Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sole Al Pantheon 4 stars

Piazza Della Rotonda 63, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#238 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 794 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling plaster would fall into the bath. Could at times be noisy from the square and some of the other guests. We were 5 mins early for breakfast one day as had an early visit to the Sistine chapel and got told quite sharplybreakfast at 7!!

    View from the window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the expensive site. You're paying primarily for location (from that perspective not a bad deal).

    Pricey, but very comfortable and a great location in the center of things - surrounded by restaurants, activity, and walking distance to many major sites. A good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattresses were very hard. The street below is very noisy and the windows are old, so they do not keep any noise out. The maid missed quite a few things.

    The location is outstanding. The major sights and the best restaurants are all within a half hour walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from the square

    Location was amazing ... but hotel air conditioning was not turned on and room was very hot, forcing us to sleep with the windows open. The noise from the square kept us up all night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room tea and coffee-making facilities would have been a bonus. Special local weekend somewhat noisy, but not heard by friends on third floor.

    What a location! Sights, restaurants and interest all around this area. Super, individual hotel. Great, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very authentic. Loved being able to look out the window straight at Pantheon. Lots of great restaurants close by. Staff were always friendly and happy to answer any questions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like

    From arrival to departure the experience of staying here was fabulous. Wonderful welcome, great service (always with a smile), lovely facilities and location to die for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has never been their strength. Nice service, but still curious how you can serve orange lemonade instead of orange juice in Italy. Change this!

    4th time here. Great location. More smiles than usual. Small and personal, but of course a lot of tourists in this spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have expected a bigger room, and the breakfast could be improved for the price.

    Location is great and we were offered a really nice limo service to the airport for 50 Eur. The hotel also has offered free storage for the luggage. Overall, the place is nice but pretty tiny, which you don't expect after looking at all these gorgeous pictures on booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - lack of any bottled water or possibility to make hot water in the room - good standard but not perfect for this price

    - perfect localisation but incorectly marked on Google map - nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the piazza have an AMAZING view but can be noisy with the amplified buskers every afternoon and evening.

    The friendly and super helpful staff. They moved our booking from a triple room to a double and a single, even though under the booking terms they didn’t have to. They happily booked tours, organised luggage, and were super with the kids. They even rescued a beloved soft toy after it “fell” out of a window onto a roof below. The breakfast is cheerful with a lot of choice, and the general ambience of this historic building makes it special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff were extremely rude and did not seem to communicate between shift changes. One gentleman in particular, was extremely arrogant and rude. I have lived in Italy for 2 years and understand the Italian Personalities, but this was beyond anything I have experienced. regardless of the beautiful accommodations and comfortable room I will NOT stay here again.

    Excellent Breakfast Buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was not working, extremely uncomfortable with a lofted bedroom. Wifi completely non-existent in room.

    Breakfast was very nice, location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to shower without getting water all over the floor, because of half glass door. Noisy—hotel is on a very busy square.

    Nice choices at breakfast. Comfortable bed. I wish I knew the name of the concierge with dark, long curly hair. She was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was little tired No coffee facilities in the room Breakfast room was interesting and breakfast limited

    Location amazing Rooms quiet Staff friendly and helpful Mobile phone provision was a brilliant facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel, but the style is very classic, and the rooms are smallish.

    The location was absolutely excellent, right next to the Pantheon and less than ten minutes from the Trevi fountain. Breakfast was great, and the rooms are very traditional and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn't think the hotel met its 4* rating. Our room was disappointing, very small bathroom which was in need of modernisation, and a very uncomfortable bed. Breakfast left a lot to be desired! The hotel lounge and bar area were uninviting- although the square just on the doorstep had plenty of lovely bars to chose from!

    Fantastic location. We would highly recommend anyone visiting Rome stay in the historical centre- plenty of bars and restaurants, and within easy walking distance of all main attractions. The staff were very pleasant and eager to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was the hardest bed I have ever slept in - very uncomfortable :(

    The location was superb!! Great breakfast provided daily, with hot and cold options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to all important events and sites. You can walk everywhere . The hotel allows you to use a cell phone to get around with GPS assistance. Great staff. My first time staying in this hotel was back in 1971.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was broken, the wifi did not work and the power kept cutting out. The staff was not very accommodating nor did they go out of there way to help even when we asked REPEATEDLY.

    The location was not bad. There were plenty of restaurants right outside the door and it was easy enough to walk around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms are a little worn down. Not impressed by the attitude and level of service of the gentlemen manning the reception. All other staff were very kind and provided good service.

    breakfast was very good and the location is the best if your visiting rome for the first time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in oldest hotel still operating as a hotel in Rome, can't beat being on the Pantheon Square! Ours was a small room but delightfully furnished and very comfortable. Had breakfast at a fantastic cafe down the street with lapis lazuli floors on the square and that was lovely! Walked everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had to access the 'apartment' through a filthy side alley where unfortunately some homeless people liked to loiter. After going through the first door you are greeted by the STENCH of days old trash in the foyer/courtyard...nice! But it doesn't get any better, the carpet is filthy and the stairs/hallways are dark with no lighting. ALSO, my husband forgot to lock the door once while we were in there and the next door neighbor came right in! Bottom line they advertise it as a hotel room but it is a dingy apartment with great views.

    the views are the only good thing about this place-

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were amazing. The location was perfect! The staff went above and beyond with us day after day! The breakfast was the best of all the places we stayed at in Italy! is the one hotel I'm sure to use again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved waking up early in the morning and getting the best, tourist free, picture of the pantheon! Great location, and taxis were right across the piazza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was hard to navigate.

    We upgraded to re presidential suite in the main building. The suite through booking was old, in an attic, and another building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the whole the hotel is a bit old: somewhere the shower's leaking, somewhere the door wouldn't lock and so on.

    Wonderful location – just 30 meters to Pantheon. Pretty good breakfast. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not soundproof, so we woke up every morning when someone started their cleaning shift early morning. Since we had an "internal" room, it was not the best we could have at the hotel, which has amazing rooms facing the Pantheon and the blue sky of Rome. But, ours was truly ... too small.

    The location is perfect. Truly! The staff is always ready to help and very kind. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff member on the counter, he had green eyes and was white, and looked like he enjoyed tanning. He was at time cold and answered short answers. Other were all very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little outdated Bathroom outdated and repairs roughly done (see photos) Bathroom water pressure not good . Considering it is touted as a boutique hotel more attention should be applied to repairs etc

    Room with a view albeit slightly to the left...The Pantheon. Breakfast in the internal terrace pleasant and breakfast was very nice,even a glass of Prosecco! Staff professional and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really only 3 star accommodation in my view. We actually stayed in the annexe which is across the square and down a dingy side street. From there we needed three keys to access our room. Most of the hotel staff were lovely but we encountered one elderly receptionist who was rudeness personified. Our flight home was late in the evening so we left our suitcase with Reception after checking out. My wife then bought some shopping and we later went back to the hotel and asked if we could put them in the suitcase. The old guy abruptly told us it wasn't possible, and we couldn't access our suitcase until we were ready to leave. He clearly didn't understand the term 'customer service'!

    The location is everything with this hotel. It is literally a few metres to the Pantheon. A Smartphone with internet access is provided free of charge so you can Google Maps to find your way around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee service was not clean upon arrival but it was quickly replaced

    Buffet breakfast is superb-both choices and quality Great complimentary reception in the hotel parlor Staff is multi-lingual. Arranged for airport pick-up

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard to sleep on. 2 out of the 4 days we didn't have to room cleaned by the maids

    The hotel was in perfect area very close to all major buildings in Rome close to shopping. Good facilities. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there was a little tough, it wasn't close to public transport.

    The included breakfast was good, and the room was nice - especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place could not have been more central, nor had a better view. Would have rated the staff the highest, but they didn't interact with us much, so...whatever! Great place and I will stay here again. 5th time to Rome and first time at this hotel. This will be our go to!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, it's surrounded by several landmarks. I can see the Pantheon and the piazza right when I open my window. Plenty of good restaurants and shops nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful all the time. The hotel facilities had that vintage feel and were A-okey all through out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but I kept feeling in the way of multiple staff attending to the buffet.

    Great location next to the Pantheon. Fun to see it when its less crowded in the evening and early morning. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Bellperson that assisted to our room was outstanding and a culinary student with some tips for eating nearby. Clean all around! A safe is provided and fridge. And breakfast. Smallish room but not important to us. They arranged an airport taxi that was the best in Rome. Spotless newish large Mercedes and driven moderately so that it reduced the tension we felt during other rides since Rome traffic is much busier than home traffic in Charlotte, NC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband almost had to repair the toilet cistern. The shower/jacuzzi jets were uncertain. The hair dryer turned off quickly, presumably from overheating.

    A marvel to be so centrally located to everything in such a distinguished a historical building (15th c.). The staff were very kind and helpful, each and every one. The mattress was excellently firm. The quiet corner was lovely. The breakfast terrace likewise. We would have stayed if there'd been another room with those features at that price - given that the matters described above were corrected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, but it's a question of taste I guess.

    The location is perfect, almost all the tourist attractions are located at 30min by foot max. Touristic area yet the room was very quite. The breakfast was great. The hotel/room design was really nice. The navette was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was not comfortable that it and everything else was great

    Location of the hotel is amazing and you can reach everything by walking max 30 min

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WI-FI on the top floor can be a bit temperamental but works as treat downstairs.

    Family like atmosphere. The staff are so friendly, at breakfast, at reception, I felt really welcome. I booked a single room but was upgraded to a double room overlooking the Pantheon. The view is incredible! Lots of beautiful restaurants in side streets next door. I came alone on a business trip but would love to come back with my husband and daughter for a week end in summer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing was the heating system, it felt like a Sauna but was better when opening the window whole day, for some reason heater could not be manually lowered.

    Very nice suite in annex building. Perfect location in front of the Pantheon. Plenty restaurants and shops within walking distance and live music every day and great view of the plaza. It was the season of the sales everywhere and less tourists at this time of the year, which was great to enjoy. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noise from the Piazza during Saturday night. If you a noise sensitive, ask for a quite room away from the Piazza.

    Perfect location in Rome. No where else, I would rather stay. Most wonderful view to Pantheon and the Fontain from the room on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only thing that was a little uncomfortable is that we were not able to change the room temperature which was very high so when we opened the windows all night long (we were lucky for the nice weather in February) then there was the noise from the street

    the location of the hotel was beyond perfect, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. the breakfast was very good to keep you full all day long

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was mild during the day, but cold at night. Heating in the room was problematic - either full on or full off. When it was full off the room was cold. When it was full on the only way to keep the room temperature from becoming far too warm was to open the window, but then we had the street noise to contend with.

    The location was ideal for us. The entire old city was within walking distance. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of the bedrooms and view(s) from the windows were terribly misleading. Room was comfortable enough but a far cry from what is advertised online - we felt a little let down and a little betrayed. Felt more like a 2-3 star hotel rather than a 4 star. Location, however, is unbeatable. Will probably not book this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not 4 star. breakfast was limited( but good)

    the location is very good. the cleanness of sheets. there are good resturants in the vicinity. close distance for seeing 4 to 5 monuments. close distance to shoping area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very central to all of The sights of Rome, had deluxe suite in the annex next door to the hotel, great room but wouldn't say a suite I expected a room with a balcony like on the websites photos but had a great time and the room was very nice and spotless. Breakfast was great with loads of choice. Staff in hotel all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi signal was not great, the bath needs refurbishment

    Awesome location and the best view in the world (if you licky to have one of the rooms looking just opposite the Pantheon), very friendly and helpful staff, perfect self-service hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed with the room, comfortable but basic and very hot. It was my birthday weekend away (New Year's Day being my birthday) which we told them about, but nothing was done for me. I've never stopped in a hotel where they haven't done something for the birthday or Christmas for example.

    Location was perfect, outside the Pantheon. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, one man on reception could do with a lesson in smiling but overall great. They helped fine gluten intolerant friendly restaurants and airport transfers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is good but the choices could have been more based on the standard of the Hotel.

    Excellent location. Possibly the best location for tourist. It is in the square of Pantheon. Very lively area. Every major tourist spot can be reached by foot. Staffs are very helpful. I had a problem with the room heater at night but the staff at night has done his best to resolve that quickly. Nicely decorated old building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast room could have been warmer, also the bedclothes, missed xtra blanket.

    very good breakfast and good service. personell excellent. perfect location. nice bar and salon with newspapers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi. No coffee in room. Very limited mini bar. Hair dyer was terrible. Had run shower for ages before getting hot water if any at all. Was told it was because we had top apartment at very end of hall, which we were not told of before!!!! Booked taxi for return to airport on morning of leaving for 5.30....no taxi was booked which made us late!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Historically themed rooms all had a story. Right next to the Pantheon. Excellent choice of continental breakfast. Staff courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from Pantheon square late at night and early in morning.

    Location, location !! Amazing spot at the Pantheon. Lady at reception gave us great advice. We were able to walk to all attractions. Could not be in a better spot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you can get a better hotel in just as good a location for just a little more. Indeed, we did when we returned to Rome from our cruise.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The location of this hotel is perfect and the service and level of comfort is also excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was fantastic. I had some travel challenges and the staff was very helpful in getting them resolved, finding transportation, and good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast venue , room , room also had a wifi box attached to ceiling directly over. Wd that flashes all night .

    Hotel said had terrace pictures on website suggest a view .no terrace no view really disappointed misleading website. Requested room with view ,view was of a wall , room dark no natural light v disappointing . Staff on reception helpful .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just perfect and breakfast is delicious. You just walk out of the hotel and look at the Pantheon. It is close to all sites and just takes 20-30 minutes walk from the location to get to all the sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower (it took a long time before the water was warm) There is only one elevator

    Perfect location in the middle of Rome center Breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, the view of the Pantheon from my room. Last month I commented on the wifi being sketchy. When I returned in October it had been corrected! When I asked if I could sit in the parlor and share a bottle of wine with my wife and a friend the answer was "of course, this is your home..."

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Hotel Sole Al Pantheon were helpful, friendly and a delight to interact with. They gave recommendations, directions always with a gracious attitude.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, old room that could use renovations, somewhat high price. Some of the power outlets didn't work and the toilet seat was loose.

    They put me in the annex, which is a block walk away from the main hotel. The entrance, through an ancient looking door, is a bit dark and dingy. The street noise is loud but I wear earplugs which help. However, the location is good, right next to the Pantheon, BC and the staff is good. Breakfast was a 7 out of 10. If you like ice cream, there's a place with 150 flavor up the street. Several versions of chocolate which are spectacular! I had to change hotels as they didn't have a room for my third night so I went to Juno B+B nearby which was low key but very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was a bit tired. Bathrrom was small and worn, though others in hotel we were told were modern.

    Hotel could not have a better location! The staff was very courteous and helpful. Room ovelooked the Pantheon and piazza. WIFI in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in our room was broken. There was no way to turn it off. Very cold and made loud noises. Didn't sleep.

    Location was great but room was not. Ok breakfast. Not very modern inside. Disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not cleaned; reported situation and remedied immediately.

    Great location overlooking Pantheon. Good breakfast. Very helpful reception and porter staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were problems with the wifi while I was there and even when it was fixed, I could seldom connect to the internet from my room on the 3rd floor.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't inform us regarding a supplement in the booking. When we found out was too late to change it and the employee didn't let us speak with the manager. We felt cheated and it ruined the whole experience of Rome. It wasn't a language misunderstanding, as I am fluent in Italian, but a truly negligence of the Hotel management. The hotel is quite decadent and the breakfast is low quality, you can find better deals for the same price in Rome. I wouldn't recommend staying there.

    The location of the property is very central, walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. It has a decadent charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have chosen room at the front but thought it might be noisy. Turns out we were the ones making the noise!

    The location could not have been better. Next to the most dramatic building in Rome. Rooms were outstanding and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite Mascagni
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dreadful. The website said they did pancakes but on 2 of the 3 days they didn't have any. Also they can't cook eggs. Boiled eggs were over fine and black in the middle and omelettes were done in the microwave and tasted like rubber one day and cardboard the next.

    Great location and great view from the window.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome at the hotel was polite, friendly and considerate, as we arrived early, a complimentary drink and a comfortable lounge was provided whilst the staff prepared our rooms, which was very much appreciated after our long journey to the hotel. The hotel location was extremely well placed for sight seeing, with a view of the Pantheon from our windows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were ants yes ANTS in the freaking bathroom. I had to shower with a Bug's Life and his entire cast. The room in person looked absolutely NOTHING like the pics. Shoot that was my main reason for choosing the hotel. There were no blankets. I had to cover my son with a robe the hotel provided in order for him to get warm.

    I loved the location. It was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hated to leave

    We were in the annex, directly across from the entrance to the Pantheon - gorgeous views and well-insulated windows (kept noise from the Piazza down to a minimum); WONDERFUL STAFF - one of our party broke their leg on the plane to Rome and the staff were FANTASTIC - did all they could to help us (getting physician, digging up a wheelchair, cleaning up the mess - they were much more helpful than the airline); great breakfast selections (freshly brewed expresso, cappucino; freshly baked doughnuts; great eggs)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Endless issues with the wifi (I spent much of the time trying to connect to wifi). The hotel is "the oldest in Rome" and it shows - the entire hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Cleanliness also needs to be improved, especially the bathrooms.

    The location is close to perfect. The hotel is located metres away from the Pantheon, is a short walk to Trevi fountain, and had loads of restaurants in the immediate vacinity. Breakfast was decent if not spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sole Al Pantheon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: