Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sol Levante 1 stars

Via Palestro 87, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#620 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money in the capital of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    n/a

    Great location, easy access to Termini train station, supermarkets, shuttle airport coaches. The breakfast was always fresh and filling. All the facilities working and easy to use. The staff very friendly and not bothering you. Wi-fi worked very well. Great value for the money in the centre of Rome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    enough to stay near Termini for buisiness trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy surrpounding (somebody was quile loud diring the nights), extra charge for the air condition, wifi in the last room was very poor

    Friendly stuff, high ceilings (more air)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately we got a small room with an even smaller window which faced inside of the building -> no day light coming in; the water in the shower was changing the temperature by itself, very bad wifi connection

    Breakfast was good; it was clean and the location was good for it’s price, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Only the location as it is 500m away from Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sufficient light in the room Wifi was very slow Breakfast was not that great Room is very cozy

    Only the location as it is 500m away from Termini station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We had a nice stay and I would come back there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner lady who gave us a room hardly understands English. My partner speaks italian so she was very happy to explain things to us, but I don’t know how it works for people who don’t speak italian. Well, at day time there are ladies who speak English

    It’s not a fancy place but value for money I think is really good as for one star hotel. Rooms have a private bathrooms. Old fashioned but cozy room with a balcony was quite romantic and in the morning you get a coffe with a croissant. Staff were very nice and a room was cleaned every day. The hotel is in the city center so what else you could need for a weekend trip in Rome..?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    I advice that I was going to make a late check in, but when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I advice that I was going to make a late check in, but when I got there no one would respond the doorbell. I even when to the counter in the 2nd floor, but no one there. I had to pay for another hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, good value and location. Not luxurious, but just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly everything in my stay was pretty solid. The walls are thin, but I didn't hear anything from my neighbors after about 9:30 pm.

    Very nice young woman who checked me in. The room was quiet, and though small, a great value and location. Overall I was completely satisfied with my stay. The location is very close to the train/metro station making it convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    It is not a fancy hotel, but if you want to stay for a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a fancy hotel, but if you want to stay for a few days, it is great. It's clean, the breakfast is decent and the stuff friendly. And only a few minutes away from the Termini station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Close to metro and Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No heat whithin the price (it's not mentioned when you book the room). No warm water when it's needed (you have to wait about 5 min.). Poor breakfast (only in the room).

    Close to metro and Termini station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Cheap & poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff doesn't speak english - Very noisy during the night - Not clean - Take a lot of time to resolve a double charge problem

    Location is good. Close to Roma Termini. It is the one and only good point.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good lokation, close to the subway and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personal speaks english not very good. Bad wi-fi in the rooms (but it is written then good wi-fi in common area)

    Good lokation, close to the subway and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for air conditioning in the summer. Wifi was very weak and almost nonexistent

    Excellent location close to the train station. Some good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says this on the property website, so is not a "hidden" cost, but in my experience it is unusual to pay extra for aircon. Be warned that you will probably need it if visiting in the summer and it is an extra 10 euros per night at the time of writing. Perhaps the price per night could be added to the the pricing structure so guests know exactly what to expect when budgeting.

    Excellent location. Great for walking to the colosseum and ruins or getting a train, bus or metro from Termini. The staff were friendly and I would recommend paying extra for the breakfast. Croissants, coffee, bread rolls jam etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. AC is extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is never there. You need to ring the bell for a long time until an old lady comes who does not speak English. Air conditioning is extra: 10 euro per night. Room is quite small. On the booking picture was a balcony. Our room did not have a balcony.

    Exactly what we needed for our sightseeing trip. Clean room. Good value for money . Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A Friendly and Helpful Budget Hotel in the Centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the single traveler this was perfect - there was nothing to dislike.

    I arrived early and the staff were willing to give me a room before the 14:00 check-in time which was a relief in the heat of the city that day. On the following day I wasn't meeting up with friends until late afternoon and the staff were so helpful in storing my luggage for me so that I could explore Rome in comfort for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    The position is near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing, however the most inconvenient thing is for their respond to my late check in, I did it through booking.com, no confirmation, then I wrote by myself, no respond, I called them, no one pick up the phone, and when I arrived, no one at the front, I ring the bell more than 100 times no one came out, finally I knocked the door of an old lady and then she wake up and gave me the key, I have never experienced such.

    The position is near the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the 2nd floor which meant some steep steps to reach the elevator. Not so easy with heavy luggage. This info was not on the website. Also it is difficult to contact the hotel before the artival. I sent several emails via booking.com and also directly to the hotel - all left unanswered. When I finally called the hotel, the person snswering was barely able to speak any language other than Italian.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Had a great time in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if they printed in their booklet what channel on the TV is in English.

    The hotel isn't too far from the main rail an bus terminal in the centre of Rome. The lady on reception is very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, a bit warm in May with very little fresh air, Bathroom was barely big enough for one person

    Good location, close to Roma Termini railway station, attached bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the Termini station. This makes the transport easily accessible. A number of famous sights of Rome are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Spacious rooms and value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work properly

    Spacious and clean rooms same as shown in the photos, comfortable bed, tidy bathroom, staff were friendly and value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Week in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When visiting city like Rome, there is no time to sit in hotel room (which is not very big, however sufficient to lay down and relax after whole day of wandering), so we found nothing really wrong about the hotel. We also did not order breakfast - so no opinion on that.

    Nice, clean and cosy room with bathroom and balcony, close to Termini Station (5 min of slow walk) and therefore great starting place for making trips throughout old parts of Rome (on foot or by metro). Close to shops (self-service shop at Termini) or restaurants/cafes (many on the way to Termini).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    3.8
    I did not like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dark and smelling. There are duvet without cover and dirty. I wanted cancel but they told me you have already paid and you cannot change.

    Bathroom and floor was cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable but lacking in room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to drink wine in the room :s that's just weird.

    The 4 euro breakfast is good value as the local cafés will charge twice that for the same food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean and practical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located only 4 minutes from the main station Roma Termini. Individuals, couples, who are going to visit and get to know Rome, will be pleased with the hotel.The room was clean, tidy, towels are changed regularly. We had a private bathroom which was not big, but it was neat and practical.The ratio of price and quality is great.Four nights without breakfast for 200 euros is more than good.Do not expect too much and you will be satisfied! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    At least it was close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would consider this hotel the worst placed I've ever stayed at. The rooms were small and crammed full of unusable furniture. The bed was very uncomfortable as well. We had a room overlooking a tiny courtyard that was hot and stuffy. Other guests were leaning out their windows smoking so the smoke would enter our room too. We tried to turn on the air conditioner instead but the front desk informed us that is was an additional cost to use it and not included in our rate. There was also no hot water in the bathroom, we didn't even bother asking if that too was additional. I'm glad we only booked it as a layover on our way to the airport. If you're planning on a booking this hotel for your stay in Rome I'd go elsewhere, anywhere else!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect combined business and leisure vacation.
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room for late returns and elderly persons staying. Nothing to do with the hotel but midgies!

    To be able to lie in the day after a long trip to Pisa. Rooms being cleaned. Excellent barista opposite and a lovely taverna nearby. Good distance from the Termini and metro station. Staff very accomodating and friendly. Basic amenities, but comfortable clean beds and always a hot shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stinky. Even with the windows opened the smell still. They didn't respect the reservation. Xe asked twin beds and not queen bed. For the same price, we found much more better and more central.

    Position was perfect for taking the train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, but staff do not speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't speak english at all. We had to pay the city taxes in cash, which seems a little weird, when we payed the stay by debit card.

    Clean, nice location close to termini, good ventilation, wifi working fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    very helpful and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    At night is a little bit noisy and you can't sleep as youcan hear voices of old lady and other guests. And you can hear everything what is going on at the street. Conditioner is not free.

    very helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    i would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was small.you couldnt do your thing properly

    wifi in room 202 was just fine...train station was very close,and the location was great.room cleaning was good and the staff was very kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Lost in translation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took our ID hostage for a while. I think this is against the law. We needed it back for buying a SIM card or identifying ourselves on the street so we got them back. They also took thirty-something Euros from my credit card, not sure why and if I'm getting it back.

    It was near Termini. Clean towels everyday and they made the bed everyday. The cute Italian granny was also a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    The area and streets were filthy. It was impossible to sleep with the windows open. AC extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So noisey I couldn't sleep. Air conditioning was extra. Street and area was filthy with waste

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of refrigerator and kettle or complimentary air-conditioning included

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I am diabetic and breakfast was too sweet for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am diabetic and breakfast was too sweet for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little room with a balcony and delicious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little room with a balcony and delicious breakfast brought to our room in the morning! Great value and close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable , nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise

    Comfortable , nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells badly

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. The staff are accommodating and the whole stay was really comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Near to the Roma Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is sometimes very slow

    Near to the Roma Termini station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything's brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    No choice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, water pressure

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Okay basic ok for a night or two but personally I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls....you could hear the neighbours......breakfast served in room...no choice and sadly very poor quality tea

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    TVhenplace was okay, but not what it looks like in the pictures.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small washroom and small rooms

    The rooms are very small even for 3 people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system problem but they fixed it

    Clean Service Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    All excellent, I totally recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent, I totally recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room was very small

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    The Location was perfect very near to the TERMINI the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    The Location was perfect very near to the TERMINI the central station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to termini and city center too good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to termini and city center too good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Love rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very clean. Lively staff. Have stayed here 3 times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Love Rome, Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very hot and air conditioning was at an additional cost

    Great location, local rustic feel to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noises during night

    Everything is ready to use

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Cosy and clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unstable Wi-Fi

    Cosy and clean room and bathroom. Quiet place not far from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good gor budget trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is completely useless

    Location is perfect and the rooms are clean enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    No air conditioning although website indicated there would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning although website indicated there would be. We were told air conditioning is not turned on in May

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap near Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Had to telephone to find someone to do check in!

    Central location near train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff, exellent location - close to Termini station, public transport, sightseeings etc. We really had a great time there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Not noisy, double glass window, quiet street compared with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my room the toilet flush was not working properly

    Not noisy, double glass window, quiet street compared with the surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old building but ok

    friendly staff, room very clean with all facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    The stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed. Dirty room

    Location. Helpfull personel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Cozy and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! And great value according to the cost!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    good value for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The lift outside of the hotel was not very big and very old.

    Location was excellent. Room was good. Towels were replaced every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    Poor cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor cleaning. Had to change the room, but the staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Good for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows and bed are not comfortable. But this is a personel thing

    Close to termini

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    I loved that breakfast was included and was brought to your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought I had asked for a private room but when I got there- there were 2 other beds in the room. Difficult to find at night. Also wifi is not included.

    I loved that breakfast was included and was brought to your room however, I had to leave so early that I did not benefit from this.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.2
    Location was fair with easy access to the rest of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being shouted aggressively at by the hotel owner Maria. She doesn't speak any English but that didn't stop her from ripping us apart for breaking the very old key when trying to get into our room. The staff from the hotel next door which might or might not be her family was very nice and helped us and tried to calm her down, telling her not to shout at us. Staff was not always available Hard rock beds and pillows Mold in the bathroom Wifi didn't work in rooms

    Location was fair with easy access to the rest of the city

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Located near the train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located in a bldg which has other hotels & the washroom is very tiny.

    Located near the train station . Staff is helpful. It is family run hotel but communication is a problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    In Pigalle, close to Metro, night life and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In Pigalle, close to Metro, night life and great bars/restaurants/cafes but in a quiet street. Very friendly happy staff 24 hours, always willing to help. Only a few minutes walk to Moulin Rouge.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is served in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is near the train station and the neoghbpurhood is not that nice. The bed made weird sounds and moved a lot.

    The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is served in your room.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing more expected at such a reasonable price.

    convenient location. Comfortable accommodation. Tea and Coffee making facuilities. Friendly, helpful personnel. They allowed us to leave our luggage for collection in the afternoon, on our last day.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: