close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    So central and so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar seemed closed the whole time and no atmosphere in the lobby.

    Loved the room, clean modern and very functional. Perfect lighting and plug sockets everywhere. Bed was huge and very comfy! Couldn't get a better location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several things room was bad no ac first night and next day moved to another room which already checked in to another person And there were mistake in my bill at check out They took many authorization

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Cerretani gives you an excellent starting point to visit Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could include more variation.

    Very good location. In the centre of almost everything. Most of the attractions within 10 minute walking distance. Good breakfast. Beautiful rooms and great helpful team.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Cool sophistication in the heart of historic Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hanging space for clothes was a little limited.

    The Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel is a superb city hotel about 200m from the Duomo in the old part of Florence. It is a short distance from the main railway station and all the main historic buildings, museums and the shopping area are easily accessible on foot. Although Via Cerretani is a busy street, the hotel is a haven of air conditioned calm and quiet. Its staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is stylishly decorated with well appointed furnishings. We chose an inner courtyard room and we were pleased that there was no noise from the street, the air conditioning was very effective (and quiet) and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast offered the usual choices of cold meats and cheeses, with Florentine pastry specialties, but cooked breakfasts were available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    the location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is expensive. you do not have a signal for your mobile because of the walls

    the location is great. the rooms are very modern and clean.the bed is perfect.breakfast was wonderful.wifi is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Convenient florence hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can feel and hear the doors of the room beside closing with a thud. Perhaps the staff could be a bit more gentle on the doors or use a door stop ;) No gym :/

    The bathroom toiletries are divine - Cavali ! The staff were always extra helpful and fast. The breakfast was lovely !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The fact that there isn't a comfortable chair to sit in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there isn't a comfortable chair to sit in. All that's available is what's more-or-less a stool. Agreed, the room is small - no problem with that but even in a small room, a proper chair is possible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was quite spacious, beautiful interior design and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definetly stay there again if I am ever in Florence.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Superb - faultless - best location, rooms, service, wifi and more - stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we though hard about this aspect: it was faultless and a pleasure to stay there

    Super location - minutes to walk to everything key - modern, clean, spacious rooms - friendly, welcoming, efficient proactive staff - large rooms with nice touches e.g. USB cables by bed to charge devices - good, fast free wifi that lets you use up to 6 devices - 12 noon check out - helpd us book tickets to two key museums - coffee machines in room - good maid service - could not fault this place, we'd definitely stay here next time we visit Florence - totally recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was disappointing. We requested a few things multiple times and never got feedback, even after being told they will call back.

    The location is amazing! The rooms are quite clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blonde haired lady looking after breakfast was rude and gave us very little attention.

    Receptionist was very friendly and was one of the main highlights of our stay. I think his name was Roberto (Middle Ages man)!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    The hotel is modern, staff is very friendly, room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern, staff is very friendly, room and bathroom sizes are awesome. The breakfast is delicious and it is close to ALL! I would go back today!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, very stylish interiors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress isn't the best for two people.

    Very clean, very stylish interiors! love all the furniture. Great loation, nice breakfast. Room provides nespresso coffee. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal at breakfast could be more friendly and choice of food brighter for a 5* hotel

    Excellent location.Personal at reception very kind. Everything very clean. Loved the bathroom. Comfortable bed,nice towels. Beautiful design. Would return any time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Cerratani Firenze M Gallery by Sofitel - two thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great within 3 mins to The Duomo and less than 10 mins to the SMN train station. I arrived at the hotel just around 9am and was given a room due to availability which was very comforting as I had boarded a 6am flight from GENEVA that morning, and had opportunity to rest before sightseeing. Check out was also extended till 2pm and it was great as my flight was at 7pm. Wifi strength was good and it does make a difference so not to feel flustered. Afternoon snacks available, so if you feel tired and have many shopping bags you could come back to drop off bags and "refuel" at the same time. Only setback was my room had no view, but you wouldn't want to stay indoors when there is so much to see and do around the area. I like the fresh look of the hotel, clean and modern especially the bathroom. Breakfast is great too and most of all the staff are welcoming and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    I liked everything specially the stuff very friendly but at the last day in check out no one helped me and the stuff in the counter was not friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Actually a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea is served free of charge to all guests from 15.30 to 18.00 everyday, but by 16.30 there is nothing left and isn't replenished. This is knit picking, as this stuff is normally only done by 5* hotel's in the first place.. Usually you hotels are rated 5* but in reality more like 4, or 4* going 3. This one is a real revelation to see a property threat to see a 4* pulling its weight with the 5s.

    I normally don't leave reviews for lack of time but this hotel deserves an opinion. Location is couple of mins walk to all the attractions, boutiques and best restaurants in the city. Rooms are 5* hotel level. Staff all speak English and very effective in responding to enquiries. Parking, although not available onsite, for 35eur/day you get full valet service. Breakfast is high quality and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Spotless & Quiet, in the Very Center, Just Renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for us

    The room was not very big but it was very confortable and nice. 100m from the Duomo and every other major attraction, but the room was very, very quiet. Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    The Hotel was great, good service and atention from front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was great, good service and atention from front desk/ concierge.. the location of the Hotel is 3 min from duomo and 10-15min walking distance from all other attractions! It was a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Top hotel in brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were very slow and small. We had to take separate lifts as we both couldn't fit in with our luggage

    The location was excellent, an easy walk to all attractions. Room was cosy but clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light of setting room is too dark Room without hot water cooker for making tea, though there is a cafe machine but not so convenient work for tea.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Stunning Property, Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was the TOWELS.! The cotton was actually flaking off the towels whilst using. Sofitel is renowned for their attention to detail, however replace these towels immediately.

    Newly renovated property in central shopping district in Florence. Very clean, excellent staff, amazing room layout and facilities within the room. Would highly recommend this property to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No work out facilities No iron and ironing board for each room; has to be specially requested Limited window views

    Convenient location Updated interior

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only little thing - the choice of bread at the breakfast could have been better

    Great location and amazing interior design - we really enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting florence :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Everything ... two of the receptionists were very helpful. They recommended me very nice places and restaurants which made my visit to Florence unforgettable.. one of them called Tawfiq

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Top notch place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi good but didn't allow one of us to check email (server issues?) though browsing still worked. Also not the cheapest of hotels though good quality - perhaps you get what you pay for.

    Quiet /soundproofed rooms, though we did still get woken by morning church bells from about 7am. Super comfy beds and a spacious room even at the economy end (though the hotel seemed quiet so we might have been upgraded). Brilliantly helpful concierge. Good central location in east walking distance to everything across the old town (tourist areas & museums).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    European Standard Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were a bit snobbish and not very welcoming!

    The hotel was excellent, I stay in a lot of 5-star hotels and this hotel is luxurious in European standards. It was super clean and well furnished and taken care of. The shower was as big as most bathrooms in other hotels! The breakfast was good and had enough variety and we had free wifi. The location was great and just less than 5 min walk to the Duomo, at the same time so close to the train station. We could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Very efficient Reciptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient Reciptionists. Location is perfect , I liked the modern and cozy interior colors. In brief , I would choose this hotel in my next trip .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location with beautiful modern and very functional rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge when check out was not helpful at all while struggling with our 5 bags. Friendliness at front desk is not as good as we are used to see in Sofitel.

    staff at breakfast very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, Location, Friendly staff, Reasonable Price (during My...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Location, Friendly staff, Reasonable Price (during My stay)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark in the room. Needed to have lights on all day.

    Very quiet. Clean room with stylish furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Very good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Superior rooms lovely but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some friends had the standard rooms and they were really small. Not much draw space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Dead Centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead Centre of town. 200m to Duomo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfecto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great hotel in a excellent location in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The best location (close to Duomo and train station). Comfortable and quiet rooms. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    Location - between train station and the Duomo. Room size and comfort. Staff. Craft beer at Brewdog. Steak anywhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location. Location. Very friendly staff. Room great and big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved this hotel. Like many hotels we would stay in in Australia. Helpful staff and a safe and cosy room. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Location, room, cleanness, staffs, decoration, ....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location breakfast & Alberto at the front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Awesome rooms in the perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Location Rooms Breakfast Good wifi Service I only stay there when I'm in Florence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing. The room was beautiful and well appointed. Quite stunning really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Bad Smell in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Smell in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell in the lobby all the time!

    The staff was friendly, room was clean , excellent location .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The courtesy of the hotel hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm in the room, no view

    The courtesy of the hotel hostess

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on tv, not even the news

    Breakfast was great. Shower was amazing, i want one!! Bed was sooooo comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wss waiting more from the breakdast. Inthe hotel lobby it was a permanent bad smell

    very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: